• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHEEKTOWAGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at hotel with a 50 dollar one time fee. Hotel reserves right to decline acceptance of pets at discretion of hotel mgmt.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buffalo/Niagara Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Business Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Holiday Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for night of your stay. Long term parking available at an additional fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0069

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Buffalo, NY Airport Hotel

Home to the Buffalo Bills, Niagara Falls, and Buffalo wings, Buffalo is a city that continuously surprises visitors with its cultural and cosmopolitan atmosphere and offers plenty of opportunities to have fun and relax.

If you plan on enjoying everything to see and do in the Buffalo area, our hotel's location is ideal. Eight miles from downtown and only a quarter-mile from the Buffalo - Niagara, NY Airport, our hotel is near attractions like First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, the Buffalo Zoo, and ice skating at Holiday Twin Rinks. You can enjoy great shopping at the Walden Galleria Mall and downtown boutiques, as well as many great dining options. And if you want to see the mighty rush of Niagara Falls, our Buffalo area hotel's only 22 miles away.

The Holiday Inn® is one of the best Cheektowaga, NY hotels near the Buffalo airport, and we offer free 24-hour shuttle service so you can always make it to your flight on time. We're near businesses like Calspan, Sonwil Business Park, DRS Tech, E & E, and Siemens, as well as the Lancaster Business District, and we have a business center, and meeting space for your use.

No matter what brings you to the Buffalo area, our Cheektowaga, NY hotel's amenities and friendly staff will help make your stay comfortable. Make your plans today to enjoy the outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and Max's Classic American Grill!

View Less
Features
Our Buffalo, NY airport hotel is great for guests of all ages. Adults can surf the web via our free high-speed, wireless Internet access while kids take their stash of quarters to the fun arcade room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall happy For being directly across from the airport, it was very quiet. Very accessible to highways. Breakfast selection was good. However, I don't think people should be able to take food out. (There were several groups of people that were hoarding bananas and yogurt!). The rooms were nice. Beds were comfortable. Sheets were too heavy in my opinion. Air conditioning could have been a lot cooler! But overall, a pretty decent hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Hard Working Staff, Well managed facility We stayed here last weekend and were very pleased by the hospitality and service. The courtesy van took us to dinner and picked us up again, all with a smile. The driver was very considerate to all of his passengers and was very thoughtful in helping a family who were new to the area. The breakfast staff worked constantly to keep tables open and clean and the front desk staff were prompt and courteous. The maintenance crew checking out the facility were also very nice. We'd stay here anytime. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Came for. Night and thought he hotel was great. Very spacious and nice! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to airport, front desk was very friendly A nice hotel right next to airport. We didn't hear any planes in the morning because we left on the first flight out of Buffalo. I didn't hear any planes late at night either. The front desk packed us a beakfast to go bag because we left before complimentary breakfast started. We are priority club members, so we were offered choice of candy and bottled water upon check-in. The room was standard nothing fancy. I don't need fancy. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Locations I have been staying here since the hotel opened. It is one of my favorite locations to stay. The hotel staff all treat me great and most know me by name. I typically get the same room each stay if available. They always find me a room if needed even with last min. notice. The breakfast menu is getting old but that is a corporate issue. There is another issue that should be addressed and that is not this hotel's issue is : The" Blue Ribbon " needs to be brought back as a reward mechanism for the hotel employees that work hard every day to make my stay more pleasant. Of all the Hotels I stay at, this is one of my favorites. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlets The room has a shortage of outlets. Most outlets had something already plugged in. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to look run down Stayed here three years ago. Was fine then. Now The hotel is starting to look run down in the rooms. Also air conditioning unable to keep room cool. Furniture and carpeting starting to look worn. Park and fly is no better then the price to stay long term at the airport. No value. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms clean. An ok place to put your head down. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you expect at a Holiday Inn Express Friendly, courteous service Comfortable accommodations Well-appointed rooms July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport & Great Staff, Rooms? The staff was pleasant and knowlegable. I was greeted upon entering and exiting the hotel. Breakfast was good and statff was also friendly and courteous. HOwever, my room had a used shampoo bottle in tthe shower and hair on the pillows. Sheets did not feel fresh. The window also had some water damage around the framing. Size of room was great, but it felt a bit dirty? Not sure if I just had a 1 off unusual experience or common among the other rooms. Lighting seemed dark in rooms and hallways. Gym is nice and pool is great as well. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Platinum Member The hotel and room were nice enough, but I was left with a bad taste in my mouth from my stay. When we returned home, I discovered a $3 charge on my credit card for the hotel. When I called to inquire, I was told immediately that it was for a bottle of water. Apparently this was not the first time that somebody had called about it. There had been a bottle of water sitting on the counter in the bathroom. However, there was no indication of any kind that we were going to be charged $3 for it. The person answering my phone call said that it was clearly marked with the price. After I got off the phone, I checked to see if we still had the empty bottle. We did and there definitely was no price on it. I asked my wife who had taken the bottle if she noticed a price on it. She said that there was definitely no price on it and if there had been one, she would not have taken the bottle. I called back to complain and was told that my credit card would be credited for the $3 charge. It is now a week later and no credit has been given. I realize that this might seem petty to some, but I don't think this is how a platinum member should be treated. It bothered me enough that I decided to write this negative review. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay for an early flight So close to the airport. The staff even put together a take away breakfast for us as we had a 6:30am flight which was wonderful. no complaints. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel prior to a flight out of Buffalo. It is very clean and well kept. Location is great for a flight from airport or for weekend shopping trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable with fridge and microwave as well as comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean room The check-in process was very courteous and prompt. My room type and location was exactly as requested. Very friendly staff at breakfast and front desk. The hotel location was perfect for access to major highways needed to reach my appointments. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday nn Express Stay Hello, I usually travel on business every couple of weeks, and recently have decided to give the Holiday Inn my loyalty after a couple a decent stays. However, I had not experienced a stay such as this before I made that decision. When I first arrived to the Holiday Inn Express in Lockport, NY, the parking lot was pretty dirty. I had never seen one as such before. I wasn't sure if I was in the correct place, as there were two hotels next to each other, and the Holiday Inn had no display sign on he building. When I checked in, the gentlemen at the help desk did not seem to be dressed up to par. Most hotels I have been to (including previous Holiday Inns), the standard is usually casual dress at a minimum. This gentleman's shirt was very dressed down. I could not tell if he had jeans on, but I did not look too hard. When he checked me in, I specifically asked if I would be able to receive a receipt, as I needed one for business purposes. He said that their system was down, but ensured me I would have one available that next morning when I checked out. When I went to my room, there was obvious painting being done in the hallways. Upkeep is understandable. However, most of the "wet paint' signs were covering the room numbers, and there was tape covering the insert for the room keys. When I entered the room, it was indeed clean.However, there did seem to be some debris of some sort in my toilet. Later on, I proceeded to watch television. As I looked for the channel guide that are usually in rooms, I found it folded up inside the drawer with other papers. It was obvious that the channel guide, as well as the other papers were the product of multiple photo copies due to the quality of the print. When I went to shower that night, the liquid soap and shampoo was labeled Best Western. That was a surprise to me, so I decided not to use it. The next morning when I checked out, I asked for a receipt. The lady (who was dressed appropriately) at the front desk said that she would have to email me a receipt. When I received my receipt days later, it did not even say Holiday Inn at the top. So there is no real proof of which hotel I stayed at for my company. If this was the normal standard for Holiday Inn, I would not be writing such a review. However, if I would have known this from the beginning, I would not have stayed at the Holiday Inn in the first place, or joined as a Priority Club member. I was very disappointed in my overall stay and will choose carefully on where I stay in the future. Thank you Membership #: 230925897 June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Travel I really enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn express near the Buffalo airport. I am never disappointed!! June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by June 20th stay I would not recommend this hotel. Was on hold for >30 minutes trying to call and get someone to pick me up a 9:30 pm at the airport. Tried from cell and airport courtesy phone-both went straight to hold. Had luggage or would have just walked. Finally gave up and got a taxi, so I was unhappy before I entered the hotel. Desk clerk's only response to my issue of getting a shuttle was "oh,". I understand being busy at checkin, but this was a 7 second conversation at most to handle a shuttle request. Hotel is older and below average for HEI. Mattress cheap and uncomfortable. Luke warm water for my shower in the morning. Checkout experience and morning shuttle were fine. HEI has the poorest quality control across their brands of any hotel change. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My room has issues. I was only there for one night. The air conditioning didn't work. The front desk sent maintenance to my room. He was very pleasant and reset the a/c it worked temporarily I woke up around 3am unable to sleep because it was so uncomfortable. So I removed the panel like I had seen maintenance do and reset the a/c which again only worked temporarily then had to repeat the process again at 5 am and again at 7am. In addition the room had an odor of mildew. I suspect it was related to the non functioning air conditioner. I did notify the front desk as I left there was no appology or offer for compensation for my discompfort. I'm a business traveler and stay at Holiday Inn frequently but I will never stay at this one again. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room on lst floor eary access for me.. Room was great, close to the pool, and on main floor so quick asscess to checking out early for flight. Only problem is the bed was a bit too solft for my liking, other than that it was great.. My flight was late coming in...the shuttle driver was very helpful and accomadating. It was sort of nice it felt like I was coming home. Staff on front desk was warm and welcoming. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Convenient to Niagara Falls and Canada We stayed four nights and drove to Niagara Falls and Canada. We had a suite with separate sitting area and a large bathroom, Jacuzzi tub and separate toilet room. The beds and pillows were soft and we were able to sleep well. All of the staff were accommodating but the breakfast staff was especially friendly and helpful. We stay in Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this ranks up at the top for us. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed - Slept Great! The room was a great size and clean. Even though there were a few teams staying at the hotel, it was nice a quite. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff, great service, yummy breakfast! We come from the Toronto area afew times a year for a "girls" getaway. ALWAYS stay here. Great location, friendly staff, great value and rates, fantastic breakfast and "Vinny from Jersey" is always a pleasure!! He takes the time to chat and he's a welcoming face on our return :) Thank you to Christa the Manager for welcoming us to the hotel. Lisa from Canada, my mom and my sister! See you again in the fall (we were just there!) June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean, comfortable, fresh and reliable. Dependable. Don't usually participate in breakfast. We prefer a restaurant breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and furtniture I stayed two nights, non consecutive on June 1 and 4. The first night the room was too noisy as it was near the eleveator and vending. The sceond night the room was quieter but furtniture and carpet were dirty. I also found the bathroom shower and toilet to be setup in an odd and inconvenient way. Staff were good and van driver took me to pickup my rental car which I appreciated. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We only stayed 1 evening but our experience was good. Service is good and front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and considering the number of people staying the night in the hotel, it was pretty quiet. Breakfast items were well stocked considering there were a lot of people staying at the hotel. We've stayed here before and would definitely come back. The price is right. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre Nothing stands out. Newer facility at the end of a construction site. No recognition for platinum status, did not get the room I booked, room was loud, beds not all that comfortable. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel 6 Kind of Room Quality I stayed here several times on business trips due to my Visa Signature membership. On 4 occasions, my room was dirtied: carpet not vaccum completely; water stain on chairs and sofas; calcification on waterpik shower heads; mildew on shower tiles; grease on TV remote control - disgusting overall. I requested one wake up call and never received it. I almost missed my flight to the airport as a result. For a $100+ a night rate, I expect more than a Motel 6 room quality and service. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Location Stayed one night to accommodate our very early departure from BUF. Check in was easy however cleaning staff indicated to front desk that our room was ready and it was not. Staff let us park our bags in the room and said it was just about ready. They never came back and left a pile of dirty sheets on one of the chairs in the room. Did not restock soaps or shampoos. Other than this the room was comfortable with minimal airport noise. Another property going up right on top of this one. Not sure the brand but looks just like the HIExp. Since we were going to miss the breakfast the front desk packed us a "to go" breakfast bag. The shuttle was very timely and runs 24hrs. We returned our rental car prior to arriving here. There are no eateries within walking distance but we were offered the shuttle to take us within a 5 mile radius to find a place to eat. We opted for the delivery menus the front desk provided. I would have rated this property higher only if the communications between the cleaning staff and the front desk were on track. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The overnight staff were friendly and helpful in checking us in. Specifically, Tiffany was cheerful and willing to drive us anywhere at 1am, and Pauline recommended a perfect diner nearby. I was wondering what breakfast would be like, considering some reviews that I had read, but we left breakfast very satisfied. The staff were very busy, as the hotel was full, but they kept the food coming, and it was hot and tasty. Yes, the pancake maker was on the counter and still broken, but who needed pancakes when there were those sinful cinnamon buns? The van driver even pitched in when the breakfast staff was struggling to keep up with the crowd, and Vince just joined in and kept it moving. The location was just right, directly across from the airport, and a quarter mile from our car rental place. We drove a bit to downtown Buffalo, and the other direction to see the falls. So we were right in the middle of where we needed to be. I am sad to say that the beds were not the most comfortable that I have slept on, and they should lose the crunchy liner under the sheets. I didn't take it out, as I figured it was there for a reason. Bedding was adequate, and the room was clean. I also found the housekeeping staff to be hardworking and efficient, giving us new towels every day, even though we deliberately hung them to dry (to be a little green). Heck, we were on vacation! We used a lot of fresh towels! I am always happy with Holiday Inn Express, they are all about the same, and they all aim to please. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced f/ busy Bufffalo weekend got trapped in Buffalo by Delta who lost my luggage. Had to grab a room for the night to wait for baggage. Price was skyhigh due to grad weekend. No local conveniences available as I had no vehicle May 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Reception Exterior Feature at the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport overlooking Genesee Street Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading