• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill gladly accepts your favorite pet as our guest. A refundable deposit required at check in. Max of 2 pets
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lincoln Financial Field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Wells Fargo Center / Spectrum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great Adventure
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University - Camden Campus
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking with evening lighting. Ample on-site parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0037

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best
View More

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best choice for weddings, conferences and corporate meetings in Cherry Hill, NJ. Hotel guests on business prefer our location near Subaru, L-3 Communications, and government companies, as well as the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey is minutes to the Camden Waterfront, home of the USS New Jersey. The Market Place at Garden State Park has shopping and dining directly across the street. We're located just 6.5 miles from the Philadelphia area, so our hotel's guests can easily visit historic attractions, Wells Fargo Center and the Philadelphia Zoo.

Other area hotels in Cherry Hill, New Jersey lack our comfortable amenities, from the award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant to the 24-hour Fitness Center. We keep you entertained throughout the year with indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, as well as the live Blues nights at Red Hot & Blue. Book your stay now.

View Less
Features
Our location near I 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike benefits our hotel's guests. Cherry Hill, New Jersey is only six miles from downtown Philadelphia, and we offer free bus parking for groups! Garden State Park is the premiere shopping and dining destination in Cherry Hill. Lodging at our hotel puts you across the street from the 223 acre Marketplace.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Cherry Hill for these upcoming area events:
Dave Matthews Band at the Susquehanna Bank Center June 13 to June 14
Journey and Steve
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Cherry Hill for these upcoming area events:
Dave Matthews Band at the Susquehanna Bank Center June 13 to June 14
Journey and Steve Miller Bank at the Susquehanna Bank Center June 22
Fall Out Boy and Paramore at the Susquehanna Bank Center June 27
Jimmy Buffett at the Susquehanna Bank Center August 19
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay For the past four years, I have stayed at the hotel while my daughter attended the University of Pennsylvania. I have always enjoyed the location of the hotel, it is near everything. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The room itself was always clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My daughter has graduated so my visits will end. :-( I appreciated the discounted rate for being a proud Penn Parent. Kudos to a great staff!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and incredible staff Everyone was very helpful and polite. The location could not have been better and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay for a great value! May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Put us next to noisy room I was told a long term loud family had been next to my room long term with a screaming child all day and night long. No sleep for 2 nights. Horrible experience. Who assigns a guest a room after knowing that terrible noise is next door? May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great value for a large city. Really appreciated day pass to local gym (as there is not one on the premises). Breakfast was clean and well-stocked. Check-in was fast. Parking was reasonably priced for location. Only complaints were that the halls could use some updating and the mattress was too soft for our liking. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in-town Holiday Inn Express This was our second visit to this property, and an overall great experience. The only downsides were that the mattress was uncomfortable. IMO it was time for it to be replaced. Also, the room was right next to the ice machine. Normally that would be a good thing, but it was noisy all night long. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great experience in your hotel. The staff was very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar was yummy. We were there with a 9 and 6 yr old. They loved the pancake making machine. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for my needs. I have to travel to Philadelphia annually and enjoy staying in the same place with good service, good staff and somewhat reasonable rates. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value , great service Friendly helpfull staff, nice room and a wonderful breakfast. Only problem I had was the A/C , which kept freezing up and shuting off. Finally settled for the fan . Otherwise a good value and close to many attractions. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and mostly polite employees Beyond our expectations for the $. The room was spacious, clean and had mostly everything we needed. Most employees are extremely polite and helpful. Front desk excellent!!! Breakfast room excellent!!! Security Daniel great, Larry great. Person who brought our luggage down, not so nice. Fantastic location. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for my needs I am from out of state, and I had outpatient surgery at a hospital near the hotel. Instead of leaving my house at 4am on the day of surgery, I checked into the hotel the night before, went to the hospital the next morning, came back to the hotel, spent a second night there, went back to the hospital next day for a post-op checkup, and checked out later that morning. It saved me the hassle of traveling back and forth, and the 2 nights at the hotel were much cheaper than 1 night in the hospital. The hotel was in walking distance of eateries, a food store, and drugstores, so the person staying with me could easily get me anything I needed. The staffers were terrific, the front desk called for taxis, and the lady at the breakfast bar couldn't have been more patient and helpful. This was by no means a pleasure trip, but staying at the hotel was the best decision I could have made. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security pounded on the door during business call I asked for a late checkout the night before and was told I could stay till 3PM. I chose to use the afternoon to make business phone calls. After finally getting through on an important call security pounded on the door at about 1PM. I had to interupt my call and tell them I had a late checkout. Afterwards I called and spoke to the Manager after being on hold at the front desk for awhile. The Manager informed me that the late checkout was entered incorrectly in the computer. There must be some communication and personel issues at this Hotel, because it never should have happened. It is unfortunate because usually Holiday Inn gives great service. I am now skeptical. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, will come back Breakfast should have had better plates than the given styrofoam/paper plates which kept on moving when you used knife and fork. Toothbrush and paste should have been in the room rather than "if you have forgotten, ask at the front desk" note. However we enjoyed our stay with you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Much more than I expected. The lady who appeared to run things was above and beyond She shoul be commended May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything, and everyone, involved from checkin to checkout was great. Helpful desk people. Clean, bright room. Quiet. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff Because my train schedule conflicted with the check in and check out timing i asked if i could check in early and check out late. There was no problem with this and I was grateful. I was even more grateful when the day I was to leave my train was cancelled due to the Boston Marathon Bombing. Even though the hotel was completely booked, I was allowed to stay another night in my room. I very much appreciate that the staff allowed me to extend my stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely NOTHING Wrong with this Place! My husband and I stayed three nights on our road trip to several cities/states. This Holiday Inn Express was smack dab in the middle of walking to Rittenhouse Square, the Historic District and other places - restaurants, bars and shops where everywhere nearby. The staff at this hotel was superior, especially the lady that worked in the breakfast room. The room was large and very clean, breakfast was good and beds were very comfortable. As others have mentioned, the bathroom is small, but the sink/mirror/vanity area outside the bathroom was large. For those who drive, parking (for an additional fee) is attached next door. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! By the way, out of all the cities/states we visited on our road trip, Philly was the BEST! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Friday night stay Great value and extremely clean and comfortable room. For me that's all that matters. Will definitely stay here again !!! April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The usual Holiday Inn Express Not really different from any of the others except that being in central Philadelphia the cost of parking is exorbitant - $25 per day, but there is a shortage of parking. If you don't need a car in the middle of Philly don't bring one. Otherwise if you've been to one HI Express you've been to them all. Rooms are OK, breakfast has the usually rather limited choice but is OK, April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel and staff were very friendly they couldn't do enough for you. The room was very large and the beds were so nice I wanted to take them home but I did think the hotel would like that. The breakfast was hotel breakfast. My son got us the rooms for my wife's and I birthday so we could spend the two days in Philadelphia. We went to a great place to eat called The Good Dog Bar on South 15th street good food and fast serviceservice April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast The room was quiet and comfortable and conveniently located. I had to get to the train station before breakfast opened and was denied a take-out breakfast. I asked for muffin, juice, fruit and coffee. The attendant at night said "They do not do that ." and the attendant in the morning said "No." I paid for the room and expected to get something "to-go." He called me a taxi and I left for the train station. Up to that time, all went well. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience !!! We had a great stay at this hotel. It was a convenient location for where we needed to stay. The parking garage was convenient as well and reasonably priced. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Thank you !!! April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I had stayed here a few times several years ago and was pleased to find that the quality of the rooms and service was on par with prior visits. It's a great location in Center City and close to many excellent restaurants. The parking garage which is operated by a separate company is a bit awkward but not an obstacle to returning if I need to stay in Center City again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff - GREAT location Midtown is where we wanted to be - and you can't get much better than this hotel's location. The staff was top notch, the rooms were very nice - the beds were comfortable - the overall experience was a good one. I will definitely return for another stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size room and view of the city. The room was very spacious with lots of sitting room. I truly enjoyed the view of the Ben Franklin bridge. The complimentary breakfast had a fantastic variety including fruit, eggs and sausage. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and confortable bed The location was excellent and the room conditions also April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in the heart of the city We stayed one night on April 6, 2013. Everything was perfect!! Location was the best, able to walk everywhere for dinner , drinks etc. The room was large and very clean. Staff were welcoming and hospitable. Parking garage was reasonably priced. Breakfast was amazing, better than most hotels. Delicious cinnamon buns, omelets bagels, bacon, fruit, cereal and much much more!! We will definitely stay here from now on while visting Philly!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for the fine accomodations!! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly The front desk employees were very helpful and kind, and were genuine when talking with us...not snooty as if they didnt care if we were there or not. The room was great and the breakfast was awesome. This is not a drive by...you have got to stay here. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great This hotel would have been great except for noise. The walls are paper thin. We could hear people talking in the next room and their tv. Turning on the fan blocked some of it. The room was big and comfy. Food was average but plentiful. The staff was great. Especially the women at breakfast. If the room was sound proofed I would give this hotel a perfect score. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but be sure car headlights r turned off if parking The parking valet parked our car, we tipped him, the next day the battery was dead! The valet was very nice and helped us find jumper cables to start the battery... but didn't seem to realize that HE should have turned off the headlights. Check your headlights! Other than that, the breakfast was great, room was comfortable, & this is a great location for some of our favorite museums. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here Again! I anticipate the warm welcome I recieve each time I stay here. The staff is always upbeat and willing to visit. I always enjoy my stay here. April 7, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading