• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill gladly accepts your favorite pet as our guest. A refundable deposit required at check in. Max of 2 pets
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Market Place at Garden State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cooper River Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Susquehanna Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking with evening lighting. Ample on-site parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0037

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best
View More

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best choice for weddings, conferences and corporate meetings in Cherry Hill, NJ. Hotel guests on business prefer our location near Subaru, L-3 Communications, and government companies, as well as the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey is minutes to the Camden Waterfront, home of the USS New Jersey. The Market Place at Garden State Park has shopping and dining directly across the street. We're located just 6.5 miles from the Philadelphia area, so our hotel's guests can easily visit historic attractions, Wells Fargo Center and the Philadelphia Zoo.

Other area hotels in Cherry Hill, New Jersey lack our comfortable amenities, from the award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant to the 24-hour Fitness Center. We keep you entertained throughout the year with indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, as well as the live Blues nights at Red Hot & Blue. Book your stay now.

View Less
Features
Our location near I 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike benefits our hotel's guests. Cherry Hill, New Jersey is only six miles from downtown Philadelphia, and we offer free bus parking for groups! Garden State Park is the premiere shopping and dining destination in Cherry Hill. Lodging at our hotel puts you across the street from the 223 acre Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and chair and table We spent two nights and I was able to quickly find a plug for my C-PAP machine and a table by the bed on which to place it and leave it for both nights [staff cleaned room nicely without disturbing the machine]. Staff even left a cold cup of coffee that I failed to throw out. Room nicely appointed. While the cost of the room was high [we are in our 70s, so we remember much cheaper rates. Back when we were poor graduate students traveling, we stayed in YMCAs for less than $5 a night. Yes, if and when we return to Philly, we would again stay in this hotel. In fact that very discussion came up on the train ride back home. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location It is as always, a great Holiday Inn Express experience. I had everything I needed. Staff was friendly. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Comfortable but lousy parking Tidy and presentable small rooms. Breakfast was average but well put together. It's a busy hotel with lots of traffic. Staff is friendly and hotel is kept clean. The parking is held by a third party and would advise not to park there.... very unclear system and chaotic.... double parked my car and took an hour to leave. Def would recommend a stay for someone without a car and just needs a clean place to sleep. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Perfect location and ease of access. Rooms are clean and staff are ok, but they are overloaded specially during weekend. November 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never going again We do a great deal of touring and hotel staying (here and abroad) and this was worst service we have ever experienced. #1) We asked for 1st choice of connecting room and 2nd 2 room near each other. When got to adjoining rooms, one toilet not working, workman came and fixed but must have been there earlier and did not do repairs since door stoper there. Found very noisy because renovations underway. When asked why put there, told since could fill 1st choice, did it even though we had 2nd option. Although person acknowledge was in work area. #2) when came back at 3 pm next day, rooms still not made. Told first do all checkouts then others. Person acknowledged we were 3 seniors and did not look like in Philly for business and perhaps should have done our rooms earlier. Told do not do that, only vacant rooms first, unless we ask for it. But noted they do not offer that option, regardless of who is checking in. Have never stayed in this type of hotel, and will not again, or suggest to others. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Visit I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Walnut Street each time my relative has surgery at Thomas Jefferson. This has been once in 2014, once in 2013, and several times in previous years. Each time I am impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They great you with a smile and a hello each time they see you. This includes the front desk staff as well as maids, maintenance staff, and waitresses at the breakfast buffet. They make you feel welcome and valued. One of the waitresses even remembered me from a previous visit and made a specific effort to say hello and ask how things were. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovated room We stayed there for longer than we expected due to a family member needing surgery at Jefferson Hospital. We really appreciated the discounted hospital rate. All staff members were great except for the first person who helped us check in at the front desk. We had 2 rooms reserved and she made it much more complicated than it needed to be. I work at a hotel so I know how its done. Once we finally got checked in (took much longer than anticipated to finish the paperwork) everyone was very nice. Breakfast options were great although it was hard to find a place to sit when the hotel was sold out with tour groups. Parking is confusing and expensive but I know its a city garage. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated room and excellent service Renovated room and excellent service. Construction noise in the morning was off-putting, but it's great that you're renovating the hotel. So, it comes with the territory. I don't have anything else to say. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-town Philly Teri is the best Front Desk person I've met in years of travelling! Great location but a bit too much local flavor on the street. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Excellent customer service. Spacious, comfortable room. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. I recently traveled for an interview and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt like royalty! I was with a group attending a conference at another, much more expensive hotel nearby. Our rooms were as large as the conference hotel, at almost half the price--and we had a great breakfast every day, as well! Housekeeping checked on us shortly after check-in to make sure we had all we needed. The desk staff acted like we were the most important guests they had ever had. I have stayed at many other hotels throughout the United States and have never been treated this nice! November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update needed I admit that the room is very clean. But the AC really should be updated. It is too loud. Even worse, you can not adjust the temperature conveniently. The bed is comparably OK. I blame the AC for the fact that I did not sleep well during the stay. I would give 4 star if the AC were better. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Room This is a nice hotel which was located right near a party we were attending. Very expensive for what is offered. But the room we had was recently updated and very clean. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNHAPPY IHG Member I am growing very tired of IHG brand Hotels. I have stayed with IHG over the past year and am wondering why. I am a current Platinum ambassador member and yet I am still not offered a room upgrade at check in and receive secondary service. By all means I am not suggesting because of my member status I deserve more than the average traveler, however some consideration should be taken. My stay in Philly started off with a nice greeting of “we will hold your bags until 3 pm because we are not ready for you”. I find it very difficult a single king room was not available at 1:45 pm. I questioned the front desk and in a very rude tone said “no we do not and can find a double on a low floor”. Never once did she say thank you for being a Platinum member and never once did she tell me what time to return. When I returned at 4 pm, I was greeted by a different host who was very friendly and she did thank me for being a member but never offered an upgrade. Overall experience at the hotel was that of a we will leave teh lights on, breakfast was poor, staff was very stand off and unwilling to help. For a downtown Philly hotel this place has a ton of work to do. Very dissatisfied IHG member. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and quite helpful in answering our questions that I had regarding locations of ATM for my bank and also suggestions on good places to eat. The Construction on the 15th Floor kept us from sleeping on day 2 of our stay. Much too noisy Other than that the accomodations and Staff where Magnificent! Kudos to the Staff and I will booking another Res for the month of April..See you soon. Fondly Eric M Carrington from NJ November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Very rewarding and comfortable experience. The staff was very warm and welcoming and the outside appearance was very clean November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient stay in Historic Philly HIE is actively undergoing remodeling here. The floors which have completed the work look great. Can't wait until the entire hotel is finished. Look forward to being there again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual visit to Wills Eye Hospital We have been staying at the Hotel for the past 15 years for my wife's annual appointements to WIlls Eye Hospital. The staff is always polite and pleasant, The parking is easy. It is always an excellent experience and relieves the stress of the medical appointment. The price is more than reasonable. B Colapietro November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service! This hotel is always my choice when I visit Philadelphia. For business or for leisure! I enjoy the staff, the newly renovated rooms and the GLUTEN FREE choices at breakfast! Thank you so much! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Booked this room for convenience to see a show at Wells Fargo Center. Did not realize the subway runs from the next block directly to the stadiums. Could not have been easier or more convenient!!!! Also, the location could not be better!!! Heart of Philly!! Great restaurants, bars and shopping. Friendly, courteous staff. Will definitely be back!! Great Value!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No major concerns Overall, this hotel was about average. I would have preferred an on-site fitness center, but it was clear on the website that this was off-site so it was not a surprise. The rooms were clean, secure, and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was standard fare, with a couple gluten-free options, and well-stocked. There were a few healthier options too such as greek yogurt, turkey sausage, and fresh fruit. It was also open early enough to give plenty of time to eat before heading out to early meetings. There was a bit of noise while I was there due to construction, but it was fairly minimal. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caring staff very helpful - as we needed to come for medical consultation, staff alleviated any added stress and made us very comfortable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alsolutely met our needs family member having surgery at Jefferson therefore hotel and parking was totally convenient. Comfortable and safe access. Able to walk to and from the hotel. will certainly recommend to others. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable Concerning in an otherwise clean appearing room to find a sock and euro change on the floor. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return time and again Staff and great location make me a return visitor. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I have been staying at this hotel regularly for the past year and a half, and I have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly, attentive, and helpful, and they make me feel welcome. If I have a question or problem, they answer or fix it without complaint. I had a chance this past week to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, and it was very pleasant. The beds and pillows were, as always, so comfortable you just wanted to relax on them. The room was clean, there were enough power outlets for all our devices, and there was enough storage space for all our gear. The bathrooms are very tiny, but they are adequate for proper showering and hygiene. My only problem was that I couldn't find the hair dryer, which the front desk was only too happy to inform me was now stored in the cubby under the sink. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for others staying in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Walnut Street oasis For a Center City hotel, this is great value - comfort, location and a friendly, helpful staff - and highly recommended. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 10/22/14 Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Not crowded. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive although at times there aren't enough people present. Always found the rooms to be clean and nicely appointed. My choice for staying in center city Philadelphia. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Very nice staff and clean hotel in both public areas as well as the room. Very good value for a center city hotel. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Conveniant parking and good rate. October 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading