• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill gladly accepts your favorite pet as our guest. A refundable deposit required at check in. Max of 2 pets
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Market Place at Garden State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cooper River Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Susquehanna Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking with evening lighting. Ample on-site parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0037

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best
View More

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best choice for weddings, conferences and corporate meetings in Cherry Hill, NJ. Hotel guests on business prefer our location near Subaru, L-3 Communications, and government companies, as well as the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey is minutes to the Camden Waterfront, home of the USS New Jersey. The Market Place at Garden State Park has shopping and dining directly across the street. We're located just 6.5 miles from the Philadelphia area, so our hotel's guests can easily visit historic attractions, Wells Fargo Center and the Philadelphia Zoo.

Other area hotels in Cherry Hill, New Jersey lack our comfortable amenities, from the award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant to the 24-hour Fitness Center. We keep you entertained throughout the year with indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, as well as the live Blues nights at Red Hot & Blue. Book your stay now.

View Less
Features
Our location near I 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike benefits our hotel's guests. Cherry Hill, New Jersey is only six miles from downtown Philadelphia, and we offer free bus parking for groups! Garden State Park is the premiere shopping and dining destination in Cherry Hill. Lodging at our hotel puts you across the street from the 223 acre Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phila Many eating places and shopping. Not a bad walk to the courthouse September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staffs and goo amenities in the room Hotel staffs are great and responsive. Everything was perfect, but only negative thing was that I could hear all conversations from the next room. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very accommodating. Loved the location & hotel. However, there were dirty washcloths & towels left in the bathroom & garbage in the trash can. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ok Too bad that I forgot something in my room after check out and minutes later it was nowhere to be found September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only one tiny complaint The curtains in the room didn't close well, so the gap let a lot of light in during the night and morning. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave good advice on where to visit in our spare time and the best way to take the Subway into the Wells Fargo Ctr. The breakfast was very good w/ a variety of foods offered. The parking garage was the only let down of the stay. It was almost to the point of being chaotic as people were allowed to park just about anywhere and then they had the top level blocked off. I also did not like being told if I parked in front of someone I would have to leave the keys to my vehicle. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent location to downtown, convention center, easy access to subway to ball fields, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay with them again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. They provided a quick check in and check out. They provided a list of locations of local restaurants. Great Location able to walk to restaurants, the theater, and places to tour. We also took the Big Bus tour which picked us up right in front of the hotel with no charge. A very good and wide variety of food and drink for breakfast. Enjoyed the pancake maker that was new to me. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I was overall satisfied with this hotel and staff are great!! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The staff were excellent. At check-in they provided all the details, including informing me about additional security that would be provided due to the Made in America concert. That was useful to know, and also very unobtrusive during the weekend. I saw people around, but they were not obvious overbearing types. We got a newly renovated room, which is very nice. A ridiculous number of electrical outlets! September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A horrible experience at Holiday Inn Express I have visited Philadelphia many times but I have never stayed in the city before. My friend and I booked 2 rooms for the labor day weekend ( leisure) get away for 3 nights. We were assigned to 14 th floor. First of all, when I was at the front desk checking in, I was told that my room would have a microwave and a refrigerator. My friend's room was supposed to have a refrigerator, too. But, it was not true. My friend called the front desk and asked about the refrigerator. Someone said someone would let my friend know later. Nobody called back. Nobody seemed to care. In addition, my friend and i heard the noise from the renovation( banging and drilling) every day for 3 days from 10:00 am through 4:00 pm nonstop. My friend and I just wanted to rest at our rooms but we could not because the noise was extremely loud. I did not see the sign( under the renovation) posted inside the elevator until 1 night later. Why did anyone inform us when we check in or let us know when we booked the room? It was not fair at all. My friend and I wanted to relax for the long weekend. But, it was totally ruined. My friend and I had to escape to the swimming pool just to avoid the noise and every time we returned to our room we could just hope that the noise would be stopped. But, it was not the case. There was no quality at all when we stayed there. My blood pressure raised up when I heard the noise. I felt so anxious at all time. What a terrible experience that we had at holiday inn express. It was absolutely, extremely, positively unacceptable.. Especially, my first overnight in Philadelphia. I am not so sure if I will stay here again in the future. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Excellence service by staff . Very clean. Will recommend this hotel and chain in the future . September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown location (theater and shopping) Excellent location to theaters and shopping. Rooms are being renovated. We stayed in a newly renovated room that was very attractive and comfortable. Price was very reasonable, Did not notice outside noises as much as you would think, for a downtown location. Breakfast is included, but limited to rolls, buns, juices, drinks. Would recommend this facility. Excellent value. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The only complaint...not even "complaint", just a reservation...is the lack of window availability to access fresh air rather than air conditioning. I would prefer to put up with outside evening temperature and noise, instead of the constant hum of the air conditioner and "sealed in" feel to locked in windows. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard HIE in excellent location I was lucky to stay in a more recently renovated room. It was clean and comfortable. Decor is a bit drab, esp. in common areas and bathrooms. Internet speed via WiFi was good, though having stayed here in the past, reception may be room-dependent. Breakfast is provided which is a huge plus for me; however the quality of the food is generally average. Location is perfect, very central to all activities in Center City Philadelphia. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definately Return! Great hotel, affordable and in the middle of everything that you'll want to do/experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok in Philly The place was OK, Hugh lines in the lobby making it hard to get through. No fridge in the room. Bad September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! The overall experience at the hotel was awesome from my Check in to Check out, the Front Desk was very helpful and friendly, the entire hotel was very friendly. The location is great was able to work to almost all restaurants and attractions, the room was awesome clean and well maintained. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! My aunt was having surgery at WillsEye hospital. It was nice to have a clean comfortable room within walking distance to the hospital. The rooms were nice, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety. Parking garage is attached so that was convenient also. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service Good service, good breakfast. Very crowded parking garage, but probably should be expected for a mid-town location. Location is convenient for historic district, subway, and the Philly Phlash, an inexpensive transport bus is only a couple of blocks away. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Historic District & Great Service My recent stay with Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown was incredible. It was mere minutes from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. If you are in town to see the historic district or want to be right in the middle of Philly this hotel is a great choice. It was reasonably priced and the staff was more than accommodating. The property was beautifully decorated and I am sure the expansion that they are currently working on will be a great addition. I cannot wait to return to this beautiful city. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff in the City..... I have stayed at this property several times now and I do so not only because the location is perfect for me but because the staff is awesome! They are all professional yes, but it is the friendliness and the warm feeling they share that keeps me coming back! Hats off to the management team at this location, you are definitely leading a great team! I can't wait until the rooms get a makeover, then it will be a perfect experience all around! Nothing wrong with the rooms they just need a little love and some updating!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Friendly Staff Can't beat the location and price. Friendly staff and breakfast included was a bonus. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We stayed at this hotel November 2013 for a conference and found the hotel to be clean and friendly. All of the staff, even the room maids, exemplified excellent customer service. We are going back in September to stay again. This property is located near historical sites, Jefferson University Hospital, and restaurants - all within a 3-4 block radius. The breakfast is great and Catherine makes certain that everything is fresh! This staff is the exception not the rule. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and service was excellant Best for comfort and excellant customer service. Everything I needed they were there to help. All the staff I encountered were polite and friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean. This is our second time here, staff are fabulous & friendly. Room very clean & breakfast has a good amount of choices. In the city, so close to everything. Will be back several more times, our son goes to Philadelphia University. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice large room but bathroom so small when you sit on toilet no room to move and do what you have to do Very Very small. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff Staff very friendly and able to provide great tips on nearby restaurants. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We spent a night in Philly on our way to DC. Good hotel, clean. Friendly staff, ready to help. Parking OK. Wifi OK. Well located. Will not hesitate to go there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The desk staff was very helpful with historic district information. They called a cab for us and it was on time. August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading