• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill gladly accepts your favorite pet as our guest. A refundable deposit required at check in. Max of 2 pets
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Market Place at Garden State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cooper River Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Susquehanna Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking with evening lighting. Ample on-site parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0037

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best
View More

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best choice for weddings, conferences and corporate meetings in Cherry Hill, NJ. Hotel guests on business prefer our location near Subaru, L-3 Communications, and government companies, as well as the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey is minutes to the Camden Waterfront, home of the USS New Jersey. The Market Place at Garden State Park has shopping and dining directly across the street. We're located just 6.5 miles from the Philadelphia area, so our hotel's guests can easily visit historic attractions, Wells Fargo Center and the Philadelphia Zoo.

Other area hotels in Cherry Hill, New Jersey lack our comfortable amenities, from the award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant to the 24-hour Fitness Center. We keep you entertained throughout the year with indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, as well as the live Blues nights at Red Hot & Blue. Book your stay now.

View Less
Features
Our location near I 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike benefits our hotel's guests. Cherry Hill, New Jersey is only six miles from downtown Philadelphia, and we offer free bus parking for groups! Garden State Park is the premiere shopping and dining destination in Cherry Hill. Lodging at our hotel puts you across the street from the 223 acre Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jury Duty I stayed here for a week because I was on Jury Duty, the staff was very polite and helpful. It was an easy walk to the courthouse. Catherine in the Breakfast room was wonderful, she went out of her way to make sure I had a more detailed map of the area and always asked me every morning if she could so anything for me. My grandchildren are coming in from Colorado and we are planning on staying here to take in some of the history of the city. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evreybody was helpfull. I knew it was going to be a great day.we arrived early and our room was ready,the front desk people were so helpful and nice. our air condition was not working rite. we told the front desk and went out for a few drinks,when we returned it was fine.the breakfast great.my wife and I travel often,we like to get away for a day or two. we use to stay at another hotel franchise after last weekend , I think we found a new hotel chain to stay at. thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A comfortable stay in a hotel that is undergoing renovations (which did not intrude on comfort): tidy hotel with free breakfast and internet June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is in a perfect location for travelers. She is showing her age, but they are in the process of upgrading the room decor. I am sure when it is done, it will look great. Will stay here again if we come back to town. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay Needed this hotel again for hospital visit. After extended visit in April, staff recognized us again and made certain we had a room without much walking distance from elevator. All comforts were just as good as first visit. Will stay here again. Perfect for tourists. easy walking to everywhere, bus line out front, restaurants galore, nice area to walk at any age. Block from City Hall, etc. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing and nightlife. Clean, comfortable hotel very close to the major tourist sections of the city. The staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast is perfect for a family with kids. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. The location is perfect for visiting the historic areas and other areas of Philadelphia. Service, attention to detail, cleanliness outstanding. A super breakfast amenity! Parking somewhat confusing, but manageble. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close proximity to hospital Had an unexpected emergency surgery at Jefferson Memorial Hospital in Philly. They recommended a stay at HIE (4 blocks away). Unfortunately, there were severl complications with my surgery and I was we only stayed in the hospital room 1 nite. Have no idea how many nites we were charged. My wife stayed with me in my hospital room for 6 nights. We asked for transfer to the hospital on Monday morning at 5:30am. Front staff said they had no transfer ?? So we asked them to call a taxi-they said wait till the morning-so we did and called down the next morning. Taxi didn't show--we called again-they showed. Very frustrating. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience! Service and comfort as good as many 5 star hotels! We stayed here for 1 week. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were emmaculately clean. Teri, at the front desk , made us feel like family. Betty, in the Breakfast Room, always had a stocked breakfast bar no matter how busy it got. She changed the food up daily-omelette s, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, etc... She also had healthy fruit, bagels, yogurt and more decadent things like pastries and donuts!!! It was such a fantastic experience-relaxing, hospitable, and such a great value for the area. I highly recommend this hotel; best value in the area!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected I will try to be fair. This hotel is under remodel. We stayed in two of the older rooms. The rooms were worn out. The bed was worn out, soft and lumpy. The carpet was stained. The paint was dingy. The towels were worn out. The door lock keys did not work properly. The staff was nice or at least tried to be. The location was good, 3-4 blocks from the city hall, 10-12 blocks from Independence Hall. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting stay We stayed the night before our son's surgery and were amazed at the size of the room and the cleanliness and comfort as well. Late checkout was a wonderful help to our family. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and superior service Very impressed on how clean all areas of the hotel were, including my guest room. All the staff members at the front desk, room attendant and those at the breakfast area were very helpful and always ready to assist me in whatever I needed. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The room and staff were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was also very good. This hotel was in the perfect location. I don't travel much but I was really impressed with the service. I also was impressed with the city because every one was so nice there. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location and Comfortable Room Everything about this hotel was wonderful, though the bathroom was quite small. However, the room itself was large. You couldn't ask for a better location; we were able to walk to the Barnes Foundation, Constitution Square, Reading Terminal, and many other sites. We are a family of 11, and everyone enjoyed being at this hotel. The kids particularly liked the outdoor pool, though it was cold. Overall, the Holiday Inn Express was the perfect place to stay for our family. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for an IHG Hotel Great location but don't look for much more than that. I was ignored at check in, the room was old and needed paint. No fitness center or pool. Staff was less than friendly. Breakfast was better out of the hotel. The air conditioner was loud and didn't work well. No shampoo in the room. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel is a wonderful value. It is within walking distance of all the major Philadelphia attractions. The room was very comfortable. The free breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express when we are back in Philadelphia! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location in downtown I will take this hotel next time when I come Philadelphia again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Friendly staff, excellent location and good quality June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special Needs Group , 2 rooms Excellent location very helpful staff. Pool area very nice, cold water! Only complaint, requested fridge twice never got one. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Survey The staff is very friendly and tries hard to do the right thing. I think the issues we faced during this stay were unusual due to the multiple graduations in Philadelphia. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Book Hokiday Inn Express We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on several occasions because of the convenient location, cleanliness, and quality of service. The hostess in the breakfast area is very pleasant, ensures you have everything you need, and creates an atmosphere for a great way to begin your day! We highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service, Not so Great Wifi This is generally our go to hotel when we stay in Philly. It's pretty good overall, service is great, and the location is great for everything we usually want to do. I think I saw somewhere that they're calling the breakfast "continental", so with that being the case, it's definitely a lot more than you would get anywhere else. The re-heated eggs and rubber pancakes are at least palatable for me, but my husband LOVES the cinnamon buns so we do have the breakfast every time we stay. The only thing we really seem to be having trouble with lately is the Wifi. It's fine if you get on at some time when hardly anyone else is on it as well, but most of the time it's horrendously slow and constantly drops. We would also love to see the rooms equipped with mini-fridges for the times we stay for a couple of days. It looks like they used to be there as there is a slot that looks to be just about the right size in the dresser. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The service was great particularly at the front desk but friendly all over the hotel. The location was 2 blocks from my stepsons graduation ceremony and loved the ice cream parlor next door. We would definitely stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied customer! Loved this hotel! The location was perfect for sight-seeing. Got a great deal by booking online. The room was clean & comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay at this facility again and recommend it to my friends/family. MKR/Yucaipa, CA May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long term stay, very comfortable & accessible to hospital Front desk staff was accessible at all times, as we had several rooms over 3 weeks, due to a family member in the hospital longer than expected. We were on the 17th floor and also the 8th. We had to change rooms due to our need to stay, but many conventions and school groups were using blocks of floors. Not an issue to move. No noise anywhere, breakfast was nice. Parked car in next door lot and paid $25 night for in/out privileges. Other times paid at the lot $22. Then stayed in hospital lot complimentary. Close to the best nightlife and restaurant selections, boutiques, Broad St., bus lines, Macy's, Galleria, Reading Terminal, especially Thomas Jefferson Hospital. Walked everywhere. Safe area, to walk several blocks. We had a microwave and refrigerator which was good for long stay. Bathroom small, but you don't stay in there, so it didn't bother us. Lots of pillows. Tourists were everywhere and front desk very helpful with directions, as overheard on many occasions. Would stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what it is. Just average I stayed here this past Monday, 5/12 and I wasn't impressed by anything the hotel offered. I had inquired about a refrigerator for my room, and the response from the front desk was anything but courteous. The woman further noted that there were none available, but she could still give me the price for one, which didn't make sense. Lacking amenities, lacking customer service..it was clean and parking wasn't much of a hassle...but my stay wasn't pleasant nor convenient. I also felt rushed during breakfast, it's a very tight space and my girlfriend and I felt cramped. Furthermore, I did not receive any benefits for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walked everywhere Great accommodations and convenient parking. Location was perfect!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay I chose this property because it was within walking distance of the conference I was attending. I expected it to be just OK but I recevied a pleasant surprise. The property has recently been updated and my room and all the common spaces were fresh, clean and functional. The staff at the breakfast bar did a terrific job keeping it stocked and everything clean. Front desk and bell staff were friendly and helpful. I was acknowleged as a Priority Club member and received a courtesy call from the desk the following day to make sure everything was in order. Parking is available at reasonable rates in the garage directly adjacent to the property, and parking charges can be added to your bill. Hotel guests recieve free in and out access at the garage. The area around the property has changed a lot - there are many restaurants and bars and lots of people strolling about, My only complaint might be that the bed was a little too soft for my taste - but that's just me. Would definately stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week Thank you to all of the team members at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown for making my stay so enjoyable. The room was clean and the staff was extremely accommodating!!! Thanks again. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update Good thing they are currently under renovation as this location is out dated. The room I had on the 16 the floor was very substandard and not in very good shape. As a platinum elite I would normally be upgraded but was not offered this. Nor was I greeted as a platinum elite member. I currently would not recommend staying at this hotel. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading