• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill gladly accepts your favorite pet as our guest. A refundable deposit required at check in. Max of 2 pets
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Market Place at Garden State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cooper River Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Susquehanna Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking with evening lighting. Ample on-site parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0037

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best
View More

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best choice for weddings, conferences and corporate meetings in Cherry Hill, NJ. Hotel guests on business prefer our location near Subaru, L-3 Communications, and government companies, as well as the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey is minutes to the Camden Waterfront, home of the USS New Jersey. The Market Place at Garden State Park has shopping and dining directly across the street. We're located just 6.5 miles from the Philadelphia area, so our hotel's guests can easily visit historic attractions, Wells Fargo Center and the Philadelphia Zoo.

Other area hotels in Cherry Hill, New Jersey lack our comfortable amenities, from the award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant to the 24-hour Fitness Center. We keep you entertained throughout the year with indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, as well as the live Blues nights at Red Hot & Blue. Book your stay now.

View Less
Features
Our location near I 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike benefits our hotel's guests. Cherry Hill, New Jersey is only six miles from downtown Philadelphia, and we offer free bus parking for groups! Garden State Park is the premiere shopping and dining destination in Cherry Hill. Lodging at our hotel puts you across the street from the 223 acre Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but bad Internet The hotel has a great location and very nice, large rooms that are clean. The staff is extremely nice. The breakfast buffet is very good. The only real problem is the quality of the Internet. It was extremely slow and sometimes couldn't be used at all. Three times I went to Starbucks to get a better connection. The staff tried to help, but the overall service needs to be upgraded, especially for when the hotel is busy and a lot of people are on-line. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, super friendly staff, clean and modern room The staff was super friendly and accommodating here. Rooms were clean and comfortable with recent upgrades. The garage was a little tight for parking, but everybody went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Very convenient to local attractions and great restaurants, too. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi not what it should be the room was clean and comfortable - staff was friendly but the wifi was horrible - we could only log in one time during our 5 day stay June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied The Holiday Inn Express was having a hard time staying cool because of the high temperatures outside. Our room air conditioner couldn't keep our room cool, plus we were on the 16th floor. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by equipo de aire acondiciondo ruidoso El A Acondicionado era dificil de regular y el ventilador bastante Ruidoso. Fuera de ello, no tenemos queja alguna. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, average stay Old hotel. Average stay at best based on price. Good location. Tiffany at the front desk was great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service all of the staff was wonderful and met all of our needs, very helpful. great place to stay, very convenient. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, thoughtful and caring. This was my second stay at this hotel and have had wonderful experiences each time. Betty is always pleasant and makes you feel at home during breakfast. She was a great source of support during my first visit there while my husband was a patient at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital and I was staying at the Holiday Inn. This time I was there with my daughter for my own medical testing and the staff was as wonderful as the first time. The front desk staff could not do enough to help us with early check in. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a friendly place to stay in Philly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super service and great locationn Staff was one of the best anywhere including higher end hotels. Aubrey, the woman who checked us in was super at giving us a nice king room along with great advice and maps as to how to best see the sites of the city. The entire cleaning staff was always there to greet us and wish us a good day. They invited us to see the pool area and the newly renovated floor. The breakfast server was helpful and wished us a good stay in Philadelphia The hotel has a vibrant location. In the evening there are open restaurants, coffee shops and ice cream and gelato stores within a short walk. We certainly reccommend this HIE to all. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Philadelphia Staff was excellent, very friendly and very helpful. We had an AC problem and maintenance responded quickly and replaced the unit. Hotel is going through rennovation and it is needed, rooms are quite dated as far as furniture and décor. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TJU visit close to Thomas Jefferson university and great place to stay when you want to be in the city. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jury Duty I stayed here for a week because I was on Jury Duty, the staff was very polite and helpful. It was an easy walk to the courthouse. Catherine in the Breakfast room was wonderful, she went out of her way to make sure I had a more detailed map of the area and always asked me every morning if she could so anything for me. My grandchildren are coming in from Colorado and we are planning on staying here to take in some of the history of the city. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evreybody was helpfull. I knew it was going to be a great day.we arrived early and our room was ready,the front desk people were so helpful and nice. our air condition was not working rite. we told the front desk and went out for a few drinks,when we returned it was fine.the breakfast great.my wife and I travel often,we like to get away for a day or two. we use to stay at another hotel franchise after last weekend , I think we found a new hotel chain to stay at. thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A comfortable stay in a hotel that is undergoing renovations (which did not intrude on comfort): tidy hotel with free breakfast and internet June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is in a perfect location for travelers. She is showing her age, but they are in the process of upgrading the room decor. I am sure when it is done, it will look great. Will stay here again if we come back to town. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay Needed this hotel again for hospital visit. After extended visit in April, staff recognized us again and made certain we had a room without much walking distance from elevator. All comforts were just as good as first visit. Will stay here again. Perfect for tourists. easy walking to everywhere, bus line out front, restaurants galore, nice area to walk at any age. Block from City Hall, etc. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing and nightlife. Clean, comfortable hotel very close to the major tourist sections of the city. The staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast is perfect for a family with kids. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. The location is perfect for visiting the historic areas and other areas of Philadelphia. Service, attention to detail, cleanliness outstanding. A super breakfast amenity! Parking somewhat confusing, but manageble. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close proximity to hospital Had an unexpected emergency surgery at Jefferson Memorial Hospital in Philly. They recommended a stay at HIE (4 blocks away). Unfortunately, there were severl complications with my surgery and I was we only stayed in the hospital room 1 nite. Have no idea how many nites we were charged. My wife stayed with me in my hospital room for 6 nights. We asked for transfer to the hospital on Monday morning at 5:30am. Front staff said they had no transfer ?? So we asked them to call a taxi-they said wait till the morning-so we did and called down the next morning. Taxi didn't show--we called again-they showed. Very frustrating. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience! Service and comfort as good as many 5 star hotels! We stayed here for 1 week. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were emmaculately clean. Teri, at the front desk , made us feel like family. Betty, in the Breakfast Room, always had a stocked breakfast bar no matter how busy it got. She changed the food up daily-omelette s, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, etc... She also had healthy fruit, bagels, yogurt and more decadent things like pastries and donuts!!! It was such a fantastic experience-relaxing, hospitable, and such a great value for the area. I highly recommend this hotel; best value in the area!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected I will try to be fair. This hotel is under remodel. We stayed in two of the older rooms. The rooms were worn out. The bed was worn out, soft and lumpy. The carpet was stained. The paint was dingy. The towels were worn out. The door lock keys did not work properly. The staff was nice or at least tried to be. The location was good, 3-4 blocks from the city hall, 10-12 blocks from Independence Hall. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting stay We stayed the night before our son's surgery and were amazed at the size of the room and the cleanliness and comfort as well. Late checkout was a wonderful help to our family. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and superior service Very impressed on how clean all areas of the hotel were, including my guest room. All the staff members at the front desk, room attendant and those at the breakfast area were very helpful and always ready to assist me in whatever I needed. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The room and staff were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was also very good. This hotel was in the perfect location. I don't travel much but I was really impressed with the service. I also was impressed with the city because every one was so nice there. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location and Comfortable Room Everything about this hotel was wonderful, though the bathroom was quite small. However, the room itself was large. You couldn't ask for a better location; we were able to walk to the Barnes Foundation, Constitution Square, Reading Terminal, and many other sites. We are a family of 11, and everyone enjoyed being at this hotel. The kids particularly liked the outdoor pool, though it was cold. Overall, the Holiday Inn Express was the perfect place to stay for our family. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for an IHG Hotel Great location but don't look for much more than that. I was ignored at check in, the room was old and needed paint. No fitness center or pool. Staff was less than friendly. Breakfast was better out of the hotel. The air conditioner was loud and didn't work well. No shampoo in the room. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel is a wonderful value. It is within walking distance of all the major Philadelphia attractions. The room was very comfortable. The free breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express when we are back in Philadelphia! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location in downtown I will take this hotel next time when I come Philadelphia again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Friendly staff, excellent location and good quality June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special Needs Group , 2 rooms Excellent location very helpful staff. Pool area very nice, cold water! Only complaint, requested fridge twice never got one. May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading