• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill gladly accepts your favorite pet as our guest. A refundable deposit required at check in. Max of 2 pets
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Market Place at Garden State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cooper River Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Susquehanna Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking with evening lighting. Ample on-site parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0037

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best
View More

Hotel's Cherry Hill, New Jersey Location Near Philadelphia

Among area hotels, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, NJ hotel rises above the competition to provide comfortable accommodations and a superior location. Situated six miles from the Center City - Philadelphia area, our hotel's in the "Heart of Southern New Jersey" and just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Our professional service and flexible event space for 350 guests make us the best choice for weddings, conferences and corporate meetings in Cherry Hill, NJ. Hotel guests on business prefer our location near Subaru, L-3 Communications, and government companies, as well as the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey is minutes to the Camden Waterfront, home of the USS New Jersey. The Market Place at Garden State Park has shopping and dining directly across the street. We're located just 6.5 miles from the Philadelphia area, so our hotel's guests can easily visit historic attractions, Wells Fargo Center and the Philadelphia Zoo.

Other area hotels in Cherry Hill, New Jersey lack our comfortable amenities, from the award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant to the 24-hour Fitness Center. We keep you entertained throughout the year with indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, as well as the live Blues nights at Red Hot & Blue. Book your stay now.

View Less
Features
Our location near I 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike benefits our hotel's guests. Cherry Hill, New Jersey is only six miles from downtown Philadelphia, and we offer free bus parking for groups! Garden State Park is the premiere shopping and dining destination in Cherry Hill. Lodging at our hotel puts you across the street from the 223 acre Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I checked in after Midnight and the Staff were very Helpful in getting me checked in. Was up in my room in minutes. With my Status I had access to the concierge Lounge so I had the Breakfast in the AM and the Snacks in the evening. Bruce was very Polite and Helpful. He always remembered the peoples name that had been there before. even after the first day he remembered my name and properly greeted me. It was nice to deal with Bruce in the mornings and evenings and made for a great stay, So cudos to Bruce for making a great stay!!!! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My Room was clean and cozy. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I look forward to using this chain of hotels in the future. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 45min wait for dinner We (5) guests had to wait 45 min for our appetizer order and then they were served with our main meal. I don't need excuses that the kitchen was busy and we should take the buffet instead. That was not what I expect from The Crowne Plaza January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room /NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER This is the second time I have stayed in your hotel.Our Experience was far from comfortable .We had our thermostat set at 80 deg. and it was closer to 65.We bathed out of the sink for two days.We spoke to the front desk two times about the shower and they assured us that a technician would take care of the problem.We had to leave Saturday morning... cold and dirty. If I attend this clinic next year the two coaching staffs that stayed at Crowne Plaza will look for lodging elsewhere.Not a pleasant experience at all.......far from it! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfy stay This is the second time I have stayed at the Crowne-Plaza Cherry Hill, the first one, back in December 2013, was a try-out because I am always sceptical about so many reviews in which folks are complaining. All I can say is that I am so glad I tried it. My first stay was incredibly good, with great staff doing everything they could to ensure guests are looked after. The Restaurant Manager (Wade) is across everything, from room service menu updates to welcoming guests into the restaurant and helping folks with Business Centre enquiries, awesome assistance. (I hope his Manager appreciated his going above & beyond the call of duty!!) His team in the restaurant offer great service and are very polite, courteous & attentive. Thank you Jeannie & all. The Manager on the opposite shift to Wade (Alyssa) is everywhere too, making sure everything is clean, up-to-date, customers are being looked after etc. It’s a wonder there were no flames coming out of her shoes. Incredible. Jennifer on the front desk is very welcoming & can't be more helpful. The only problem I experienced during either stay was the WiFi not working for the duration of my first visit, but hey....the joys of technology, stuff like that happens. No such issues on this recent stay though, all sorted. The bar & restaurant offer good meals, the rooms are very clean and excellently looked after by the maids. The beds are comfortable and I really can't think of anything to say other than positives. I will definitely be back, and would recommend the CP to any other business travellers or visitors to the area that are looking for a good comfortable place to stay in Cherry Hill or the surrounding environs. Thank you team, looking forward to seeing you again before too long. Peter, NZ. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise sounded like a steamboat horn The first night I heard the noise and I thought it was a steamboat horn from the river. The second night I realized that it was a sound that came from some mechanical device that made the noise every 60 seconds. It was not a refrigerator. We did not have one in the room. It must come from the service elevators which were next to our room. After stuffing my ears with Kleenex I was able to actually get some sleep. I reluctantly reported this to the front desk next morning, but we were checking out and it was too late for our benefit. Hopefully the next guests are hard of hearing! Or maybe the maintenance crew can use some WD 40 to eliminate the nuisance sound. Otherwise, hotel is fabulous and we look forward to staying there again next year, but not in the same room, of course. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I did not have any complaints about the room. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The visitors to my room also enjoyed the comfort of the room as well. The towels and linens were fresh and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay The staff was fantastic, I stayed over Christmas and they could not do more for us as guests. I had a worker with me that they treated as if it was me making the request. It made him feel important and the stay that much easier for me. The facility was under construction and was a minimal incovience at best. I will stay here again when in town for business. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home for the holidays Was nice to see the on going upgrades being done to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The room was comfortable and very clean. Bed a bit uncomfortable. Lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked lovely. The buffet breakfast was delicious and waiters were very nice and on the job and ready to please. Just a bit overpriced, I mean come on just sleeping there. Would love an indoor pool. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Experience First night - stucco and peeling paint on the carpet and smoke detector battery beeping to indicate low battery. Went to call the desk.....oh wait....there was NO phone. Had to get maid from next door to make a call. The Heater fan was so loud that you had to have the volume up to 33 on the t.v. just to hear it. Next day: Staff said they would address the loud fan noise from the HVVAC system so we told them we would be gone by 8:30 am to just let us get dressed and we would be out of the way. Came back at 3:00 with our daughter who was getting married in a few hours only to find that at 3 PM our room was not cleaned. So I have pictures of my daughter getting dressed for her big day with an unmade bed in the background and other things. Is 3 o'clock customary? Coffee? This hotel was out of coffee for the rooms. All you had to start your day was 3 DECAF Kurig containers. DECAF I picked this hotel because we were visiting Jersey for the first time and I wanted to be in a safe hotel. I did feel safe but I was really let down with the luxury of it. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was apologetic for the situation but I had really hoped more for my money. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay room was very comfortable,bed was firm and plenty of pillows.Bathroom looked like it was upgraded was very clean and plenty of towels. Tv was nice and had a good selection of channels. Would come again. P.s The breakfast buffet was well worth the money and the server were excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was perfect for us, as it was minutes away from Philadelphia, where the dance competition my daughter was in was being held. There was easy access to stores and restarants nearby. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I love the service I receive at Crown Plaza Cherry Hill, they recognize me when I come and always show me 100% of top quality customer service .... when there is anything out of place it is taken care immediately and they check to see if it was taken care of. I have had only great experiences there and look forward going back. L. D. 2013 December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knights of Columbus I was told at check in my floor had just been rentavated. Room 706, First the heating air conditioning Fan is so loud we had to turn it off and be uncomfortable with the temperature. The tile in the shower is coming off, the bottom of the bathroom door is totally rusted off. We ate in the restaurant where the value is excellent. My wife ordered flat bread, it was was not eatable. I had the buffet it was cold. When I went to get the salad I had to use the tongs for all items because there were no forks or spoons to serve. The desert had no desert forks on our table or serving area. Sorry to be so negative. I have been in your hotel on four other occasions and it was much different. God Bless PS the meal at the Knights dinner people actually returned and refused a different meal. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatservice Even the cleaning when out of there way. while I was at a meeting the help my wife get to the elevator so she could get to the Lobby and she is in a wheel chair. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend This was a great stay. Our son was gettIng married this weekend. The hotel staff could not do enough to help us. Everybody was so friendly. The staff was real helpful when family members needed to make a trip to the local mall because of a problem with a clothing. Thank you for a great stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, with 1 exception Had a good experience at this hotel, except for the water pressure in the shower. There was NO water pressure, unless you wanted to take a cold shower. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed When I arrived to my room I noticed that the remote had the back missing. I called the operator an she said that engineering was coming to give me another remote. I waited for 30 minutes and no one came. I called back and just told them to let themselves in. I did not receive house keeping for my stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast is really a good bonus thanks for the government workers discounts. you should have that promotion with more of your chain hotels as well November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and nice bedding. Extremely comfortable new beds but same old, shabby bathrooms. Poor lighting, plugs and taps. Very dated and not up to modern hotel standards. We expected them to have been replaced in the refurbishment. We like the spacious rooms. A fridge would be nice. Good lifts and clean public areas. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast While my overall experience at this hotel, which I stay at once a year, was excellent as always, I have to take a moment to especially praise the fine staff at Embers. In previous years, I had listed some reservations I had had about the restaurant, and the improvement has been dramatic. In particular, I have to say that the breakfast staff were not only friendly and energetic, but took excellent care of the members of my party with dietary restrictions, and remembered them the following day, and had recommendations ready. If I could recall the name of the gentleman in particular who took care of us, I would call him out by name, but I was happy all around. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and great service The hotel was very busy the weekend I arrived but the staff made every effort to accommodate our needs. I found the amenities and decor to be dated and shabby. There was a musty odor in my room. But the service was exceptional. If this hotel is renovated, it will be excellent. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We will not stay there again. When we arrived, the bathroom had not been cleaned in our king-size room so we were put in a room with 2 double beds. We were given a card for a free breakfast. The first thing we noticed was that the light between the beds was broken. The light was changed while we were out. The next morning, the shower was malfunctioning. The water was running hot and cold and the shower knob was very hard to turn. We mentioned this to a maintenance man who must have fixed it to the extent possible. At least the water was not running hot and cold on the next two days. When we arrived back on our second day, there were no hand towels in the bathroom so had to mention this to the front desk who sent the maid up with towels. Finally, on our last day, we decided to use the ticket for the free breakfast. I have had better breakfasts at the Holiday Inn Express. The pastries were dry and hard. On our next trip to the Philadelphia miniature show, we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express right down the road and drive back and forth. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing room , GREATLY in need of renovation Our room had an enormous badly patched ceiling over our bed and multiple stains on the ceiling. At night the room was freezing and there was not an extra blanket . When I told the receptionist at the desk on checkout , she just looked down and smiled and said "yes..." I guess we were lucky - our friend didn't even have a bed in her room - just a PULLOUT SOFA ! Others complained that they couldn't check into their rooms until evening. The restaurant had very few staff to accomodate the customers (we do a trade show here every year- it should be no surprise that they will need extra staff !) The one good thing was the buffet every evening - affordable and well prepared. All in all, the Cherry Hill Crown Plaza certainly isn't a Crown in the chain ! November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No cherries! I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I am slightly disabled so asked for the closest to the elevator I was given the furthest away. The air/ heat was broken and the room got incredibly hot. They did manage to fix that issue, but the constant noise like running water I found very annoying? The restaurant , I ordered fish at a friends table it was abismal, no vegetables and the rots I was burnt. I did not say too much at the time as I was with friends. On the Saturday morning I asked for the check at least 6 times, as I was in a hurry, in the end the barman Got it for me. Room service was not much better, cold food and missing items the first time, this was rectified the second time. Cleanliness was an issue too, I know that the carpet was not hoovered once whilst I was in the hotel, there was a label on the floor that did not move!, November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Event I know there were other events taking place at the hotel, but other than a bridesmade dress, we never saw the other groups. The staff treated us as if we were old friends. I guess we are, we have been at the same hotel for years running. There was upgrade work taking place but we were not bothered by it. Can't wait to see it next year. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Accomodations — The hotel is renovating and they put me on a newly renovated floor. That was a nice experience. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me with my computer printing needs. The meeting halls were very comfortable (not too hot or cold). The big surprise was the restaurant was not set up to accommodate our 25 then 150 members - quite surprising. A group of us went to dinner and the wait was 45 minutes. They had a buffet but there was no real vegetarian choice except for steamed vegetables. A minor issue was having to log in to the internet every time I used the computer instead of it being logged in until I checked out. The other surprise is they charge extra to put a refrigerator in your room; I've never seen that before anywhere; even in hotels with fewer stars. These were really minor issues overall and there are many restaurants just minutes away from the hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff - warm and welcoming atmosphere Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Aside from the review process I would say that my experience with the hotel was very satisfying. One flaw was the lounge area, there was not enough staff to accommodate the amount of guests. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great My wife and I used this stay as a getaway overnight. Everything was really nice check-in to the time we left. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and was offered several options as a reward. Not only that, our stay included free breakfast the next morning. The room was really spacious and the bathroom was fully supplied. We would definitely use the hotel again in the future. October 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading