Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, poor communication I really liked the hotel - it is obviously perfectly located for a 2 day visit to Chessington, the decor is great, the staff very friendly and eager to help.... however, I feel we missed out on lots of the things that make it a special family experience. We checked in at around 5.15pm after an afternoon at the theme park, by which time the only available time slots in the restaurant were straight away or at 9pm (too late for our children). We had to take the earlier slot so missed out on the animal encounters and the kids' cinema showing; we didn't know about these in advance or would have planned our visit better and checked in earlier. We did not get chance to use the swimming pool either - you cannot use it the next day once you have checked out of your room, unlike at holiday parks etc. We didn't have a very good nights sleep - partly due to noise (the hotel is as noisy as you would expect a hotel next to a theme park, filled with excited kids, to be!) but also discovered the next morning that one of the children's beds had a broken slat underneath it and the mattress dipped down and was very uncomfortable - the broken part had been removed so it was obviously a known-about fault. My main gripe however is that I filled all this in on the feedback form, handed it in at reception on check out and have heard nothing since, apart from the generic email inviting me to write a review. So, in summary: 'disappointing despite lots of positives'. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Safari in Chessington! We recently had an overnight stay and were thrilled to find our 3rd floor bedroom gave us a view overlooking animals such as zebra, hippo and giraffee. It was like being on safari to us (not that we have ever been) and later when we had an excellent evening meal in the restaurant we were able to have a table by the window looking out at the same view as from our bedroom window. We also managed to get a window table the next morning for breakfast and it was great to see the zebra rolling in a dust patch and 2 ostrich chasing each other (different to watching our pigeons on the bird feeder at home!). Later we were able to see the animals a bit closer as we enjoyed the facilities in Chessington Zoo. We also enjoyed the African theme decor and furnishings in the hotel which added to the atmosphere. We hope to come again bringing the family. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break An Easter break with my wife and daughter which was nice and special from start to finish. From the check in, when we were upgraded, through to checkout we were looked after by the staff. I'm sure that the staff are aware of how they can effect a customers stay and without naming names they were excellent. I did mark the food down ever so slightly due to the lack a continental type breakfast. My wife prefers cold meats and cheese etc. Through no fault of the hotels there were a number of noisy guests. I don't blame the children though. This is the 4th time we've stayed at the hotel and it won't be the last as we might come back for May Bank Holiday. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to theme park is good and bad Being able to look out of your bedroom window (as long as you are at the BACK of the hotel) and see zebras or onyx during your morning coffee is AMAZING! Like being on safari but in London, [Tip - bring your telephoto lens camera to photo the animals from your bedroom or from the bar terrace]. Guests apparently get access to a pathway that goes a little into the theme park spring and autumn evenings, but in mid April 2013 that was not the case! The bad thing about being next to a theme park is the excess number of overtired spoiled children with overtired parents and grandparents trying to pacify them with treats and toys just to keep them quiet. The hotel restaurant is overrun with them early evening. If you want quiet, wait until the last hour when hopefully all of the precious things are safely tucked up in bed. Then they wake up at dawn and go running up and down the corridor screeching, with parents trying to quieten them. The hotel staff do a great job - shame about some of the guests. But that is the case most places I guess. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for family time We used our Priority Club points to book 2 nights at this hotel. Our children had a long Easter break, so we decided to go to Chessington and Legoland during the week. We were able to park outside the hotel and go to Chessington before check-in. Check-in was smooth and quick; staff was competent, but not friendly. Didn't recognize my PC membership. The hotel was great, with just few people around. We had a Wayama-view family room and enjoyed seeing zebras from our window (we'll miss that!) The children (age 8 and 5) had their own area in the room and slept very well. Our bed was a bit too small for us - we are used to a superking size bed (180cm wide). We are not fat, we just like the space. Also the duvet was quite small, barely overhanging the bed. I slept well, my wife didn't. The room was comfortable, had coffee and tea, a kettle and uht milk pots. The room was quiet and clean. There was enough space for all of our clothes and other travel things. We could open the window a couple of inches. We didn't pay for internet connection, but we went online for free from the landing area near the lifts. We were on floor 2. We ate at the Grill the first night. Service was fast, friendly and prompt. The food was good as was the variety. The swimming pool was very warm; they had a fitness class running whilst we were there. Wish we had known about it beforehand as my wife would have liked to attend. There were towels available in the pool area. The gym was well equipped for a hotel. The children enjoyed flopping on the bean bags in the reception area to watch Chessington TV (movies and nature programs). It was too cold to sit outside on the lodge's verandah. Going to Chessington and Legoland whilst all other children are in school was priceless. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and hotel in a great location, let down by the Restaurant. The Hotel is great, the rooms are great and the location is absolutely ideal for Chessington, however we were quite disappointed by the food. We stayed there 3 nights. Got there a bit late for food on the first night, but had eaten at LEGOLAND. Looking forward to our anniversary meal on the second night and it was quite disappointing. Had a platter for starters and one of the lamb kebabs was uncooked in the middle. We told the waitress and she said she would let the Chef know - and we heard no further. After chasing up our main meal (we were dining with 2 young kids and had been there nearly 50 minutes before we got our main course) it arrived and the chicken my wife had was dry, and the piece of lamb I had was half fat - it tasted okay after cutting the fat off. The pudding was good, but I guess you can't really get ice cream wrong. We cancelled the reservation for the third night and got food elsewhere. I had seen a few negative reviews about the food, but it was quite good on the last visit, so was optimistic. Not sure the optimism will be there next time. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but a number of issues with the visit We (family of 4) have stayed at this Hotel before and had enjoyed the visit hence we arranged to stay again and invited friends to join us. However this stay was less impressive: - The Zoo/World of Adventures closed it's car park so we had to wait in traffic for well over an hour in order to reach the hotel car park - The swimming pool was over crowded, and a number of ‘serious’ swimmers racing up and down made it hard for the children to play in the water - During dinner there was a fire alarm, so we had to leave the restaurant (and our food) and wait in the car park. This was unsettling for the children. The staff was good and offered to reheat our food but with tired little ones it was a wait we could have done without. It then took a long time to get them off to sleep as they were worried about a fire etc. - Breakfast was packed, with a long queue for a table, then queue for juice, coffee etc. I ordered fried eggs which didn't arrive. I did raise the above with reception when checking out, and was told that there wasn’t much they could about it. Whilst I agree these are only minor points I did find it frustrating the receptionist seemed uninterested. The family rooms are good value and there were nice extra’s such as the children’s films and Wii room, however I would be in 2 minds about booking again, which is a shame as we enjoyed our previous stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great eating experience and family entertainment Arrived for breakfast at 8:30 to miss the crowds but had to wait in a 20min queue. Some of the breakfast options at the buffet were finished by then. My strategy has worked out really well in the past though - and the kids love serving themselves from the buffet. If you have young children and want to eat dinner early, I recommend that you book in advance - or when you first arrive at the park. Dinner at the hotel is more expensive than eating in the park but the difference in quality and experience make it well worth it. Bring binocculars if you have a room overlooking Wanyama village. That kept me entertained for long enough! There's plenty to keep the children busy too. We couldn't manage to fit it all in. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday visit check in was a bit disappointing as we'd arrived with young kids late morning but told we couldn't use the hotel facilities (swimming pool etc# until after we'd checked in #3pm). Also very little information given about the hotel/theme park/kids club etc on check in, other than handed a piece of paper with some info. However after that the hotel itself took over and was fantastic, clean, comfortable, nice bar/restaurant and pool. Kids club during the evenings was fantastic bonus, kids loved it and freed us up to relax with a drink. Restaurant was very busy with long queues but guess thats normal for school hols. Early access into World of Adventures also a bonus. We had a blast and would definitely recommend this as a great hotel to have a fun few days. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay What made this stay was the exceptional customer service. Whether in the park, in the hotel or in the restaurant staff very very friendly and helpful.. The hotel room was very comfortable for a family of 4 and had everything you'd need. There was always something going on for the children. The swimming pool was nice I especially liked that it wasn't very deep, so I could relax a little with my younger child who's not so confident in the water. The area was very clean- consistent with every part of the hotel. We dined in the restaurant for convenience . The food was pretty basic and maybe a little over priced. But the atmosphere and views out of the window looking onto the safari more than made up for it. Breakfast was excellent! The bar area is lovely, there is also an outside veranda which was a lovely spot to sit with a glass of wine and watch the evening unfold in the safari ! I would highly recommend this hotel especially if its a park and hotel package. A great time had by all. Thank you. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. We cannot recommend the hotel enough. The staff from the Chessington resort and hotel were really helpful. The only grumble is the access to the Theme Park was dissappointing . We were expecting to be allowed to walk in and out of the hotel and show our passes but the gate was locked except for the early opening. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very child friendly and great staff A very enjoyable experience for families, good service and facilities April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access to park but very expensive Basic but clean , very way over priced for this hotel nice location and atmosphere but still over priced. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel and staff From the moment we entered the hotel the children were amazed and excited by what they saw, being able to meet small animals and Madgascar stars in the hotel foyer then look out on a wonderful view from our room. Happy Children = Happy parents. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly, particularly Margaret who worked our table in the restaurant for dinner and then breakfast the following morning, she was happy to answer our questions about the hotel and the park, catered to all our needs with no trouble and spent time talking and listening to our children despite obviously being very busy. As a family we would definatly recommend this hotel for those wanting to 'stay and play' at Chessington World of Adventures. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for families Fantastic hotel, great family rooms with kids area, lets the adults have a lie in. Food in the hotel was very nice and reasonable for a hotel. Swimming pool was lovely to relax as well as the spa. Kids loved the Madagasga characters wondering around the hotel! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved food The quality of the food has much improved excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AVOID THIS HOTEL!!! Simply put, this is the very worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I booked an Executive Smoking room and read on the website that this was a State of the Art room where we could enjoy a drink from the mini bar, relax and watch a movie, with bathrobes provided. The room was non-smoking, there was no mini-bar or bathrobes. There was barely a mobile phone signal, no wifi and only ethernet connection provided, which is no good if you only have an iPad - certainly not what I would describe as a 'State of the Art' room. I was advised to smoke in the room but leave the window open all night, which meant hardly any sleep due to snow and sub-zero temperatures outside. So planned business calls had to be cancelled. Hoards of kids meant we had to pay extra for breakfast to be delivered to the room. This hotel should only be advertised as a Children's Safari hotel. You won't get any business done. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience mainly This is a very comfortable hotel, swimming pool is great but bar area quite small so had an occassion where we joined a wedding party in there and we were just tucking into a late lunch, so we got some funny looks but hey i was a paying guest so i am entitled to use the bar area, not my fault the hotel choose to put the wedding party in the bar area. Evening Meal not too good, not enough choice for guests that can not each spicy food. Breakfast very expensive for what you get and poor tempature of the hot food. We had an excutive room and i must say i will always go for this type of room for the comfort and space you get. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food and tv in room not Woking yet again. This hotel but be great but continues to let itself down. The evening food is of such poor quality I left over half of it and got a pizza delivered. For the second time in my last 3 visits my TV in the room was not working. Will not be staying again. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting This maybe great to stay with kids although not cheap. This is the worse holiday Inn I have ever stayed in and the only time I have not felt comfortable in my environment. The restaurant staff at breakfast was rude and abrupt , and then went on to ridicule a trainee in front of the guests several times Still trying to work out if it was a buffet breakfast or not??? as there were no trays and no teaspoons anywhere but then no staff to serve so not sure ?? March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Located, Great Staff THis Holiday Inn is very well located to public transportation. the staff is also extremly helpful. all the hotel services are first class. for business traverler 4000 miles from home, this holiday met all my expectations and help set the bar for others to follow. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay I normallly stay at the Kingston HI which is great but due to booking last minute stayed in the Chessington HI. In comparison to the Kingston HI it was not great. There was no-one on Reception when I arrived, they were chatting in the back room and this happened on another couple of occasions I went to Reception. As a platinum Priority card member, at Kingston HI I get water in the my room, different toiletries etc etc, however, you don't get any of this at the Chessington. The towels were stained, the room was damp and needed redecorating. Food in the restaurant took ages to be served and I didn't have a room service menu or any hotel information in my room for two days despite requesting this. It wasn't great and I'll make sure I book in advance at the Kingston in future! February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not worth the money Stayed at last minute, Resturant service was too slow would have been quicker to go in my car !! Even though i am a gold member For the price I paid I think I could have got a better room elsewhere and breakfast is not included. Where's the advantage of being a gold member..??? February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Appeal Delighted with my stay. Very welcoming and supportive staff polite friendly and very personable how refreshing. Loved the animal decor and couldn't wait for daylight to see the animals i couldn't believe how close we were. It was wonderful sitting in the pool looking out at the park.. Loved the giraffe in reception, will definately return and hopefuly visit the park too. Excellent February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, average food Very pleased with rooms and atmosphere of the hotel. Food experience not so great, quite expensive and staff not very attentive. Except for Julien, who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Thanks again Julien, you really stand out! Bar and restaurant area are quite cold. During the daytime people enter and leave through the large double doors which, on a cold and windy day, is very uncomfortable if you are sitting in the bar trying to stay warm. February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money, but staff could be a little more attentive Hotel is very good value for the money, but staff is slow to respond to the needs of their customers. I own a couple of small businesses and there are quite a few staff members at this hotel that I would have no problem letting go including the ineffective day manager. Very slow service and not being able to recognize that there are many customers waiting to check in and staff standing around looking clueless. Change ineffective staff members and update furniture in the rooms and you can command a higher price and move up a star. We had a nice family room overlooking the "zoo". Phone call buttons were not working and dialing "0" took over a 100 rings on 4 different attempts to get a staff member on the phone. Room service was slow to answer but staff who delivered food was very nice. There seemed to be this attempt of the staff to appear friendly, but put them to the test and they can or will fail miserably. Retrain or let them go. Maybe it is the way of service there, but in the U.S., you wouldn't get away with it. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Stay Fabulous Hotel. Attended a new years eve Chessington party and it was fantastic. Lots of kids entertainment and the rangers were great with the kids. Room was great, food was great and the overall stay was great.. Will definitely return!! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by absolute chaos trying to just check in Nice hotel, nice rooms etc, but the checking in was an absolute nightmare! Because it was the "meet santa" stay, everyone was here for that reason including us. Having arrived at the hotel/chessington park at 10ish we were told told that we couldn't check in until 3pm after the park closes, even though last year they allowed us to do this. so come 2.30pm massive queues started to form at the hotel reception and spilling right out into the car park as now the whole hotel was trying to check in at the same time! add to this there was a stand where you could get a hot chocolate and a cookie which was right next to the reception with yet another queue and then just next to that was another stand where you had to book your child a time slot to visit santa, also with another massive queue that was getting mixed up with the hot chocolate & cookies queue which was coming close to the reception check in queue! and another queue of people waiting to meet santa! absolute chaos which in total took over an hour just to check in! plus time queuing up for the other 2 stands! and trying to get through all of these queues with luggage, and toddler and a pushchair! not easy! Then on the following morning when we wanted to go for a swim the swimming pool was "conveniently" closed because the "chlorine levels" were "too high", which was obviously a plan to get everyone out of the hotel nice and early before the next lot of people arrived in the afternoon for the "christmas sleepover" on the 24th dec. So the majority of the stay was spent either queuing to check in, queuing for a hot chocolate, queuing for santa or sleeping! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heat, no service Heating did not work. Worse, management did not even address. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids but........... ...........I find the food here well below par. The hotel is very much a family hotel because of its location but it also caters for a significant business element. The meeting rooms are fine but the catering leaves a lot to be desired in my opinion..... My choice is to avoid eating here whenever possible. December 11, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>