Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend break We stayed at this Hotel because we were visiting relatives who live in the area, and chose this Hotel because of it's location. Overall it met all of our needs, but there are downsides, but which ARE NOT of the Hotels making. The close proximity to the A55 Expressway makes it noisy for anyone who likes to have their windows open. Also, access to the Hotel is difficult unless you are travelling westbound on the expressway, because the nearby road intersections don't allow you to do U turns. (It took us a few days to get the hang of how to do it.) Overall it was an excellent choice. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 204 - very noisy We stayed for two nights at this hotel in family room with two young children (4 and 7), whilst visiting Chester, North Wales and the zoo We stayed in room No. 204 which has an air-conditioning unit directly under the windows which was incredibly noisy and kept myself and my husband awake most of the night, also waking my young daughter throughout the night, who then had to be resettled several times. So what should have been a relaxing few days for myself and my family, ended up being ruined by the noisy air-conditioning unit. On checking back through reviews, other people have stated this as an ongoing problem on 26 August and in September too, so therefore would have thought it would have been sorted. If I had seen these reviews I would have asked for a different room on booking! Would stay at this hotel again as the staff and the service was great, however would definitely request that we did not get a room anywhere near this very noisy air-conditioning October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 60th party the only down side to our experience was that the staff were laying out the breakfast tables before our party had concluded October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation and Food The accomodation was what I expected but the so called Indian curry was awful and expensive. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel stayed here with 2 year old grandson , staff very friendly, good selection at breakfast. near to road ,A55 but could no hear it . Enjoyable stay October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best possible service Various members of my family from different parts of the country have used this hotel/inn on this and many other occasions for proximity to venue of special family occasions. We have always enjoyed our stay and will continue to use the inn in the future. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay with great service by the team Pleasantly surprised. Hotel a bit dated decor, but staff and experience was enjoyable. Will be back. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff We arrived late but managed to get served with an evening meal - friendly manager October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast buffet Very well presented hotel. Friendly helpful staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. Really enjoyed my stay there. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Very friendly staff, good food, nice clean room at a good price. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We booked in advance and obtained a good value deal with inclusive full English breakfast for the two of us. Even though the room was at the side of the hotel nearest the A55 the noise from the road was at an acceptable level, indeed better than anticipated. It did not hamper sleep at all. For us the mattress was a little too firm, but the overall experience was good with attentive well trained staff, easy check in and out and good standards of overall cleanliness. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful hotel worst Holiday Inn I 've ever stayed in. Recommend you avoid it. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An over all great stay Food was great, breakfast, dinner and late night room service. Was also able to buy Chester zoo tickets from them, which meant we didn't have to queue at the zoo. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelt like a brewery and itched for days after After arriving at the hotel and realising it was in fact in wales and not in Chester we was disappointed to start with. We then arrived in the hotel and the staff were friendly and gave us our key Walking to our room the corridors smelt of stale beer and smelt dirty which wasn't very nice when we went in our room it smelt even worse wasn't very clean and was very shabby. The bed was very uncomfortable and there wasn't many tea bags or milk and had to ask for more however this was no problem and they staff were happy to help. The next day I felt awful as hadn't had a good sleep and the following days I itched like mad even thought I may have caught fleas! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find (and leave) The internet instructions are far from clear; a map would be extremely valuable. Getting out to travel EAST is a nightmare. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My Wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on the A55 Chester West last sunday 14th september,we found the hotel very clean and pleasant,the staff from the Manager down to the cleaners very courteous and very pleasant nothing was too much for them.We found the room we stayed in [ 299 ] was just like the rest of the hotel very clean the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in.The breakfast was a treat nicely cooked,a lot of selection plus no one hurrying you,we even had a joke with the manager while we had sit down to relax,a realy pleasant chap.The only down side was the price of the meals and the drinks at the bar but you find that at every hotel you stay in,we went for a car ride and then went to the Diner which is close by.All in All i would give 10 out of 10,thanks to everybody at the hotel September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Approach After coming off the A55 and approaching the driveway to the Holiday Inn - it is poorly lit and one could easily miss the entrance. My only disappointment - as my wife September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr The hotel looks dated and the corridors dont have a fresh smell September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic get away Excellant hotel nothing more can be said, hotel staff freindly and always had smile on face, rooms clean and presentable September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Base Used the hotel for a 2 night stay - Comfortable enough and well situated base for what we needed, sleep disturbed on Saturday night by rowdy wedding guests... but not to the extent of warranting a complaint. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliness of staff on arrival. location of hotel, the size of the bedroom(double),bed comfortable ,choice of pillows,fairly large bathroom and a very good shower,bedroom decor very good,sky sports on tv ,meals .restaurant and bar area large and comfortable,good choice of meals and drinks but found the price of drinks a bit expensive i.e the bitter.overhaul fully recommended and enjoyed our stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable - Excellent Value - Great Staff Our first stay ay a Holiday Inn in many years, but we were pleasantly surprised by the receptionist who welcomed us and took her time to explain everything we needed to know. Our room was equipped to a very good standard and we had a comfortable stay. Our experience was very positive, and we have now booked a return visit next month. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location When visiting this area, its the first place we will consider. Food always good and very friendly staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a business stop-over When on business, a good nights' sleep is the most important criteria for me - full marks here. The hotel feels a little basic but actually nothing to complain about. I guess what I'm saying is that value for money just about right, but only because I had a good nights' sleep. All staff very friendly and attentive, full marks there. Very convenient location. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite Holiday Inn We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times as it is convenient for us when visiting our family. The standard is always excellent, that is why we keep returning. The staff are always welcoming and friendly, from the Hotel Manager downwards; we found this on our first visit, and now we are always instantly recognised and made to feel at home. The position on the A55 makes this a popular overnight stopping point, but we always prolong our stay by a few days, as it is so convenient for visiting the many tourist attractions in the area. We are only concerned that if it becomes too well known it could make it difficult for us to book! September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confidentiality Hotel staff disclosed confidential and personal information to strangers about me over the phone September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well priced and accessible This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, visiting family who live nearby. It is easy to access and rooms are comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Beds are suitable for a family in family rooms, the restaurant provides a decent meal. Noise from the busy road is managed well if windows are closed, with effective and reasonably quiet air conditioning. A good place to stop over. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the rats On the wall outside the dining room rats were seen to be running/sitting and I was advised this is a frequent problem due to a local landfill. The air con in room did not work. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service all aspects of my stay were excellent,staff and service. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, poor night's sleep I found the staff helpful but noise from above meant sleeping was difficult September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>