Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find (and leave) The internet instructions are far from clear; a map would be extremely valuable. Getting out to travel EAST is a nightmare. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My Wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on the A55 Chester West last sunday 14th september,we found the hotel very clean and pleasant,the staff from the Manager down to the cleaners very courteous and very pleasant nothing was too much for them.We found the room we stayed in [ 299 ] was just like the rest of the hotel very clean the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in.The breakfast was a treat nicely cooked,a lot of selection plus no one hurrying you,we even had a joke with the manager while we had sit down to relax,a realy pleasant chap.The only down side was the price of the meals and the drinks at the bar but you find that at every hotel you stay in,we went for a car ride and then went to the Diner which is close by.All in All i would give 10 out of 10,thanks to everybody at the hotel September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Approach After coming off the A55 and approaching the driveway to the Holiday Inn - it is poorly lit and one could easily miss the entrance. My only disappointment - as my wife September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr The hotel looks dated and the corridors dont have a fresh smell September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic get away Excellant hotel nothing more can be said, hotel staff freindly and always had smile on face, rooms clean and presentable September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Base Used the hotel for a 2 night stay - Comfortable enough and well situated base for what we needed, sleep disturbed on Saturday night by rowdy wedding guests... but not to the extent of warranting a complaint. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliness of staff on arrival. location of hotel, the size of the bedroom(double),bed comfortable ,choice of pillows,fairly large bathroom and a very good shower,bedroom decor very good,sky sports on tv ,meals .restaurant and bar area large and comfortable,good choice of meals and drinks but found the price of drinks a bit expensive i.e the bitter.overhaul fully recommended and enjoyed our stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable - Excellent Value - Great Staff Our first stay ay a Holiday Inn in many years, but we were pleasantly surprised by the receptionist who welcomed us and took her time to explain everything we needed to know. Our room was equipped to a very good standard and we had a comfortable stay. Our experience was very positive, and we have now booked a return visit next month. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location When visiting this area, its the first place we will consider. Food always good and very friendly staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a business stop-over When on business, a good nights' sleep is the most important criteria for me - full marks here. The hotel feels a little basic but actually nothing to complain about. I guess what I'm saying is that value for money just about right, but only because I had a good nights' sleep. All staff very friendly and attentive, full marks there. Very convenient location. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite Holiday Inn We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times as it is convenient for us when visiting our family. The standard is always excellent, that is why we keep returning. The staff are always welcoming and friendly, from the Hotel Manager downwards; we found this on our first visit, and now we are always instantly recognised and made to feel at home. The position on the A55 makes this a popular overnight stopping point, but we always prolong our stay by a few days, as it is so convenient for visiting the many tourist attractions in the area. We are only concerned that if it becomes too well known it could make it difficult for us to book! September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confidentiality Hotel staff disclosed confidential and personal information to strangers about me over the phone September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well priced and accessible This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, visiting family who live nearby. It is easy to access and rooms are comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Beds are suitable for a family in family rooms, the restaurant provides a decent meal. Noise from the busy road is managed well if windows are closed, with effective and reasonably quiet air conditioning. A good place to stop over. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the rats On the wall outside the dining room rats were seen to be running/sitting and I was advised this is a frequent problem due to a local landfill. The air con in room did not work. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service all aspects of my stay were excellent,staff and service. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, poor night's sleep I found the staff helpful but noise from above meant sleeping was difficult September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service all round we will be back but to better circumstances than a funeral we hope thankyou once again our stay with our guests was good September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service received excellent friendly service from all the hotel staff. clean room and hopefully a longer say next time. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Situated at motorway services and not made clear on website. Hotels cleanliness very poor, breakfast very poor. Would not stay again or recommend to anyone else. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & Friendly Staff Family room was good size. Hotel was a bit dated but ok. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very nice & good choice. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overnight stay at this hotel for my family. First class service throughout. Would definitely recommend. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst nights sleep ever I stayed here with my husband and two kids as my brother in law got married here on the 29th August 2014.. I booked the room as my daughter had had a big operation a few weeks prior and we thought as the wedding was all day she could take a nap or go to bed early if she needed to..The wedding was lovely and food was too but in the afternoon when we went to the room we noticed a repair man doing something to the main air con units under out bedroom window but we thought nothing of it.. I went up to bed with the kids at 11 and we must of been under the disco the walls were vibrating till 12 then when it went off there was a loud irritating buzz then banging noise constant.. we couldn't sleep my husband came up at 1 to see us all still awake and realised it was coming from these air con units outside so he went to reception and complained.. they said they would turn them off but if the noise continued to come back down and they would give us ear plugs what a joke.. the noise stopped but so did the air con and it was boiling hot in the night but it returned at 7.30 .. if I hadn't of had a drink I would of come home in the car..the man was back repairing them in the morning too.. I am so annoyed that they must of known there was a problem with them but still put us in a room right next to them with 2 kids not happy and would not recommend to stay if you want to sleep.. I have complained to the main office on Saturday but not heard of them not even an apology.. I wouldn't recommend to stay if you want to sleep. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room 204 !! We stayed at this hotel in family room last year when we visited the zoo and although we were in a room facing the motorway we had a lovely nights sleep, unfortunately this time we visited zoo for my daughters birthday on Saturday and stayed in room 204, air conditioning unit directly under windows and both our daughters slept with hoodys over there heads to try and block out noise, myself and hubby were awake from around 1am and gave up trying to sleep due banging noise from units, gave up at 7am and got up! Totally spoilt our stay! I did receive call from Maria the manager yesterday but after coming home on Sunday and checking back through the reviews, somebody else actually states same problem with room 204 and this is acknowledged on Aug 26th and apparently engineer would be checking problem, if id seen this review then would have asked for different room! Not impressed at all! September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff bad rooms The staff where great the room was not old and in disrepair the food was good but to expensive August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Fantastic bank holiday weekend. Excellent 2 nights sleep. Excellent breakfast. Very cheerful and friendly staff. Everything you would expect from a weekend away. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Food was better than expected, room comfortable. Bit close to busy road but only noisy with window open. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel stayed at this hotel over bank holiday weekend ,was surprised how nice the room was after reading negative reviews..we had good size TV with sports channels..mini fridge..very comfortable bed..what more do you want for the price..breakfast was really good plenty of choice and conservatory dining room is very nice.. takes about 40 mins to get to llandudno but 45 coming back as you have to go a couple of miles past hotel to get on the other side of A55 .macdonalds and a ok diner also on site but garage was closed when we stayed looks like could be closed for a few weeks.............. will use again if visiting north wales... August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service excellent Hotel staff were freindly and seemed to enjoy the job.Down side was the access on one side of the A55.Followed a route planner and went wrong.Check with Hotel! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff in the reception were very friendly and helpfull about the local area. The rooms very nice but the beds were too soft making it hard to sleep. The sofa beds were also uncomfortable for the kids as the springs could be felt. We had dinner at the hotel and the quality was very good and everybody enjoyed their meal. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely caring staff and lovely room Staff were fantastic and seemed to be genuinely interested in our wellbeing and comfort. We've never stayed in a Holiday Inn before but have had plenty of bad experiences in other hotels so weren't really expecting much, but we were really pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a stay. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>