• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement only, we have 2 rooms in which we allow one small dog, a charge of 10.00 GBP is payable per stay. Dogs are not permitted in public areas and are not to be left unattended in the hotel room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Clwyd
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Loggerhead Country Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Shopping Villa
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Planet Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:181
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private car park adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest
View More

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room.

Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet. Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area. There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West.

Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast, just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant. The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel has 22 Family rooms, and kids under 18 stay for free when accompanied by an adult. For even better value, book our Chester Zoo Package for discounted entry to this popular attraction. Free high speed wireless Internet in bedrooms and public areas. Sky Sports 1, 3 & 4 in guest bedrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/staff Perfect venue for our 1 night stay in Chester Staff November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly modern comfortable hotel Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and since it's recent refurbishment of the public areas has become my first choice hotel in the Chester area. Great location and friendly helpful staff November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large bed - Lovely restaurant menu Had doubts on the facade of the hotel but once inside the staff were very welcoming and the interior design was very contemporary. The bed was extra king size as requested and the room was very clean. Dinner menu would cater for all tastes and the house wine was excellent. Breakfast was also enhanced by the option of a fresh omelette with fillings to choose from. All in all an excellent stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed in 2 weeks of travel Good value at senior rate and paying in advance. Room was very good and breakfast excellent. Location is very convenient for main shopping and historic city walls November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel My 6 day stay was wonderful. Room was very nice, staff was very considerate, amenities were very nice. I would stay there again on my next visit. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated for town I had a very pleasant tay in Chester at the Crowne Plazza. The rooms were comfortable. The Gym was great for a short work out and there are run routes from the hotel. Breakfast and evening meals were great. And your in Chester where there is a great range of other pubs and restaurants. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top class Nice hotel, good location, excellent staff, will retrun November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Please do not let the first impression of the main entrance put you off , Stayed at the Plaza for 1 night, a really comfortable room, with a good choice of breakfast. Had a room over looking the city, perfect location for exploring no more than 2 minutes walk into the town. will visit again when next in Chester. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service lovely stay. This is the 2nd time at this hotel and have enjoyed it both time and would stay there again November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This was booked for our 25th anniversary. we had an amazing time at the Crown Plaza and Chester it self. What a wonderful experience. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay in Chester I have used the Crowne Plaza many times for various stays and have always enjoyed the experience. The recent refit has added to this Hotel experience. Recommended. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We had a trip away with our young baby - the staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating, did a fantastic job of making it a great stay. The front of house staff in particular were really generous. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in Chester Generally a very nice hotel. Highlights were the staff service, the spa facilities and the location. Worthy of mention is the well above average food (for a chain hotel) in the restaurant and excellent breakfast. The room was looking a little tired but was spacious and quiet and everything worked. I would definitely stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Perfect location, staff very helpful and hotel extremely clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Autumn Break I was fortunate enough to spend a couple of nights in Chester with my son during his autumn break. We have used the hotel often for the better part of 25 years and delighted to note that it improves with each visit. Starting with the booking and stretching all the way to check-out, the staff attitude is excellent. I felt we got a very competitive rate and always check this hotel before the competition when visiting the city. There is a modest charge to use the hotel roof car-park which is reasonable I think. The health spa is compact but superb with a variety of treatments available (unused by myself) as required. Food quality, restaurant comfort November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cultural Chester Efficiency at Check In. Helpful and friendly staff, Quality of Food & prompt service in Dining Room. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class Stay Have almost run out of things to say, every time we stay it just gets better. The Service is excellent The Rooms are excellent The Food is excellent. The Staff are excellent. and of course the Hotel is perfectly placed for Chester November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Experience Purpose of visit was to spend 2 days in Chester to celebrate my wife's birthday, Hotel staff were in the main friendly and courteous, the ex bed room was a little tierd and not as big as conveyed by the web site photo's.Food quality was good but not exceptional local restaurants offer better choice and ambiance. Public facilities were as expected for this hotel type and the location to Chester centre and local facilities was a primary consideration when booking October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I'm fairly new to staying at Crowne Plaza hotels, but I really like the Crowne Plaza in Chester. The great central location and quality feel of the decor makes me look for Crowne Plaza in other places when I'm travelling. The hotel has a modern, but executive feel which fits well with work purposes, but also has amenities that would make me likely to stay for personal visits as well. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but could have been better First room we were given was unmade and had to wait whilst another was sorted. We were told that was an upgrade but I'm not convinced it was. Room was clean but some of the furniture - for example the easy chair - had seen better days. We had an enjoyable night out in Chester but didn't get in until late and were then woken by housekeeping at 815am asking if we wanted the room cleaning! We politely declined. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. A gem in the city. Was delighted - and lucky! - to be able to book a room at very short notice in the Crowne Plaza Chester. Very impressive hotel with a comfy guest room and quality surroundings. The staff could not have been more friendly; chatty, warm and welcoming. The stay in this hotel really helped make a first visit to Chester a really enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay I had a wonderful spa weekend as a treat for my Mum. We won a competition on Facebook and were delighted to receive such an amazing service. We were given an Executive room on the club floor which has a Club lounge with complimentary soft and hot drinks available 24 hours and alcohol and canope's between 5-8pm. We had 2 treatments each at the Crowne Spa, the girls at the spa were very welcoming and professional and my Mum even said it was the best facial she has ever had! The breakfast choice was plentiful and the freshest of ingredients. I could not recommend Crowne Plaza Chester more. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chester I stayed here for a week at the beginning of October for quite an intensive course. I can't fault the hotel on it's facilities, the cleanliness, service etc The bedroom was spotlessly clean and essentially comfortable but for me the bedrooms were too hot, the airconditioning unit in my room worked fine and cooled the room beautifully when it was on - and here the problem lies, to turn it on you need to be in the room as you have to slot your pass key into the wall slot to make it work, since I wasn't getting back to my room until gone 8.30pm it only gave me a few hours essentially to cool the room as you cannot sleep with the aircon unit running because the bed is in direct line for the outlet and frigid air washes over you, it certainly wasn't too noisy either. This is only a minor gripe but I can imagine the rooms are baking hot in the summer as my visit was October and I felt too warm. Apart from this the service, staff and hotel in general is excellent. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attentive staff This was a special few days for us to celebrate a birthday. It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We could not have been better cared for by ALL the staff. We would unequivocally recommend it to others. A big "well done" to Crowne Plaza Chester! October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff are great rooms can be noisy staff are great rooms can be noisy, even on the higher floors October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking issues but otherwise great Nice hotel, great location for seeing the sights of Chester. Check in was a bit of a disaster as room wasn't ready and then they forgot we were waiting, but we got a free upgrade in the end so was satisfied. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good All good from this hotel. Having a new bed is always a bonus. Food was spot on, staff were even better October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when in Chester Great hotel. The staff make this hotel. Always attentive and will go out their way to help you. Good food for all meals. The spa facilities are good, with pool, steam room, sauna and gym. Only 2 mins to the shops. See you again soon! Thanks October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience My friend and I stayed here as it was on the doorstep of the Racecourse which is were the start of the Chester marathon was. It was literally across the road which made it so easy. We checked out before the marathon but the hotel allowed us to use the leisure facilities for the day so we were able to shower and use the pool after the run which was a massive help to us as we were getting the train home the same day as the run. We have previously had hassle from other hotels when asking to use shower facilities etc. but with the staff here it was no problem. The rooms were without fault and we got a great nights sleep. Little extras like towelling robes, slippers, sleep inducers etc. made the stay even better. Breakfast was excellent. I have recommended this hotel both on the marathon review site and to other members of my running club who may run the marathon. The hotel is situated at the other side of the town from the train station but it is worth a walk - they also have a car park if you are driving. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bad - improve Cleanliness Comfortable Room and double beds, not so good the single bed solutions. Disconcerting lack of toilet brush. Sometimes flowed cleanliness of toilette. October 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Vivaldi Suite Patio Vivaldi Suite Garden Hotel Exterior Vivaldi Suite Entrance Hotel Exterior Conservatory Garden Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading