• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement only, we have 2 rooms in which we allow one small dog, a charge of 10.00 GBP is payable per stay. Dogs are not permitted in public areas and are not to be left unattended in the hotel room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Clwyd
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Loggerhead Country Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Shopping Villa
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Planet Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:181
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private car park adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 1992
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest
View More

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room.

Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet. Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area. There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West.

Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast, just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant. The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel has 22 Family rooms, and kids under 18 stay for free when accompanied by an adult. For even better value, book our Chester Zoo Package for discounted entry to this popular attraction. Free high speed wireless Internet in bedrooms and public areas. Sky Sports 1, 3 & 4 in guest bedrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Hotel Great location and very good hotel overall. Rooms not overly large but very comfortable with everything to hand. Shouldn't be charging for WiFi though in hotel of this level. Will be my first choice when back in Chester next. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and efficient staff, being 7 months pregnant during my stay they ensured I was taken care of June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Plaza This a great Hotel once inside, doesn't look much from the outside. The location is great. Just off the main shopping street. Rooms were nice. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay couldn't complain about the stay, was great the service was first class and we were really looked after. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Staff Our stay at Crowne Plaze was great. Please see Trip Advisor for full review. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional The staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive, professional and very friendly. Definitely recommend as a place to stay! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, aber das Badezimmer ... Wir waren in Chester zu einer Hochzeit eingeladen und suchten deshalb ein Hotel in der Nähe des Racecourse. So fiel die Wahl auf das Crowne Plaza, wobei von vornherein klar war, dass wir die Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels sowieso kaum nutzen würden. Das Bett im recht großen Gästezimmer war 1 mit Sternchen. So gut haben wir selten in Hotelbetten geschlafen. Ganz toll! Eine Enttäuschung war das Badezimmer. Duschvorhänge sollten aus allen modernen Hotels verbannt sein, aber hier traf man noch auf solch ein Exmplar.. Schlimmer noch die Position der Toilette neben der Badewanne. Selbst als kleiner Mensch hat man hier Schwierigkeiten sein Geschäft in Würde zu verrichten. Das passt nicht zur großzügigen Gestaltung des Gästezimmers. Das Design des Badezimmers ist für uns definitiv mangelhaft. Sein Zustand zeigt überdies, dass das Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Das Rezeptionspersonal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic modern but comfortable hotel with excellent staff I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for making our stay at the hotel so fantastic from the helpful lady on check in who gave us complimentary drink as our room wasn't quite ready to the lady in the restaurant who helped us on the last day by giving us some ibuprofen as all the shops were still closed. I would say all the staff were very helpful and went out there way to make our stay as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We stayed in the hotel with our 2 young children and we were made to feel very welcome. During our stay in Chester the weather was terrible the hotel made our stay very enjoyable as the children loved the swimming pool. Our room was huge with plenty of storage and the beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed in a Club room and thought it was amazing value for money. This is our first family stay in a Crowne Plaza but we will definitely staying again and have already recommended to family and friends. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value This hotel is poor value for money. Apart from its location, this hotel has nothing much to offer. The rooms are average, service mediocre and toon service poor. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, courteous and frirndly reception staff I received and excellent welcome and the check out was swift and efficient. Will certainly book again. Excellent location as well. Very good breakfast spread with one little exception - no muesli at the time of my sitting but not an issue. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff Very rarely do I stay at a hotel where without fail, all staff are cheerful and helpful. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely helpful staff and really comfy bed Stayed for one night on the rare occasion myself and my hubby have a night away. Will defo be returning to this hotel, the room was very comfy and the staff where really helpful. Chester is also a lovely place to visit. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Although one night was not long enough. The hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff where very helpful and polite. Breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool was a big hit with all the family. Our five year old son said it was better than the Crown Plaza in Vilamoura where we stayed last year. Needless to say we will be back later in the year but this time for 2-3 nights. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing stay My weekend stay with my 11 year d daughter was a complete relaxation. The staff were amazing and could not have been any nicer. Overall I would recommend the the executive suite although my last stay on the 4 th floor was a nicer room !! The staff in the restaurant are lovely however clearing plates and glasses they were a bit slow especially at breakfast. However I would definitely stay again thank you for a great stay May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great staff and great location Wonderful experience all around, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, its employes or the location. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Went to Chester for a short break. Lovely hotel. No complaints at all Couple of observations... Went for breakfast at 9.40 and was made very aware that it stopped at 10. Wasn't given a menu so didn't know I could have omelette , salmon etc. was sat at an unset table and had to ask for cutlery. I feel very stupid that I didn't know the fridge was full of stuff that wasn't complementary...I know I should have realised but never mind. I wasn't charged for the 2 items we had so no probs there. I would stay at the hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stay here on 25/04/14 for one night, we were on the four floor which is the quite floor. the bedroom was big and clean and the bed was very good had a great night sleep, the bathroom walk in shower, bath-towels, shower cream, hand cream was all there. there is a free safe in room, air-con in room. we had a very nice stay here and the hotel is very close to Chester centre. we had a meal there and the food was very good nice bar with lots of drink and good price. we would come back to this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable city break The location of the hotel is great. Just a minute's walk from the hotel and you are in the main shopping area. The rooms are comfortable. Yes the bedroom we stayed in is in need of re decoration but did not spoil our experience. The staff we had contact with at reception and at breakfast were all very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here before and plan to stay again in the future. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, comfy beds We had a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Chester. It's conveniently located in the city centre and 2 mins away from all the shops, cafés and restaurants. It does not provide free parking, however the parking fee is lower than any of the other parking lots. The costumer service was brilliant. They were welcoming and very helpful. The Spa facilities are very basic, but enough to enjoy a relaxing time. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Great Service Stayed in the Crowne Plaza Hotel for a shopping weekend, great location for the town centre. We booked an Executive Room, which was a good size, with an equally spacious bathroom. Clean, comfortable and all in all, very pleasant. We did use the Spa facilities, small pool but adequate for the purpose. The inclusion of the Executive Club is a nice touch. Large range of choice for breakfast, for a buffet style breakfast, this was very nice. It must be said that the staff at this hotel delivered a extremely high level of customer service. Every member of staff we encountered during our staff could not do enough to assist. We would definitely stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic faultless stay. room, public areas, staff and restaurant food were fantastic. highly recommend this hotel. situated 1 minute walk from high street April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and breakfast We have never before stayed at a hotel where the staff were so uniformly cheerful, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was so well cooked and presented (not the widest choice but that is not our priority). Only downside was the toilet paper - thin and small it lets down the hotel. Decor (bedrooms and public rooms) is shades of brown which I found gloomy and depressing but my wife says it is the current fashion. What on earth does the question about goals mean? April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our family stay, the hotel was clean, the food in the restaurant was very tasty. The staff were really helpful and lovely with our two kids. The only down point was the small hotel car park but there is an overflow car park nearby. We would definitely return April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Brilliant staff throughout the hotel from check in to the bar staff everyone was so friendly and helpful Hotel clean and a great location. Food in the bar was lovely. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Really pleased we chose the Crowne Plaza Chester, all staff very helpful, friendly nothing to much trouble, room excellent all the little touches help bath robes slippers and biscuits, breakfast brilliant spoilt for choice, everything perfect for our one night stay, would definitely would recommend to friend and family March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great value for money and excellent service My partner and I chose this hotel just to get away for a night, it is situated in the heart of the City no taxi's required, great pubs and eating places plus the obvious history of the City. The hotel itself is run very professionally, the staff cannot do enough for you, polite with a sense of humour. The double rooms have everything you need, trouser press, iron, tea/coffee/bottled water and a mini fridge/tv. Black out curtains and air conditioning. Did not hear any noise at all. Breakfast was great and worth the extra few pounds. Would recommend for an unwind. Would definitely stay at this hotel if we stay in Chester again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab stay Great hotel, excellent location, spotlessly clean hotel, and friendly helpful staff. Club lounge great idea, on,y criticism is I booked a king size bed and we had a double. The bedside tables were fitted to accommodate a king size so there was a gap either side. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely new rooms A great hotel in a perfect location. Only stayed for a Saturday night but everything was great. Only negative was queues at check in/ out & length of time check in/out took March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very friendly staff lovely room,all staff very friendly ,great location only downside was noisy neighbours on the Saturday night but you get them everywhere. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay My husband booked our stay as a surprise for my birthday and what a lovely time we had. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - the executive room and facilities were excellent. We ate in the hotel on the first night and the food was second to none. The position of the hotel is great in terms of walking distance etc to Chester centre. We were even presented with a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate !! Looking forward to arranging our next stay !! March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Vivaldi Suite Patio Vivaldi Suite Garden Hotel Exterior Vivaldi Suite Entrance Hotel Exterior Conservatory Garden Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading