• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement only, we have 2 rooms in which we allow one small dog, a charge of 10.00 GBP is payable per stay. Dogs are not permitted in public areas and are not to be left unattended in the hotel room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Clwyd
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Loggerhead Country Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Shopping Villa
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Planet Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:181
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private car park adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest
View More

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room.

Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet. Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area. There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West.

Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast, just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant. The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel has 22 Family rooms, and kids under 18 stay for free when accompanied by an adult. For even better value, book our Chester Zoo Package for discounted entry to this popular attraction. Free high speed wireless Internet in bedrooms and public areas. Sky Sports 1, 3 & 4 in guest bedrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our overnight stay An enjoyable overnight stay at Crowne Plaza in Chester. Will definately return again. Staff friendly, room clean July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury night out Our stay at the Crowne plaza Chester made my wife and I feel cofortable and relaxed, the perfect backdrop for celebrating our anniversary with a bit of luxury. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bequemer Aufenthalt Der Aufenthalt beinhaltete alle notwendige Dinge, die einen Ausgleich zur Arbeit ermöglichen. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Staff Experience I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel Chester. Nice hotel however very bad experience when trying to order food. very annoying inconsistant experience, when i complained staff tried to concocked a story of why i could be serve however others could. VERY ANNOYING!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for an Anniversary weekend. We enjoyed our stay from the minute we arrived . All the staff are really pleasant and made us to feel at ease. The rooms were comfortable and we had a very good sleep in the big comfy bed. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety available. All in all a great relaxing weekend. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Excellent Staff I have stayed at this property for extended periods recently The staff as whole and individually has been excellent. The only real issues I had were that the bar selection seems a bit thin for a Crowne Plaza and whoever orders stock doesn't seem to know how keep enough stock on hand. The other issue would be the bed size and overall comfort once again it's not what I am used to in a Crowne Plaza usually a queen size or larger is a standard. These are somewhat smaller to fit the room which seems to be more the European standard. The mattress seems a bit less that what I'm familiar with at the same brand in other locations around the world July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, gutes Frühstück - Fühstück gut - Fitnessbereich gut - Übernachtung gut - WLAN eher schlecht July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travellers Comfy bed- variety of room types and friendly staff- important when on business travel and need a regular hotel to stay in for multiple weeks. Location good- close to good eating places. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CROWNE PLAZA CHESTER This is a comfortable hotel located within the walls of Chester City centre and would appeal to those on both a business or leisure stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, close to city centre Good hotel in the heart of Chester, close to the city centre. The room was comfortable the only downside was when 2 coach loads of guests decided to leave at 5.45am this created a bit of noise and subsequently woke us up. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice, staff very helpful and polite June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel pero muy mejorable calidad comida La limpieza del hotel es solo aceptable ya que no cambian a diario ni las sabanas ni las toallas y con lo cuesta deberian tener en cuenta esto. Por otro lado la comida es muy mejorable ya que el desayuno todos los derivados del pan, bollos, pan normal y la comida calienta esta todo recalentado de dias anteriores incluso el pan esta duro y los bollos recalentados y un hotel asi no puede permitirse tan mala calidad en sus productos. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Had a lovely stay at hotel staff so helpful and friendly food was lovely and catered for everyone room was lovely only downside was there was a door in our room leading to room next door and we could hear everything the couple that was staying in that room weren't really noisy but came in later than us and it wakened us up asked at reception if it was a family room we were in but she said it didn't show on computer as family room and would look into it girl was very helpful apart from that would definitely go back to hotel not in that room and would recommend this hotel to family and friends June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in an ideal location. Central Chester We really enjoyed our stay and were delighted with the fact that the Hotel reserved car parking spaces free of charge as we were part of a Group Booking. The Hotel is maintained to a very high standard throughout, staff are extremely courteous. They willingly provided directions and assistance when required. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away This is the first time I have stopped in this hotel and would highly recommend it. The location is first class vey close to the centre. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the interior of the hotel modern and fresh June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart, comfortable and practical Perfect hotel for business. Easy and fast check-in and check-out. Outstanding quality in service provided by staff. Nice atmosphere June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good hotel, exceptional staff It was good to have a city centre hotel that provided car parking. On entering the hotel I was greeted by two of the best members of reception staff I have come across. They alone set the standard for the rest of my stay. I was also helped on the next day of my stay with yet another excellent member of reception staff. The room was comfortable and serviced well each day. The food was good and the staff capable, helpful and friendly. The swimming pool opens at 6 am, which is a very useful time - too many hotels open their pools too late to allow you to have an early morning swim before work. This hotel's best asset is definitely their staff, each and every one of them. I look forward to coming back to this hotel next time I am in the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Everything was excellent apart from the Wifi which you had to keep coming out of and logging back into which was a nusiance June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to City Hassle free stay in comfortable room with great access to town. Refitted rooms are a big improvement. Good breakfast choice and very attentive staff throughout. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A dissapointing stay The staff are very friendly however, I found that the quality of the room fell far short of what I would expect from a 4* hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice room, disappointing gym. I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Chester. The room is very spacious with the equipment that you need to feel comfortable: Iron, press, etc... The room is complimentary tea and coffee as well as delicious biscuits which is great when you are after a long trip and check in late the hotel. The breakfast is fine and complete. My tip to you: Take the breakfast vouchers if your reservation does not include breakfast. One big minus: The gym is not well equipped if you wish to do a proper weight training. There is only one bench and dumbbells up to 20kg :( June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking arrangements and no free wi fi Hotel car park was full so had to reverse down access ramp and pick up a voucher for the next nearest car park. This car park is of a very old design and requires you to guess where a space is and then do a three point turn when you find that that area is also full. Eventually found a space but would not feel safe returning to car late at night or early morning. (This car park is locked 11.30 pm to 6.30 am). Took a while for reception to find a room: rooms available on 2nd floor but receptionist insisted on 1st floor room. Thought I had booked a double bed but room turned out to be twin beds. Decided to grin and bear it in view of time taken so far. Shower curtain was hanging off, sink plug did not work, bedside phone did not work. No view from very small window in room. Wi Fi was chargeable. (Thought it was free for IHG Club members). Asked the usual "was your stay okay" and receptionist seemed surprised when I said I found it very disappointing. Offered to refund car parking fee of £7.50. Didn't accept the offer as it was more disappointing than that. Have stayed in many IHG hotels before: this was the most disappointing stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walking distance to all local attractions with convenient parking. The staff, service and facilities were excellent (we spent a rainy day in the pool etc trying to keep a two year old amused!). We had a family room (3 beds) on the "club" floor that was immaculate, spacious, comfortable and well maintained throughout our three-day stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, central hotel with exceptional Seavice Every time we return to Chester, about three times a year, we choose to stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful, the service is good, the rooms are airy and pleasant, the beds are comfortable and there is car parking on site,what is there not to like??!!. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebrations Friendly & helpful staff. I would def recommend and stay again - thank you June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Chester A last minute decision to have a night out in Chester and booked the Crowne Plaza, which was the right choice. Great friendly staff and lovely rooms. Would return again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Hotel Great location and very good hotel overall. Rooms not overly large but very comfortable with everything to hand. Shouldn't be charging for WiFi though in hotel of this level. Will be my first choice when back in Chester next. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and efficient staff, being 7 months pregnant during my stay they ensured I was taken care of June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Plaza This a great Hotel once inside, doesn't look much from the outside. The location is great. Just off the main shopping street. Rooms were nice. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay couldn't complain about the stay, was great the service was first class and we were really looked after. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Staff Our stay at Crowne Plaze was great. Please see Trip Advisor for full review. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Vivaldi Suite Patio Vivaldi Suite Garden Hotel Exterior Vivaldi Suite Entrance Hotel Exterior Conservatory Garden Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading