Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired We have stayed here before and recommended the hotel to friends and family. On this occasion we were disappointed. Our room decoration looked very tired there were even cobwebs and loose wall paper. In the bathroom the towel rail was not even connected to mains power neither was there a toilet cleaning brush. These matters were reported to reception who said they would be reported to maintenance. I also queried the use of 3-pin round holed 13amp power sockets and plugs in the bedroom, to my knowledge unused and obsolete in this country for the last 50 years or more and worry that the wiring may be of the same generation November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff courteous room clean and tidy, very good service Slight problem with noisy guests a few doors down but the staff soon sorted it out. All in all a very enjoyable stay and shall return in due course. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and super value for families Natalie in Restaurant had a warm welcome for us after a long ferry trip and drive from Ireland. When we asked about the dinner meal deal we have vaguely noticed during check in, Natalie was more than helpful and went to reception to get two vouchers for us which increased our over-all spend a little but we had a superb dinner as a result. Compliments to the chef for perfectly cooked rib-eye steaks and a yummy salad. Also house red was a lovely surprise and extremely good. Best of all was not only did our son eat for free (HUGE plus when we recommend you to other families) but the childrens menu was FANTASTIC! Organic beef in the chilli, real veg and lots of healthy options - wonderful! Great work by your company. Although our room was a bit of a walk down several corridors, the room was really comfortable and well appointed overlooking quiet green area to rear of hotel (Rm 410). Lovely Japanese-style sliding window covers; cot bed for our son; a choice of firm / soft pillows; great bathroom with good toiletries that didn't dry my skin out; kettle, tea, water (still and sparkling) great as neither my husband or little son drink tea or coffee and complimentary Kit-Kat and shortbread biscuits. Also a robe for going to your lovely pool and gym. We couldn't have asked for more and have already told several families about your super hotel. Your receptionist in the morning was really helpful with regard to practical parking for our morning explore of Chester. All in all a wonderful stay in you GREAT hotel Well done to your company and all the staff for their outstanding work and service at Holiday Inn Chester South. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and expensive internet access The bed was uncomfortable so didn't get a lot of sleep and I also object to having to pay for internet access and on this occasion was very expensive in my view. Having said that we didn't encounter any issues during our stay, all hotel staff that we came across were friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was very efficient. Not a bad experience for the price paid. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of staff I would have rated my stay good for everything however the lack of staff was a major problem and has put me off returning. The hotel was full due to it being school holidays but there were very few staff in the restaurant and bar. Breakfast was a nightmare both mornings as the buffet was constantly running out of things and my children queued for 30 minutes to use the pancake machine which also kept running out. The staff who were there were excellent but were completely overwhelmed and run off their feet. I felt very sorry for them as they had to put up with a lot of hassle and complaints. One night we went to the bar to eat and it was exactly the same, very busy and a lack of staff so again we had to wait a very long time to order food. I just can not understand when you know the hotel is full but yet you do nothing about increasing the staffing levels. Are you actually trying to put people off ??? Everything else in the hotel was great and the poor staff that were there and left to deal with it all were very nice. So come on holiday inn, you can do better !! November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay in a Holiday Inn again...... Hotel staff took my credit card details for the room, even though the room had been paid for by a third party, and the best bit is, Holiday Inn debited my account for the full amount of my stay!!! Being paid TWICE, not a bad way to make money Holiday Inn!!! At no point when I was checking in did the member of staff explain that my account would be debited for this amount, you can imagine my surprise at the cash point!!! When I questioned staff I was told this was a holding fee so if I used any of the facilities I would be charged, I could not get a straight answer as to why the whole amount had been taken and when I asked as to when I will receive MY money back in to my account I was told 3-5 working days!!! Quick enough to take it BUT can't return for 3-5 working days, Every heard of BACS Holiday Inn??? Doors slammed. You can hear every noise from rooms below and next to your room. Bed uncomfortable Fire alarm set off, no one at reception to answer the telephone or query. I stayed for 3 nights, wished I never stayed at all. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another lovely stay 2 night dinner bed and breakfast. The staff are really lovely and seem to have been there for a few years now which indicates a well run establishment. The restaurant staff are really lovely, we had a young lady look after us and she was brilliant. Breakfast was busy as it was half term, but the staff were again professional and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained. We did comment to reception that our room did have a slight smell on first entering the room, I think it was condensation, and we only wanted them to be made aware and this didn't affect our stay. The lady in reception very kindly gave us 2000 points to add on our IHG card. We will stay here again and cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location very comfortable Beds!! The hotel is superbly situated for Chester. no 1 bus stopes outside and goes to city centre. Welcome was very friendly and helpful. Roo was fine with a superbly comfortable bed and good en suite. Swimming pool was super and there were quiet times which made swimming lengths easier. Breakfasts were superb - even cook your own pancakes! `staff were very helpful indeed. Zoo was within easy travelling distance by car or busses. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night in the Holiday Inn You always run the risk of drawing the short straw if you book a hotel on a weekend and end up sharing the hotel with a hen party! Although we ask the group to be quiet, and also asked reception to deal with it, the noise in the corridor continued until gone 5.00 am! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The staff here were very attentive. when requesting extra pillows they were delivered before we returned from looking at the pool. The pool is a good size and jaccuzi fantastic. did not see the steam room till finishing our swim. Will be back, great place to stay. Have already recommended Chester south to all my friends and family. Had such a good time looking forward to my next holiday inn stay. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience I would definitely stay at a Holiday Inn again. It is just that a few small details during our stay at the Chester Holiday Inn were not up to the normal standard I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn, and this somewhat spoilt our stay. A bit more care and attention would have made our experience so much the better. The main grumbling point was the bathroom - cracked tile and grout, stiff shower mixer taps, tarnished sink waste, door frame needed painting, poor quality towels (one had a hole in it, the other signs of mould), wrong hinges on door causing it to creak badly. All of these are relatively minor faults which should and could have been rectified quite easily. Perhaps we just had the wrong room at the wrong time. Also, we felt the bar prices were far too high, especially as the decor / ambiance of the bar area was only average, if that. Therefore, we decided to drink and eat elsewhere. Don't get me wrong, as I am more than happy to pay top prices for a good experience. But we felt this was above average prices for an average-to-below average experience. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service all around Everything was fantastic, but don't go to Holiday Inn Express, total disaster in comparison, this was excellent, I would highly recommend this. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were over and above accomodating October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Break Very clean breakfast great evening meal not so good staff great all ways willing to help October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bar This H Inn was average to good except for the bar service, which was excellent. The Manager an older guy runs the bar with good old fashion values, friendly,efficient and polite service. It's clean and organised, drink and food orders are anticipated and taken at the table. H Inn you should run all your bars like this!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by breakfast service Hotel was excellent except for poor service at breakfast. Not enough staff on duty to provide hot drinks, clear tables and replenish the buffet October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard for reasonable price Hotel is in a good location for visiting Chester. On arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful front desk staff. The décor of the Hotel is somewhat dated. Bathrooms need a refit. All areas were clean. The room and bedding were comfortable. Bar food was nothing special, better to go out. On the whole we had a good night for a reasonable price. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Upon arrival was welcomed by friendly staff. Beds so comfortable and room so quiet. Dinner and breakfast excellent. Found the hotel a little way out of town otherwise had a great stay October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and flexible catering staff. Enjoyable stay. Good accommodation,. First appearances belie the comfortable and welcoming interior. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best Always stop over here when travelling north or south. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on Septmber 18th Enjoyed our stay in Chester South Holiday Inn. The hotel met my expectations. I would stay here again if I happen to be looking for accommodation in the Chester area. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness good Lovely, crisp, white linen and towels giving the rooms a sense of cleanliness but seeing others used linen piled on the floor in the corridors was off-putting when going for breakfast. Understandably the restaurant staff want to clear tables as quick as possible but to clear them before you have finished was too rushed. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay stayed a number of times at this hotel when visiting Chester both as a couple and with our family. this was the occasion of our wedding anniversary and the staff being aware of this were more than attentative. highly recommend! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I even rang to congratulate! Only tonight was my prompt to review when I asked my daughter where she would like to go for a break in the next school holiday and she requested we go back here. Having stayed about 3 years ago we rebooked as a stop off before heading to the lakes. On arrival we were greeted by very professional and keen staff and seemed to get an upgrade as I noticed the lady tell another guest they were full. We dashed to the pool as our daughter wanted to swim and as previous we virtually had the pool to ourselves, clean, pleasant staff and change facilities and just what a 10 year old needs for family time. We headed to the restaurant for our evening meal and again the food was of fabulous quality....in fact we ate like kings! The icing on the cake though was the young waitress whose customer service with ours and the tables around was second to none, so much so I emailed head office ( trust me I'd be equally keen to email a complaint so feel if it's a good experience you should too).! If that girl hasn't any career plans you need her on a management programme. Lovely breakfast and a shame to leave. As I said my daughter has asked if we can return and she's a fussy monkey but loves it here. Well done to the hotel team. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good service Spent one night in the holiday inn found this experience really good. Family came to join us for dinner and service was excellent staff are a credit very pleasant and helpful would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Disappointment I have stayed at many IHG group hotels over the years and have usually been very pleased with the comfort of the beds. I wish I could say the same of this HI. The bed was dreadful - the box spring was bowed and the mattress old and tired. In fact the whole hotel seemed tired. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wifi and phone signal Tired room. Still using the wooden curtains that are a nightmare to shut. Wifi sihnal very hit and miss. Hotel also seems to be in a mobile signal black spot. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Hike A last minute stop in the area and found the hotel to be everything you expect from a Holiday Inn, just be careful when making use of park September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and in need of overhaul Staff were friendly but the hotel is uninviting from the outside and needs a complete overhaul both in and out. Breakfast was nice but there were not enough staff and the food was not replenished often enough. Great location for Chester city centre but not to the standard of other Holiday Inn Hotels I have stayed at September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food Quite an old hotel situated in a scenic area. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Services were good enough with the only complaint that our intercom didn’t work and this made it particularly difficult for us to communicate since our family was accommodated in two different rooms with no connection. I have to commend the excellent three course dinner that we were treated to in the restaurant. It was a definite stand out, so was the breakfast served in the morning. The menu also had good options with something for everyone. Our biggest concern was that the rooms were not sound proof and also that the floor made very loud creaks which could be heard in adjacent rooms. We only stayed for one day so we managed. All in all, we had an okay experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The charges for the use of WiFi in the hotel is far too high. It should be free in this day and age. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>