Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food & service Comfortable room. Lovely food and staff are very helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks are deceiving This hotel didn't look very interesting or inviting from outside,,, but it was like a tardis inside..we can only let people know that we had a lovely stay the rooms food swimming pool were more than adequate and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel..and by the way thank you to all the staff for making our stay with two young children ,happy and comfortable August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Very Uncomfortable Beds All the Staffing were Great and Wonderful no complaints with them. Just Very Uncomfortable Beds, Mattresses Too Soft. Was in 3 different rooms on separate nights, all the same. Very difficult for me to sleep. Also why no Cask Ale in the Bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access This hotel is easy to find and has large parking area. We had a swift check in experience, found room large, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, good size bathroom well stocked with towels and products. Dinner was exceptionally good in a bright dining room. The waitress was well informed about the menu choices was friendly, professional August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rod-Market Weighton A superb hotel conveniently located (near the Park and Ride) for visiting Chester. All the staff were wonderful: pleasant, cheerful, polite, friendly and efficient. The food in the restaurant is of high quality and beautifully presented. Breakfast is excellent too. Rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. I can certainly recommend the hotel, and shall be returning! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Chester South Don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel, once inside, you'll see it's modern, clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend the 'Dinner, Bed and Breakfast' package this works out a lot better value. The bedroom was clean and comfortable although the carpet had a very unpleasant smell of dogs, however I'm confident this will be looked into. We didn't make use of the leisure facilities but had a look at the pool area and it looked lovely, the gym is also very well equipped. All in all and really great stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool we had a free upgrade to a exec room . The swimming pool was great and fantastic buffet breakfast . August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better inside than out. The hotel is not the most attractive from the outside but into the hotel gives s much better feel. Check in was good and our room was ready early. The room beds were tired looking around the edges but comfortable mattress. Sofa beds made up for the children. No curtains at window but a wooden screen to pull over, a little strange. Bathroom was clean but some of the floor tiles needed looking at. We were able to change and take the grandchildren, 11 and 4 for a swim in the pool. Good size and clean changing rooms. Had booked a table in the restaurant for 6pm as 4 yesr old would be past her meal time. Arrived a liitle early and ask to wait while the waitress finished getting ready. Another couple arrived and went straight in to talk to the waitress about another waitress they knew but were told she now worked in the office. They were then seated and shortly after we were seated. We ordered the childrens and our starters and mains. After a fairly long wait the children starter arrived but we had to wait for dome time after they had finished before ours arrived. I know we should have complained but cid not want to in front of the children. Later we heard another couple conplain and tell the staff not to bother with their soup as they had waited so long. Would not recommend using the restaurant if you have very young and hungry children. Food was good although our starter was just warm. Maybe need to have more waiting staff when they are busy. Not sure we would stay at this hotel again but location wasgood for the zoo. Leave you to make up your mind. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff very helpful and lovely big room. A bit dated but served our needs at a very reasonable price. Would stay there again if in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place We stayed for 4 nights as we were attending the motorbike racing at Oulton Park. We ate in the hotel a few nights and enjoyed the food. One member of staff in the bar was excellent and was zooming around seeing to everyone on the Friday night. He appeared to be the only one working at all. I think his name was Colin. Very nice young man. The rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel, in general, appeared to be well maintained, though some of the fixtures in the rooms seemed a little tired. I would certainly use this hotel again if I was down that way. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect retreat! Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. Just off the motorway so easy access to all local attractions. On bus route to Chester City centre (Bus 1 @ £1.80 return) which stops right outside this hotel. We were accommodated in the annexed part of the hotel so it was a bit dated but still clean & comfortable. Room very spacious, everything you need. A bit noisy during the night but hey, so what, people are allowed to enjoy themselves on their time off aren't they? The restaurants are very good with helpful & curtious staff. The food itself was outstanding. Presentation perfect. We took up the offers available from reception and these were very reasonable. 2 courses plus 2 drinks for £20 per head. Try getting that in the city centre. All in all an excellent retreat for a short break. Oh and there's a gym & swimming pool as well. All free!! Well recommended. We will return. Reception staff very polite & helpful also. Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and EXCELLENT Service. My wife and I had a 3 night stay recently and THOROUGHLY enjoyed our visit. From check-in to checkout the service was impeccable. Staff were ALL extremely polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The added bonus of a Swimming pool and Jacuzzi made the trip for us. The restaurant meals were EXTREMELY nice and well presented. I stay in Hotels a lot for business and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for BOTH business and pleasure. Thank you, once again, to ALL staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULLY DECORATED AND VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE I had read various reviews about this hotel before booking and I knew in advance that the outside appearance of the building would not impress me but once inside I was delighted with the decoration of the rooms and lounge which is both pleasing and functional. I found the hotel easy to find and as I did not like the view from my bedroom window the staff were only too happy to change it for one with a nice view of the gardens.It was good value for the money I paid and I will certainly go back in the future. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but.... All the main components for a short break were present and as I expected from a main brand Holiday Inn. Some of the "little touches" seem to have disappeared however. No biscuits on the tea tray, one small square of soap to last three days, other toiletries not topped up during the stay suggested a bit of an economy drive. I don't know if this is now standard for the HI main brand or just applies to this hotel. None of these things were ever going to spoil our stay but just fell below my expectations based on previous stays at mainbrand HI hotels over many years. Location was good and easy to find. Staff were really friendly, especially at breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester - South Thanks to the staff for making our overnight stay very pleasant. Our kids loved the food and facilities you offered and made them feel grown up. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room comfortable bed Nice hotel service to deliver an iron and ironing board was very bad at 55 mins wait until it turned up ...after I complained having waited 45 mins and no iron or board!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the rooms i was in, the only fault i could see was .that the picture prints were all washed out with the sun.and a bit dated.so a few new ones would make things a bit more homely.as i stayed 2 weeks.not a big fault..ho August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I stay at Holiday Inn's quite regularly and stayed here many times, unfortunately on this visit the overall experience was not as good as other times. There was a wedding reception on at the time of staying and the staff had their hands full which was not their fault for the slower service. The food on the other hand was somebody's fault, it was cold, hard in places were food shouldn't be hard and took along time to arrive. I was travelling with my children and went to the pool, this was very cold and also quite murky when under the water, needles to say the cold water didn't allow to stay in very long at all. in summary i tend to stay at the Holiday Inns as i usually find them a consistent place to stay for business or pleasure but not with this particular visit. This is the first time i have written a review like this but felt the standard was much lower than previous stays both here and Holiday Inns nationally. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris the night porter A very happy chap even thought is job was made difficult by the previous shift not leaving everything he would need for night shift when he was the only person dealing with reception and the bar No ice etc. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base and good value for money. Food expensive. We stayed as a family of 4 for four nights. On arrival we were a bit dubious about the the look of the hotel from the outside as it is dated and a bit run down,however once inside we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, roomy, quiet and nice and dark at night due to wooden shutters. Beds were comfy. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a full selection of cooked, cereals, fresh fruit salad, pastries, cheese and ham as well as a pancake making machine which the children loved! The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent however we felt a bit steep for a family meal. We ate there twice, the first time ordering a 'free' childs meal for our 11 year old..but this was nothing like big enough for him. The second time we ordered for all four of us and with drinks cost nearly £90. As I said, the food was excellent but we certainly couldn't afford to eat there every night. The pool was a nice addition but is quite small. Overall we felt a good value hotel for bed and breakfast but maybe not for the bar and food....but I suppose this is how they make their money! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Allways clean and tidy, breakfast was very nice and the staff very courtious. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, confortable relaxed environment, great pool This is a clean, bright hotel. The pool/fitness suite is nicely placed with a bright open feel and plenty of natural light. Restaurant staff were very helpful, would suggest booking if you want an evening meal as the restaurant was full for evening meals (would have been useful if staff had advised us on the need to book a table if an evening meal was required), however, we were served dinner in the bar area which was fine. Would recommend this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Freindly staff Frendly, clean hotel in a good location for travel. Excellent food and a good range of drinks. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay despite the annoying wifi charge Cannot fault the hotel, comfortable beds, quiet. Great service, lovely swimming pool. Breakfast was top class, great variety of foods. Evening meals although pricey is excellent with excellent service. The only annoying thing is the wifi charges. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable Friendly and Comfortable stay, room was comfortable and very clean, bathroom a little worn but very clean. Food was good but a tad overpriced. Outside of hotel/grounds a little dated and scruffy but not too bad. Staff friendliness and attitude made the stay very good. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy room The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The food menu was limited. The breakfast was good and healthy. I missed a small fridge in the room, as I am used to in the US. The staff was friendly, but could be more helpful. Late check-out is also something I am used to in the US and I missed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for money First hotel impression (buildings) was not perfect but later just very nice surprises. Inside looks well, frendly staff, comfortable and huge room, close to city centre and Chester Zoo. Perfect breakfast (lots of choices). Will recommend it to my friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in room above ours Noise each night at same time...4.00am ish..walking and banging. Recepton staff blamed japanese guests but found this to be untrue as it continued following their departure August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Had lovely long weekend here first time to Chester. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel not far from city centre.Over the road to the right there is a bus stop and on way back bus stops outside hotel buses every 12 minutes costs £2 single each or £7.20 for two adults return, you can get the park and ride which is just two miles if that from hotel turn right and up to roundabout turn left saves you £2/£3 but found it much easier just to pop on bus. Already booked to come back in the new year. City centre is lovely went to the cathedral and on a boat trip. Would recommend to anyone looking for a weekend break. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The hotel was full to capacity when we stayed but we were still made to feel special by the attentiveness of the staff. The exterior of the hotel is a bit shabby and it can be quite a hike to get to some of the rooms. The grounds are poor but the rates offered for a hotel so close to Chester and on the route for North Wales are excellent. Our room was comfortable and had Japanese type blinds so we could sleep in total darkness. It was clean, good amenities and comfortable. Despite the hotel being full I was the only one in the swimming pool for a time. If you want value for money and a good hotel, I would suggest that it would be difficult to find anything that competes with this hotel. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>