Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on Septmber 18th Enjoyed our stay in Chester South Holiday Inn. The hotel met my expectations. I would stay here again if I happen to be looking for accommodation in the Chester area. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness good Lovely, crisp, white linen and towels giving the rooms a sense of cleanliness but seeing others used linen piled on the floor in the corridors was off-putting when going for breakfast. Understandably the restaurant staff want to clear tables as quick as possible but to clear them before you have finished was too rushed. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay stayed a number of times at this hotel when visiting Chester both as a couple and with our family. this was the occasion of our wedding anniversary and the staff being aware of this were more than attentative. highly recommend! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I even rang to congratulate! Only tonight was my prompt to review when I asked my daughter where she would like to go for a break in the next school holiday and she requested we go back here. Having stayed about 3 years ago we rebooked as a stop off before heading to the lakes. On arrival we were greeted by very professional and keen staff and seemed to get an upgrade as I noticed the lady tell another guest they were full. We dashed to the pool as our daughter wanted to swim and as previous we virtually had the pool to ourselves, clean, pleasant staff and change facilities and just what a 10 year old needs for family time. We headed to the restaurant for our evening meal and again the food was of fabulous quality....in fact we ate like kings! The icing on the cake though was the young waitress whose customer service with ours and the tables around was second to none, so much so I emailed head office ( trust me I'd be equally keen to email a complaint so feel if it's a good experience you should too).! If that girl hasn't any career plans you need her on a management programme. Lovely breakfast and a shame to leave. As I said my daughter has asked if we can return and she's a fussy monkey but loves it here. Well done to the hotel team. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good service Spent one night in the holiday inn found this experience really good. Family came to join us for dinner and service was excellent staff are a credit very pleasant and helpful would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Disappointment I have stayed at many IHG group hotels over the years and have usually been very pleased with the comfort of the beds. I wish I could say the same of this HI. The bed was dreadful - the box spring was bowed and the mattress old and tired. In fact the whole hotel seemed tired. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wifi and phone signal Tired room. Still using the wooden curtains that are a nightmare to shut. Wifi sihnal very hit and miss. Hotel also seems to be in a mobile signal black spot. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Hike A last minute stop in the area and found the hotel to be everything you expect from a Holiday Inn, just be careful when making use of park September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and in need of overhaul Staff were friendly but the hotel is uninviting from the outside and needs a complete overhaul both in and out. Breakfast was nice but there were not enough staff and the food was not replenished often enough. Great location for Chester city centre but not to the standard of other Holiday Inn Hotels I have stayed at September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food Quite an old hotel situated in a scenic area. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Services were good enough with the only complaint that our intercom didn’t work and this made it particularly difficult for us to communicate since our family was accommodated in two different rooms with no connection. I have to commend the excellent three course dinner that we were treated to in the restaurant. It was a definite stand out, so was the breakfast served in the morning. The menu also had good options with something for everyone. Our biggest concern was that the rooms were not sound proof and also that the floor made very loud creaks which could be heard in adjacent rooms. We only stayed for one day so we managed. All in all, we had an okay experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The charges for the use of WiFi in the hotel is far too high. It should be free in this day and age. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by matress and size obed excellent must say we really relaxed at the holiday inn and enjoyed our break. so clean friendly and helpful. would stay again if offers come up for double room whilst racing meeting on. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super zoo break with the children, shame about the drunken guests arguing at 4:30am This is the third time we have stayed on the DBB with zoo tickets. We usually book the overnight stay for a Sunday night but this year we opted for Friday night as this was the best price on offer at the time of booking. Check in was straight forward. Room was OK, not the best family room we have stayed in at this hotel but it was decent enough. We had to remake the childrens' beds as the bottom sheet appeared to be just folder over and didn't actually cover the mattress but this wasn't a big problem. The food choice was very good from the inclusive menu. Drinks were not included but we already knew this. Facilities in the room were as expected. The big downside to our stay and it may be down to us booking on a Friday night was the inconsiderate guests whom I think were staying in the rooms on the opposite corridor to the family rooms who decided to have a what can only be described as a drunk argument at 4:30am Saturday disturbing mainly myself even though our room was at the very end of the corridor. This argument was then followed by half an hour of someone banging on doors before it became quite again. This is not what I expect from the section of the hotel that is dedicated to family rooms. Spoilt what was a decent stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester South Room clean (If a bit "tired" around the edges.) Beds okay and sheets etc clean and fresh. Room amenities a bit sparce, but ample. STAFF WARM and freindly, GOOD SERVICE. Food expensive, Bar prices expensive! Breakfast good but over priced. Sleep ruined by unruly children in coridoors playing "knock out ginger" at our door/s! CLOSE TO CHESTER for meals/shopping/sight seeing etc. 10mins drive from zoo and easy to find Zoo etc. WOULD STAY AGAIN. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic What a fantastic room it was definitely worth the upgrade to the executive suite very spacious fab family room. although the mini bar was very tempting :), enjoyed every bit of the stay will definitely be booking again but for two nights instead of one. The pool was also very clean and bigger than we thought. very friendly staff overall 100% satisfied. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food & service Comfortable room. Lovely food and staff are very helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks are deceiving This hotel didn't look very interesting or inviting from outside,,, but it was like a tardis inside..we can only let people know that we had a lovely stay the rooms food swimming pool were more than adequate and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel..and by the way thank you to all the staff for making our stay with two young children ,happy and comfortable August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Very Uncomfortable Beds All the Staffing were Great and Wonderful no complaints with them. Just Very Uncomfortable Beds, Mattresses Too Soft. Was in 3 different rooms on separate nights, all the same. Very difficult for me to sleep. Also why no Cask Ale in the Bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access This hotel is easy to find and has large parking area. We had a swift check in experience, found room large, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, good size bathroom well stocked with towels and products. Dinner was exceptionally good in a bright dining room. The waitress was well informed about the menu choices was friendly, professional August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rod-Market Weighton A superb hotel conveniently located (near the Park and Ride) for visiting Chester. All the staff were wonderful: pleasant, cheerful, polite, friendly and efficient. The food in the restaurant is of high quality and beautifully presented. Breakfast is excellent too. Rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. I can certainly recommend the hotel, and shall be returning! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Chester South Don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel, once inside, you'll see it's modern, clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend the 'Dinner, Bed and Breakfast' package this works out a lot better value. The bedroom was clean and comfortable although the carpet had a very unpleasant smell of dogs, however I'm confident this will be looked into. We didn't make use of the leisure facilities but had a look at the pool area and it looked lovely, the gym is also very well equipped. All in all and really great stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool we had a free upgrade to a exec room . The swimming pool was great and fantastic buffet breakfast . August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better inside than out. The hotel is not the most attractive from the outside but into the hotel gives s much better feel. Check in was good and our room was ready early. The room beds were tired looking around the edges but comfortable mattress. Sofa beds made up for the children. No curtains at window but a wooden screen to pull over, a little strange. Bathroom was clean but some of the floor tiles needed looking at. We were able to change and take the grandchildren, 11 and 4 for a swim in the pool. Good size and clean changing rooms. Had booked a table in the restaurant for 6pm as 4 yesr old would be past her meal time. Arrived a liitle early and ask to wait while the waitress finished getting ready. Another couple arrived and went straight in to talk to the waitress about another waitress they knew but were told she now worked in the office. They were then seated and shortly after we were seated. We ordered the childrens and our starters and mains. After a fairly long wait the children starter arrived but we had to wait for dome time after they had finished before ours arrived. I know we should have complained but cid not want to in front of the children. Later we heard another couple conplain and tell the staff not to bother with their soup as they had waited so long. Would not recommend using the restaurant if you have very young and hungry children. Food was good although our starter was just warm. Maybe need to have more waiting staff when they are busy. Not sure we would stay at this hotel again but location wasgood for the zoo. Leave you to make up your mind. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff very helpful and lovely big room. A bit dated but served our needs at a very reasonable price. Would stay there again if in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place We stayed for 4 nights as we were attending the motorbike racing at Oulton Park. We ate in the hotel a few nights and enjoyed the food. One member of staff in the bar was excellent and was zooming around seeing to everyone on the Friday night. He appeared to be the only one working at all. I think his name was Colin. Very nice young man. The rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel, in general, appeared to be well maintained, though some of the fixtures in the rooms seemed a little tired. I would certainly use this hotel again if I was down that way. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect retreat! Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. Just off the motorway so easy access to all local attractions. On bus route to Chester City centre (Bus 1 @ £1.80 return) which stops right outside this hotel. We were accommodated in the annexed part of the hotel so it was a bit dated but still clean & comfortable. Room very spacious, everything you need. A bit noisy during the night but hey, so what, people are allowed to enjoy themselves on their time off aren't they? The restaurants are very good with helpful & curtious staff. The food itself was outstanding. Presentation perfect. We took up the offers available from reception and these were very reasonable. 2 courses plus 2 drinks for £20 per head. Try getting that in the city centre. All in all an excellent retreat for a short break. Oh and there's a gym & swimming pool as well. All free!! Well recommended. We will return. Reception staff very polite & helpful also. Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and EXCELLENT Service. My wife and I had a 3 night stay recently and THOROUGHLY enjoyed our visit. From check-in to checkout the service was impeccable. Staff were ALL extremely polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The added bonus of a Swimming pool and Jacuzzi made the trip for us. The restaurant meals were EXTREMELY nice and well presented. I stay in Hotels a lot for business and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for BOTH business and pleasure. Thank you, once again, to ALL staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULLY DECORATED AND VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE I had read various reviews about this hotel before booking and I knew in advance that the outside appearance of the building would not impress me but once inside I was delighted with the decoration of the rooms and lounge which is both pleasing and functional. I found the hotel easy to find and as I did not like the view from my bedroom window the staff were only too happy to change it for one with a nice view of the gardens.It was good value for the money I paid and I will certainly go back in the future. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but.... All the main components for a short break were present and as I expected from a main brand Holiday Inn. Some of the "little touches" seem to have disappeared however. No biscuits on the tea tray, one small square of soap to last three days, other toiletries not topped up during the stay suggested a bit of an economy drive. I don't know if this is now standard for the HI main brand or just applies to this hotel. None of these things were ever going to spoil our stay but just fell below my expectations based on previous stays at mainbrand HI hotels over many years. Location was good and easy to find. Staff were really friendly, especially at breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester - South Thanks to the staff for making our overnight stay very pleasant. Our kids loved the food and facilities you offered and made them feel grown up. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>