Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by race day meeting Big car park. Early checkin with a warm welcome on arrival. Comfy, well equiped room that was very clean and shower was great. Bar well stocked. Breakfast excellent. A tad pricey but it was race day. Recommended to all. Ade September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DELICIOUS FOOD & COMFORTABLE ROOM I had the pleasure to stay here last weekend. Rooms very comfortable, slept well. Food was really very good and service was great as well. Staff very attentive and Manager Daniel really helpful as well. Two very minor gripes are: 1) cost of breakfast very expensive for what was available, especially considering that the cost of breakfast is included in the cost of a stay at Holiday Inn Express. 2) A flexible shower head would be most useful as they are rigid and cannot be moved to accommodate tall or very short guests. Thank you for an overall good experience and stay. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stayed here before a cycling event starting from Wrexham. Arrived early evening and a wedding reception was winding up so bar & restaurant busy but got food. All night was busy & loud as two stag parties & one hen party arrived back at all hours of the night & morning. Not a good sleep September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Services excellent, staff very good, a wide choice of foods all cooked very well, on the down side, the beer leaves a lot to be desired, I drink bitter and I'm afraid the choice was very poor. Swimming pool very good. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed but ..... room tired especially in bathroom. We had evening meal and breakfast on first morning of stay, staff were very pleasant and we were greeted on both occasions on arrival and shown to a table.The second morning was completely different, no one to greet us, we had to find our own table, had to wait for drinks order which when brought to our table was incorrect, it would appear that not enough staff were on duty, no clean glasses for juice, no plates for breakfast, cereal all over counter.To make matters worse it would appear that workmen were also staying and had arrived for breakfast after a night shift still wearing overalls.Badly parked work vehicles also made access to our vehicle difficult.We felt as though we were eating breakfast at a motorway services, not the best start to the day September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in convenient location Hotel was excellent for an overnight stay en route from Holyhead to London. Room was large and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful. Taxi into Chester was fast and reasonable.Plumbing in the bathroom needed to be serviced. Shower head was almost blocked, sink mixer was loose and the water ran away from the sink very slowly. Door handles in the room were all sticky. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thankyou Thankyou for a great stay Stopped at your Hotel for anniversary weekend when to chester fri and zoo sat Jumped on bus to chester from hotel door step It was great" weekend' Thankyou September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay Our twin bedded room was very good and the beds were bigger than an average twin sized bed. The breakfast service and choice could have been better and this is not just my experience but the other diners we were having breakfast with. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful but the drawback of our stay was no Wi-Fi!! If competition chains can offer you Wi-Fi free for 30 minutes then why can't Holiday Inn??? Having said all this it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend just hope they can improve breakfast and the Wi-Fi as most people rate both these as an important part of their stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long wait for dinner We opted for the Chester Zoo package of dinner, bed, breakfast and zoo tickets which was good value. Our room was comfortable and clean. The children's bed are small but since we travelled with 6 and 7 year old worked for us. We were delighted with the swimming pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet so we had fun. We could not book into the restaurant until 7.10pm. It appeared quiet but took 2 hours for a 3 course dinner for 4. My son exclaimed "At last" when his soup arrived after a lenghy wait.. Most food was average but the steak was very fatty and overdone. Childrens portions were small. However, breakfast was good. Lots of choice and pancake machine whuch is a child pleaser. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, but could improve on other areas. Stayed here on a short break with my husband, 5yr old daughter & my sister & her family. Have stayed here before & found it good value for money. We went straight to pool when we arrived which Is a good size & has a jacuzzi which we really enjoyed. Our room was nice & clean with everything we needed, bed was very uncomfy & creaked evertime we moved, as a result i hardly slept. I had trouble turning shower on & rang reception who said someone will come to the room & have a look. Good job my husband came back & managed to turn it on, someone arrived over an hour later to have a look. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice & the kids loved the pancake machine. We didn't eat in the hotel bar as I remembered the service was very slow & still no change. We ordered 5 drinks from the bar & also settled the bill for the previous drinks, as we were paying the bar person started to serve someone else, which we thought was a bit odd as he hadn't even started to do our drinks. He then said he would bring them over but continued to serve 4 other people while we sat waiting, I had to go back to bar & ask where our order was. Overall this hotel Is ok but room for improvement & not sure I would stay again. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester 2 day break Eventually found the hotel, Staff where really helpful. settled into our room without issue. but could here others above us. Room large and comfortable. Couldn't get a signal on our phones and on my computer. wasn't happy about having to pay an hourly internet connection. when most places give this free. Used the fitness facilities and thoroughly enjoyed these. Breakfast was pricey but was good. Getting into town was quite a trek if you didn't have a car as the park and ride closes early evening. location was good for getting onto motorway & bye passing town, also good for day shopping with the park & ride. parking in town was free after 3 pm if you picked the right car parks. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food - especially the breakfast! Whilst from the outside it may look ordinary, looks can be deceptive. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent value for money and the breakfast one of the best we have had. The swimming pool was much larger than you often find at a lot of hotels. Only downside was that the put me up bed in the room was a bit small for a 15 year old (hence the "Room & Comfort" rating). Otherwise we had a great stay and would stay there again if visiting Chester again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service shame about the room! Excellent staff, very good bar and breakfast but unfortunately the bedroom was terrible! Reception did recompense but this doesn't make up for a disappointing room. The room smelt dirty, the bed and pillows were old and uncomfortable and the room had been made up as a family room so all sofas were out of use. We would have asked to be moved if we had been staying longer. No comparison with past Holiday Inn Express and Premier Inn we have stayed in. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming restaurant staff Hotel does not look very nice from outside, but once inside very clean and modern. staff friendly and polite especially staff in the restaurant...very enjoyable stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Excellent staff The hotel is a bit bleak from the outside but don't be put off, it was immaculately clean. The staff were excellent and very helpful. We used this hotel as a base to visit the Zoo and Aquarium which are both 10-15 minutes away, you can drive into Chester in 15 minutes as well. The breakfast catered for all tastes and the bar / restaurant food was equally as good. It also has the benefit of a pool / gym / sauna. Would defiantly use again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 1st stay at Holiday Inn Having got a great package deal for chester zoo and dinner bed and breakfast this was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn. Checking inn was speedy and we had a great day at the zoo. The staff were very friendly at the bar/ reception and the dining room and gave us good info about transport and the area. The room was clean and cool with the air con working and plenty of towels, we had a good nights sleep. The restaurant was good with friendly staff and we enjoyed our evening meal although a little more choice for the set menu would have been a bonus but we all enjoyed what we had. Breakfast was great with lots of choice both hot and cold and the staff were good at replenishing the hot buffet with fresh bacon and eggs etc, overall we had a great stay, the staff were attentive and the experience was a good one we will return soon! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and huge bathroom The hotel is ideally situated for all kinds of activities like city walks in Chester or exploring the countryside of England and Wales in all directions. The room was well-lit, airy and quiet. The beds were comfortable indeed and the mattresses soft enough not to give lightweight people like us bruises. The bathroom was very spacious and the ventilation good, but the shower in the bathtub was more like light rain than heavy shower. The master of ceremonies in the breakfast room had to cope with busloads of tourists so the tea supply once got stuck and the hash browns were just too greasy to make us believe that they were oven-baked. Unfortunately, we did not use the swimming pool as we usually do. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less facilities than expected I stayed at the hotel for two nights as a location close to a function I was attending. Whilst the entrance to the hotel was of the standard expected, access to the room allocated was below expectations. The choice was carrying luggage upstairs, or using a lift which again required walking through a restaurant and with steps at either end. The corridor to the room also had steps to negotiate. The room was spacious, overlooking a large flat roof, but was hot requiring use of the air conditioning. Either this or possibly an adjacent plant room? generated noisy sounds at intervals. This was the only hotel I stayed at during this trip, which involved staying at a total of 9 hotels, that did not offer free wi-fi access. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service My husband and I stayed here last weekend . My first impression was that it looked like a hospital from the outside. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked inside. The room we had was a little bit tired but as always the bed was huge and comfy and we had everything we needed in the room. It was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. The staff were lovely and helpful. I will definitely use this hotel again if i needed to stay in this area. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL FOR FAMILIES This hotel exceeded my expectations. We had a family room which was ideal. The pool and showers were very good and we were provided with lovely big soft towels. Breakfast was excellent and the children were very well catered for.The location is great for access to Chester Zoo and I would definitely stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend staying here Cannot come up with any negatives. Really enjoyed our stay; will certainly come back to this particular hotel. Excellent access to everywhere. 10/10 August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini weekend break to the zoo Second time of staying at this hotel for our mini zoo weekend break with DBB. Arrived just after 10am, collected our zoo pass and was able to book our evening dinner reservation, though 6:00pm as the earliest booking is a little late for younger children. Spent the day at the zoo which is about 15 mins drive. Checked in around 4:00pm and was given an Executive room which was a good size, with extra facilities of a mini bar and complimentary mini chocolate bars which went down well with my 2 children. We were towards the rear of the building so it was nice and quite. Evening meal for the children was excellent, choice for adults from the inclusive menu was limited but we managed to have a 3 course without incurring any additional charge. Drinks are not included and are quite costly as is the norm with hotels ie circa £2 for a fruit shoot (can buy 6 in a supermarket for this price). Overall it was a great experience with a self service breakfast with everything you could think of, except the pancake machine which was broken.......a favourite of a lot of children....which was a shame. Would recommend to anyone wanting to keep to a budget. It breaks up the travelling back home and is excellent value for money. A real find in my opinion. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swimming pool Staff were excellent-very helpful.The hotel is convenient for Chester city but is also good for visiting North Wales. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need upgrade the condition of the room was poor. An unidentifiable aroma was rectified the following day but the cracked sink and leaking bath plug remained. Staff are very friendly but restaurant management needs to be improved for guests who are not part of a large group. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by chester south will not stay there again its in need of upgrading. shower was just a trickle and too old. beer garden seats needed repainting and too hard to sit on any length of time. films and broadband to expensive and when we checked out recptionist did not even asked if we enjoyed our stay. ps not a patch on holiday inn york where we stayed two years ago. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family room and Great Deals on Chester Zoo Tickets Great Service, great food could not fault.The Staff were friendly and happy. I would recommend this Hotel for familys visiting Chester Zoo as they offer amazing package deals. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Very Welcoming Stayed here about 3 or 4 times now and would always go back. Staff, facilities, value for money all very very good. Only downfall is rooms are a little dated now, however only sleeping in them. Staff and facilities certainly make up for it. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff Upon checking into my room, i discovered the bath was dirty i informed the housekeeper after she barged into my room unexpectedly. I was offered a drink at the bar for my inconvienance but i declined. One of the waiters at breakfast was quite rude and didnt seem to know if he was coming or going. I ordered room service but was charged for my son its kids eat free but only in the restraunt i think it would be a good idea to state that on the menu!! Upon checking out I was charged for someone elses meal was not impressed but it was rectified. I have worked for Holiday Inn and all I can say is this hotel fall below brand standard!! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Hol Inn standard Cross roads motel comes to mind, but what made it unacceptable was a deep cracked Wash hand basin, and the disinterest shown by the Reception. Breakfast was a positive, and the efforts of the under staffed breakfast team. Not often caught out with Internet bookings, but was this time. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, great hotel We have just got back from holiday inn Chester south, it's only 15 mins from Chester zoo and the park and ride in to Chester town is just over the road is great. Hotel staff very friendly and the leisure facilities are good, would definitely recommend for the location and overall experience. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>