Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 547 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Uncomfortable Bed and Poor Service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Hotel was under refurbishment, dirty room service trays in the corridor from the previous night. Service in bar was poor as only one member of staff serving. This was a staffing issue and not the member of staffs fault . Food took nearly 2 hours to arrive and then it was cold.

Read More
Read Less

weekend away

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel and staff were excellent. The rooms were very clean. The staff were very pleasant. The only problem was in the bar on the first evening. We ordered food in the bar we knew they were busy so did expect to wait a while but it took an hour and a half for the food to arrive which is unacceptable. The food was very good once it eventually arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Chester

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Great Service, staff are very approachable. climate controlled room definitely would visit next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear sunie186 Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Chester South

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

From an excellent reception team to a very helpful restaurant welcome this hotel made me feel like I was on vacation instead of an overnight business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Rocking Rod Thank you very much for your lovely review which I have shared with our team, we hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good bathroom

By

July 09, 2016

club

Good location close to city centre, nice room, comfortable bed and great bathroom.
breakfast was good but felt the service of the breakfast let it down.
Bit messing and was in the middle of carpets being fitted.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Claire0502 Thank you for your review and I apologise that the service you received at breakfast did not meet your expectations - I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage supervisor. Our aim is to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and I am sorry, on this occasion, we did not fulfil this promise to you. However I do hope that should you be in Chester again this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Good base to explore the area

By

July 07, 2016

Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The view was a brick wall but we were there for such a short time it did not matter.
the shower was great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Norfolk Boy2 Thank you for your review, I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and I hope it will not be too long until we can welcome you back. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

as good as it possibly could have been

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

It was good 3 years ago - even better now!

Excellent value for money as well

Read More
Read Less

Superb disabled facilities

By

July 04, 2016

club

We booked an accessible room as usual, and it was readily available. The room facilities are of the highest standard and are better than many of your rivals. We have stayed here several times and always been very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel. It is well located for Chester and the surrounding area, and it is always a pleasure to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear fingers DB Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Good Night Stay outside Chester

By

June 29, 2016

club

A good night out. Hotel and staff great but the hotel is one of the older style and layout is a bit dated

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Rugbyboy Thank you for your review and that you found our hotel and staff great. We do hope that we shall be able to welcome you back for another 'good night out' in Chester in the not too distant future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Service

By

June 28, 2016

club

This hotel is fantastic. Great service, great rooms, great pool for swimming especially for kids, great food and great for relaxing and visiting Wales and Chester itself.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Kerri W Thank you for your wonderful review - it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chester south

By

June 28, 2016

club

First impression on arrival in the car park is not too good - the hotel does not look to be obviously a hotel, however, once at the entrance to the building it does look right.
All aspects of our stay were enjoyable - from the room to staff, food and beverages.
Travelling into the city centre is easy - there is a park and ride about five minutes walk from the hotel.
We will definitely use Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Justustwo Thank you for taking time to post your review and I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to a Holiday Inn again in the future! Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Useful Location

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great location for exploring Chester and the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less