Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and exceptional staff. Such a nice change to be made so welcome during our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and very helpful. Dinner in the hotel was excellent, Chelsey and Danielle in the restaurant were charming, friendly and very attentive. The food was great too! Breakfast was also first class with a great selection and fresh well prepared food. The only minor problem during our stay was that on the first night the air conditioning wasn't working. Mark attended the problem and when it became apparent that it couldn't be fixed immediately he arranged for us to move to a different room. This was carried out with the utmost courtesy and his manner in dealing with our problem was an absolute credit to your hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Many thanks and wouldn't hesitate to visit again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service the staff in restrant were very good and helpfull. the food was also excellent,the room was very good .the bed very comfotable June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vis Very pleased with hotel. Good value. Better than expected. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for Chester visit We stayed here on an overnight visit to Chester. Although the outside of the building looks a little tired and dated the inside is fresh and clean. The staff were really friendly and welcoming especially on the front desk and in the restaurant. Our room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable and although the temperature outside was quite warm, the room was cool and comfortable. The window screens ensured the room was dark and the only issues affecting our sleep were the noisy guests slamming doors. We were really impressed with the restaurant. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding special diets and offered a gluten free range at both breakfast and dinner. Overall I thought our stay was good value for money in comparison with similar hotels in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenience Guestroom was clean and comfortable but would have benefitted from a fridge and Freeview TV. Excellent food and friendly service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, clean room, food lovely. Hotel a little tired on the outside but very clean inside. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful and polite. Made use of pool even joined in an aqua keep fit class. Food vey nice especially the pudding. Enjoyed our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night The hotel was great and all of the staff were fantastic even when we forgot a toothbrush which they supplied. The room was very clean and the TV was great, also the black out shutters were a great thing especially with two young boys and light nights. The food was great both on the evening where the children eat for free and the breakfast which was amazing especially the pancake machine. The only let down was the price of the WIFI and that it is a chargeable service at all. Great package which included Zoo tickets for all of us :) June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel close to Chester Within 2 miles of Chester city, a reasonably good hotel serving a good breakfast but needing a makeover to the entrance. Once inside i was met with an efficent front desk and both check in and check out was speedy and painless. The room was clean and tidy but is getting ready for a revamp. Quality of the evening meal was good but a more varied meal choice is needed. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet und TV Schlecht finde ich, das der Internetzugang nicht im Preis enthalten ist. Es gab nicht einen deutschen TV Kanal June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great - property/food below standard! Upon arrival it was clear that this was an older property - in fairness the entrance lobby, bar-area & main restaurant all looked fine. Walking into the room I stayed in (110), was like walking into a time-warp though. It looked very dated/tired & the bathroom (whilst clean) just looked old and worn. The shower head in my bath looked so old I wondered if it was an antique! The carpets had stains on them in places, the furniture - inparticular the wardrobe - looked like something from the 1940's - even 2 of the coathangers felt tacky/sticky to touch. Every time you moved in the bed - it made a noise and in truth made it difficult to sleep. We went into the main restaurant & both myself & my colleague ordered a ribeye steak. He ordered his well done & I ordered mine medium. When they came his was cooked as ordered - but mine was rare/raw - not really an issue - I showed it to the waiter & sent it back to be cooked more. My colleagues plate which had the steak on was literally swimming in grease - when mine came back out after having been re-cooked; so was mine! We showed this to the restaurant Manager - he apologised profoundly & agreed it didn't look right. In fairness to him - without us asking he removed the steaks from our bill - although I would have preferred to have paid for one cooked properly. In the Morning we went for breakfast and for someone who stays in hotels regularly - we both thought it was inedible. Bacon/sausages were between luke warm to cold in places - clearly cooked in a large batch ages ago & left out in 1 hit. There were literally dozens of fried eggs on a heated tray - but were stacked 3 high; so most were stone cold + rock hard! It seemed to me the 'chef' just wanted to cook it all in 1 massive batch & then leave it stacked up to get cold as it was quicker/easier. Both of us left & found somewhere else to have a breakfast en route to our meeting afterwards. We discussed this with the lady at checkout - who in fairness was extremely professional, polite & without prompting removed all charges from our bill apart from the Bed/Breakfast. I did think that the speed at which she offered this with her accompanying body-language - suggested we were possible not the first people to have complained. The issue is when you stay in Holiday Inns or Crowne Plaza hotels - you get used to a certain standard of room/food etc. and when a location fails your expectations - it reduces the overall brand credibility. We picked this hotel as it was the closest to our meeting - the next time we are there we will try the IHG Crowne Plaza in Chester or simply find somewhere else. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great base for Chester The exterior of the hotel is pretty grim looking which belies what lies within. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great food We have stayed at this hotel twice now and love it. So convenient for getting to Chester zoo and the staff are all lovely. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Holiday Inn Stayed for 2 nights at Holiday Inn Chester South, had two bedrooms. Booked on internet and got a really good deal including breakfast. Beds really comfortable and massive. Spacious rooms with plenty of facilities - I asked for an ironing board and staff were really efficient as it was brought to the room straight away. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and as much as you can eat and the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym were all great - used these facilities every day and all clean. Heard a noise the first night from the corridor, but it was a group of girls by the sound of things who were loud as they passed by, but no other disturbances throughout the stay. The only criticism I have is that the evening meal prices in the hotel are too expensive, as it happened we didn't intend to stay and eat in the hotel anyway. I would recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel meal was delicious, with a great choice. Staff were very helpful.Although the hotel was busy you still made to feel very special. Excellent value before money. Bus stop outside the hotel was a threat bonus for a night out in Chester. Also the park and ride was just a short walk away. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and airy room The hotel was fine comfortable and welcoming. The only negative was the meals in the bar were far too overpriced to tempt us to eat there. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Stayed over Bank holiday weekend with Zoo tickets.excellent value, staff were very helpful and the food was one of the best we have had at a hotel. Location was great with the park and ride within a few minutes and also a local bus stop just outside the hotel running up to 11 at night. Swimming pool was an extra bonus and we users this as well. The staff were a very helpful and polite. Will be returning in the future. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable celebration When we arrived outside the hotel,we wondered what we had done.We were celebrating my husbands 65th birthday and the building looked plain and bland.However, when we got inside,we completely changed our opinion.The reception area was pleasant and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfy and big enough for a family. We were a family of 15 and the restaurant staff did everything they could to please everyone,from the 2yr old,to the 65yr old. The food was up there with the best we have ever had.The steak was delicious, as was everything else, and presented beautifully. Breakfast was superb,you couldn't ask for the wrong thing,including making your own pancakes,how our 7 grandchildren enjoyed that !!! ( with a little help from the adults.) All in all,my husband had a wonderful birthday,the staff and surroundings helped to make that happen. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to staying again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems The hotel is a good Holiday inn hotel, staff were helpful and friendly, the food both buffet nights was very good, it's maybe my own fault for not mentioning at front desk but there was a small problem with the room, I had on both nights earwigs, woodlice and ants in the bathroom May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another return 5* stay Another wonderful visit to Chester South Holiday Inn. The staff are warm, welcoming and professional. Rooms are clean and well presented. Nothing is too much trouble. Bar staff are very courteous and provide an excellent standard of service. Just a great place to stay. Highly recommended. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered what we wanted Location was perfect for us, given where we planned to spend our time. Very accessible just off A55. Hotel spacious and very clean. Room had everything we needed - just two not so good things: the bed had a bit too much 'roll together', a firmer #and perhaps newer# mattress would help; and this hotel suffers from a problem many suffer from and that's inconsistent water pressure in the shower, one minute you're scaled the next you're frozen, it's probably the legacy of 1960s plumbing. On the positive, the Health Club was great and we made good use of it. Would happily return again, and would rate it as a good middle-of-the-road establishment. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refurb Why no free wi fi ? This one is in the dark ages ,it may not seem important ,but it can matter if your on business May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a great hotel I stayed here for two nights last week. The bad bits.... Main issues are extortionate internet access and no mobile phone signal. Far from ideal when trying to work away. The hotel and gym are a little tired but very clean so ok for short stays, maybe not week to week stays. Good bits.... Staff were very pleasant, access is great with the nearby road network. I had a leak in my bathroom which whilst not ideal was sorted out very quickly so a positive in my view. Summary: I was going to stay there for the following week as well but when you have the Holiday Inn Express at the racecourse offering free internet for less cost, it's not much of a competition I'm afraid. Could be a great complete package. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly memorable stay in Chester When we first arrived at the hotel we thought what have we let ourselves in for as the exterior is not very appealing from the outside and is very dated. When we got inside it was a completely different story, very nice reception and bar area and very welcoming staff. We had a family room, which was very generous in size, clean and modern. The bathroom was large and clean with a very powerful shower – always a winner for me. We all used the pool, gym and sauna which again which were more than adequate for our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed using this facility. We used the restaurant for our evening meal and again we were not disappointed, very attentive service, especially by Mark who I think was the restaurant manager (sorry can’t remember his last name). The waitress who served us was also very good and took the trouble to bring my wife’s scarf back to our room as my wife had left it at the table. Food was really good, thoroughly enjoyed my steak and the fact that my daughter ate all her food was a good sign of quality as she is a very fussy eater. The breakfast was 10/10, everything fresh and they changed the food regularly if it had been on the hot plate too long – again Mark and his staff were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. My daughter gave the pancake machine 10/10 too!!! Overall a brilliant stay, nice hotel, great staff, all of which made our stay in the Chester area a memorable one. We hope to visit again soon and will definitely stay here again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very good, comfortable hotel and staff were very pleasant. Definitely recommend it. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place We always stay here in our visits to Chester and always enjoy , hence that's why we always come back , the staff are superb especially mark in the bar area ! Our only grumble is that we feel the breakfast should be included . March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Journey break We have stopped here before some years ago and it is still a good hotel to relax and see Chester. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The only downside was the jacuzzi was closed in the morning before we left. Picked the hotel before others to enjoy the leisure facilities and annoying that cleaning/maintenance was carried out in morning when hotel customers are most likely to want to use. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to stay Lovely relaxing place to stay without being in the centre of Chester, we brought one of our granddaughters with us and we used the pool facilities which are excellent. My husband and I have stayed here previous about 2 year ago, and we will defiantly come back again, so close to lots of attractions and shopping. The reception and bar are well presented but some of the rooms could do with a bit of updating, the corridors on ground floor leading to the rooms are in poor condition, our door looked as if it had been battered where the key card slotted in. So there is room for improvement but still a good place to stay and very child friendly. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent stay We had another excellent stay. It is convenient for visting relatives and once again were looked after very well. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Though booking was made last minute over the Christmas holiday period, it was still possible to provide us with an interconnecting double and twin to accommodate the family. A quiet clean room at a competitive price with the added bonus of the pool. Only problem was the high temperature of the heating which prevented us all from getting a good night's rest. Will definitely use this hotel again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All of the staff - particularly those in the restaurant, so ably led by Mark - were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you for making it another very enjoyable Christmas. December 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>