Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 541 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

as good as it possibly could have been

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

It was good 3 years ago - even better now!

Excellent value for money as well

Read More
Read Less

Superb disabled facilities

By

July 04, 2016

club

We booked an accessible room as usual, and it was readily available. The room facilities are of the highest standard and are better than many of your rivals. We have stayed here several times and always been very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel. It is well located for Chester and the surrounding area, and it is always a pleasure to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear fingers DB Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Good Night Stay outside Chester

By

June 29, 2016

club

A good night out. Hotel and staff great but the hotel is one of the older style and layout is a bit dated

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Rugbyboy Thank you for your review and that you found our hotel and staff great. We do hope that we shall be able to welcome you back for another 'good night out' in Chester in the not too distant future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Service

By

June 28, 2016

club

This hotel is fantastic. Great service, great rooms, great pool for swimming especially for kids, great food and great for relaxing and visiting Wales and Chester itself.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Kerri W Thank you for your wonderful review - it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chester south

By

June 28, 2016

club

First impression on arrival in the car park is not too good - the hotel does not look to be obviously a hotel, however, once at the entrance to the building it does look right.
All aspects of our stay were enjoyable - from the room to staff, food and beverages.
Travelling into the city centre is easy - there is a park and ride about five minutes walk from the hotel.
We will definitely use Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Justustwo Thank you for taking time to post your review and I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to a Holiday Inn again in the future! Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Useful Location

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great location for exploring Chester and the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Although this property is a little way out of the city it was easy to find and parking was no problem.
It suits very well for a short stay at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Chill out break

By

June 24, 2016

club

We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn before, but we needn't have worried. We were made to feel very welcome by all the friendly hotel staff. The room was large airy and very clean with a modern en-suite.
The food was of a high standard and good size portions.
The bar was comfortable for after dinner drinks and even though the world cup football was showing on the television the sound was turned down so that it was not intrusive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Ex Essex girl Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chest - short stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

Hotel is ideally positioned for access to Chester. There is a Park and Ride about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and costs only £2 for a return to the centre of Chester. There was a great atmosphere in the hotel due to Euro 2016 and a lot of guests watching it in the bar.
Beds were comfortable and sleep undisturbed though there is some noise from the nearby motorway. Food and beverage is a bit above average cost. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant Stay

By

June 17, 2016

Stayed in this hotel on business and was very disappointed at how I was treated by some staff during my stay especially at breakfast. Also cleaner persistently knocked on door at 6:45 in the morning asking to clean the room which woke me up more than once and also a few of my work colleagues, food menu is very poor with limited choice and sometimes takes over an hour to receive your food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear JA96 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would very much appreciate it if you could contact me directly at our hotel to discuss the issues you raised so that I may investigate further with the relevant managers and ensure appropriate action is taken. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Excellent night accommodation

By

June 17, 2016

I had an executive room at the 'front' of the hotel, so the traffic noise was low. The room was spacious, airy and light, with a comfortable bed and hot water in the modern and clean bathroom. I didn't eat any meals, as the food i saw in the bar looked worth avoiding. Chester city has a good mix of eateries, 10 minutes drive away.

Good staff, quick and efficient check in and out. Free car parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear peterb Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am delighted you found your room to be modern and comfortable. However, it was disappointing to read that you chose not to eat with us, I would be most grateful if you would contact me directly at the hotel as to your concerns. It is through feedback from our valued guests, such as yourself, that we can investigate such issues. Lastly it was great to read that you found our staff to be good and efficient. Thank you once again. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice large shower area.

By

June 15, 2016

club

Although the room was pleasant and the bed was comfortable, the Hotel was let down by the restaurant food quality especially at breakfast time when the food that was available was sparse and dried up with an hour still to go before breakfast closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Warrington Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments regarding breakfast to our Food and Beverage Manager for their investigation and action, your constructive criticism is appreciated. I hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Anne Marie
Read More
Read Less