Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Care and attention During the booking in process I requested an upgrade to the B & B tariff and the receptionist said that it had been done. The following morning I was informed that I had not been upgraded and needed to pay for my Breakfast, In front of other Visitors I was made to feel as if I was attempting to cheat the Hotel. An other Holiday Inn that does not have free WIFI this is the 21 century and as I was on a 10 day trip booking as I went I changed my travel plans, to ensure that I could book ahead June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love This Hotel ! As a family of four we have stayed at this hotel numerous times on our weekend or half term breaks to Chester .It is consistantly great value especially D,B&B and offers great service from friendly and helpful staff. They also offer a good Chester Zoo deal. The pool is a big bonus, clean and very popular with our children. Rooms offer lots of space with plenty of room for four (unlike certain other more expensive branded hotels) , there's a garden area to sit out in, the bar is a nice place to chillax (though the bar menu is expensive !), the staff are excellent and very chirpy and the food at breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was of excellent quality. There's no need to drive into Chester as the very popular 'park and ride' is just over the road (worth driving over to it though). In short...We'll be back !! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay Good value. Reasonable sized room with good facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Convenient for Chester park & ride. Enjoyed our stay (2 nights) May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be put off by the 1980's exterior this is a great place to stay Nice clean rooms, faultless service from friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast. From the outside the look is decidedly from the 70's - 80's, but inside all is well. It is a clean and well presented hotel inside and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast is a joy and the staff there were clearly proud of the offering and their hotel - it showed ! Rooms are clean and theres a nice large flat screen TV with Freeview HD - if you need it. Beds are great and the bed linen too. Can't fault this hotel and we will be back. Parking is free. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms with all amenities and great food. We stayed three nights at Holiday Inn Chester South at May Bank Holiday. We were going to a British Super Bike Meeting at Oulton Park and chose somewhere nearby to stay. We were so lucky to have chosen the Holiday Inn as we could not fault it in any way. Well done to everyone there. J. Barker May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good food I stayed at Holiday Inn Chester South for 2 nights on business recently. The outside of the hotel was not very inspiring but once inside, I couldn't fault my stay. Some parts need a bit of a facelift but this did not spoil things for me. The staff throughout the hotel, from check-in to bar and restaurant, were very polite and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made me feel like a valued guest. My room was very nice and quiet. It was larger than usual with a sofa, which was a pleasant surprise. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and I was pleased to have a bath and shower. The only issue was a large crack in the sink. The food was much better quality than I expected (perfectly cooked rare steak) and really good value. There was a large selection of drinks which were a little expensive but that isn't unusual for hotels. The bar also had buffets - indian and mexican - and although I didn't sample these, they seemed popular. Would definitely return here when next in the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to spend the weekend on a Special Occasion We celebrated my 70th Birthday at the Holiday Inn at Chester South. The hotel is just out of the city walls on the Wrexham Road. If you have a car it is best to leave it at the hotel and take the Park & Ride bus into the city. It only takes 5 minutes to walk to the P & R park. Chester is one of the most beautiful cities in England and we spent all day on the Saturday site seeing. The weather was perfect sunny & warm, we even found time to take a boat trip on the river. We returned to the hotel and had a delightful Dinner. Our party consisted of 10 people and the staff had prepared a table specially for our party. The Food was excellent and the service superb. Will visit this hotel again soon. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room and lovely staff We only stayed for one night bed and breakfast. The staff were very helpfull, nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable We used the resturant for ease and were very surprised by the quality of the food and the service The breakfast menu was also very varied to suit all needs. The Resturant staff need an extra mention (front and back of house) as nothing was too much trouble. They were cheerie, chatty and obviously happy to be there. We would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyonevisiting Chester April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room shame about the hen/stag parties We stayed as a family for one night and were really pleased with the room we were in, we had asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel and it was on the whole. The room was great, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean and well laid out. The downside though was as soon as we arrived we were confronted with a stag do with young guys running around the bar area and later when we returned from an evening out looking forward to a quiet drink in the bar, there was a hen party going on in the bar. It was a Saturday night to be fair, but we would have liked to enjoy using the bar too, without large groups of noisy young people. Surely these events could have been accommodated in a separate function room? We had our daughter aged 10 years with us and really didn't want to have to listen to some of the language, as well as not being able to hear yourself speak. Before I forget I must mention that breakfast was very good and my daughter enjoyed the pancakes. The food and beverage scoring was done on our experience of the bar, not of breakfast. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We had a very comfortable overnight stay with an excellent breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be with the difficulty in the initial booking which was no fault of the staff at the Holiday Inn at Chester. My initial attemt to book my stay by telephone was directed through a centralised booking service which was hopeless. Eventually I found a direct line to the Holiday Inn Chester (not easy) and they dealt with my booking directly and very well. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay From check in to check out the hotels staff were A1. Room was clean and spacious for an over night stay. Bar prices are a little steep but you expect this in a hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service On arrival the Reception Staff couldn't have been more welcoming even taking the time to talk to our Grand daughter and her pink singing teddy! The Restaurant staff again were super and very helpful. Excellent overall and that's why we keep coming back. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn we have stopped at! No mobile phone service in hotel reception did say it was not the best. Had to keep going outside in freezing cold to send/recieve message or phone. Football coach party had all soya milk so could not have hot drink with breakfast. Bathroom was really cold as no towell rail could be plugged in. Lamp did not work. Evening meal choice should have a plain food choice for health problems. As I have an hiatus hernia I found everything was seasoned even scrambled eggs! Plain salad. Came with loads onion peppers I could not eat.. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible evening I have written before (JEDM) and due to your inadequate response, I am now requesting that I be refunded the amount that I paid for the room. I have pictures that show the back of the commode that explains why it would not flush. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, heating problems & 'tired' accommodation The bed appeared to be old as it felt worn out. The heating was uncontrollable, the temp was something like 85 deg all night so it was impossible to sleep. The whole place looks a little tired so could do with a makeover. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing not functional We were on a coach tour and the directors chose this HI. The pluming was not functioning and the toilet would not flush. An employee came and tried to fix but could not. I had to remove the top from the commode each time that I used it and push down the float to get enough water in the tank to be able to flush. The tank was built up with a lot of crud and simply would not work. I have pictures of the interior of the tank if anyone doubts my observation. When taking a shower, it took about 10 minutes for the water to drain out of the tub. The food was eatable but barely. This was the worst experience that I had on my tour of England the the worst hotel that I have stayed in ever. I sent a complaint to HI International but have not heard back from them. My advice is do not stay at this hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Had to ask for more tea (only got tea for one) and was always waiting for the food to be refilled up. Disappointed with what was offered. Eg no Yogurt and limited fruit. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vey comfortable bed Great experience, only the sink let the room down, it could do with a new one, but not too bad to use, maybe I'm being a little fussy. Certainly wouldn't put me off going again. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay even for one night! Very comfortable and relaxed, Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Comfortable bedroom which had everything I needed even though I only stayed here one night. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,lovely quiet spacious room as requested Excellent stay,lovely room,breakfast fantastic with excellent service,reception staff very helpful and polite,great value for money March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel I recently stayed at the HI Chester instead of my usual HI Heathrow due to work requirements. As a regular guest at Heathrow (60 nights per year), I am extremely well looked after by all the staff there, so was interesting to find that when I arrived at the HI Chester, I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who quickly checked me in. She asked if I required a tabel booking for dinner, but said I would see how I felt later (there was an offer on i noticed the morning after for 2 drinks & a 2 course meal in the restaurant for £20 - very good value), though I was surprised this offer was not put to me at check-in as I would have definately taken it up. I found my room, which was very pleasant, had a shower and watched some TV. I then went to the bar for a drink, and up to the restaurant. In the restaurant I was made very welcome, and was offered a table near the back of the room (probably as I was alone), however I asked if I could have a window view table, which was given. The waiter took my food order, as well as a request for chef to make a side dish that was not on the menu. I was asked if would like some rustic bread while I waited, which I said yes to, however the breads never arrived. My starter was pate with toast - when it was brought to me I asked if I could have some extra toast, and was quite amused when the waiter cmae back with half a slice!! Steak for mains was cooked very much to my liking, and overall a very enjoyable meal - just a shame that the rustic breads didn't arive, and the extra toast for the pate was so small. Overall I was pleased with my stay, and as such have deicded to book again for the following week, instead of the Crown Plaza, which will go someway to show how much I enjoyed my stay. had the restaurane experience been a touch better, I would have had no hesitation giving this a full Excellent 5/5 review. Let's see how my visit next week goes... Steve February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and dated but convenient and comfortable enough Tired and dated but convenient and comfortable enough. 60s/70s style buildings - decor is tired and needs freshening - fixtures and fittings are dated and in need of refurbishment. Very helpful staff, clean rooms etc but just looks as thoough an update is long overdue. Convenient position, good parking and ok comfort. Menu was limited and predicatable with little or no healthy fresh food available. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel / Close to Chester Had a great time. Only stayed 1 night but went swimming twice as the facilites was great. Lovely pool. Really lovely staff couldn't praise them enough. Breakfast was fab as well. Will definitely stay again January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey above room The hotel very tired the room upstairs we could hear walking around and banging of feat when we was in our room would not stay again. January 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get the basics right A hotel that does not turn on the radiators in the middle of winter has got it's priorities all wrong. This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and the rooms are always cold. The air con switches itself off and defaults to 19 deg which is too cold especially with no radiators turned on. I have had to ask for a free standing heater to stay warm. Food is good, staff are nice and friendly but the heating policy is terrible. I am working in this area for 6-12 months and I am going to find another hotel even if it is further away that knows how to treat their guests. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gold member stands for nothing As this hotel is a franchised one, being a gold member stands for nothing! I had 5 rooms booked, spent over £100 on dinner and this still meant nothing to the management! I stay in Holiday Inn's all over the country and the World (next one will be Singapore in Feb) but have to question whether i shall do this much longer given the treatment at Chester of a loyal customer over 5 years!! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a pleasure.. Our fourth time on a short break with my family of four at this hotel and as ever it was a pleasure to stay. Staff are friendly and polite especially in the bar and restaurant, the room is pleasant and clean, parking is easy, the pool is excellent, food is good quality (kids dined free on our D,B+B deal) , Park and Ride to Chester is just across the road, what's not to like ? OK the hotel's a little spread out but that's a good excuse to get some exercise ! We also stayed at the dreadful Liverpool Crown Plaza recently and this supposed ordinary hotel knocks spots off it , as do the staff . January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Took the family for the weekend (for my wife's birthday#. All the staff #from the duty manger down to the waitress in the resturant# were very helpful and professional. Even at short notice #my fault), the Chef was able to prepare a special birthday treat for my wife. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We stayed at chester south hotel we had a fantasic time here. All the staff were so friendly and always looking to help. The rooms were very modern and clean and the food was exceptional ,we are looking forward to go on another weekend to chester and will be booking again January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by festive stay We arrived to recieve a courtious holiday inn welcome.The staff were their usual helpfull selves the new year festive meal and cellabrations went down really well and we had a nice relaxing stay.This was our third time to come so they must be doing things right January 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>