• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chester Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broughton Retail Park for Shopping
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chester Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Crusaders Rugby League @ Wrexham AFC
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking for residents and members only. For those guests wishing to leave their cars, please contact reception for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club. Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from the Holiday Inn Chester-South, which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park. Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden. It's easy to keep on top of work at the Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next door with companies Bank of America,
View More
Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club. Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from the Holiday Inn Chester-South, which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park. Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden. It's easy to keep on top of work at the Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next door with companies Bank of America, Marks and Spencer, Finance and Regus are all located there. Your meeting in the city centre is only a 2.5 mile drive. The industrial town of Ellesmere Port, with major firms like Shell and General Motors; is 8 miles away. You'll feel revived after a workout in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn Chester South.
View Less
Features
Chester Zoo tickets can be purchased with reception on check in for a discounted price.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience My friend and I stayed here as it was on the doorstep of the Racecourse which is were the start of the Chester marathon was. It was literally across the road which made it so easy. We checked out before the marathon but the hotel allowed us to use the leisure facilities for the day so we were able to shower and use the pool after the run which was a massive help to us as we were getting the train home the same day as the run. We have previously had hassle from other hotels when asking to use shower facilities etc. but with the staff here it was no problem. The rooms were without fault and we got a great nights sleep. Little extras like towelling robes, slippers, sleep inducers etc. made the stay even better. Breakfast was excellent. I have recommended this hotel both on the marathon review site and to other members of my running club who may run the marathon. The hotel is situated at the other side of the town from the train station but it is worth a walk - they also have a car park if you are driving. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bad - improve Cleanliness Comfortable Room and double beds, not so good the single bed solutions. Disconcerting lack of toilet brush. Sometimes flowed cleanliness of toilette. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm activation during night time I would to commend Chris - Front of House Manager on how he dealt with the fire alarms during this night. My wife is in a wheelchair and chris contatced the room to confirm that he will be meeting my party at the refuge point . After a few mintues Chris ran up the stairs to explain that altough there was an actual fire , it was at the other side of the building in the car park and that we will be able to return to our rooms very soon when the alarm was silenced. Chris acted in a very professional way and kept calm which helped to reassure my party. he is a credit to your hotel. We will return in the future October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel for the three nights. We stayed in room 117 which was ideal for our needs. Having stayed in many hotels in different countries and on cruise ships I must say that your staff are first class, especially the dining room personnel. They were efficient, very effective, friendly and a pleasure to be around. The quality of the food and options, especially at breakfast were brilliant. Congratulations to your Restaurant Manager as the training of the waiting staff was some of the best I have seen. I did take a few names to mention but have decided not to as it would be unfair if I left some out as they were all excellent. Can I ask that you pass on our thanks to all concerned please. We really felt special and it was a fitting celebration of our 30 year anniversary. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A peaceful and comfortable stay We wanted to get away for a restful break in an interesting city in Britain and got all our expectations and enjoyed the rest, the hotel and the city. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chester 26-Sept-14 Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent food, excellent facilities, very suitable for families. It is located very close to the city centre, but at first may not give an impression of total safety. The exterior of the hotel is a disappointment, it is hard to determine it is a hotel, it seems to be just a big car park. The outside and the immediate area need some make-over October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel to stay at, right in the city centre. we stayed in Chester for our honeymoon and we went to the races. The hotel was perfect for us October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome,comfortable stay We visit this hotel about 4 to 5 times a year. I am always amazed that the recepton staff seem to remember us and are so helpful in meeting our needs The rooms are very comfortable, houskeeping staff are very willing to provede extra / different bedding. ( I find duvets too hot ) We did not have breakfast this trip, however we did last time and it was excellent both in available choices and in quality. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax. Positioned within easy walking distance of the old centre of Chester we found this hotel provided us an excellent base for a weekend visit. The bed was extremely comfortable and the amenities top notch, along with friendly and helpful staff (they even allowed us to check in at 11am!) The only oddity was the requirement of vouchers for breakfast, which we weren't issued with at reception on check-in but were more expensive if purchased in the restaurant than from the reception desk. Luckily we were told of this and so obtained our vouchers from reception. Really good value breakfast, with a large selection of dishes to choose from. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Our visit was for leisure and the location of the hotel is excellent,if you want to be near the city centre. Easy to find and to come and go from. The welcome at reception was nothing less than first class and exactly what I have received at other Crowne Plaza locations. All other encounters with the staff, concierge, bar, restaurant and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The car park is limited for space, although adequate parking is provided in the adjoining, public, undercover car park. All facilities are well maintained, with the exception being the room decor, which had some peeling wallpaper. Overall the experience was very good and we would certainly return. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Stayed for two nights in September and had a very restful and comfortable stay, The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were attentive and welcoming. We were woken rather early in the morning by noise from other guests but apart from that we were pleased with the quality of the hotel. I did leave a couple of shirts in the wardrobe and phoned the hotel when I got home. I was told that the items would be posted on to me but thus far they have not arrived. No one from the hotel has called to advise me as to the whereabouts of said items which is rather disappointing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chilled out break Locaion is central so very close to shops, bars and pubs. Spa options and prices are very competitive and well worth the time. Good pool, sauna and steam room. Bed was ample and comfy and there was a decent view from the room. Staff are fantastic and eager to help and make your stay better. Definately returning. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking full quality Broken kit in bedroom and single bed a let down. Past stays have been much better. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a visit With such a small car park arriving early is highly recommended, although an overflow car park is available. The hotel is multi levelled with the main entrance, reception and car park each on a different level, direction signs are indiscrete making it very frustrating art times. The club room is small and would benefit with a more 'cheerful' make over. Having said that this is a hotel I would recommend. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We made a group booking for my sister's wedding. The staff were excellent in assisting us with the booking and the hotel perfectly suited our needs. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel great hotel to stay at, close to chester centre, staff and hotel services excellent. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel As per many Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK, this one lived up to our expectations! Great breakfast as well :) September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Facilities and Service Very nice, modern, clean and efficient Hotel- great value for money. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean friendly hotel This hotel was very conveniently situated for our stay in Chester.We travelled by train qnd were able to walk everywhere we needed to.The hotel was clean,tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful.We were celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary which I mentioned when I booked.We were with friends and they received a piece of cake each and congratulations from the staff instead of us!! The only downside was the shower,there was not much pressure in it at all.Overall a very pleasant stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break I have stayed at other IHG hotels over the past 18 months and was expecting great things at the Crowne Plaza. I chose the hotel for its central location in Chester and was not disapointed with that, as it is very close to all the shops restaurants and bars you could possible need for a 5 day stay. The room was ok but was looking tired, with paper and paint peeling in places and a window that refused to shut properly. Cannot fault the reception staff, who were very friendly and informative and nothing was to much trouble. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Unfortunately my stay was disappointing. Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows were not satisfactory and no other choice of pillows were offered. Wifi access was very poor and frustrating. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival Staff extremely helpful even though arrived, due to terrible road conditions too late for dinner and being a diabetic - food was readily available - thank you September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Chester City Centre - Perfect base to explore the City of Chester, being a short walk from the many resturants and bars. - From booking to checking out we received excellent customer service. - Staff were polite and attentive. - The rooms are clean and comfortable. - The breakfast was wonderful with a huge choice of food. - The bar area was friendly and comfortable. - The communial areas are clean and inviting. - The only negative is car park charges for parking at the Hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Melissa Jordan Poor looking dated exterior. Reception and bar area have been modernised but the rest of the hotel needs updating. The food in the restaurant is very good but is let down by extremely poor service. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was poor Good breakfast, ambiance of dining/bar very good. Poor room quality/uncomfortable beds, small pool, dirty carpets and poor sleep. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chester break good location, helpful & cheerful staff, good food, comfortable bed & very clean & well serviced room, absolutely no complaints. will recommend to friends. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in the restaurant Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. Restaurant service very poor. Don't go to the restaurant when they have a corporate event as you will be ignored. Manager doesn't care. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in central location Excellent quality hotel within easy walking distance of centre and race course. Lovely large rooms with all expected added extras. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again :-) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza due to it being in the centre of Chester. The hotel was excellent, our room was very clean and the bed was huge! We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was very nice! The pool and other facilities were excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Chester. The staff could not have been anymore helpful and friendly than what they were......Excellent hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable room. My husband and i went thursday to saturday great position of hotel close to the centre of chester. Excellent inside and friendly room was very clean and tidy. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area
Select to close.
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area Swimming Pool Terrace Garden Landscape Chester Zoo - Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading