• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chester Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broughton Retail Park for Shopping
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chester Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Crusaders Rugby League @ Wrexham AFC
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking for residents and members only. For those guests wishing to leave their cars, please contact reception for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club. Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from the Holiday Inn Chester-South, which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park. Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden. It's easy to keep on top of work at the Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next door with companies Bank of America,
View More
Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club. Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from the Holiday Inn Chester-South, which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park. Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden. It's easy to keep on top of work at the Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next door with companies Bank of America, Marks and Spencer, Finance and Regus are all located there. Your meeting in the city centre is only a 2.5 mile drive. The industrial town of Ellesmere Port, with major firms like Shell and General Motors; is 8 miles away. You'll feel revived after a workout in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn Chester South.
View Less
Features
Chester Zoo tickets can be purchased with reception on check in for a discounted price.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent accommodation and relaxed environment in the heart of Chester. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and extremely helpful staff Both the recruitment and training of your staff is very good, as they were absolutely great. they could not do enough for us. They deserve great credit August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duschvorhang war defekt Das Zimmer war im großen und ganzen sauber und ordentlich. Leider musste ich aber Feststellen das im Badezimmer der Vorhang runtergerissen war und nicht wirklich eine Funktion hatte. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Lovely comfortable friendly hotel centrally placed for touring chester and around. I would highly recommend it August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Chester Nice hotel in a good central position for Chester , smooth check in , our room was on club floor room 307 first impression of room was good however the room was unprepared as there was no linen for the sofa bed which our son was sleeping in, the housekeeper on duty was informed of this and said he would get it done but upon returning to our room after a few hours out - it was not done, there was also a vomit stain on the sofa bed which was obviously overlooked from previous guests which was not pleasant. However the room was a good size for us (2 adults and a 13 year old) the bed was super comfy and there was a mini bar and the bonus of our stay was the club lounge. We took advantage of the leisure facilities which were basic but was sufficient and the guys were very helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends and family. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. Great. Location Many thanks to Sue, Laura and the young concierge. gReat location, handy for all shops and amenities. Plenty to see and do. We would definitely return August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really good location for exploring Chester. Hotel has been upgraded in the public areas making it a lovely place to spend some time. I paid extra to upgrade to the Executive suite in order to benefit from the free bar and canapés, I have done this numerous times before,and have been always happy with the drinks and canapés on offer. This time it was absolutely a waste of the extra money, the drink fridges were nearly empty and the canapés were disgusting, a few bowls of stale Nachos some bread and olives, I asked the attendant if there was anymore canapés he could put out for our enjoyment ,he just said no. Breakfast was again an excellent standard. On checkout I told the receptionist about the Club room bar area and was dismissed, this is nit the standard I have had before in this Hotel August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Crowne Plaza is ok but it follows the route of other hotel chains. Poor room service - we were out all day Saturday up to approx 5pm - only to return to our room tired and find it hadn't been serviced - we reported and then had to go out again until it was- mad us late for our evening appointemnt at a friends birthday . Very poor but expensive bar - dont drink wine or spirits but do like a beer - not a great choice - only draught availabe was foreign lagers and Boddingtons shaving foam - no english bottled beer alternatives July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and staff Having stayed here for just three nights and avoided 'chain hotels' for many years, this experience was extremely good. We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We found the hotel staff to be really excellent, they could not have been more helpful or cheerful, both at reception and in the dining room. The location of the hotel was good and a few hundred yards from the centre of Chester, but this has little to do with this review. The staff and quality of the food was the high point of the hotel, Individually they deserve praise but the training process and management to obtain this consistency of approach is to be applauded. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and a great nights sleep. We stayed here for 1 night for our wedding anniversary. On arrival we were informed that as it was our anniversary they were upgrading us to a suit. The room was modern and clean with a beautiful view of the racecourse. We then popped to the spa to enjoy pre booked massages. All of the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The staff were wonderful and the location is great for a town visit - no need to use the car. We had a twin room and the beds were extremely hard. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never mind the car park! We have stayed at the CP, Chester, before & enjoyed it. This is a well-appointed hotel, the architecture of which is sympathetic to the location in the historic centre of Chester, for which it is excellently situated. Unfortunately, the local authority car park which surrounds the hotel is that dated concrete jungle of building, not that the hotel can do anything about that! We were staying overnight after a evening at the Open Air Theatre, which has become a favourite of ours. Reception staff are generally good, or excellent & the hotel is well-cared for & has all the amenities one might expect. The only quibble would be the lunch & dinner menus, which seem limited & lack much in the way of vegetarian options & over-priced. Chester, however, has plenty of good alternatives to offer. The hotel's CP Club lounge was not well provided in terms of nibbles, partly (on this stay) because another guest had visited within minutes of the room opening, purloined all the more interesting items & departed - there's nothing more inconsiderate than some other guests! Otherwise, an excellent choice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never lets you down This was our third visit this year and whilst the experience has always been very good this time it was better than ever. the Staff are all excellent, the service first class, and the dining was a very pleasant experience. Added to this the Hotel is in a first class position for getting into Chester. Well done. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely anniversary weekend We were looking for a last minute getaway and wanted somewhere not too far and ideally with a pool etc. We decided to book the spa break as a treat and really enjoyed the stay. The staff were so helpful from the minute we got there - they let us check in early - to the minute we left. The facilities were great, we enjoyed the breakfast, the beds were comfy and I loved my facial and my husband loved his massage. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break. It's so close to the centre so we were able to have a walk around the shops and pop back out for tea. Thanks and hopefully see you again soon! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location. superb restaurant! We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were all very welcoming and gave excellent service. We would highly recommend the Stables restaurant - the food was superb, all very beautifully presented and the staff there gave us wonderful service. The location of the hotel was also very good - close to all the sights and amenities. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chester races Excellent venue for the Town and the races, will use again very hepful and friendly staff July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A véry pleasant stay Centrally located but area around the hotel could be a bit better. Swimming pool smaller than appears om the photographs. Limited tv channels. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, great staff. I like to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels because they offer a decent level of comfort July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I only stayed here as The Open meant Liverpool hotels were too expensive. But glad that I did. Good experience from check in through to check out. Staff very good. I didn't see the pool etc but as taking my wife back for 3 night comm 28th July we will no doubt enjoy the facilities. Manythanks to all the staff for a very pleasant stay in a beautiful city. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition for members Sue who checked me in did an excellent job in making sure that i was recognized as a Platinum member and made me feel very welcome and a valued customer. Compliments to the management as staff were excellent throughout my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Great loacation, very comfortable. Staff went the extra mile to help us keep our surprise to our very close friends. Breakfast was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Great Location The Hotel is good but not very special. More important to me is the location as it is right in Chester City center. Everything in walking distance. Staff was always friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Extras We stayed at the Chester Crowne Plaza on 9th July 2014 having stayed on the previous four nights in local budget hotels. The experience could not have been more different. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out all of the hotel services e.g. lunch, dinner, gym, pool etc.. However, the what we did experience was faultless. The bed in our executive room was fantastic, as was the air conditioning. The executive lounge was an unexpected bonus. I particularly enjoyed an afternoon visit to the spa, we plan to return next month. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay A pleasanrt and comfortable stay let down only by the poor internet access. Staff very friendly and heloful. Room clean with a comfortable bed. I'd stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experience One of my many visits to the Crowne Plaza Chester. meet with a friendly welcome and a speedy check-in. Facilities spacious and clean giving me a relaxing stay. Good variety of foods served with a more than adequate breakfast supplied. loved my regular experience at this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This Hotel is in a excellent location although it does require a taxi ride from the Rail Station. The reception staff are efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. The Award Winning Bartenders are excellent. Housekeeper does an wonderful job. Although the food and initial service in the dining room was good, when it came time for the bill the wait was way too long. Needed very early morning taxi service, arranged this through the Concierge, it was there, 10 minutes early, which was excellent. Check-out was a breeze. Would certainly use this hotel again when in the Roman Walled City of Chester. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and rooms VERY NICE STAY WIT LOVELY HOTEL AND STAFF ROOMS A BIT EXPENSIVE July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay After staying before at the hotel, we chose to return, due to the excellent service & value for money. We were not disappointed yet again, highly recommend . July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel avoid this hotel if your a normal working person as they put their prices up for any event going on in chester at the time of stay July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The room was booked for me by the company organising the awards evening I was attending.Upon check in I mentioned that I was an IHG rewards member and was instantly given the privaliges that go with Gold status.The staff were very attentive and proffessional and the executive floor and lounge were well presented as you would expect.The bar area was well set out with comfortable seats and couches that could easily accomadate differing gruop sizes ( we were 8 ) and the staff were freindly and inviting.The room and tables where the awards ceremony was taking place was wonderfully decorated and the food served above average for a large party (approx 150 ).I would highly reccomend staying here as it is also ideal for walking into the town (2mins) or the racecourse (2mins).The only negative is as with all IHG hotels the lack of sky TV sports channels July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area
Select to close.
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area Swimming Pool Terrace Garden Landscape Chester Zoo - Area Attractions Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading