Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Love the lounge and Sherri is the best go just for her company. Enough of the small pillows January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed the overnight stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was courteous and very helpful. Excellent stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired! The staff at this hotel are very nice and courteous. However, the facility itself is just tired. It needs a serious makeover to bring it up to date. New furnishings, new paint and the help of a good interior designer/decorator would go a long way for this facility. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff, could use updating. Everything was great, however, the rooms could use a bit of updating to remain competitive with surrounding hotels. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel to avoid. This hotel is in dire need of upgrading. It was last remodeled in the early 90's and not well maintained since. I feel this rating system is not fair, it made me give the hotel at least one star. One star to me means that this hotel had some sort of redeeming value. It absolutely does not. The rooms make you feel dirty just sitting in them. I unrolled a towel in the morning and it was covered in make up where someone had previously used it to wipe their face. The caulking in the bathroom and corners in the room have permanent grime embedded in them throughout. The air conditioning and heating system is sub standard. It was not a terribly cold night but the heater had to be on 90 to overcome the draft of freezing cold air coming around the poorly sealed unit. However, the noise of the heating system helped overcome some of the interstate noise. The rooms are extremely noisy as they are poorly insulated and facing a rail line and busy interstate. Staff was extremely unhelpful and rude. Front desk personnel were extremely unprofessional and used the term "bro" in addressing customers. The problem is more deep rooted than just the front line staff. A case manager will likely comment on this review with something along the lines of "thank you for your feedback/being a valued guest; we take all concerns seriously; your comments are important; please choose us again. The bad reviews on this website should speak loudly enough. Please avoid this hotel at all costs. If not, bring lots of soap because you will need to shower after leaving such a run down and dirty hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - High Volume Usage & Wear This hotel gets a lot of use. It is older and quite large. It's location is right off the highway. There are good amenities. The room was large and clean. The newspapers were delivered promptly. The staff was pretty courteous. I suspect some major work is needed to move the facility forward. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest stay. I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns; this was not the best. The reception at the hotel left a lot to be desired. When getting to our room, we discovered there was no micro or fridge and after requesting such from the desk, was told there was no micro available. Upon return to the room, discovered they found one and after an hour, discovered they found both and delivered them to the room. Upon making my reservations, I asked if breakfast was available with my government reservation and was advised that it did come with the room. Upon checking in, I asked the receptionist about the breakfast, was advised that she would need to check on it and would let me know; never received word back during our entire stay. On one of the visits to the dining room for breakfast, my wife ordered an egg white omelet with nothing on it due to a special health diet. When the meal was delivered, it was covered in salt; obviously a very serious health issue. We were at the hotel for some big interviews and had to continously ask the staff to keep the noise down in the hallways; this repeatedly interrupted our sessions. The mircophones kept failing, even after asking for staff assistance; this also kept interrupting our sessions. I do not plan to return to this hotel. It is in obvious need of both a facility, management and staff update; very outdated in all areas. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room is outdated and cold The rooms have not been updated. The ceiling ares popcorn sprayed. The room is very cold. The windows seem to let the cold air in. I recommend that the room windows be replaced with double pane. Standing by the windows it is easy to feel the cold air. Staff very friendly and helpful. . Breakfast was not very good, very little scrambled eggs and no toast. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property rates Nothing special about this property for rates that were charged. I travel all over the US and this is one of the highest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I'm a platium member and this property didn't even offer a bottle of water. Most property's would give a drink or two in the lounge and a discount on a meal. Nothing in Cheyenne! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 11/17 Away on a business trip, bed was nice and comfortable. although was not offered n upgrade upon check in room was more then I needed. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower and smoky hallways We had no hot water in the shower. Told the front desk about it and nothing was done to fix the problem. Overall, the hotel could use an update as their is a pronounced cigarette smoke smell in many I the hallways. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bathroom The handicap room bathroom is to small and no vanity at all just a sink. The rate you charge for Holiday Inn's is way out of line for what you get. I'll stick with Holiday Inn Express. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good exercise room, cold breakfast buffet and not good A good restaurant close by would be a good idea. Ihop maybe? October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT STAY I attended a 400+ convention hosted at the Holiday Inn Cheyenne The staff was prepared for all of us and took very good care of our group. My room was very comfortable and accommodating. I will return. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by non-smoking room...had smoke We asked for a non-smoking room... Smoke filtered through the ventilation system from the lower floors. This it hard to breathe and sleep. I told the desk clerk about it. She said, "Gee, sorry about that." Ya....whatever October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely upgraded amenities in room We loved this Holiday Inn! It was conveniently located off of I-80 which was our first prerequisite and were pleasantly surprised by the updated room. All the other hotels we stayed at on our trip out to Yellowstone had not updated any of the rooms. They were clean but had the old soft goods, of which I find particularly disgustingly nasty are the old fashioned bedspreads which as we know don't get washed and harbor all sorts of nasty things. The TV's were also the old models but in the Holiday Inn we also had the new flat screen. What we also liked about this hotel was the gorgeous lobby with a fireplace. Also we liked the fact the hotel had a full service restaurant on their property, right off the lobby. After travelling for 12 hours from Yellowstone the last thing we wanted to do was get in the car and drive to a restaurant. All in all we loved this property and will definitely stay here again should our travels take us this way in the future! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant In dire need of renovation Great friendly staff.. Not sure of the age of the property but it looked to have been around for some time. Lounge/Restaurant reminded me of an old HonkyTonk.. I was too tired to really care about it at the time September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small room with no refrigerator or microwave As a military member that travels frequently, this has been my next to worse experience. We were placed in tiny rooms without refrigerators or microwaves even though the facility was not full. My room was adjacent to a staircase and loud road. I did not sleep. I felt like a second-class citizen for getting a room that the Holiday Inn believes deserving of a government rate. I do not intend to stay at this Holiday Inn again as long as it treats American military members as 2nd-class customers. Very disappointed! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always... We always stay at this Holiday Inn when heading North because Cheyenne, Wyoming has the Best “Pizza al taglio” or pizza by the cut in the Country at Pizza Venti (down town17th street). All ingredients are imported from Tuscany with a fabulous staff at Pizza Venti like... Mary, Magen and Lauren! They know who the customer is and always go out of there way for us when we are in town! N&B September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS NIGHTMARE! Whatever photos Holiday Inn has posted on their website are from 20 years ago. This is an old and run down hotel. The doors are falling off of the hinges and there are odd smells almost everywhere you go. I stayed in room 116. When I opened the room there was standing “bong” water in the sink and the beds were “used”. I went to the front desk and requested a new room. I was told because I paid a discount price that is what I get!! I had to wash out the sink and sleep on top of the bed spread hoping my son and I would not catch something. The next day I spoke to housekeeping and paid them directly to clean the room and change the sheets. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Breakfast It would be nice to offer a free breakfast like the other places September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Really poor customer service. The maids did a poor job cleaning rooms, my room was musty upon entering. The shower curtain was sour when I first took a shower, it did get changed a few days later when I said something about it. The most disappointing part of my stay was a bartender that last worked the 19th thru the 21st. She was extremely rude and arrogant, she would walk by ignoring not only me but other people that were there too. If you weren't an older gentleman or her "type", this is how she acted. One night a few coworkers and I were in the bar and she told us flat out she wasn't going to serve us because she was too busy, but it wasn't that busy in there at all. Her customer service skills are a joke and she gives the service industry a bad name. I worked in the service industry for a time and never treated people as poorly as she does, I am dumbfounded that she still has a job. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn and hope that I never have to stay at that hotel again, but look forward to staying at other IHG hotels elsewhere. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms Our room was nice and quiet, we didn't hear noise through the walls, which made for a peaceful nights sleep. We spent 2 nights at the hotel, Both mornings everything was made and restocked. C August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room i have ever been in At check in ,the lady walked away after I had waited my turn , to chat with some one behind the desk. I was moved from first floor to second. When I went to the front desk to find out why my computer wouldn't log on, it really annoyed the lady to give me the new acess code.The room was small and noisy next to the street .Housekeeping was great. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel need rentervation I never ben to a Holiday Inn were one have to pay for a microwave or refridgerater and no complimentary breakfast! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice/new lobby,convenient restaurant Bathrooms need updating, bar service extremely slow. Staff universally nice. Food fair. I was not recognize as an IHG Rewards Club member August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and unclean Air conditioner did not cool the room! Breakfast Buffet for $10.95 was horrible!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Rooms were immaculate, Staff extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this facility to others. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Comfortable Beds We had a great two night stay at the Cheyenne Holiday Inn. All of the staff was friendly and most helpful. My Mother has extreme mobility issues and everyone went out of their way to help accommodate her needs. We both also agreed the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Overall I was impressed with the hotel personnel and can fully recommend this property to those staying in Cheyenne, WY. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>