• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
US Cellular Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is included in the rate if you are staying overnight in the hotel. There will be an additional charge or a package rate available to leave your vehicle for a period of time after staying overnight in the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Our Chicago hotel near Midway Airport offers a free airport shuttle.

Whether you're coming to Chicago to shop on the Magnificent Mile or to meet with business prospects the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport offers brand new accommodations to give you the best possible stay. Come start your next adventure at our new Chicago hotel.

Our hotel near Midway International Airport (MDW) is just over 10 miles from downtown Chicago and offers convenient access to many local businesses
View More

Our Chicago hotel near Midway Airport offers a free airport shuttle.

Whether you're coming to Chicago to shop on the Magnificent Mile or to meet with business prospects the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport offers brand new accommodations to give you the best possible stay. Come start your next adventure at our new Chicago hotel.

Our hotel near Midway International Airport (MDW) is just over 10 miles from downtown Chicago and offers convenient access to many local businesses including Chicago McCormick Place and the Bedford Park Industrial Center. Major corporations including Cintas and Kraft-Nabisco are also located within a few minutes of our Chicago airport hotel.

Leisure travelers will find numerous area attractions within 10 miles of our Chicago airport hotel including the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier which are both just nine miles away from our Midway International Airport hotel. Treat the entire family to a day of seeing roaring lions or underwater creatures by going to the Brookfield Zoo and the Shedd Aquarium, both located just a few minutes away.

At our new Chicago hotel we offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout every room. With our complimentary shuttle service transportation to and from the Midway International Airport is never a problem. Come stay with us at our brand new Chicago airport hotel and relax...it's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from Midway International Airport will never be an issue during your stay at our Chicago hotel. Our free airport shuttle runs daily and will take you to and from the airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing As a loyal Priority Club member for many years this is definitely not on my list of places to stay again. Used my points for the 2 night stay and felt i got treated differently because of that. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place Staff were helpful...rooms were comfortable and clean, pool was refreshing....restaurant was nice!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I would highly recommend this fly, park & stay hotel. Very nice service & the room with a great king size bed(better than we have at home!) was perfect. We didn't sign up for the free shuttle ahead of time but the desk understood our needs when we entered the lobby & asked if we needed a shuttle & provided it. I would recommend making the arrangements so there is no confusion. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just as good as the last time. second time to stay just as good as the first , the staff goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is good. twyla, yvonna and ray made sure that you felt welcome and seen to it that your meals and service were to your expectations. this will be on my a list to stay at in chi town. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Chicago I enjoyed the hotel, very near to my destiny, very good shuttle service (drivers excellent), some of front desk employees were very nice other very tough, pool area was great for all whether, AC on the room very cold and difficult to manage. Restaurant service for breakfast was very good but not included in the fee. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed for 1 night before flying to Atlanta. Restaurant is GREAT, excellent food, for great prices. Just remember - 1. Get a coupon for kids eat free 2. if you are Holiday inn member, you get 10% discount we got a suite. Was spacious. beds were little short I think, but comfortable. Had a good rest. Would recommend to anyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Very poor at check in not friendly showed my gold card was told it was no good there. So why have one! July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service Went to check in and asked for a cot because we had three children (teenagers) plus myself and husband. I was told that a cot wasn't allowed in that room because of fire hazard. So one of my children had to sleep on the floor. Was there for a wedding and the block of rooms weren't even near each other. Staff was very rude, told me the only way my child could have a bed was to book another room. Funny thing was, we were there for two nights and the staff the next day had no problem sending up a cot. Cold showers. Have never been so happy to leave a hotel! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was great staff was great stayed at this place for about 35 days staff was very nice, facility is a dated and needs some work but i will stay again because of the staff, just needs a little work on the building. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, noisy and transportation a must. The rooms are very dated, right out of the 70's. That being said, if the rooms were quiet, the dated decor would not be a factor. Forget getting any rest at all in a first floor room. The upper floors are quieter, but still noisy. The hotel advertises transportation to MDW airport. What they do not tell you is that this transportation only goes once per hour, at 40 minutes after the hour. This was not convenient for my large group and it costs us an additional $80 each way for taxis. There are newer, cleaner and comparably priced hotels, closer to MDW. The restaurant and lounge on the property are both noisy, over priced and also dated. The food is marginal but acceptable. The staff is friendly but severely limited in what they can provide given the restrictions of the facility itself, its location and its policies. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good distance from downtown fun Despite construction on I55 the hotel was a short distance from all the citypass destinations and had a very resonable price. The staff were very good and the hotel was in good shape. People vary of course but I had rough time sleeping but cant complain about the quality of the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated, bed uncomfortable, staff clueless Upon arrival with confirmation for two adults and two children we were given a handicap accessible room. This is not very convenient with small children that prefer a tub. Secondly the room did not contain enough towels, they knew ahead of time we had 4 persons. One lamp was not plugged in and we found an extension cord behind a bed that had broken wire. The front desk want to tape it back together, we refused and wanted maintenance to replace the cord so all appliances and lights would work. They did comply. After diner I went to get some ice. The ice bucket and lid was covered in Cheetos and or Dorito crumbs and grease. Went to front desk, received apology but they had no more ice buckets. I guess no one is smart enough at the front desk to go to an unoccupied room and grab another one, and yes, they had unoccupied rooms. Finally the same maintenance guy that brought us more towels and fixed the extension cord brought an ice bucket. Night two, maid service again shorted us on towels. Breakfast buffet, ran out of plates for a half hour, had to reuse your plate which I believe is against health code, but I may wrong. I would not recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my experiences At this hotel for a business meeting. Cigarette smoke coming in from the air unit from outside. dirty bathtub, food serviced on plates that should have been thrown away. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good Overall, pretty good hotel for the price and we enjoyed the stay. The facility was little old, doors were squeaky and elevator light doesn't work properly. Staff were friendly and helpful. They took care of the business in professional manner. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel and Service During check-in, the desk clerks were helpful but not really friendly. We understand that check-in wasn't until 4:00. However, I was quite disappointed that an exception could not be made for my 88 year old mother who had traveled 2 1/2 hours to get to this location and was suffering from a migraine headache. She was turned away and told to come back at 4:00. Sadly, she went back out to her car and sat there until the hotel's check-in time. Our room was clean and comfortable. While the room where we stayed did not have a musty/wet smell, we did notice it in some of the rooms of other family members. We attended a wedding at this hotel. The room where the wedding was hosted was very nice. The food was good for a wedding meal. The dance floor was a very nice size and accommodated our group well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I enjoyed my 1 night stay but confused how the total changed because I went from a king to 2 double beds. I manage a hotel and 2 beds and a king are the same price even on a full house weekend. All in all it was a comfortable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great event staff Stayed here for a wedding ceremony and reception at the William Tell Banquet Hall. Overall accomodations were adequate and nice. Property and room were clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Best of all, the hotel staff was very accomodating to make the wedding day a success! (Bridal changing room was somewhat bare, but this is a minor issue). Would recommend as a nice venue for events and just to stay if you are in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were helpful, clean facility, and a good breakfast July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by For all the hotels in this area don't stay here Worst hotel staff and management I've ever seen. Place was unkempt and unruly. Staff was rude and joking around about a power outage. Wouldn't let anyone in our huge wedding party check out late even tho the power went out and messed up everyone's clocks. I'm sure any other hotel would have been over backwards for my sister the bride and our large wedding party. this place is the pits! July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This hotel is in need of a serious update which I believe rennovations are starting, from what I heard, in July of 2014. Once it is done, it should be a great hotel to stay at. Staff was very friendly and nice! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has some issues but overall....... Family reunion over the July 4th weekend. Hotel looks nice, the food served at the banquet was very good so kudos to the food staff! But before I go on, I must say I do not agree with other comments about there being no place to eat around the area...There's so much from Wally World Supercenter (Wal-Mart) within walking distance, Boston Market, McDonald's, Arby's, had dinner at a Mexican place too. Yes there's a car dealership next door but so what? My biggest complaints were the water suddenly getting cold in the middle of my shower; had to completely turn the water off, get out of the shower to let it run to get it hot again, then get back in. Seemed like it was on a timer-5 minutes and out! Management did come up and did something that made it better. I checked with some of my family members in other rooms who did not experience the water issue but did have the air conditioning problem, getting much warmer as the night progressed. Also had the room sprayed for ants (these had wings). Maybe because we had a end room? Didn't hear anyone else complain about this and I checked with other family which occupied over 50% of the hotel that weekend. Because of the problems I mentioned, I gave a 3 of 5. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, staff was very nice except for the manager on duty when we left Wednesday, I assumed he took over for the desk manager who lost her brother while we were there (my condolences) who wouldn't discount my room. Price was pretty good for Chicago, area was good, close to major highways, plenty of food choices nearby. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Trip to Chi Town The staff was very friendly and made me feel "at home" here. I especially enjoyed dining at the restaurant because I liked the menu and the helpfulness of the Bartender (I ate dinner at the bar both evenings). The waitresses that served me breakfast each morning were very efficient and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay... Very outdated. Once arrived, it was obvious that the facility was much more dated than the photos online showed. The first room we were put in was very humid and had a strong musty smell. This was apparently from a storm that came through and the room leaked allowing rain in and soaking the carpet. We were quickly put in another room. The pool area was out of date as well and one of the two hot tubs were out of service. The service staff was very pleasant and courteous. I would probably not stay at this hotel again unless some revisions were to happen to bring it more up to date. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service and Front Desk staff never even bothered to look at me, never said "welcome or hi, welcome Platinum". terrible. every interaction I had with the front desk staff was met with attitude and i needed to move on as they were busy with their phones or other staff July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Although we did have some issues, the front desk staff was outstanding! They were more than willing to make things right with us. We were most grateful for their courteous ways and they were more than helpful! Very grateful for that July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More direct route? Very satisfied with my stay, but I really wonder if it was necessary to go out into the parking lot to get to the room where the wedding reception I was attending was located. This hotel is huge and there were several receptions and gatherings going on at the same time. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Room was generally nice but needed dusting. Bed was great, Pillows good. TV channel choices limited. The issue was Noise, Noise, Noise. My wife can sleep through a Train Whistle and she woke up multiple times due to noise. Staff corrected one issue but when the noise came from outside hotel not much they could do. It was not a restful night but that was not the fault of the very comfortable bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Registration Clerk I had some things I needed help with personally regarding my stay. Victoria, who was on duty at the time, was extremely helpful and very friendly and easy to work with. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Timeliness of service Breakfast was served late every day while I stayed at the hotel. The 6am start is not being met. I start my day early and only have until 6:15am then I need to leave for work. Two of the four days I had to leave without eating because the staff did not have the food out until it was to late for me to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Good hotel for location out in suburbs, NOT good if wanting to visit downtown Chicago, it is far away and $70 for taxi to downtown or O'Hare airport June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Exterior A Warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Main Lobby Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Lobby seating convenient to 24 Hour Shutlle to Midway Airport
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading