• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
US Cellular Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is included in the rate if you are staying overnight in the hotel. There will be an additional charge or a package rate available to leave your vehicle for a period of time after staying overnight in the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Our Chicago hotel near Midway Airport offers a free airport shuttle.

Whether you're coming to Chicago to shop on the Magnificent Mile or to meet with business prospects the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport offers brand new accommodations to give you the best possible stay. Come start your next adventure at our new Chicago hotel.

Our hotel near Midway International Airport (MDW) is just over 10 miles from downtown Chicago and offers convenient access to many local businesses
View More

Our Chicago hotel near Midway Airport offers a free airport shuttle.

Whether you're coming to Chicago to shop on the Magnificent Mile or to meet with business prospects the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport offers brand new accommodations to give you the best possible stay. Come start your next adventure at our new Chicago hotel.

Our hotel near Midway International Airport (MDW) is just over 10 miles from downtown Chicago and offers convenient access to many local businesses including Chicago McCormick Place and the Bedford Park Industrial Center. Major corporations including Cintas and Kraft-Nabisco are also located within a few minutes of our Chicago airport hotel.

Leisure travelers will find numerous area attractions within 10 miles of our Chicago airport hotel including the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier which are both just nine miles away from our Midway International Airport hotel. Treat the entire family to a day of seeing roaring lions or underwater creatures by going to the Brookfield Zoo and the Shedd Aquarium, both located just a few minutes away.

At our new Chicago hotel we offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout every room. With our complimentary shuttle service transportation to and from the Midway International Airport is never a problem. Come stay with us at our brand new Chicago airport hotel and relax...it's Holiday Inn.

View Less
Features
Getting to and from Midway International Airport will never be an issue during your stay at our Chicago hotel. Our free airport shuttle runs daily and will take you to and from the airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable rooms - The shuttle to and from Midway was great. I did have to wait for a second shuttle at Midway once because the first one to arrive filled up quickly. - The room is roomy with a nice arm chair, ottoman, desk and chair. - The bed and pillows were AMAZING. I slept so well. - Heating (and I'm assuming a/c) worked great and is adjustable. I arrived to snow flurries from South Florida so it was good to be able to turn the heat on. - Bathroom is very roomy with a lot of towels. The shower is large and has good pressure. - Breakfast had a huge selection. I have food allergies and there was more than enough options for me. - Coffee throughout the day was a great bonus. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great staff we had a very nice stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago-Midway Airport.Hotel vey handy to local Resturants and Airport. Rooms were clean and comfortable. free shuttle to Airport was a great thing as were the train service into Chicago Downtown November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The people at the hotel were very nice. would stay there again when I come back. I hope you keep all the nice people working there for when i come back. and the cookies. thanks. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient This hotel was very nice and super convenient for my flight out of Midway Airport. They allow you to leave your car parked in the lot for up to 14 days, which I could not find this service at other hotels in the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Choose this hotel , you wil not be disappointed. Excellent staff - Great , clean comfortable room. I think they are insolated. Feel like you're home ! Loved it October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express at Midway airport. I was in the area for a conference and found this hotel to be more affordable than the conference venue. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion comoda La habitacion cuenta con los muebles necesarios para una buena estadia en el hotel. El hotel esta ubicado en una buen lugar cerca de centros comerciales y restaurantes. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivering my Son to College Even with all the stress of moving my son into his dorm, we were still able to relax and enjoy this facility. The staff is nice, breakfast is hot and beds are perfect. Easy to get back to midway by free shuttle. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and overall experience The staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and comfortable. They provided some healthy filling options for breakfast. I enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants. I felt safe and secure. I didn't even hear planes in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Everything was amazing, from check-in to check-out!!! The entire staff was professional, smiling and very attentive. The worst part was when my work was done and I had to leave. I felt like I had been visiting family, so I had to give them a hug and wish them well. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Chicago. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We have an infant and the front desk staff made sure we got a room near the lobby so we could put our baby down in the room and then hang out and have dinner in the lobby area. They were courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, we booked at the last minute and apparently the Chicago marathon was that weekend! So all hotel prices were up in the Chicago metro area. I do think we paid a lot more than I would have paid for this room otherwise, but that was more of our fault and our trip just happened to coincide with the marathon. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff and comfortable accommodations Room, both bedroom area and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. All electrical worked and the shower had very good water pressure. All staff we encountered were very friendly and outgoing and went out of their way to help out! Only downside was the breakfast…limited seating and food was either out or cold. Overall stay was acceptable! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service All of the staff including the general manager was friendly, professional and very responsive and attentive to our needs. My wife needed a shower cap, the front desk clerk brought it to our room when we called and refused to take a tip. The next time we visit Chicago, this is where we will stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Marathon 2014 stay My room was very nice and clean. Conducive to getting a good night rest before my marathon. I thought I would hear the airplanes by being so close to Midway airport, but didn't hear a single airplane. Very good sound proof rooms. I was also nervous about getting something healthy to eat at 5am before my marathon. Holiday Inn Express had lots of good choices and hot coffee at 4:30am . Thank you. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff This hotel is what you would expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. The only thing that is not appealing is the area that it is located in and the price for the room was a bit higher than most Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at in the past. Overall this is a nice hotel and I would stay here again if in the Chicago area October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel Choice Holiday Inn Express is always reliable, but the front desk staff at this particular hotel was exceptional. Her name was Heaven and she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and safe. Would highly recommnd this hotel if you need to be near Midway airport. It was well located (5mins with the shuttle), clean and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Excellent Hotel The staff in this hotel are very friendly and outgoing. From the staff at the front desk to the woman who ran the breakfast to the housekeeping staff. The hotel was clean and located very conveniently to Midway airport and local shopping and restaurants. The shuttle service too us to Midway so we could catch a train into the city. This was a plus! By accident I left my Tablet in the room upon checkout. The staff found the tablet for me an arranged to have to shipped to my home the next day. This is a very nice place to stay if you need to be in this part of Chicago! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Good air conditioner bad soap and shampoo I love Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are consistent, safe, have comfortable beds and good air conditioners that you can control. They have a free breakfast so what is not to love. Well for some reason Holiday Inn still does not get it right on soap and shampoos. I do not want my soap and shampoo to smell like a cinnamon stick or a fresh baked cookie. Not sure where they did the market research but everyone lied to them. Let's have some soap and shampoo that actually is nice and pleasant. Aveda makes a nice product if you need a suggestion. Skimp on the ice machine, the cushions on the couch in the lobby, but for the love of all that is holy do not skimp on the soap and shampoo. In a world that is always changing, that's just my thoughts on this subject. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room no refrig or microwave The room was clean and comfortable but did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The people at the front desk were great and helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay We stayed at this hotel on a park and fly plan where the car was on the property for 15 days. We stayed overnight,left the car and stayed overnight when we returned. That plan worked perfectly for us-we thoroughly enjoyed our stays and the car was ready to go when we were heading home. Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms and good food-all anyone could ask for. We will do that again at this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people check in lady was the best ,along with the check out lady October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreemly helpful and cheerful staff We arrived late at night and had difficulties with our directions. Heaven promptly got us to the hotel when we called and made sure we arrived safely. Jill was very cheerful and efficient at check in. Heaven helped us negotiate the city for the remainder of our stay making suggestions for the best way to see what we wanted and gave clear directions to us. Her attention to detail and concern for us made our stay enjoyable. We also enjoyed our upgrade for being PC members. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Clean, great location to MDW, nice staff. A bit pricey, but in Chicago, not too bad. Spend the bit extra and stay here. All in All a good hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atomsphere great service and pleasant atmosphere, with quiet surroundings September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly at the best Holiday Inn Express! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway last week, and once again, the services were outstanding. The front desk clerk was cheerful, and smiling, and she made sure my check-in was quick and inviting. The room is fresh and modern, with all the amenities I hope for; hair dryer, great shampoo and soap brands, and the most comfortable mattress and pillows a girl could ask for! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! See you next month! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomadation... use the whirlpool suite. The room was very large. My only 2 complaints was the whirlpool is a little small luckily my partners is petite. the rug was a little worn at transition between tile and rug. But overall room was excellent. I have been to a lot of hotels recently and holiday inn has impressed me and now I look for them. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around I was pleasantly surprised at just how nice everything was here. The facility was modern and among the cleanest I've yet experienced, and I've spent over 1300 nights in hotels during the past 6 years. The staff was cheerful, friendly and attractive - the manager even moved his car so that I could park closer to my room - I mean my god, who does that anymore. Breakfast was fantastic - only problem here was that the hard-boiled eggs were way over-boiled. And saving the best for last... the bed, sheets and comforter - this chain has it nailed - Strong Work guys, and thank you so much for making my stay incredible! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly service This hotel not only have comfortable bed and clean room, but also have great service. We love the free breakfast; free internet and free shuttle to Midway Airport and Train. It is very convenient. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chicago Room and bed was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the poor breakfast. There was a decent selection but the items were poor. Eggs and sausage were dry and looked "fake". Some of the items were stale and seems they are put out day after day, not fresh. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, attentive staff Every employee of this hotel was extremely nice and proficient at their job. Breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle to the airport/orange line was a great amenity. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Exterior A Warm Welcome at the Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Airport Main Lobby Holiday Inn Chicago Midway Lobby seating convenient to 24 Hour Shutlle to Midway Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading