Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience The bad Registered months in advance for the Chicago marathon. Hotel did not send a notification prior to arrival. Had to look up old email and discovered after I arrived 3 days were booked instead of 2. Charged for a no show. Had to pay parking @ $90 for two days even though car was not moved. Told it was perk for staying at hotel. Room was next to stairs. Room shook whenever someone used the stairs due to door hitting wall. Hotel lobby on 15th floor. Front desk staff not very cooperative. Breakfast overpriced $28 for one person. The good Room service was quick and efficient. Good view of city. Would have rated room average if not for the issue with the stairs. Staff would have been rated higher if not for front desk staff. Cleaning, room service and restaurant staff were courteous. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like cattle...slept about as well. Stayed at this hotel for the Chicago Marathon and while I realize that we were given a "discounted group rate" it was well inflated over their regular rate (looked up other random weekend stays to find real price). For the money spent I would have though we would have gotten a more welcome reception at check-in - considering the race attendees were known and booking for a special event. Felt like cattle being pushed through the gates even though it was NOT busy when we checked in. I'm originally from the Chicago area and have bragged about our Midwestern hospitality - did not receive it at this hotel on first arrival. Room was nicely appointed, modern and clean but the bed, both beds, were quite uncomfortable. On the first morning a neighboring empty room had an alarm clock buzzing for nearly an hour and only after a second phone call did someone come in and shut it off. There was also quite a bit of sound carry from other rooms so it was noisy. The restaurant food was good and fair prices for dinner but breakfast was over priced and delivery charge was a bit high. Despite these problems, concierge was very helpful and friendly as was the bag check, door-men, and the wait staff in the restaurant. Average score on Staff was due to unwelcoming check-in staff. Location for proximity to Chicago Marathon was excellent as it was literally on the race course - my cheering section simply needed to walk out the door. That would be the only reason I might stay at this hotel again - location. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best deals downtown I found this property to be one of the best value's in the downtown Chicago area. The views on the river side rooms are amazing and the rooms are clean and well kept. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has a great location, it's close to the subway and bus stops. The view from my room was great and hotel personnel are very attentive. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon hotel We stayed at this hotel for the Chicago marathon. The room was much bigger than other hotels in the area. Great pool area, easy access to other parts of the city, etc. loved it and would definitely stay here again. Only quirk was the wireless Internet was unreliable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean atmosphere and great breakfast! My stay was for the Chicago Marathon and thought everything was great. It is very pricey, but I was only .8 miles from the start of the race. This is my second year in a row staying here and I do reccomend it. They should get a hot tub. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO LATE CHECK OUT! The security and door men are absolutely amazing. Very helpful and full of joy. However, The last thing that i wanted to worry about at 5am in the morning before running the Chicago Marathon was having to GET OUT of my room! Months earlier I requested a late checkout, the week of the race i confirmed my late checkout request, an extra hour is all in needed after running 26.2 miles to come back and shower. HOWEVER, upon arrival NO GO! Its first to check in gets the late checkout. Don’t put your name on the list of Marathon Hotels if you “CAN NOT accommodate everyone’s needs because we have other guest checking in that afternoon”. hire several extra staff to clean your rooms. The race goes right be the front of the building, you can book only one night if needed, the distance is a perfect warm up run before the race. Left the room at 6:30 and was standing in my corral by 7.15 am and the day could not be spoiled by a little inconvenience in the grand scheme of things. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to some good restaurants Holiday Inn is nearby some good restaurants and bars. I could easily find good places to relax and enjoy evening in Chicago. If you want to try some good steaks, you're advised to book restaurants in advance. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nice location, great place, comfort and clean ! We recomand ! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY WITH STAFF I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN MART OFF AND ON FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED. THIS LAST STAY, I LEFT MY NEW IPAD ON THE DESK WHEN CHECKING OUT. I INFORMED HOUSEKEEPING LATER IN THE DAY WHEN I REALIZED THAT I FORGOT TO PACK IT. THEY SAID THEY ASKED HOUSEKEEPER AND SHE DID NOT SEE IT. THEY TOLD ME THAT THIS HOUSEKEEPER HAS BEEN WORKING FOR THEM FOR A LONG TIME AND THEY HAVE NEVER HAD ANY NEGATIVE REPORTS. I AM UPSET BECAUSE I KNOW SHE TOOK IT. IF SHE HAD SAID SHE SAW IT AND THREW IT AWAY BECAUSE SHE THOUGHT IT DIDN'T WORK OR THAT SHE PLACED IT IN LOST AND FOUND, I WOULD UNDERSTAND. BUT SHE SAID SHE DIDN'T SEE IT AND I HAD LEFT IT RIGHT ON THE TOP OF THE DESK. MANAGEMENT ALSO TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD BE VERY DIFFICULT FOR HOUSEKEEPING TO TAKE AN IPAD WITHOUT ANYONE NOTICING. I AM UPSET BECAUSE, WHEN YOU STAY IN A HOTEL, YOU HAVE TO TRUST THE STAFF AND IN THIS CASE I KNOW, 100%, THAT IT WAS TAKEN. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I enjoyed my experience at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza. The staff that assisted me was helpful, professional and extremely friendly. Thank you for all of the kindness provided by all who helped me. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. Check in lines took some time, but hotel was so clean and nice. Many complained of the size of the gym, but it was plenty big enough. It would be nice to have a hot tub. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for wedding family and guests! Our family and friends stayed here to participate in a wedding in the city and found this location to be perfect as our gathering place. It is close to the highway, downtown and great dining. The accommodations were comfortable and clean and all our rooms had great views of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We found the lobby and bar areas perfect spots to meet between events. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I chose this hotel for my stay for the Chicago Marathon. It was perfect because it was right smack in the middle of the race and the half way point and my friends didn't have to travel far to cheer me on. Robert the concierge was excellent. He knew the area, and many great restaurants etc. and was more than helpful in answering questions and providing advice regarding traveling through the city. The room was a King size bed and was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Our view was spectacular! The only thing I didn't like were that the bed pillows were so small, and parking was pricey at $45 per night. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff, in particular the housekeeping staff, were wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only con we had was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall worthwhile I booked the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza for the Chicago Marathon. The hotel is nice looking and newly remodeled rooms. Parking is expensive but for Chicago I'm guessing it's close to average. The location was close to attractions and the marathon . I literally ran by the hotel. ( whole reason for our stay) I was upset by the bar staff. I was celebrating a birthday at midnight on Sunday and the bar closed at midnight. The lights were turned on at 1130 which took away from the awesome view of Chicago skyline at 15th floor, glasses were picked up at 1145 and was he kicking us out door at 1201. I understand not serving all night but was upset with Mr. Grumpy bartender for his pushy demeanor. I would stay there again but visit Binny's liquor store down the street and party in our room over going to the bar again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Lack of empathy I can understand the volume the hotel gets during an event like the Chicago Marathon.However, requests for latethe checkout should be anticipated and the regular checkout time is simply not realistic. At the end of the day, I felt there was a lack of empathy and made to feel that I shouldn't have even made the request in the first place. I will return to Chicago because I do on a yearly basis but it would be my last time staying at Holiday Inn. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Incredible view We used our rewards nights for 3 nights at this hotel for our first trip to Chicago. This is a great location and they were able to upgrade our room which included a great south facing room with a surreal view. The staff was very friendly and helpful including Marvin the Doorman and Todd the Concierge. The room was quiet for a morning of sleeping in after enjoying the wonderful nightlife. We will stay here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This had to be easily my WORST hotel experience I stayed for the Chicago Marathon. The Mart Plaza was part of the hotels helping sponsor the marathon. When I woke up at 4 am for the race I was informed there would be no early breakfast for the runners. The hotel rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator which is standard in 100% of other hotels I have stayed in. My cold goods went bad and because I needed to eat something before I ran the Chicago Marathon for charity I ended up putting my oats in water and and eating them raw. On top of that the front desk workers were unfriendly upon arrival and rude when dealing with problems that came up with my checkout. I ended up sitting in the lobby after the marathon soaking wet from my 2 second shower with all the contents of my bad scattered while I tried to get my stuff together. Lastly, because I was rushed out of my room I forgot my sleeping mask... they informed me it would cost $15 to ship it back. There are much better hotels in Chicago and I suggest to stay there. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, not great service The stay was wonderful. There was a bit of a mix up in the reservations, and not all of the staff were as cooperative as they could have been (seeing as it was their mistake, not ours) but another guest in our group solved the issue for us. No complaints otherwise. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option The location was very good, the room was BIG with a nice view. For sure will recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 check in clerk at desk was excellent, friendly, accurate, gift was classy October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I stayed at this hotel for business, and was not in the room a lot, but when I was there, there were items that I found bothersome. There was trash throughout the room, popped balloons, scraps of paper, plastic chunks, etc. It wasn't a mess, but it was definitely a middle of the room sweep and I picked up a few items to be discarded and they were still there by the time I left. There were hairs wrapped around the bathroom sink faucet. There was a thumb tack in the carpet by the desk that I stepped on. The tissues in the bathroom smelled of smoke. Obviously someone was smoke cigarettes in the bathroom. These items by themselves are not what I was expecting for the amount of money spent. I would not use this hotel again for future stays. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Chicago The hotel had a really beautiful view of downtown Chicago but I was just disappointed with the level of cleanliness. There was hair on the toilet seat and shower when I checked in. Untidy in general. Maybe it would be good to paint the doors as they seemed just dirty. Loved the surrounding arrears though. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Attended the OSU - NW game - great place to stay in downtown and the rates were the best we could find. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view from the room The room was great with awesome view. A bit expensive. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views Short stopover so ideal location. Staff most helpful. Room over looked the Chicago river and city panorama. In house restaurant first class service and food - best ribeye ever and cooked to perfection. Only minor quibble - free internet only wifi on own device -all other hotels visited included free use of business centre terminals, we were travelling light without laptop etc. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family experience This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn and it was a great experience. We were in Chicago for a family wedding and so we had many family members staying here. The rooms and facilities were well kept and the staff was very helpful. We asked the concierge for recommendations for restaurants and local transportation and we found his help invaluable. Overall, a five star experience! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Sunday night stay after the Broadway Series The staff welcome me and I found my regiseteration to be easy and it was without any problem. The room was great, the pool was clean and the exericse room was very clean. Thanks. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reservations Mostly we wanted to thank the very nice and understanding lady manager on duty the eve of October 4th assisting us with our reservations. Most every staff member seemed to enjoy their job, great and helpful esp the greeter!!! Nice clean and beautiful hotel. Very family oriented, calm and quiet when it should be. The only thing we missed was a quick grill or somewhere just to pick up food quickly instead of going to the restaurant. October 9, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>