Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jumping point to hit the city I found the staff to be very helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable and considering the location and stellar view, it was a bargain. I spent 2 days in the city and was able to walk everywhere from the hotel. I'll be back again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service beautiful place to stay. My stay at the Riverview HolidayInn was wonderful; right in the heart of downtown Chicago. The view from my suite was spectacular. Food and service were first rate. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Charges Even though I am giving the hotel a low rating, the hotel itself was very nice. Our room was great and the views were amazing. After leaving the hotel, I noticed we had charges equally a total for over $500 on our account extra. I called the hotel and was told I would have to talk to the internal accounting office. I asked if I could and was told that no one was there I would have to call back the next day or leave my number and someone would call me first thing. I waited until about 10 am the next day and no one had called me. I called the accounting office to discuss the charges and was told they would have to contact our bank to manually remove the charges and that they would call me back on a conference call. I also have a one-year-old who was wanting breakfast at the same time, and I accidentally missed the phone calls. I called right back just to be chastised by the person in accounting for not answering the phone. Anyways, after a long conference call between myself, the hotel and the bank, it finally got resolved. However, at the time, it was not guaranteed that the problem would be fixed. The hotel told me not to use our debit card for 48 hours to make the funds were not taken out. Ridiculous! The $500 of extra charges was the total of three different charges that were incorrectly made by the people at the front desk. Make sure to check what the hotel has charged you! Also, the restaurant was very nice but EXTREMELY overpriced. It is worth it to walk around and find food elsewhere if possible. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip I traveled to Chicago for a quick overnight business trip at the MART. I was pleased that the Holiday Inn was connected to the Mart. Checking in took about 2 minutes, the desk personnel were efficent and very pleasant. My room on the 20 th floor was clean and tidy. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. Plenty of towels in the bathroom,and it too was immaculate. For a run of the hotel room I was impressed with it's size. Especially after many trips to other large cities. Next year i hope to extend my stay for a couple of days. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and accomodating experience my first trip to Chicago downtown was very enjoyable, thanks to the courtesy and excellent staff support. It was easy to check and to check out, plus the staff was happy to accommodate my requests. I will return to this hotel on my next visit August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room view Enjoyed my stay at Chicago Mart Plaza recently. Very convenient to the Merchandise Mart and close to good restaurants. Will definitely stay there when in Chicago again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the Chicago River and tall buildings The view was beautiful and we will request this room again. We called room service a couple of times and they were prompt and the food was delicious. This is our second trip to Chicago and we love staying in this hotel. Very convenient to shopping and site seeing. We had a great time! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View The room was great and the views are the best available. I was never able to get the TV to come on and did not have time to call the dexk. The parking is inconvient when you are trying to lug bagage. Bar closed too early. I would still stay at this location due to the downtown convience and price. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convention rooms freezing This is a gorgeous hotel with great views, excellent service, good food if not great, and a good value. BUT the convention rooms were so cold that I went out and bought $500 worth of sweaters and jackets to wear OVER my suits. I saw one woman with a blanket from her room over her knees. It's pretty hard to look professional when you can't sit up straight because you're hunched over with cold. We complained, but it went up only half a degree if that. Every woman except one I talked to complained. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property & Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza for a meeting in July. The accommodations were delightful and the room was spacious. From the Front Desk to Housekeeping to the Conference staff; everyone was pleasant, helpful and eager to please! I would recommend this property to anyone who asks where to stay in Chicago! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Comfortable Rooms Once again, this hotel exceeded our expectations. Friendly, Professional staff, very clean rooms, wonderful food. The complete package. Great value for families also.. We never stay anywhere else. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for room My party and I arrived at 2:45 and there were two rooms reserved for us next to each other with a riverview. Only one of the rooms was ready so we checked into that room and preregistered for the room that wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations at 6:00 pm and at 5:45 gave up on waiting for the room to be ready. My party was moved to another room and allowed to check in. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greate service overall My stay was very pleasant; access to immediate public transportation was a plus. The scenery was exquisite; I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. Thank you for making my stay comfortable Holliday Inn. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room. AMAZING VIEW!! We had an outstanding experience. Our son's wedding reception was here. From curb side to check out...........PERFECT! We were treated so wonderfully by all of the staff. Our room was clean and that view~ WOW! Top of the list if I need to stay in Chicago! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view When we checked in we were thanked for being a "loyal" customer. Because we were "loyal" customers we could choose from some candy bars. My wife asked for M&M, I asked for the same. The desk clerk then said, " we only give out one gift per room." I looked at my wife, who was trying to hold in her laughter. My wife then said to me, I am so impressed with you being a loyal customer. You are so loyal they can only afford to give you 1 $.75 M&M and 1 $.25 bottle of water. The beds were double beds. I travel all over the Midwest and the Plains. This is the first time I have had a double bed. I usually stay in hotels 1/2 this price, with refrigerators, and microwaves and queen to king size beds. This was our first time in Chicago. It was quite a feat just to get to the 15th floor where the hotel started. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good the reception did not have the prepaid info on site gave me a huge song and dance even though i had the card number exp dates sec code etc i gave them my personnal credit card on the understanding they would not charge it and i would get the actual card xeroxed and sent before i check out the next day [it was 9 pm at this point] when i woke up ther bill was under my door charged to my debit card!!! much confusuion blamed the manager from the night before even though i really explaioned to the manager useless stasff managers cannot make decisions never stay there again and ive been staying there for 15 years!!!!!!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pay for the View Was disappointed in room. Only had standard size beds, when we thought we were getting queens. The bed mattresses and pillows were hard. The shower head was a combined permanent and hand held shower attachment, however the hand held attachment didn't work and I thought the shower head was going to come off because it was so loose. They only gave us 3 towels, when we had registered for 4 people to stay in room. We stayed 2 nights and had to ask for extra towel both nights. Price for room was expensive and room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. Definitely paying for the view, which was beautiful, and the central downtown location. The biggest pro was that all the shops were within walking distance and it was easy to catch the train to all other locations too far to walk to like Wrigley Stadium. Also another pro was that it had a huge swimming pool and fitness center. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really great location with a taxi cue just out front. Friendly staff and outgoing concierge service. Large, spacious, remodeled rooms. Couldn't hear any other guests. We had connecting, which was great for our needs. Nice pool, but no jacuzzi. Open until 11pm. Good food at the restaurant for reasonable prices, but expensive drinks. (Beer=$8) Parking actually would've been cheaper if we had just paid in the lot instead of with the hotel. Interesting views. We were on the 23rd floor facing the river. Elevators weren't always all functioning and had to wait a bit. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive with nothing to add to compensate price You arrive to this hotel with no where to park your vehicle or instructions. The reception desk is on the 15th floor. There was only 1 of 3 elevators operating. You have to go back down to the 1st floor to park your car, which is 3 floors down (but to the exterior). Now you have to carry your luggage up 3 floors of stairs, to get to the elevator that will get you to the 15th floor to get your parking slip validated. When questioned about having to carry my luggage up from the parking lot, they state that somebody should have been there to hold your luggage (all three somebodies were talking together on the 15th floor). Besides I would be expected to tip these individuals as well. Had an A/C unit that sounded like it was about to explode. Had to climb under the desk to plug in two lamps for the desk (probably knocked out by vacuum). TV did not work. Had maintenance check on it but said somebody else would have to look at it the next morning. Nobody did. My complaints were met with a shrug by the counter employee. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Room EVER! Yeah, I know what you are thinking ... Holiday Inn? It's true. Room 1616 is the Greatest Room EVER! I checked in really late, Midnight, and my reservation was for a King Bed. I work in the building and was coming in to sleep, wake up and go to work. The staff had me switched into Room 1616 which was a suite the size of 3 rooms with a conference table with a fridge, a sitting area with a big screen, and a separate bedroom. The view is great, facing west with a view of 3 branches of the Chicago River. Wow. Great Job Holiday Inn Merch Mart!! August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice decoration in the new remodeled rooms It was too complicated for parking, and too expensive too $45.00 per night only to park not even valet, the price is too expensive to go through all the trouble of going in a building which is not even a hotel and then go find it in the top floors - too many elevators to take to get to the looby. service at front desk wasnt great, they dont treat you like a person but one money dollar sign. they offered us city view room and when we got there they said " oh, it is not guarantee that you get it, so we did not, we were looking to the inside of a building, not fun, and too much money to get that room. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and window views Less than two blocks to the L - all of it traversable indoors. Hotel is next to the Merchandise Mart where the Brown line stops. Hotel is also where the Chicago River splits. The main part of the river comes in from Lake Michigan, and then spits north or south - and at this split is where the hotel is located. The views from the rooms, which begin on the 16th floor, are wonderful. And our room was very large. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once you find it Walking from the subway, I had a hard time finding signage to the hotel and spent a long time wandering around the Merchandise Mart wondering where the hotel could be. Once I found it perched above the Sun Times building it was fine, but the lack of reasonably priced eating spots nearby in the evenings was a disappointment. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved chicago This was our first visit to Chicago, we stayed 3 days. When I made my reservations the women on the phone was very helpful and polite. we wanted a skyline view, so we stayed on the 23rd floor, they have a nice pool. We booked connecting rooms for the kids. We arrived at the Hotel early, so they held our bags so we could go on and enjoy our day. The beds were so comfortable, and clean. they have an on sight restaurant, or a deli down stairs. Everyone who worked there was so nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in downtown Chicago. It is in walking distance to all the shopping on the magnificent mile and many attraction, or it is just a short cab ride to every thing. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ridiculously expensive This hotel is well situated in Chicago, it offers a nice view and offers all the services that a hotel should offer. The problem is the price. I was especially disappointed by the fact that this hotel does not offer the breakfast to his guests. A good hotel should offer it, it is a matter of politeness. I was also disappointed by the so called "business center" that charges for any copy you print. This is not business friendly. My stay here was fair enough although I have been ask too many time for my credit card to feel home. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great River View If you like Chicago and you want a good value for your money, then this is the hotel for you. It has a great location and plenty of parking. Our room overlooked the Chicago river and the view was fantastic! I will stay here again next year when I come back to visit my home town. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by liked it I was there for a conference, and I like the room and the food. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place to stay Upon entering the building of the mart, I didn't know what to expect, especially since my teenage son complained about having to go to the 15th floor in order to check in to the hotel. Once we arrived to check in , Jay, who was exceptional, checked us in . The room we had was nice, modern , and clean. The housekeeper Latosha was great. I enjoyed the fact that I could just go to elevators and walk across an indoor crosswalk to get to another building to get my favorite popcorn place. We also did not have to walk far to get to attractions. That was my first time staying in this hotel but I will definitely stay again and again. They say first impressions are the remaining ones so I would like to thank Jay for being such a great guy by totaling making me feel comfortable after getting to the 15th floor. Thank you, Jay and also you Latosha for cleaning my room so great. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW. Great view but bedroom and bathroom were very dated. The service was very rude by both restaurant servers and concierges. The fan on the air conditioner ran nonstop even after turning it to auto. If not for the view I would have been extremely disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service It was very frustrating staying here because every day I had a different hold/charge on my debit card... Even after we supposedly paid ahead for our rooms. When we checked in they forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers, which we finally got them 2 days later due to one front desk personnel who actually did her best help fix the situation, but the accounting service would change the bill back because they said that she did it wrong and they did not notify me of the charge they applied to my debit card. After all that, they did realize that was a mistake then they credited it back my account, but it all resulted in about $1100-1200 in holds on my bank account for 5-7 days due to the multiple authorizations they sent to my bank and my final charge was only $420! I stay at IHG hotels quite frequently and this has been one of the worst stays I've had. I would not recommend this place to anyone coming to Chicago and if I come back there are plenty of other IHG hotels in the immediate area that I could choose. July 28, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>