Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once you find it Walking from the subway, I had a hard time finding signage to the hotel and spent a long time wandering around the Merchandise Mart wondering where the hotel could be. Once I found it perched above the Sun Times building it was fine, but the lack of reasonably priced eating spots nearby in the evenings was a disappointment. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved chicago This was our first visit to Chicago, we stayed 3 days. When I made my reservations the women on the phone was very helpful and polite. we wanted a skyline view, so we stayed on the 23rd floor, they have a nice pool. We booked connecting rooms for the kids. We arrived at the Hotel early, so they held our bags so we could go on and enjoy our day. The beds were so comfortable, and clean. they have an on sight restaurant, or a deli down stairs. Everyone who worked there was so nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in downtown Chicago. It is in walking distance to all the shopping on the magnificent mile and many attraction, or it is just a short cab ride to every thing. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ridiculously expensive This hotel is well situated in Chicago, it offers a nice view and offers all the services that a hotel should offer. The problem is the price. I was especially disappointed by the fact that this hotel does not offer the breakfast to his guests. A good hotel should offer it, it is a matter of politeness. I was also disappointed by the so called "business center" that charges for any copy you print. This is not business friendly. My stay here was fair enough although I have been ask too many time for my credit card to feel home. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great River View If you like Chicago and you want a good value for your money, then this is the hotel for you. It has a great location and plenty of parking. Our room overlooked the Chicago river and the view was fantastic! I will stay here again next year when I come back to visit my home town. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by liked it I was there for a conference, and I like the room and the food. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place to stay Upon entering the building of the mart, I didn't know what to expect, especially since my teenage son complained about having to go to the 15th floor in order to check in to the hotel. Once we arrived to check in , Jay, who was exceptional, checked us in . The room we had was nice, modern , and clean. The housekeeper Latosha was great. I enjoyed the fact that I could just go to elevators and walk across an indoor crosswalk to get to another building to get my favorite popcorn place. We also did not have to walk far to get to attractions. That was my first time staying in this hotel but I will definitely stay again and again. They say first impressions are the remaining ones so I would like to thank Jay for being such a great guy by totaling making me feel comfortable after getting to the 15th floor. Thank you, Jay and also you Latosha for cleaning my room so great. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW. Great view but bedroom and bathroom were very dated. The service was very rude by both restaurant servers and concierges. The fan on the air conditioner ran nonstop even after turning it to auto. If not for the view I would have been extremely disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service It was very frustrating staying here because every day I had a different hold/charge on my debit card... Even after we supposedly paid ahead for our rooms. When we checked in they forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers, which we finally got them 2 days later due to one front desk personnel who actually did her best help fix the situation, but the accounting service would change the bill back because they said that she did it wrong and they did not notify me of the charge they applied to my debit card. After all that, they did realize that was a mistake then they credited it back my account, but it all resulted in about $1100-1200 in holds on my bank account for 5-7 days due to the multiple authorizations they sent to my bank and my final charge was only $420! I stay at IHG hotels quite frequently and this has been one of the worst stays I've had. I would not recommend this place to anyone coming to Chicago and if I come back there are plenty of other IHG hotels in the immediate area that I could choose. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable rooms and friendly staff Great stay clse to Michigan Avenue and the Navy Pier and the L July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice a year for the past 12 years. I choose it for the very comfortable beds and the service is wonderful. The check-in is fast and the staff is very courtous. The room is always very clean, also. I would certainly recommend staying here. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent views and a skyway to Merchandise Mart Stayed here in July. Our room was wall to wall windows with great views. The air conditioning kept the room plenty cool. The restaurant downstairs was very good. The skyway to Merchandise Mart was a nice bonus. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great time at the hotel and conference facility. Great service. Two Queen beds is 2/3 of the way to being accurate. Maybe "two 'almost double' beds" would be more accurate. If your wife sleeps with you, spend the extra $30 for the #1# king bed. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Stay I stayed at the Chicago Mart Plaza for four nights (and five days) for a business conference. My room was very well kept, looked new, and had a beautiful view of the Chicago River at the Orleans Street Bridge. The food was very tasty, from our daily breakfast buffet to our lunches provided as part of our conference. The nightlife spent in the bar on the 15th floor was just as nice - good drinks, good wait staff, and an excellent view of the city. The staff was also very friendly with any questions i had personally, or through support of our conference coordinator. The Gym allows for a nice workout, there are dumbells, and a universal (which could use a tune-up or upgrade), and treadmills + elipicals. The Gym is spacious with a nice stretching area / area for situps. Towels are provided and so is water. The view on the treadmills is overlooking the pool, which was well kept (although I did not go in). All in all, the hotel is nicely located to many, many Chicago eating establishments and located close to the CTA (which I took from O'Hare). July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, loud air conditioners The staff overall was good, the room was nice, comfortable, and clean. We did call maintenance for our air conditioner which was loud when it was on and even louder when it cycled on/off (loud clunking). Maintenance came up and said there wasn't anything they could do about it since the unit was old. Hey, I'm paying full price, it's not my fault the unit is old! Why am I paying this much for a room with outdated equipment then? Maintenance suggested we turn off the a/c part and just leave the blower on. Really? In 90 degree weather? Again, I'm paying a lot of money to stay here and that's your answer? We complained again to the front desk upon check out and the desk clerk basically said "oh well". I like the location and the rooms were nice. The cleaning staff does a fantastic job since the hotel is well-kept. However, I'm really disappointed in the hotel's response to our complaint. Not sure I'd stay here again because of it. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Conference Breakfast buffet nice but pricey. Not enough options at the hotel for dinner, I would stay there again!!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely be coming back here next time we are in the city. We stayed for two-days (a wedding-weekend) in July 2013. Decent size, clean, comfortable rooms (nothing fancy, but we don’t spend much time in our rooms, so we don’t need those frivolous frills). Staff very accommodating. Indoor pool fantastic – has walk-in entrance, so convenient, not too cold, not too hot – water was perfect! Love the pool hours, so many hotels close their pool too early and open it too late. Friendly staff at front door to hail cabs and answer questions, wonderful folks. Location is perfect, right in the middle of everything, steps away from theater district, Christkindlmarket, 7-min cab ride to Union Station, on the river. And speaking of river, the view from every window was breathtaking. Wait-staff in restaurant could smile a little and at least pretend to be friendly. Bar lounge very nice. We have stayed at several other hotels in that downtown area, but this was by-far our favorite. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way to take care of your "valued" guests What started out to be an enjoyable stay turned in to disappointment pretty quickly and never got resolved to anyone's satisfaction. I was left with the experience of "It's your problem and there's nothing we can/will/or want to do about it to leave you as completely satisfied and appreciated as a guest." The manager on duty Saturday night, basically said he was too busy and tired to look in to it and told us to come see him in the morning. In the morning, when the person who was to be sharing a room with me found the manager, he was told there was nothing to be done. Overall, if I had my preference, I'd recommend to the company that blocks off rooms at the Holiday Inn to simply stop using them and funneling business to them. There are plenty more convenient options in Chicago (both in proximity to where I normally need to be and the convenience of staying somewhere with absolute certainty that I am appreciated and well taken care of). In this instance, this was a complete failure. Additionally. When I order scrambled eggs off the menu, I expect them to be freshly scrambled and not simply slopped out of the same bulk pans of scrambled eggs used for supplying the over-priced buffet line. Both times I order off the menu, my scrambled eggs were runny and watery. Not very appetizing. And is evidence of the "cut the corner" type mentality that I've now come to expect from this once fantastic establishment. I had to specifically request a working iron. The switch on the one that was originally supplied in the room was broken. Pro on this: when I called the front desk and requested a working iron, they brought what looked to be a brand new one right up, that worked great. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could of had a better stay.. Hi. my name is Christian and I stayed at your hotel last weekend. My family was looking forwards to a nice break and some relaxation at your hotel. Checking in was very pleasant staff made me fell like home. When I got to the room everything seemed fine, until I realized that there was no fridge. I specifically called and asked for it after booking room online. Do to having a one year old the fridge was a necessity, also the lady at the front desk was not going to give our room a fridge until about 3 minute into the conversation. Where I finally said something about having a baby and she said " well that the magic word". Next I proceed back to the room to my pregnant wife, and she find that the floor in front of the door that connects conjoining rooms. In this case I had to proceed three floor back to the front desk and they sent a man that didn't speak any English. Remind you at this point it was 8:30 pm after driving 4hrs down. Next they checked room over and there was nothing leaking, so the man comes back to our room and says its nothing do u want a fan. I said no and he said Ill let management know... Nothing happened until I asked the front desk again what it should be and he said probably previous guest. That's when I gave up and just tried to enjoyed my short three day vacation. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view but bad service and kind of loud Awesome view and a great location. Just was not impressed with their staff at all. They are rude and act liking you are wasting their time. Never experience it at hotel like that as usually in hospitality industry employees are warm and friendly. Had an awesome view outside of bedroom windows though. Also a negative was are bathroom was dirty when we checked in. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. We stayed two nights. Enjoyed it. It was very nice. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! This hotel is a bit unique based on being on top of the Sun Times building. It offers great views and nice rooms. The A/C unit is loud, but that is easy to overlook. The service is unreal! I hope that you get to deal with France or Loretta as they are simply exceptional employees. The put my needs first and ensured that I had a great, great stay! It was simply excellent! I highly recommend giving this hotel a chance and I think the service alone will have you back. At least, I know that is the case for me. I hope to see France, Loretta, and the rest of the staff soon! Thanks guys for a great stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but great location and friendly staff Not a good value for the price you pay. Rooms are dated. Needs serious updating. Room smelled of smoke. They quickly tried to fix it with a room freshner which did not work too well. I would probably look for a place with better pricing next time. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First positive Hotel noted I have a list of hotel/motels that I will never stay in again. This is the first time I made a note to myself to stay at this location again. Location was different from what I am used to. On the walk/ trip from the parking lot to the lobby (15th floor) I thought I would never stay here again. Staff outstanding, restaurant near lobby outstanding (food and people), and the view from my room pic attached. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Experience I was at the Holiday Inn for 2 days worth of meetings, it was great to have Chicago specific snacks and food during our time inside the hotel, the hotel has a great staff, very friendly and the view from the City Scape is AWESOME. Our entire group loved the experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for a Party I have to say all in all this was a great stay, great memories. It was for a bachlorette party and it just was perfect for what we needed. The only thing that was tough was the beds are small for two people. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room & outstanding service! The staff was friendly, polite, and professional! The rooms were very clean with comfy beds & terrific views of the city! Convenient location for sight-seeing and easy transportation to anywhere! Will definitely stay there again! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and comfortable room with a view of the river and city. We had the pleasure of spending five nights over the Fourth of July Weekend and were pleased that the room was larger than most in the City, was very clean, reasonably priced, and that we had a parking package so we could come and go as many times as we wished each day. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great staff Our stay at the Chicago Mart Plaza was a wonderful one! We were delighted with the room, the huge comfortable bed and the great service provided by all the members of a very friendly staff! Adding in the wonderful view it made our first stay in America a very special one. Thank you to all concerned July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff couldn't have been better Arriving in the rain on the Fourth of July weekend, hopelessly lost, called the hotel and the lady manning the concierge desk stayed on the phone with us and directed us street by street until we were at the front door, where the bellman took over with our luggage and the stage was set for a wonderful,hectic and yet worry free stay. Can't say enough good things about the concierge service from suggesting great day trips, restaurants and best ways to see them. Thank you for a great vacation. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice and as expected for a downtown hotel. The river view was great. July 12, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>