Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO HARD TO FIND An alert bellman was our only clue we had passed your hotel. We went around the block 4x and still couldn't find the hotel. We just happened to go down what we thought was a side street and were flagged down by Marvin, our life saver. So, #1, you need better signage. The accommodations were fine, nothing special. Parking seemed high for overnight guests. View from the lounge was beautiful. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Thanks for a wonderful Chicago visit! Your staff is top notch from the front door bellman to checkout. We loved the open lobby/restaurant facilities which made it easy to spot members of our group and gather together. Looking forward to our next visit to Chicago in two years! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falling down Was not recognized as Platinum member, ask for upgrade - denied. Room across from ice maching, loud all night. Called manager she did comp breakfast and had someone bring up members bag of water and chips. Great location for work, but will look for other properties. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee and currency exchange I must point out these two issues I encountered during my stay, even though I'm overall satisfied: 1- the parking fees, when you pay more than 200 dollars per night, can't be so expensive (45 dollars/night). Else, please specify it in the room price or in the hotel website. Moreover, the staff almost laughed at me when I asked a cheaper parking lot in the neighborhood, saying it would have been impossible to find one in downtown Chicago. Guess what? I've parked at 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel in two different lots spending 21 dollars per night on both of them, less than half price!!! 2- such an high level hotel can’t be without a currency exchange bureau in the front desk. We’re in Chicago, almost magnificent mile, no European tourists allowed??? The staff suggested an exchange office 4-5 blocks north from the hotel, really too far for a walk, I was extremely disappointed to waste all that time just to exchange 100 euros! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Great Views & Quiet! We liked the location, near the River North destinations. Since we walk a great deal, it was also nice to have close access to the Loop. Since the hotel is located on the 15th floor & above, the views are quite spectacular (our's was North). Generally, the room was in very nice updated condition, though the bathroom tub stopper seemed to be broken (not a problem, since we only shower) and obvious paint wear to the lower portions of the vanity (no function was compromised, though it did visually detract). We stayed 2 nights & housekeeping didn't leave enough towels initially, then neglected to replenish our shampoo & conditioner, on the subsequent night's stay. The TV remote's batteries were depleted & we couldn't access any functions. All problems were quickly remedied with a call to the front desk. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The hotel is located at the top of a tall building which provides for a nice view of the city. The walls are quite thin, so conversations can be heard quite easily. This includes televisions, people walking the hallways, housekeeping, and so forth. The wireless internet doesn't work very well and cannot be used for business purposes. Even the desk staff admitted that the wireless internet is one of their failings. I would have preferred to plug in a cable, but there is no network jack in the room. I had a few meals in the restaurant, which was nice, and which does have decent meals. The staff was nice and polite. My room could have done with some work ... blocked sink, broken desk, broken chest of drawers, and a bit of a shabby appearance. The television selection is quite limited. The cost, compared to other Holiday Inn hotels and hotels in the area was quite high for the service provided. I would recommend the hotel, but it is not one that I would visit again, unless I absolutely had to. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and great view Very nice room with comfortable beds, clean and up to date. Staffers very helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view towards to river and down town skyline The view out of the room windows provides you a overhelming view about Chicago towntown including river and "skyscraper" September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the merchandise mart Mattresses were horrible room was adequate no fridge in the room they wanted $25 per nite to rent one/ all the restaurants were over 1 mile away so you were captive to the restaurant at the hotel or the food ct at the merchandise Mart which closes early I would not recommend staying here September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good but expensive It's a great hotel and location but for what it is, it's too expensive. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Inn The accommodations at Holiday Inn Mart Plaza were excellent and well located to shopping and downtown Chicago. The staff were among the best I have experienced. They went above and beyond what I would have expected. I will be returning to Chicago for another vacation in the near future and wouldn't consider another location September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by constant present of excellence Stayed here numerous times and I'm always very happy with the view, food and drinks September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay The hotel was in a great location, pity the staff were not intially helpful and confused with car parking validation. Overall we enjoyed our stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay My wife and I stayed for three nights it was very comfortable, had a great view and was a perfect location centered between all the great sights of Chicago. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aguirre22757 All expectations were exceeded. We received upgraded room and snack upon arrival. Very nice touch with the snack! We were in need of sheets for sofa bed received within 5 minutes of request. Needed extra towels and I barely put the phone down and a knock at the door with extra towels. Beautiful views of Chicago and friendly, professional staff. Great experience overall. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and amazing views. I have been traveling around the country for 5 years with my job and out of all of those hotels I have stayed at, this location is always the best experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they do everything they can to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it can be. Also, the rooms are very modern and the views of the city are incredible. I would recommend this location to everyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel This was my first experience with Holiday Inn in many years. I was extremely happy with the overall stay and would recommend the hotel. Of caution, I drove to the hotel in a car and the parking is on a lower level outside which could be tricky if you have big bags or if it is raining. Also there are 4 room elevators available. My elevator seemed to stop on every floor --up or down. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel my experience on this hotel was great. i had the best two day in Chicago. the location was great and stuff were great. i can't wait to visit this hotel again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay From check in to check out my experience was excellent. The view of the river from my room greatly enhanced the experience. I will return! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in experience I came in with no reservation and had internet info on room I wanted. She gave me that price plus info on cheaper rooms. Perfect location just blocks from the things I usually do in Chicago. I use the train a lot and all train stations and subway within easy access. Very pleased with all facilities and the room. Most likely will stay here for every visit from now on unless the prices go up. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I needed last-minute accommodations in Chicago over the Labor Day weekend, and wasn't sure what I might be able to get. Fortunately, the Mart Plaza Holiday Inn was available at a very reasonable rate, and upon arriving in my room, discovered one of the best views of Chicago from my window - the confluence of North and South Branches of the Chicago River, surrounded by the best skyline in the world. From check-in to check-out, staff was remarkably welcoming and professional. Furnishings and amenities in the room were superior in all regards. Great hotel in a great location with great staff! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP NOTCH + FIRST CLASS Do NOT be fooled by the brand...Holiday Inn!!! This is one of the classiest Hotels in all of Chicago! Service bar none, the best! ROOMS...Perfect! Can not wait to get back there. TS Guy September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I was getting concerned after reading some of the reviews. The negatives were unfounded. This facility is clean, comfortable, quiet, awesome downtown river views, good food and service at the restaurant, friendly staff and close to everything. We had a very nice 5 day visit to Chicago. Even got to see some filming of Chicago Fire on Wacker Drive!! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed The room was not worth the money spent. The lobby leading up to our room was 5 star, but once into the room it was not 5 star any more. The room was old looking and not even close to the value. No information was given to us about the hotel when we registered. The pictures on line were very conceiving. It was a quiet and clean hotel. Beds were comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bottom line Was comped parking for two days because I am in the military. Went to the front desk to reconfirm free parking for the next day and the manager took the pass and tried to make me pay for parking the next day. Very petty! It was a parking spot, 45$ a day, Labor Day weekend. I am a soldier and you can't comp a parking spot? Last time I checked, when you stay at a hotel they don't charge for parking even in vegas. It probably made the manager feel proud. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in quiet area of downtown Facility and staff were great. The view fron the bar is one of the best in Chicago! The food was good also. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Front desk staff were rude and very confrontational. On two separate accounts dealing with front desk staff, the staff member acted like they had to go out of there way or it was impossible to add another day of stay in the same room and even move the parking charge to another individuals bill. Also, $45 a day for parking is a little ridicules! I am a platinum memeber and have been for several years and feel as I was treated as a second class citizen! Awful stay. My room was not even serviced on the last day of stay before checking ou the next day!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great views This hotel was a good deal, in a good location if you are visiting Chicago. They have fantastic views, from the room, as well as from the bar. The only down side we found was that the beds are small, probably full size, and they are really hard. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly! 5 STARS! We will be back! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taken care of Great views of the city (23rd floor), comfortable king size bed, spacious bathroom, friendly staff, plentiful breakfast buffet. August 27, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 29 next>>