Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Stay I stayed at the Chicago Mart Plaza for four nights (and five days) for a business conference. My room was very well kept, looked new, and had a beautiful view of the Chicago River at the Orleans Street Bridge. The food was very tasty, from our daily breakfast buffet to our lunches provided as part of our conference. The nightlife spent in the bar on the 15th floor was just as nice - good drinks, good wait staff, and an excellent view of the city. The staff was also very friendly with any questions i had personally, or through support of our conference coordinator. The Gym allows for a nice workout, there are dumbells, and a universal (which could use a tune-up or upgrade), and treadmills + elipicals. The Gym is spacious with a nice stretching area / area for situps. Towels are provided and so is water. The view on the treadmills is overlooking the pool, which was well kept (although I did not go in). All in all, the hotel is nicely located to many, many Chicago eating establishments and located close to the CTA (which I took from O'Hare). July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, loud air conditioners The staff overall was good, the room was nice, comfortable, and clean. We did call maintenance for our air conditioner which was loud when it was on and even louder when it cycled on/off (loud clunking). Maintenance came up and said there wasn't anything they could do about it since the unit was old. Hey, I'm paying full price, it's not my fault the unit is old! Why am I paying this much for a room with outdated equipment then? Maintenance suggested we turn off the a/c part and just leave the blower on. Really? In 90 degree weather? Again, I'm paying a lot of money to stay here and that's your answer? We complained again to the front desk upon check out and the desk clerk basically said "oh well". I like the location and the rooms were nice. The cleaning staff does a fantastic job since the hotel is well-kept. However, I'm really disappointed in the hotel's response to our complaint. Not sure I'd stay here again because of it. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Conference Breakfast buffet nice but pricey. Not enough options at the hotel for dinner, I would stay there again!!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely be coming back here next time we are in the city. We stayed for two-days (a wedding-weekend) in July 2013. Decent size, clean, comfortable rooms (nothing fancy, but we don’t spend much time in our rooms, so we don’t need those frivolous frills). Staff very accommodating. Indoor pool fantastic – has walk-in entrance, so convenient, not too cold, not too hot – water was perfect! Love the pool hours, so many hotels close their pool too early and open it too late. Friendly staff at front door to hail cabs and answer questions, wonderful folks. Location is perfect, right in the middle of everything, steps away from theater district, Christkindlmarket, 7-min cab ride to Union Station, on the river. And speaking of river, the view from every window was breathtaking. Wait-staff in restaurant could smile a little and at least pretend to be friendly. Bar lounge very nice. We have stayed at several other hotels in that downtown area, but this was by-far our favorite. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way to take care of your "valued" guests What started out to be an enjoyable stay turned in to disappointment pretty quickly and never got resolved to anyone's satisfaction. I was left with the experience of "It's your problem and there's nothing we can/will/or want to do about it to leave you as completely satisfied and appreciated as a guest." The manager on duty Saturday night, basically said he was too busy and tired to look in to it and told us to come see him in the morning. In the morning, when the person who was to be sharing a room with me found the manager, he was told there was nothing to be done. Overall, if I had my preference, I'd recommend to the company that blocks off rooms at the Holiday Inn to simply stop using them and funneling business to them. There are plenty more convenient options in Chicago (both in proximity to where I normally need to be and the convenience of staying somewhere with absolute certainty that I am appreciated and well taken care of). In this instance, this was a complete failure. Additionally. When I order scrambled eggs off the menu, I expect them to be freshly scrambled and not simply slopped out of the same bulk pans of scrambled eggs used for supplying the over-priced buffet line. Both times I order off the menu, my scrambled eggs were runny and watery. Not very appetizing. And is evidence of the "cut the corner" type mentality that I've now come to expect from this once fantastic establishment. I had to specifically request a working iron. The switch on the one that was originally supplied in the room was broken. Pro on this: when I called the front desk and requested a working iron, they brought what looked to be a brand new one right up, that worked great. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could of had a better stay.. Hi. my name is Christian and I stayed at your hotel last weekend. My family was looking forwards to a nice break and some relaxation at your hotel. Checking in was very pleasant staff made me fell like home. When I got to the room everything seemed fine, until I realized that there was no fridge. I specifically called and asked for it after booking room online. Do to having a one year old the fridge was a necessity, also the lady at the front desk was not going to give our room a fridge until about 3 minute into the conversation. Where I finally said something about having a baby and she said " well that the magic word". Next I proceed back to the room to my pregnant wife, and she find that the floor in front of the door that connects conjoining rooms. In this case I had to proceed three floor back to the front desk and they sent a man that didn't speak any English. Remind you at this point it was 8:30 pm after driving 4hrs down. Next they checked room over and there was nothing leaking, so the man comes back to our room and says its nothing do u want a fan. I said no and he said Ill let management know... Nothing happened until I asked the front desk again what it should be and he said probably previous guest. That's when I gave up and just tried to enjoyed my short three day vacation. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view but bad service and kind of loud Awesome view and a great location. Just was not impressed with their staff at all. They are rude and act liking you are wasting their time. Never experience it at hotel like that as usually in hospitality industry employees are warm and friendly. Had an awesome view outside of bedroom windows though. Also a negative was are bathroom was dirty when we checked in. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. We stayed two nights. Enjoyed it. It was very nice. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! This hotel is a bit unique based on being on top of the Sun Times building. It offers great views and nice rooms. The A/C unit is loud, but that is easy to overlook. The service is unreal! I hope that you get to deal with France or Loretta as they are simply exceptional employees. The put my needs first and ensured that I had a great, great stay! It was simply excellent! I highly recommend giving this hotel a chance and I think the service alone will have you back. At least, I know that is the case for me. I hope to see France, Loretta, and the rest of the staff soon! Thanks guys for a great stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but great location and friendly staff Not a good value for the price you pay. Rooms are dated. Needs serious updating. Room smelled of smoke. They quickly tried to fix it with a room freshner which did not work too well. I would probably look for a place with better pricing next time. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First positive Hotel noted I have a list of hotel/motels that I will never stay in again. This is the first time I made a note to myself to stay at this location again. Location was different from what I am used to. On the walk/ trip from the parking lot to the lobby (15th floor) I thought I would never stay here again. Staff outstanding, restaurant near lobby outstanding (food and people), and the view from my room pic attached. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Experience I was at the Holiday Inn for 2 days worth of meetings, it was great to have Chicago specific snacks and food during our time inside the hotel, the hotel has a great staff, very friendly and the view from the City Scape is AWESOME. Our entire group loved the experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for a Party I have to say all in all this was a great stay, great memories. It was for a bachlorette party and it just was perfect for what we needed. The only thing that was tough was the beds are small for two people. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room & outstanding service! The staff was friendly, polite, and professional! The rooms were very clean with comfy beds & terrific views of the city! Convenient location for sight-seeing and easy transportation to anywhere! Will definitely stay there again! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and comfortable room with a view of the river and city. We had the pleasure of spending five nights over the Fourth of July Weekend and were pleased that the room was larger than most in the City, was very clean, reasonably priced, and that we had a parking package so we could come and go as many times as we wished each day. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great staff Our stay at the Chicago Mart Plaza was a wonderful one! We were delighted with the room, the huge comfortable bed and the great service provided by all the members of a very friendly staff! Adding in the wonderful view it made our first stay in America a very special one. Thank you to all concerned July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff couldn't have been better Arriving in the rain on the Fourth of July weekend, hopelessly lost, called the hotel and the lady manning the concierge desk stayed on the phone with us and directed us street by street until we were at the front door, where the bellman took over with our luggage and the stage was set for a wonderful,hectic and yet worry free stay. Can't say enough good things about the concierge service from suggesting great day trips, restaurants and best ways to see them. Thank you for a great vacation. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice and as expected for a downtown hotel. The river view was great. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Chicago on a Family Budget Overall when booking this hotel I worried about family friendliness, and distance from downtown attractions. I really had no need to worry. This hotel is priced fair. Chicago Mart Holiday Inn is located by the Chicago River. Parking is more affordable than the average Chicago hotel with in-out privileges. TIP: make sure to drop off your bags before parking. The frond desk hospitality cant be beat. Edgar was very helpful and deserves awards for his fast family friendly service. Thank you to him for helping us with a wonderful stay. You can easily access Michigan Avenue shopping. That means you are closer than you think to American Girl store and the lego store. A huge plus to anyone with children. You are a few blocks away from Rainforest café and many more family restaurants including a McDonalds. Or stay and have the kids eat free at the hotel restaurant. Drive to Navy Pier and enjoy their cheap flat free parking while taking advantage of Oak street beach, Shopping, the possibilities are endless. We experienced a great family vacation on a budget because we stayed at this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforable and quiet This hotel was very comfortable. The location in the city was perfect, near everything, but still quiet, no noises what-so-ever. The hotel was very clean. (I always scope out the bathrooms closely). The staff was ALWAYS helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services! First time in Chicago. Loved the services, nothing to complain. Food - only have two resturant. Great and nice bar. They have the same breakfast everyday - 8 days while I was there. This is a business trip so I didnt got the time to try out their swimming pool. Nice thing is they have free wifi for guests. The air con is quite noisy and tends to wake me up on and off thus I never able to recover my jet lag. Room cleanliness - I can say able to bear with it. The double plus is the staffs - great service, always willing to find out more for you. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel a lot and I've stayed at this property several times. They have just remodeled. The rooms are very spacious for the $$ compared to the rest of the Chicago market. Nice beds, comfortable sheets, pillows, etc. Good Internet. Flat screen tvs, many channels. The lobby is big and spacious with many agents getting people through the line. I've never waited more than a few minutes to check in, and the staff has always been very friendly and outgoing. I really like this hotel's location. It's a quick cab ride to anywhere in the loop or a nice walk on a good day. You can get to the merchandise mart through the above-ground walkway. There is an "el" stop there from which you can get you anywhere in the loop in about 10-15 mins. Lots of good places to eat around (try kinzie chop house -- walk all the way through the mart and its across the street. One of the best steaks in town). The view from most of the rooms is absolutely awesome, especially if you get a south-facing room -- basically right at the bend of the chicago river you can see the whole loop. Nice bar too where you can see the whole loop. The only con with this property is getting in and out. The hotel is on top of the apparel center with the lobby staring on the 15 floor (I think it was 15) so you've got to take elevators from the room to the lobby, then again down the the building entrance. Also the parking is in a flat lot a few flights of stairs down from the building entrance. It's a bit of a hike. Many complain about the cost of the parking... It's chicago and really as reasonable as it gets. You can pay a lot more at places that force you to valet. When I come for business, I usually park where my meeting is and take a cab to the hotel and back the next day. Leaving the car overnight is often cheeper and easier than moving it. Anyway this is one of my favorites. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service From check-in to the concierge we were treated great. THe advice we were given on touring the aquarium were spot on. Saved us from standing in line for several hours. Other than a minor hitch with the elevators for about 2 hours everything else was fantastic. I would recommend getting the parking package with your room and either walk or take the Metro. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Only cons was the distance to get to the Hotel which is located on the 15th floor and charges per night for parking. Elevators a little slow and a bit of a maze to get to parking. Rooms were very nice. The view we had was beautifull. We could see the river and the city lights from our room. Room was nice size. They should think about putting a dorm refrigerator in to keep beverages + clold. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad management and front desk staff We requested early check in and were put on a waiting list. When we noticed customers being given their rooms one hour before the check in time of 3:00 I got in line again and was told our room was still not available. I complained to a manager and he had a quick meeting with the front desk staff in the back office. Staff then informed me that I could get my room but my credit card had declined. He suggested I get out of line and call my credit card company. I called my credit card company and was told my card had not declined and that there was no charge attempt shown. I got back in line for the third time and the same card was approved and I got my room at close to 3:00. All staff and the manager that I dealt with were condescending and unfriendly. I felt they falsely declined my card just to "show me" for complaining. I won't return. I don't like paying for rude customer service. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable room, mediocre break buffet. We stayed 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza. Our room was on the 16th floor had 2 queen beds. The room had recently been renovated and was very nice. The mattresses were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel was very conveniently located for getting around on the CTA. To get to a brown line station, you just walked through the Merchandise Mart. It was also fairly easy to walk to a number of restaurants in the River North area and to destinations in the Loop. The hotel's swimming pool was great, and we also liked the fitness center. The bar on the reception level (15th floor) had a great view of the city and was a comfortable place to enjoy a drink at the end of the day. I ordered breakfast off the menu the first morning I was there and found the oatmeal to be really good. We had the breakfast buffet our last morning there and found it to be very mediocre, especially for the price (around $22). The potatoes were not warm, the bread for toast was low quality, although the fruit was nice. We would recommend that you order off the menu or go somewhere else for breakfast. There are lots of nice places nearby. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Accommodations were typical - bathroom lighting was not the best. The location of the toilet paper holder was not good. When seated, it was behind you right arm making it difficult to get the paper.. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location We stayed here while we were taking part in the L.A.T.E. Ride bicycle tour through the city of Chicago. Since the ride starts at 1am, we were looking for a location that would accommodate our bikes and give us a central location to relax before and after the ride. The Holiday Inn more than accomplished that for us. A special shout out goes to Johnny the doorman who, from our initial interaction checking in at 4 pm until his long shift ended at 6 am, helped us manage all of our bikes and luggage. He even personally brought us coffee to our room to help wake us up before we left for the ride at midnight. In fact, all the staff was extraordinarily helpful. I highly recommend this property. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in the City Whether staying in or touring, this venue had the best riverfront views. Ask for the riverside rooms! July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great View. The room was clean, the staff was good and all that. The view was great and a large influence to return, but I understand a building is going up in front of you, too bad this will make that view worthless. I would have liked a refrigerator in my room to store food and alcohol, as we are common working folk this would have helped to offset costs. The room was expensive at regular rates. I would not have stayed there had we not gotten a group discount from our event. Our guests were not able to get this discount so we know how much it would have cost. July 4, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>