Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. Housekeeping of room was not up to par for a Holiday Inn.......Very lax...... October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincerity and Excellent Customer Service Mother and I arrived on Thursday Sept, 27 @ 5:30pm via Airport Shuttle. We were treated like royalty by your most valuable employee, the first person on your staff that we encountered. He was sincere, kind and patient as it took some effort to help Mother from the shuttle. We encountered him numerous times during our comings and goings and his demeanor was always the same. A living "Welcome Mat", an ambassador. Please consult the employee schedule for the weekend of Sept. 27-30 to determine the name of this jewel in your crown. He is to be commended. May I add that the view of the city from our 17th floor comfy room was extraordinary. We never closed the curtains for an instant, even at night, so as to bathe in the beauty of your city. A perfect experience. Thank you. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! We had a very nice room with a great view of the Chicago skyline and river below. Disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub in the pool area. Restaurant seemed very overpriced! Service and food left something to be desired. October 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Exhasting Booked a king room. First room was 2 double beds on a floor not remodeled. Second room a King bed that was so lumpy, I refused. Third room on a remodeled floor, but 2 double beds. Exhasted Traveler October 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by downward spiral we have been staying here for the last 20 years while exhibiting at a trade show at the merchandise mart. on the plus side, it is totally convenient. however, the quality is on a downward spiral and makes us wonder if it is indeed worth the convenience. while the hotel claims it has been completely updated and renovated recently we have not seen that. the room we just stayed in was dated and the bed was awful (not what we have come to expect these days at holiday inns elsewhere). our toilet kept running after use and we had to continually get up from our bed to jiggle the handle to get it to stop running. the housekeeping was sub-par. while our beds were made and the towels were changed, we had empty dirty coffee cups laying around with old coffee in them, our ice bucket was continually NOT emptied and someone else's magazines mysteriously ended up in our bathroom one day....making us wonder if someone was using our bathroom while we were gone for the day. all we want when we are traveling on business is a comfortable bed and a clean room at the end of the day. no such luck. maybe next year, we will spend LESS and stay at a higher quality hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We arrived and they checked us in with ease. The beds were comfortable and the view was fabulous. The next day Todd helped us make reservations for a river cruise and he was wonderful. We will definately stay there again. Terrific location! The only downside was that the water took forever to turn hot and sometimes it did not turn hot. October 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The room needs to be updated. The bathroom looks like it needs to be gutted. The porcelain was peeling off the tub. The view from the rooms was great! October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at this Holiday Inn are great Great place to stay in Chicago the location is just great and the staff are there to make Your stay plesant Thank You October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago stay Great location, great food from bar Louie, outstanding service from all staff encountered. The check in manager was really friendly and helpful. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good Experience I have stayed here several times or business and i highly recommend it as a nice quiet place to stay, The staff are super friendly and the rooms are always very clean. It is close to the Merchandise Mart (dont even need to go outside) which has plenty of cool shopping and food stores. Consider it for your next stay in Chicago!! September 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location was very convenient for my husband who was in Chicago for business reasons (office in the same building). The rooms were correct (although the rooms without a view were a bit dark). The service was mediocre: I did not find the receptionists very friendly or helpfull. September 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Average chain hotel with good location in the city center. Expected more from a world-wide chain. No safety deposit box and minibar - is a nonsence for a decent hotel. Bathroom could have been cleaner, no body lotion. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frankc Enjoyed every moment Great Staff would definitey stay again love the location.. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! Wonderful room service (breakfast Sunday morning). My sister & I enjoy weekend trips to Chicago. With the train right there at the Mart Plaza we can easily get around the city. Doorman was very friendly & available to hail a cab as needed too. The staff was very accomodating! The room was clean & sufficient, with a beautiful view of the river & city, day & night. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable room Only stayed one night but I wish it had been longer. Top floor, good nice view, hotel was busy with weddings etc but room was very quiet. Pool looked nice but did not have time to swim. Location was great, so close to everything in the centre of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially considering how busy they were. September 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The 80's Called Good location, good staff and an old hotel. The front lobby is somewhat confusing when you first arrive. Thank God for Marvin at the door giving us his full attention. What a great host. Without him we would have been lost. The room was old and tired. It was as if we stepped through a time machine, into the 1980's. However, the outside view was nice and the room was quiet. The check-in area was very spacious and comfortable. Beware the room keys! When checking in I heard others complaining about their room keys not working. The next day I returned to my room after walking all day to find my room key not working as well. Ugh!! I had to trek back to the front desk, wait and ask for another key. The host advised they are having many problems with the room keys. Fix it then! September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room had a great view of the city and river. Room was a little dated but nice. Check-in/out was quick and painless. The concierge was very helpful and all the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed stay. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay and a beautiful wedding reception My friends were married and held their reception at this hotel. The staff were wonderfully accommodating. The bridal suite had a strange layout for its purposes, outlets were difficult to find however the guest room I stayed in was wonderful. There was a great amount of space, a comfortable layout, and the pillow selection was awesome. It was a wonderful event, the food was delightful, and the bride and groom will live happily ever after (at least I hope that'll be what I hear after the honeymoon). This is a great place to consider for leisure, business, or for weddings. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service All staff from reservations to housekeeping were terrific- I would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling. September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great rooms for the price I am very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. For the price it was a very elegant hotel. The view was great, when I looked out of my window, I could see skyscrapers and the water below me, it was beautiful. People were saying that it was quite a distance from the magnificent mile but it mainly consists of walking over bridges that is what makes it seem long BUT in actuality it's not, besides the brown line train is right across the street for easy access anywhere. It was my daughter's birthday and she had a blast. The main thing that made me definitely stay at this hotel from the start was Gloria. When I called to ask questions about any and everything which I called her about two weeks straight, everyday before my stay, she was soooo helpful, she never got upset, she never got an attitude, she was what you call a GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE for this company. The only thing that I did not like is they encouraged customers to use the same towels. I am wierd and very germophobic so I personally did not like that, however, the rooms were clean and well maintenanced. I would defintely recommend staying here. Convenient to everything. September 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again... Staff rude and clueless. Booking was not accurate. Staff treated us with little/no respect. Management didn't tried to fix the issues. When complaining to Holiday Inn customer service, management tried to make up by reimbursing the parking. The staff has an attitude there and because there is a lot of tourist, they don't care to treat people. Worst Holiday Inn experience ever ! I'll never go back there. September 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and excellence! This hotel is the best! Friendly courteous knowledgeable staff! Clean and comfortable rooms! Location excellent. You name it nothing was wrong! Best place to stay! September 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy the air conditioner was so loud that it was hard to get a good night's sleep. August 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Affordable Price Excellent location with access to the Loop via the Market, or easy walking. Room was clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful. Exercise room was clean, with modern equipment in very good condition. August 31, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom issues and poor service Bathroom had broken drain. Sink splashed water all over the counter, had a slow drain. August 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel has a good location as far as riding the train or even walking to some places. Room was nice. Only complaint is that I think that one should be able to use the breakfast coupon for room service especially since the cost of the food is the same whether room service or dining at the restaurant. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity was perfect... Enjoyed my recent stay in Chicago. Hotel accommodations were excellent. Looking forward to returning for future visits and staying at the Holiday Inn-Chicago Mart Plaza.The location offered me a secure and relaxing stay while visiting my family. July 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first choice We stayed here for a wedding, and the location was perfect because it was walking distance to the church and reception. We were checking in the day of the wedding and unfortunately no rooms were available for early check in. Check in time is 3:00 and our room wasn't available until after. Our floor had one ice machine that didn't work. So, we had to take the slow elevators to another floor numerous times for ice. Upon checkout, the hotel had charged us twice for the room. The front desk wasn't equipped to take care of the overcharge and we had to call numerous times to get money returned to our account. Overall, the location is great; some of the rooms are upgraded (ours wasn't but a friends that we visited was) but I doubt I would stay there again. July 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort The size of the room with a king size bed would allow a small couch or a couple of easy chairs . The room I had offered 1 easy chair and a small chair for the desk/table . There was no way that my wife and myself could sit and relax in the room unless one us sat on the bed. The picture of the type of room that we reserved showed a small couch for you to sit on. There was also an electrical outlet on the wall that the cover had come loose and was dangling on the light cord . I cannot believe that the employees cleaning the room cannot see this and have the necessary repairs made . July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon check in on July 4th, we were greeted with much enthusiasm and friendliness from your front desk staff. Felt very welcome. HOWEVER, when we returned on July 8th to check in, it was the total opposite. Personnel were very unfriendly and very snitty. It was the last day of our trip and UNFORTUNATELY left us with a bitter taste of your property. Did not feel welcomed to your property at all!!!! Please understand that the rating for Staff and Service was for July 8th and not July 4th. July 16, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>