Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 774 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The staff was very accommodating, bringing in a roll-away for our extra guest. The concierge was the BEST - very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Chicago!! The bar was comfortable, although the music was a bit cheesy (techno-beat, when jazz would have been better). But the bartender was willing to google the recipe for a drink we ordered - we were happy! Bedding was comfortable, with plenty of firm pillows. We will be back! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wed Anniversary Stayed here a number of times. View excellent and food also very good. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Value. Great Location. Great Views. Great Staff. Makes for a Great Stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Fun The Chicago Mart Plaza is perfectly located in downtown Chicago. Beautiful river views from the room and within walking distance to the loop and Michigan Avenue. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart Plaza many times for weekends in Chicago (we live in the suburbs). Have never had a bad experience. Near the train station, easy check-in (usually early), nice staff, comfortable quiet rooms, cool views, great bar, close to things we want to do and see. We usually get a good rate, too. At the top of our list for staying in Chicago. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, great location, clean and comfortable The staff were excellent, the room was clean and big, and the location was perfect. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accomodations, Awesome Staff My stay was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They made all the difference in my ability to experience all that the area had to offer in terms of food and entertainment. Nice gym and self service laundry a big plus! The location is right in the middle of everything. No need to get in the care and drive; you can just walk. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. The only thing I did not care for is having to pay for parking. Thank goodness it was charged to the company. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In for one night.... Looking for a place to stay in heart of Chicago downtown...had a great time, unique location and a lot of amenities. Planning to stay here on my next visit. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 Stay I was attending a wedding at the Chicago Mart Plaza Holiday Inn the 4th of May. My call that morning to ask for an early check in was never returned and when I arrived at the hotel they told me I didn't have a reservation. They eventually found my reservation in a pile of people who had already checked in. Even though the web site for the hotel said that the hotel had just undergone a huge renovation I saw little done in the rooms, the carpeting had been replaced, from my stay there 2 years ago and the hotel need a major overhaul then. Furniture was badly chipped and dinged up and the bathroom fixtures were in horrible condition, chipped and cracking. The location is great and the view from the main floor bar and some of the rooms is spectacular but overall there is much that needs to be done in the hotel. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Don't get the room next to the elevator. Its loud all night, plus we could hear our neighbouring rooms conversations. That was after they moved us rooms because the first was not cleaned. Oh well only one night wasted. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second stay here... I stayed with the Holiday inn RiverMart Plaza last year because it was included in the point break promotion. The hotel is in a great location and close to public transit. Also a very easy walk to several sights. The rooms were adequate last year. On this stay, I was very impressed by the upgrades made to the rooms and lobby. I know there is more work to complete the hotel, but what a difference!!! Nice job Holiday Inn!! I know I will choose your hotel for future visits to Chicago!! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, good bed, bad room key The room was recently remodeled so it was all new and very cool. The PTAC unit fan was way too loud - good thing I had earplugs.. Although the view was awesome - looking straight down the river, the ice machine was just outside my door and the source of guest noise on the week-end. My key (card) took several attempts to work even after being reprogrammed. It was inconvenient to have to transfer elevators on the 15th floor (lobby) to ground level and down stairs or a long walk from basement level to get to my car in the lot. The staff was very friendly and tried their best to accommodate me with courteous, quick service. Housekeeping staff was also very friendly, warm and accommodating. The pool was great - long for laps and perfect water temp. The quality of the room offset any inconvenience except the parking access. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it ! We liked everything! For that value you get what you waged for. Amazing Downtown view, nice sheets, great location, awesome pool, wonderful customer service, cheap parking (compare to the area). That is really worth your money. Would defiantly stay there next time! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next trip to Chicago we will stay here Room was bigger than expected. staff friendly, helpful. Nice bar. Parking cost is outrageous, but it is Chicago after all. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best View The view of the river and the skyline is the best feature. The bar is a wonderful place to relax, have a drink and enjoy the food. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trip to Chicago It was a pleasant enough property, although hard to find at night with a bridge out. Room was small but up to standards, dinner was tasty and ok. The atrium seems dated. The view is great. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by scenic room, very confortable Our stay went by mch too fast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Confortable scenic room of beautiful Chicago, our first time in Chicago. Food and service was very good. Room was ready early, as soon as we landed went to hotel to see if they could hold our bags, but was delighted ti hear our room was ready. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and rooms made up soon after we left room. Check out was outstanding. Nothing could have been better, Thank you May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Every time we stay, we have a very nice time. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the view is lovely. The restaurant/bar is relaxing with good food. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly & Helpful Edgar your guarantee is golden. Marvin I would still be lost without you. The desk clerk who checked us in was very helpful. The woman who took our room service order offered great advice. The man who delivered it was kind enough to remind me the gratuity was already included. I cannot think of any way this stellar staff could be improved. The customer service was outstanding! The room was nice and roomy, clean and updated. The noise from the heater was a little annoying. We had to keep changing the volume on the T.V. when it came on. We had a few issues with the wheelchair accessibility in the room. The bed was a little too low for the Hoyer Lift we need to use to get my husband in bed. Sorry I forgot to take the phone book back out from under the leg of the bed. I bet housekeeping wondered what that was about. And, the sink set back was a little too shallow. It was tall enough for him to get his knees under, but his feet were hitting the back wall long before he got anywhere near it. Overall, it was just a little short of perfect. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service I would for sure stay there again and recommend my friends and family to stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart Plaza. The staff was so acommodating and very helpful in all aspects. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location shame about the staff and services The location for this HI is good. The rooms are quiet and reasonably proportioned with good decor. Unfortunately this hotel fell short of expectations. On early arrival (1300hrs) I asked if I could check in early. Reasonably so the room was not ready however the reception check in took my details and I was told the hotel would call to let me know when the room was ready (nice touch I thought). I never recieved a call. The following morning the water in the bathroom was luke warm, reception/housekeeping never answered the phone (several attempts) and the queue at reception in the morning was long - I never got the opportunity to complain or find out why the water was luke warm. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next to everything Great location. Next to everything. Beautiful view. Very helpful staff. Gym needs work, but able to get a great workout. Full size pool a very nice touch. A block from CTA station. Great breakfast. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly service well and close situated to city attractions and shopping April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in the center of Chicago My only complaint would be that there are not enough elevators for such a large hotel and the elevators are rather confusing. Otherwise, the experience was great. You can walk to the Merchandise Mart for shopping or to eat. You can catch the rail to anywhere in Chicago and even to either of the airports with a simple walk to the Merchandise Center that is all enclosed. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, service and value Stayed at the Holiday Inn recently for the first time. I was impressed. Great location and the staff was outstanding. Fantastic service. Good value. Highly recommended. Concierge was great and had excellent advice for things to do, directions around Chicago and so on. Very helpful. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews, but there are three gems here. First of all, I need to THANK JAY, TODD, and MS. D. These are examples of people that anyone would want working in their hotel. They were extremely polite and made me feel at home. They truly should be asked to give training to some of the other employees in the hotel. When I first got there, the key system was not working. I had stayed here last year and there were serious issues with the internet system. I began worry that this was simply a sign that this was going to be a repeat performance. So I waited for a bit, then walked back over to the counters and asked about how long it would be. They didn't know, so I went to the restaurant (where I had a delicious sandwich). I went back to check again and they told me that the computer system for the keys was down and they would have to wait until tech support could get it worked out. Again I flashed back to the horrible experience I had had last year, and asked if this was going to be the case with the internet as well as the key situation. Instead of answering the question, one of the ladies, responded, "Well, we have until 3pm anyway." I was taken aback. I looked at her and said, "That is not what I asked for." Instead of apologizing, she stood her ground and said, "Well, I was just saying that check in is not until 3pm so we don't have to have the keys ready until then." THis is NOT what I consider being hospitable, much less being mature. The saving grace was the truly heartfelt apologies that I got from Jay. "I'm so sorry" I saw him mouth as I walked away. I went to eat, and then someone came over and let me know that the key was ready within a short period of time from the experience with the rude lady. I went upstairs to the room, which was lovely, and settled in a bit and started hearing the elevator, walkie talkies, and some of the staff yelling to each other in Spanish. I eventually peaked my head out of the door to ask if they wouldn't mind keeping it down. They were on the elevator and did not respond, and they just let the doors close. I called down to the front desk and, thankfully, got Jay. He switched rooms for me. The room was just fine. He always gave me a smile when I saw him in the foyer. Very kind soul and deals very well with customers. He truly cares. Multiply this man! He will make things run so much more smoothly for your hotel! Ms. D was a sweetheart on the phone when I called for room service. Very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I didn't get her every time I called. The other times I called I either got a flat response from the person answering from the front desk that the restaurant didn't open for another...pause...four minutes. That offends my customer service sensibilities. Another time, I asked what wines were available, and the response was, "Red and white". I had to ask him to read me the list. He named the name of the vineyard, but not the wine. We went through this for quite some time as language was a bit of a barrier. But regardless of that, when asked what type of wine, it shouldn't be like pulling teeth to find an answer to a simple question, "What are your wines?" Todd was an excellent concierge. I am amazed with the way he was able to come up with addresses off the top of his head to any type of restaurant a customer would suggest. And, I enjoyed the Purple Pig that he suggested. He gave great directions to use the L and to the restaurant as well. He should be training some of the other concierge folks. Heck, all three of these people that I have named have special qualities that should be used to your advantage. I would come back because of them. The exercise room was fair. Whoever stocks it should be given more incentive to restock more frequently. Towels wer overflowing the bin and there were no more wipes to clean off the machines. There are a lot of ellipticals, though. A few free weights which were nice. The restaurant staff are pleasant as well. Thanks for reading this. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by yuck hotel For downtown Chicago I expected more. Older hotel with outdated features. TV satellite didn't work but about 25% of time. Bed was old and definetly worn out. Room service charge you tip doesnt tell you and then the delivery person request more. The bell man waving down cabs is very mouthy for someone working for tips. Want stay here again unless forced to. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool I ask for a good room, but we receve a standart The parking is far, uncover, no sheap, very unconfortable under rain. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This Holiday Inn is centrally located. Short walking distance to many restaurants. If you are not picky about food, there is a food court nearby, mostly cater to lunch crowd. Food in the hotel was great in quality but it was also priced accordingly like any other hotel. CVS and Walgren are right around the corner, good for a quick stop for snacks. Very easy to get to/from the O'Hare airport. I used to take airport shuttle, but this time I took the CTA train, avoiding all the big city traffic for $7.25 round trip which is far better than airport shuttle and/or taxi. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was big, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean though the water pressure was low. Not sure if this was just my room, or this was for conserving water. If you are a lady who is particular about shampooing your hair, you might want to inquire about the water pressure first. Internet access was free without extra charge, a great feature. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed For several years, I have been traveling to Chicago about every six months for business and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Merchandise Mart. I am never disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the service is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to others! April 14, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>