Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 631 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dec 4-9 visit Upon arrival it was evident this was going to be quite a visit. The valet attendee did not have accurate info about parking. Check-in was not any better. Waiting on attendant to hold luggage took 30 minutes. Although Priority Level, Platinum, no upgrade to a king was offered, although requested. Rooms did show available online. The room we were given had a terribly stained cornice board over the window. It was stained in two places and was terribly unappealing to see. One morning we even had the valet/desk clerk call (at 7:45 a.m.) asking for our keys to our car. Since we had it parked by them, they should have Had the keys. They'd been lost. An hour later, they found them. One night of parking was comped and breakfast was offered. None-the-less, calling a guest and telling them they've lost your keys is not acceptable. As well, it always took 30+ to get the car. There is no accurate system for retrieval. Beds need to be updated. They are old and not so comfortable. They seem to be cheap and worn out. Housekeeping did a good job. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY BAD !! worst stay in ANY IHG facility I stayed in the past 13 years -bad staff ,dirty room and someone walked in on me while I'm changing. $45.00 for parking plus $10.00 makes it very impossible to park for a few days. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the bellmen/Parking an issue!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks to the street side bellmen, I was able to get a good night sleep! The hotel did not inform their staff until 2 weeks prior to the One of the Kind Show that there would no longer be any oversize parking for their Convention Center Hotel due to the parking lot being torn up and under construction for a new parking garage!!! This was a disaster as a convention hotel has guests which travel in oversize vehicles ie: . Sprinter Vans! The bellmen personally went out of their way to help me locate a parking area for my vehicle. This took them a great deal of time and dedication for my safety and satisfaction. Unbelievable that the Holiday Corporate Office would not know in advance of a huge permitted project that there would not be any parking!!!!!! I know better as I work with many agencies regarding building permits. This size of a project can take over a year to get permitted!!! In the meantime, it is my understanding that the NEW parking garage won't even accommodate oversize vehicles next year?And this is a Convention Center Hotel? Not anymore...... December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Made reservation through IHG web site which indicated no king beds were available. Other travelers in group called directly to hotel days after my reservation and were given a king bed at a lower rate than I got through the "best rate available" IHG web site. When this was called to the attention of the staff I was given the usual "availability changes all the time" explanation. This property would only be a last resort for future bookings, and I will NEVER use the IHG web site for future reservations. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel I absolutely would never stay at this hotel again. We were attending a wedding at the hotel. I had to Call the hotel 4 times to get a room booked then When we got there to ck in, there was no reservation! The staff was rude and I could have stayed at a much nicer Hotel for the same price if not cheaper. The room was clean But below average room. Not impressed! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe we should've told you that... Have stayed here for years, as exhibitors for a show. Bring the kids, shop Michigan Ave and have seen all of the sites. This year, they forgot to tell us they tore down the parking. Oops! Now we were sent looking for a lot- found one five blocks away for 64 dollars a day! Then given a smoking room-do they even have those? I thought you can't smoke in Chicago? Waited an hour in the hall so they could clean it. Still reaked of smoke (mattress, curtains, rug...). Given another room with a voucher to have four eat breakfast. Oh, kids eat for free anyway- not much in entice for loyal customer. Staff was great, as always except for manager. She was just snippy. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The room had plenty of room for three people to move around. TV good; internet good. Staff very knowledgeable. Hotel had direct walkway to the Merchandise Mart which was wonderful! No coats to check, no extra parking expense (other than what the hotel already charges). Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as many right in the Merchandise Mart. Getting our car from the valet on Sunday required a half-hour wait. We will plan accordingly the next time. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chicago view. Good service. Adjoining rooms have poor insulation (noisy) Overall good experience with great Chicago view. Love the indoor pool. Service is good. But poor room insulation, especially for the adjoining rooms that share a door in between. I can clearly hear all the conversations of my next door neighbors, so sleep can be easily disrupted. I don't know whether the non-adjoining rooms are soundproof. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room with a great view The hotel starts on the 15th floor. Staff was very courteous. My room on the 23rd floor was spacious and had a great view of the city. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service/ Irrelevant charges I did not have a good time at holiday inn. I was chared 45 dolalrs for the parking even though I did not use it. I had mentioned it at the recepetion but still I did not get it back . The room was not clean . Shot glasses of someone who stayed before me were lying there. The bathroom door was not working ...a simple request for a menu card delivery at my room took 45 min December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night out with the kids... We were taking our 3 children to a show at Chicago Theatre, and the location of the Holiday Inn @ the Mart is perfect for being able to walk, even with younger children. Because this was the first time our children had stayed overnight downtown Chicago, I asked the hotel staff if it was possible to have a room with a really nice view of the city. Despite the room we were given being one of the older rooms in the hotel (which we were told in advance was the tradeoff for availability of the view), the corner room view was amazing and our kids loved it, so we were very pleased. Thank you to the staff for adding to the enjoyment of our stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and elegance Our room with a skyline view was wonderful. Best downtown view in Chicago. Loved the view from the Cityscape Bar, too. Pool and other amenities really appreciated. Very nice staff. And the rate was excellent. Walking distance to the Opera, which had brought us to Chicago. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room with great city view 5 stars- room and staff. Nice evening celebrating! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and a great location and amenities! The Holiday inn - Chicago Mart Plaza gives the Holiday Inn brand a good name with its great veteran staff of friendly, attentive, people, perfect location, and superb amenities and accommodations. It is our home away for home for every occasion, be it business, pleasure, meetings, and even our daughter's wedding reception 5 years ago! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice in Chicago I really enjoy staying at this property and have on numerous occasions. It's my first choice when travelling in Chicago. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay Woderduuly surprised with a corner suite that had been completely remolded. Because we are within walking distance of State Street, Michigan Avenue, Moe's Cantina, John Barleycorns', Harry Carey's, Mortin's, and too many more to mention, there are so many memories we have created over the years here. The staff is outstanding and it must be a great place to work because several have been here for years. The theater district is also close. This is our first choice for any Chicago stay over. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Loretta helped us get a last minute reservation after our flight was cancelled. The hotel is close to many downtown attractions. I can't wait to come back for a longer stay. Thanks again Loretta November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The staff was great. Parking was a nightmare! Room overall was ok, but needs maintenance. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning views with stellar service Came here for business. Was pleasantly upgraded to a corner room. AMAZING views of downtown Chicago area, especially along the river. There was a conference going on, but hotel handled my individual stay well. Didn't get a feeling of being overcrowded or having staff members stretched too thin. Awesome large, clean, glass-enclosed shower. Treats Platinum members well. Can't beat the convenience of being right next to Merchandise Mart. You don't even need to walk outside with the walkway on 2nd floor. Would definitely pick this Holiday Inn over other ones in the area from my previous stays in Chicago. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views and great service My first stay at this Holiday Inn- Chicago Mart Plaza was very enjoyable. Little issues with the heat and alarm clock were fixed immediately. This was an updated room that was classy and the bathroom divine. Especially liked the stainless steel square sink. The view of the Chicago city skyline was awesome. I will be back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice location I have stayed at three different IHG properties in Chicago. This one is by far the nicest. The location is great because you can walk to the Merchadise Mart building next door and catch the train. The hotel was very nice. The rooms are older style but have been updated with newer features. I ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent. I recieved a large plate of food that I could not finish. The lobby is very inviting with a waterfall wall. Many people just hung out in the lobby because it was so relaxing. I would definetly stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I picked this hotel for the view and the view from the 23rd floor at night was fantastic. We took our son and daughter-in-law for their anniversary and they loved it. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were originally booked on the 16th floor, but the view was not that good. The front desk was more than happy to move us to a higher floor. The food was too pricey, however we were provided with a list of places that were more reasonably priced. There was a lot of places within walking distance and cabs were readily available. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my stay I am pleased with the lobby as soon as you walk in. It is very nice, however I was not aware that there is two different type of rooms the old rooms and the new rooms. The old rooms are nice but the beds are horrible! I think the hotel should update every room. Also they should make sure the maids are checking everything to be cleaned. I opened my ice bucket and it was full of trash. Made me second guess if the beds were clean linien. But overall I loved it. The location and my view was AMAZING of the skyline! I would visit again only if I get to stay in a modern room. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and excellent Dining The room was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. I had my daughters wedding here and they treated us wonderfully. It was a worry free weekend and our every need was met. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service good but very noisy The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room itself was very clean. However, even though I was on the 22nd floor, I was kept awake most of the night by sirens, trains, and other traffic noise. It was awful. The food was excellent. The only other downside is that this is the only hotel I have EVER stayed in that charged to use their business center. On top of that, the printer malfunctioned while I was trying to print my boarding pass and when I went to the front desk about it, the clerk very kindly printed it for me but I was still charged for the use of the business center even though I could not accomplish what I needed! What a rip-off! Have never seen this in DC, Atlanta, or any other metro area. Since I had to fly in, will not use this hotel again if I return as I will also have to fly again and need to print a boarding pass. Cannot afford that type of charge. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and staff very pleasant Very nice Hotel, bed was so comfortable! Walking distance from everything and everywhere we went. The staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgable of all the places we needed to go. We plan to stay here again next year! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best way to visit Chicago This hotel's location is amazing. Right in the heart of Chicago and surrounded by 2 rivers and great downtown views. The service is great and the food superb! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Location and service You can't beat this location for access to the loop and theater districts. The staff are friendly and the concierge service is FABULOUS!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a excellent stay, food, and location in the middle of the city. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Slightly quirky layout but once you get used to it brilliant. Lovely views from room and bar, very friendly staff, central position and covered access to Mart and Metra. Definitely stay again. November 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>