Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Slightly quirky layout but once you get used to it brilliant. Lovely views from room and bar, very friendly staff, central position and covered access to Mart and Metra. Definitely stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - a very nice hotel & a very convenient location The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the shower was a little slow in producing hot water, the location was convenient. We had oatmeal for breakfast in the cafe, and it was good. The entry to our room faced the attrium, and in the evening (at about 10:30 p.m.) kids were shouting across the attrium to one another. Yipes! I went out to ask them to be quiet, and their parents were very cooperative. I think people sometimes forget that others are asleep at that hour. My husband and I wanted to check in and print our boarding passes and we used computers in the Business Center on the 15th floor. I had no difficulty checking in and printing my pass for American Airlines, but my husband, who was flying Delta, encountered problems. When we told the concierge about the problems, he curtly said that the system didn't work for Delta. So, Mr. Concierge, where was the sign that said "THIS SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK FOR DELTA"? We certainly would have been saved some time and needless effort if we had known. Overall, however, our stay at the Hollday Inn Mart Plaza was very satisfactory and we would recommend the hotel to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great views of downtown Chicago. Staff very friendly November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and decor of hotel/room We stayed one night, we loved the room, service and location of this hotel. We has a great view of the river from our room, loved the decor of the hotel and room, great service, quick housekeeping requests, November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long way from the Holiday Inn Motels of the 70s As a child, my parents always picked Holiday Inns to stay when we traveled, due to the reputation and family accommodations. Even though the hotels are modern and a long way from the motor lodges of ears ago, the brand is still remarkable. I had the pleasure of staying at the Chicago hotel this past week for a conference. I was most impressed during the stay by every aspect of the services provided. The staff was amazing, not just helpful, but they went out of their way to be friendly. The service was fantastic for dining, for the conference, housekeeping, etc. the hotel sits on top of the Chicago -Tribune building, so it starts on the 14th floor. My only complaint was parking and having to walk so far to get to the car. Valet was not available and I had a guest with a disability. Chicago parking is terrible wherever you go, however. Also parking cost is ridiculous @ $45/night. Overall, a great stay and I will definitely be back for our next stay in Chicago! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay with wonderful views of Chicago I attended a work related conference and stayed here, the conference hotel. I guess I wasn't expecting much but in the end was really impressed by the hotel. Overall it was very clean, peaceful (until the High School groups showed up on the day we were wrapping up). The room was clean and, as luck would have it, on the 23 floor facing north. I had an incredible view. So nice I left the curtains open all the time. The views on the opposite side had more of the city with the Willis tower (Sears Tower for us old timers!) viewable. I only ate at the restaurant once, and the food was wonderful. The hotel itself is within walking distance of the Millennium Park, the Sky Ledge and many wonderful restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Always present, but never overbearing. Very friendly and always gave me a smile when I said hello. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Loved the location of this hotel. Easy walking distance to local restaurants and attractions. Sky walk to Merchandise Mart very convenient if it's raining outdoors and you want to grab a quick breakfast in the morning or browse the showrooms. Service was very friendly and dinner in the hotel's restaurant was amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable room. Great view of Chicago! I would definitely return to this hotel. The room was spotless. the bed was so comfortable. The staff were all friendly. The view of Chicago was incredible. The food was great! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I was staying at this hotel for a tech conference. The "Free Wi-Fi" works OK in the hotel lobby, but is terrible once you get into the rooms. Multiple access points showed as available, but it often took over 2 minutes to connect, and then, once connected, booted me off regularly. I found this particularly annoying since it was a technology conference. They had to expect all of us to have multiple wireless devices. There also was no option to purchase better service. 4G coverage through my provider was also not available, and 3G did not work consistently either. If you want to stay connected to the outside world, consider a different hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I had a great experience here! I was attending a conference and unlike most hotels that do not treat conference attendees like a valued hotel guest, this one did! It was great from start to finish and I thoroughly enjoyed my time. The view from my room was fantastic and I often slept with the curtains open. I also LOVED the little soaps and shampoos that came with the room. I'm a sucker for bath and body works so this was AWESOME. One thing to know about these rooms is that they do not come with a refrigerator or microwave but the hotel staff is more than willing to heat up things for you. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay The lobby of the hotel was the highlight of the experience here. The rooms did not live up to the expectations that the lobby portrayed. My room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the furnishings were okay at best. The Heating/Cooling unit in the room was loud. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent and the temperature was difficult to adjust. Either the water was scalding hot or luke-warm, with no happy medium. Finally, I was disappointed to receive two double-beds instead of the King bed that I had reserved months ago. Overall, this was just a run-of-the-mill barely par hotel that will probably never stay at again. It needs some serious upgrade work. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS FINE BUT BAR AND DINING WAS VERY BAD Bar was understaffed with bartender who was not attentive - poured draft beer and let set for 5-10 minutes, served wine in dirty glasses even with debris in glasses. Dirty dishes were adjacent to tables. Waiter nonattentive - said he will clean table but never returns. These experiences occurred on first visit and we gave it a second chance but that visit was more of same. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! FANTASTIC! OK, So it seems a little strange maybe when you get an email telling you the "hotel begins on the 15th floor"", but WOW! Open atrium to the 23rd floor with many of the rooms having just stunning views of Chicago! Location is outstanding with easy access to everything you'll want to see and do in Chicago! The Bar/Restaurant has reasonably priced food (drinks may be a bit $) and everything I tried was superb. Staff was super nice and friendly and willing to assist and rooms were clean and tidy. An excellent and breathtaking 3 day stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel! We weren't even aware there was a Holiday Inn at this location, but we are SO happy we found it! It's one of the cleanest, comfortable, friendly, accommodating hotels in Chicago. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive breakfast The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Our room had a view over the river so very pleasant. Breakfast in the hotel was overpriced. $21.50 for the buffet! There were good restaurants within walking distance and downtown was also within walking distance. The views from the hotel at night were stunning. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Downtown Location Have stayed at the hotel many times now. Good atmosphere, great bar. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Well located in river district but not well marked and difficult to find on foot. Came from L station through merchandise mart and route was tortuous and difficult to navigate. Lobby being renovated as well. Staff friendly, accommodating and helpful and views were great. Enjoyed the pool. The room was large and comfy and amenities were standard. The heat/cool unit ran most of the time and was very loud. Meeting space was in good shape overall. And the bar was cozy and beautiful. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with Stay Attended a meeting. Food was great. Location is perfect for getting around Chicago. Will stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception experience Your receptionist was excellent. She answered every question and resolved any concerns. I wish I can remember her name but it may show up on your paper work. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in early was a plus Two major complaints about my room on Nov. 1 and Nov. 2. The tub was completely stopped up. I called the front desk and a repair person was sent. The only problem was that he didn't fix it. It was better -- instead of standing in 8 inches of water while in the shower, I was standing in only 4 inches. Quite troublesome when more than one person had to shower in a short period of time. My second concern was there was no iron in the room. I call the main desk and they said they would send one up. Forty five minutes later, still no iron, I called again. After another 15 minutes one was delivered. I didn't plan on the extra wait time when getting dressed for a wedding and needing to be somewhere for pictures. Pillows were great...bed comfort was so-so. Another plus is the very comfortable lobby. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property in a Great Location Great property in a great downtown location. Room was well appointed and comfortable. No food service late at night, and take out menus were not that useful. Still under construction and signage was lacking. Worth the challenges! November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Process still Great location old property. Needs a lot more done. Food Alitalia poor no other options go somewhere else November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but dated rooms Overall, about a 2 star hotel. Rooms were very dated, old furniture and NO REFRIDGARATOR! The room service is a 1 star...with the food having processed taste and overly expensive. The location was great...close to everything in the LOOP. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for our choice of hotels The hotel was just perfect for us. It is right in the heart of all the action in Chicago. The room, value, food and employees were just great. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but... Pros: Great views of the city and Chicago River, very friendly & courteous staff, clean rooms, remodeling in main areas looks good. Cons: Bathrooms are small & old and in desparate need of upgrade (stains in tub, wallpaper peeling off walls, paint chipping off ceiling), smaller double beds, NO fridge in the room, indoor pool was freezing cold. The pool was very disappointing since we had our kids with us and we picked this Holiday Inn primarily because it had an indoor pool. They were literally pumping ice cold water into it each night we tried to use it. Every other Holiday Inn I've stayed at has had a mini-fridge in the room, so not sure why this one does not. Makes it more difficult when staying with your family. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Chicago This is our favorite place to stay when in Chicago. It's close to the theate or Opera, fine dining, shopping and Millenium Park. It's very walkable, but if the weather turns bad, cabs are lined up and readily available. The bar and restauarant are top notch so you don't have to go out unless you want to, They have a separate check in station for gold & platinum members, which we took advantage of. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View Granted there are some rooms where the view is the wall of the building next door, which I'm sure many people are well aware of. However, I had a spectaculor view overlooking some of the city. During the day, the view was nice, but the night-time sky in addition with the glow of the city lights made it a very memorable and relaxing stay. So if you have the chance, ask for a room with a view. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in all of Chicago I have stayed in this hotel MANY times and always enjoy having a relaxing drink at the Sky Lounge. The view of the city is incredible, anytime day or night, or time of year! The staff is very efficient and friendly. The food is always good! All in all, the best hotel I have found in Chicago and even after going to other hotels for events, I always book this hotel for the view, the location, and the friendly staff! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view is worth every penny Great hotel, clean comfortable spacious but it's all about the fab view. Upgraded to corner suite and just marvelled at the stunning view down two axis of the river & across the city.....Awesome! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warning...read fine print on booking!!!! Having stayed at Holiday Inn Mart Plaza twice a year for the past 10 years I have found it to be very convenient for business. The recent renovations have drastically improved the hotel however we have also seen the room rates (& parking fees) increase substantially. Prior to arriving on my last visit I received my confirmation FROM THE HOTEL which included a "best price guarantee: first night free if a lower rate is available." When I checked with an online site I saw that I could book for less. I called the hotel twice trying to confirm the conditions of the "guarantee". Both times I was transferred and then cut off. My third call I left a specific message however no one ever responded. At this point I could have cancelled and rebooked, but I was trusting their advertised "guarantee". When I arrived I asked about the guarantee and was told it did not apply to my booking and that I should have checked the details on their website. I explained my 3 calls attempting to clarify and that there was no mention on their confirmation of any qualifications or suggestion to check the website for details. As I spoke with various individuals over the next few days there was no progress made. At one point I spoke with the "director of ????" I gave him copies of the online quote for the lessor amount for the exact dates that we were staying. I was told that he would "take care of us". In addition, the hotel's website was advertising rooms available for substantially less than we were paying on the day we arrived. One week later I have had no further response and don't really expect them to respond honorably to this issue. I would strongly recommend carefully checking any "special" pricing or business rates as they appear to now be overcharging for those. Quite disappointing after a good, long term relationship with this hotel. Unfortunately I will not likely stay here again. October 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>