• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.
Announcements
Get More Weekend this Fall! Book our Get More Weekend Deal and stay longer and save more by extending your weekend stay by adding Thursday or Sunday night to your travel plans. Save Up to 25 PERCENT
View More
Announcements
Get More Weekend this Fall! Book our Get More Weekend Deal and stay longer and save more by extending your weekend stay by adding Thursday or Sunday night to your travel plans. Save Up to 25 PERCENT OFF on Thursday or Sunday with a Friday and/or Saturday night stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for the money. We did not have a good experience at this hotel. When we checked into our room their were several problems.....sink would not drain, could not get the TV to change channels, AC unit rattled and the room safe "lock" had been torn off. Also, our window looked directly into a brick wall. The room was tiny....very tiny and hard to move about with two adults staying there. The Manager did move us to another room and it was slightly better, but still not great! I would NOT recommend this hotel. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleased I stay in hotels for business each week. This is one of the best experiences I have had. Great location in Chicago Helpful, friendly staff Nice rooms I highly recommend this hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Chicago! I must thank the entire staff of Hotel Indigo for a great 9 night stay! Everyone from the front desk, manager and housekeeper! Special Thanks to Asia for serving me breakfest fast ! Ed the door man for getting me a cab in the pouring rain who stood out in it to get me a cab! Mary Ann the bartendor who gave me great tips on chicago! Loved my room, and decor! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is in a perfect location. Close to restaurants shopping and in walking distance to Michigan Avenue. The hotel is nice. Cool decor, comfy, much character. I would stay here again. There was a small cafe for breakfast and a bar. Overall not much to do in the hotel. It was great for us to hang out with our group and socialize. We had a great view of the front street however the windows were super filthy and need a good washing. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people that make the difference All the staff, without exception, were charming and helpful. That doesn't detract from the nice rooms and terrific decor, but it makes such a difference. We would like to single out one of your lady receptionists who was on duty when we arrived (she wanted to join us at The Rolling Stones concert) and the lady who runs the bar in the evening. We had a great time. Thank you June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Wedding We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 1 night, to attend a Chicago Wedding. We were pleasantly suprised at the excellent location and price. Rush Street is within a few blocks and Michigan Avenue is within walking distance. The Hotel is well maintained and the staff were cooperative and friendly. Overall, Hotel Indigo was a great value. We would definetly recommend Hotel Indigo and we will stay again. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to enjoy Chicago! We recently stayed and had reservations for 2 nights, but decided to stay an extra night. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring the city. The Red Line is just a short walk and there's a Starbucks (for those who just can't do without), a Walgreens and a Jewel grocer all within steps. The hotel is nestled in a more residential street-quiet and safe. I loved the small bar area right up front. It's a great little spot to have a drink and visit with other guests before heading out, or nice to stop back after an evening out. Friendly bar tenders as well. The hotel is under a bit of a renovation, but thinking that could be completed soon. I see that as a good thing-improving and updating. It never bothered us during our stay. By the time they started any work, we were on our way out :) The room was plenty spacious and there were mirrors where needed. This can be important when more than one person is trying to get ready. The beds were wonderful. The laminate floors are nice. Carpet can be questionable. Here, you know it's clean. My only suggestion would have been to carry the bathroom tile to the sink area. The laminate can't really handle any moisture it may encounter. Oops! Not a problem for us, but may be a maintenance issue. We plan to visit Chicago many times, as our son is now living there. This hotel will definitely be a good choice for us. I did have a minor question / concern for management and they acknowledged it immediately. The sign of an establishment that truly cares about their guests. Kudos to Hotel Indigo Chicago...we'll be back! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A++++ My friend and I booked a room here for the first time and Service was Great!! The staff was super friendly also!! I would def recommend this hotel to friends and family! =) May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Assistance in front zest There s an old women with glass in the front desk was not nice when I checked in. I am a foreigner, she said that I don't know what kind room I want with a really bad facial expression. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood Great reflection of neighborhood. Seemed safe and was clean. Parking for patrons is way too high. I don't know if it was the way I was dressed (work attire) but was treated with discontent. I have nearly a million points with IHG in just the last two years but somehow did not feel welcome here. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Value Great location for tourist activities. Good value for neighborhood. Staff was attentive to needs, but not very personable... just doing their job. Rooms were clean and an adequate size even with two beds, Surprising to find TV not upgraded to flat panel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the decor, cleanliness & the staff. Good location, but the $39 parking fee is rediculous. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel and staff in Chicago. Truly the Hotel Indigo Chicago North is the best. From the moment I walked in the staff made me feel welcome. Every staff member is friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Very helpful in helping me navigate the city and always had the answers to all of my inquiries. This was my third stay at the Hotel Indigo and I can say it won't be my last. I will always stay at the Hotel Indigo when in Chicago. Thanks May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, easy walk to cool places My wife and I use this as a great getaway because it's a great base to walk to the shopping and clubs on the Gold Coast. Everyone things about downtown or Michigan avenue, but this area is fun because of the diverse restaurants and a more calm atmosphere. The staff is fabulous and the rooms are neat. Did I mention the great staff? May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel Indigo was a good value for your money. Our room was spacious and was clean and I love being off the beaten path. Construction was going on during the day but didn't interfere with our stay at all. The lobby has a sitting area and a small bar which was perfect for a night cap or pre-event cocktail. The breakfast was a nice treat and I was very pleased I could order off a menu. I have already booked my next reservation and this time included the breakfast in my room rate. My only complaint would be the people at the front desk. My experience with both the check-in and the check-out staff wasn't up to the standard of other hotels. They could use a lesson in customer service. They weren't exactly rude, but certainly weren't friendly and acted as if we were lucky to stay at their hotel. Something that can easily be corrected with new employees, if necessary. However, the restaurant server and bar staff were extremely friendly. Overall, Hotel Indigo is a good value for your money. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and great location The pics on the website were reflective of the actual property. Enjoyed the sunny beach-like feel of the room with comfortable bed and faux wood flooring. Cleaning staff provided extra coffee for the in-room Keurig machine. Front desk provided print outs of bus routes and heated up restaurant leftovers in their kitchen. Just 5-9 minutes walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops, Water Tower building, and bus stops. At the time of booking, Indigo was the second least expensive 3-star in the city area. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Take on a City Hotel Though you may be in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the city, this hotel makes you feel otherwise. The moment you walk through its doors, you feel as though you're on a tropical retreat. The staff is welcoming, the rooms are inviting, and the overall feel of the place is simply spa-like. After a long day of exploring Chicago, I could not wait to make it back here! May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no good Many people were staying at this hotel which we thought ment iy was great until we got there. When we got there our room was given to the wrong person and the man at the front was rude as can be. He just told us it was the person before him who made the mistake and he cant do anything about it. He offered to give me and my husband a double bed room instead. Which i told him i payed in advance and want the room i payed for and me and my husband do not need two beds. Than he replied "dont make this difficult for me." the overnight man ay the front was rolling his eyes and very rude. I work in customer satisfaction and so does my husband. That man should not be working any where near clients. We ended up taking the double room but it wasnt even clean and had holes in the wall and food (im hoping) stuck to the chair. I was in tears telling my husband i just wanted to go home until the next day. The next day when we got back there was another man and he was wonderful. He fixed our room right away to one we payed for. The room did have a hole in it as well in the wall but he said it was from construction. I understand construction but it was a horrible experience for me. It ruined alot of our alone time. I would never recomend this hotel to anyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location The hotel is located in a beautiful neighborhood with some wonderful architecture, trees & flowers, etc. -- but only a few blocks from Michigan Avenue. Restaurants are plentiful nearby, including several on Dearborn and Rush Street. The Newberry Library, Chicago History Musem, and Lincoln Park are also close by. And other Chicago attractions are easily reached by CTA train or bus. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, and did not have the cookie-cutter feel of many hotel rooms. It suited the neighborhood very nicely, and we would happily stay there again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel Hotel Indigo is on a quiet street a couple of blocks away from many great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful. Awesome hotel at a great price. I would highly recommend it! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again My husband and I were in Chicago for one night to celebrate our daughter's graduation from college. We needed an accessible room with space for a wheelchair to turn around, which may have given us a larger bathroom than some of the other rooms. The hotel decor was a very refreshing change from other hotels, and the arrangement of the furniture made good use of small spaces. The bed was firm and the linens were of good quality. It was nice to have a finished wood floor! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic boutique in a great neighborhood Everything in this hotel was a cut above the standard Hotel Indigo, from the spacious lobby, to the extensive workout area, to the hardwood floors in the guest room. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oveall bad experience and lack of of cleanliness I am familiar with the type of hotel and I have never been that disappointed. Rooms are apparently not properly check for cleanliness and given undone. Too confident because of a good location the hotel offer poor service and neglects cleanliness. You find carts of dirty linen in the corridors until evening, bed unchanged, sinks obstructed... I would not recommend that hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I´ve always loved Indigo Hotels and try to stay there when possible. This time I was as happy as always. Maybe staff wasn´t as nice, not bad .. they just didn´t try xtra hard to be nice ;) Other than that, everything was perfect! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, cozy room, quiet neighborhood The hotel is in a wonderful location on a quiet street. It is a two-block walk to the Clark/Division red line stop--perfect for those with a transit pass. I booked a rate with breakfast which was less and more convenient than any other breakfast option. The servers at breakfast were prompt and the food was very good. We were too busy to use the workout facility but we saw the room and there is a very good array of exercise equipment for those of us that need more than just a cardio machine. Rooms are cozy (read: snug) but comfortable, well-decorated, and full of features. The TVs are standard CRT, so don't expect a high-definition viewing experience. Housekeeping staff on the first day was very helpful. Among the few negatives: our room faced a very large transformer, so no spectacular view; the hotel showed its age with scuff marks and peeling paint; that being said, the hotel was in the process of being renovated (but that meant noise in the hallway during the day); I wish I didn't have to schlep all the way to the 2nd floor for ice (or a refrigerator in the room would have been nice). At check-out the front desk and bell-hop were helpful with our bags and guiding us to our next destination. This hotel offers a cozy room and a great value. Will definitely stay again. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value on the Gold Coast We were in town for a trade fair and decided to rent a car to stay outside of downtown Chicago. Indigo is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood just a couple of blocks away from bars, restaurants and entertainment. Rooms are a bit small and bathroom is tight. The property lends itself to something you would see in NYC as opposed to Chicago and the Midwest. Good fitness studio and complete with bar and breakfast area. The process to charge the parking fee to the bill is a bit awkward but we got through it. The staff left a bit to be desired.......not rude just not engaging. no smiles......just another day at Indigo on N. Dearborn Pkwy. In a small property great greetings and service can add a great deal to the experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Chicago Good location, wonderful staff - book the breakfast option for a good full meal to start your day. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds& friendly service I keep returning to this cozy & friendly hotel . It's a great value in a good location, close to great restaurants, shopping & the subway nearby. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first class staff The wonderful friendly staff made all the difference. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The rooms are dated, beds were very uncomfortable. The tv is a tube tv out of the 1990's. The room definitely needs an update. I had requested to use my Priority Club points but they could not give me the type of room I needed. Also, had asked for a refrigerator in our room because we were traveling with a baby and needed it to store bottles. We were told there were no guarantees and if we didn't get one, we could use the hotel's refrigerator. We wondered how we were to access the bottle at 3 am? This hotel is in a great location, but hope for some remodeling, soon. April 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Navy Pier - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Dining in Downtown Chicago Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Art Institute of Chicago - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Millennium Park - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Wrigley Field - Attraction in Downtown Chicago John Hancock Center - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Willis Tower - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Field Museum - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Boat Tour on Chicago River - Attraction in Downtown Chicago View of Downtown Chicago
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading