• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Forgot my PJ's. Promptly shipped to me when I called. Some remodeling going on during stay. Did not bother us July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction This hotel was very nice, but is undergoing renovations, so there was no ice or vending available unless you went to the lounge and bought it. We were on the 20th floor, so it was a wait for an elevator to go downstairs. Then, to get a "to go" cup that coffee normally comes in for $5 of soda was a bit over priced!! It had unlimitied refils, but wasn't worth going 20 floors for. This was the most expensive room we've ever stayed in, so for the price, there could have been more amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, you could tell they were frustrated with the construction also. I'm sure this will be a beautiful place once it's completed. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 RENOVATION I UNDERSTAND RENOVATIONS HAS TO BE DONE BUT PLS NEXT TIME MAKE SURE WORKS ARE GOING TO FINISH BEFORE 7 PM AND NOT CONITUING UP TO OVER 8PM. REMEMBER YOUR OVERSEAS GUESTS MIGHT WANT TO REST BEFORE GOING OUT AND ENJOY YOUR BEAUTIFUL CITY. REGARDS July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room/bed I stayed in 3409. Mattress was soft and comfortable. Only thing that seemed awry was check-in. No acknowledgement of membership, the young lady seemed indifferent about briefing me over the hotel. Anyway, I'd stay at this hotel in a New York minute! Loved it. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatl Location and Excellent Service Stayed for the 4th of July weekend. We were well taken care of by the entire staff and the valet service was incredible. The location was great we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and the Concierge was helpful with finding attractions. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel value in a great location We came to visit my son in the adjacent NWM hospital. Not much time spent in the room except for sleep. Great location. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but small given the price. Very convenient location. Parking was handy, but expensive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Chicago in 3 days Very close to Magnificent Mile, safe area. Efficient hotel, fast check-in and out. Good high speed internet. Close to Walgreens and restaurants. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2.5 -3/5 Overall experience was okay. I would give this hotel around 2.5 -3 stars out of 5. Room and bathrooms were clean. Be specific and ask questions about your upgrade. Was overcharged even though I called in advance for a double bed room was never told it was an extra charge. 1/3 of the elevators were out of service. Parts of the building is outdated, but it seems they are in process of renovations. Pictures of the hotel can be deceiving. The pool and lobby area are not as big as they appear in photos. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation nightmare, poor service The hotel is going through a renovation and the lobby is congested and not inviting. No one helped us with luggage from the car and when we stored it, no one helped us retrieve it. We finally went into the unlocked room and took our luggage as we were tired of waiting. There are two working elevators for 38 floors. They were moving chairs off of the floors for repairs via elevators during the busiest time on Sunday (check out). Getting an elevator was nearly impossible. Very disappointed. The remodeled room was adequate. Poor pillows and poor lighting. Will never return. I have stayed at several hotels in the area while visiting family and this was the worst. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza on Huron, Chicago I've stayed at most of the IHG properties in downtown Chicago and I have to say this one was the best of all. The location is excellent, one block off of Michigan Av. It's convenient to lots of restaurants, not too far to walk from Navy Pier, about a $15 (with tip) cab ride to Wrigley Field, and away from all of the craziness that you have in DT any city USA. We spent 3 nights there and loved it entirely. The room was on the 27th floor, have a nice view and was well outfitted with a nice TV, couch and large king bed. The couch and extra chair were super comfortable. The maid on the 27th was fantastic and always talked to us in the hall way. When we go back to Chicago again, this will be the hotel of our choice without a doubt. The only drawback was $60/night for parking, but I don't think they own that ramp so there's not much you can do when you park off of Michigan Av. in downtown Chicago. We sucked it up and paid the bill. One other item: The front desk / security / welcome people were wonderful and always helpful without being intrusive. Someone at that hotel "gets it" what travelers want when they come to a nice property. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good I had read several reviews about the renovations and work being done, and was hesitant to book. But the location was so good I thought I would take a chance. There wasn't any annoying noise. The rooms were comfortable - the staff worked with us when we had issues about the first room designated to us. Staff were good. Room had a good view. Elevators were not all running so the wait was usually longer than I wished. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View. Room was great..Staff was very helpful...Elevators were a bit slow was the only problem...Well stay again.. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not lose that housekeeper Elevators were a mess but your staff made up for it. Our housekeeper, Elizabeth, was amazing very thoughtful and understanding of our infant. See the picture for just a glimpse. Great hotel, great staff just fix your elevators. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings PERFECT location, comfortable, spacious room (Leisure Room), BEAUTIFUL city view, and good in-room amenities. I especially appreciated the multiple surfaces (tables, etc.) in the room, many and very convenient charging outlets, and the bathroom shelves. Otherwise, low-rent feel to the property (elevators especially but also lobby, hallways). Generally good service with some distinctly not good events (ignored for quite some time initially at breakfast, even though restaurant was not busy, no black tea). June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Working on it Lots of the facility seemed to be under construction. Noise did not come in the room, just loud in the hallway and lobby. I'm assuming that was part of the challenge with the elevators. They were exceedingly slow and after waiting 10-15 minutes for an elevator going down to check out, another guest and I walked down 17 flights rather than waiting any longer. When the construction is done, I would recommend this hotel. Until then, I would only stay on a floor you are comfortable and capable of walking up stairs to. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool and room Our group enjoyed the room...bed was comfortable and room was spacious. The pool was just wonderful at the top of the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is in the absolute perfect location. Easy walking distance to Water Towen, Michgan Ave, Chicago River and all restaurants and local attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this Hotel This hotel does not meet the expected Crowne Plaza standards. From our arrival, it was not a good overall experience. There were 2 names on the building, the larger was not Crowne Plaza so we weren't sure we were in in the right place. There was no valet parking or help with bags available at 4:00 on a Friday. With only one working elevator, waits were long. Hallways were dirty and bathroom was not fully clean- lots of hair on the floor. With the exception of the concierge, Ben, the staff was less than friendly. The fitness center is well equipped but there was no clock and no fans, making for a stinky space. There was a lot of construction going on, so maybe it will get better. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff The front desk was very accomodating and attentive. The hotel located right next to Tiffany's and Norstrom rack (does it get any better then that?). The room was big, clean and bed was comfortable. My only 2 small gripes are the elevators are a bit slow and the room configuration was a bit odd. Would recommend June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical necessity This made my planned procedure at Northwestern Hospital a little less stressful. Located right across the street, I knew I would be on time for an early morning arrival.We had easy access to our car, so upon completion of procedure and discharge, access to car was a piece of cake. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel and great staff. Location was perfect and room was excellent June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice anniversary getaway Great hotel and great location. Terribly sad it will no longer be an IHG property; was my favorite location for the occasional weekend getaway when we come in from the suburbs. Will have to look at the Intercontinental or the Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We have been coming here for years. Great location to the hospital and for see the sights. Always have great service and feel welcome. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator malfunction Seemingly nice hotel but renovations in rooms should not hinder clients stay. Should have better back up plans for systems being down to assist clients and provide knowledge of systems failure before they are an issue. Over all clean room and pleasant people. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators not working Waited 20 minutes for the elevator on the 33rd floor. Then decided to walk down 33 flights of stair caring my luggage. Go to the lobby and the receptionist says "I know that the elevators are not working". No one seemed to care. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close to Northwestern Memorial Hospital My husband was a patient at NMH for 4 weeks. My stay was very good & the restaurant was wonderful. I took carry out food to my husband when he got tired of hospital food. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Stay Although this was not our first choice hotel, I'm glad we booked this hotel over our first choice. The view of Chicago outside our room was fantastic and the roof top pool allowed additional skyline views. The best part of this hotel was it's location, located almost in the center of the downtown area, it was a 15 minute walk to any of the major site seeing spectacles of Chicago. I plan on staying at this hotel anytime I visit Chicago. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in renovation phase The staff at this hotel is very very nice and extremely helpful. Only 2 of the 3 elevators were working during our stay which made for lengthy elevator waits at times. Our room was a suite with a kitchen....but the stove did not work and there were no pots and pans to use if it had worked. There was also no microwave in the room. There was no room service (which I expect when I stay at a Crowne Plaza). In the lobby there are 4 desks for check-in but not a single chair or sofa on which to sit to wait or just visit with other guests. Hopefully when the renovation is finished all the bad things about this hotel will disappear. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved the Day I was a last minute add to a business conference and the required hotel was overbooked. I was able to get a room at Crowne Plaza. They greeted me warmly, helped me navigate the elevators with my bags, upgraded me to a king suite facing the lake. I got to wake up to beautiful sunrises over the city. The property was an easy 15 minute walk to the conference hotel, and took me by a couple of really great resturants to hit for my meals. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza & Chicago River Dining in Chicago Downtown Navy Pier - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Wolf Point location on the Chicago River Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Art Institute of Chicago Boat Tour on Chicago River Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Wrigley Field - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Chicago River and Orleans Bridge Hotel Lobby John Hancock Center - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park Willis Tower - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown View of Chicago Downtown View of Downtown Chicago & Hotel Parking Theatre in Chicago Downtown Hotel with skyline and Chicago River. Field Museum - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading