• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.
Announcements
Get More Weekend this Fall! Book our Get More Weekend Deal and stay longer and save more by extending your weekend stay by adding Thursday or Sunday night to your travel plans. Save Up to 25 PERCENT
View More
Announcements
Get More Weekend this Fall! Book our Get More Weekend Deal and stay longer and save more by extending your weekend stay by adding Thursday or Sunday night to your travel plans. Save Up to 25 PERCENT OFF on Thursday or Sunday with a Friday and/or Saturday night stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service My son went to Chicago for a college intrview and I did not have any recomendations for hotels so I selected the property closest to his meeting. I found Indigo on the internet and was pleasently surprised by the fair pricing. When my son arrived he was treatedwnderfully. in fact his flight was cancelled on the day he was scheduled to come home. i called the front desk and asked if he couls stay anotgher night. The Indego rep was so nice and kind. She assurede he couls stay at the same rate and even gave him mrecomendations for sightseeing and diner. She atold me that she wouldf "take care of my son". How refreshing and reassuring was that. Wonderful stay.Next trip to Chitown will be ant INDIGO! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review everything was great and the staff was very friendly. I even got a free beer as an amenity October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute and Affordable Gold Coast Hotel I would recommend this hotel for someone who is looking for value as well as proximity to Chicago's Mag Mile. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service excellent love the attention they offer to detail for ANYTHING I needed! Love it!!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in North Downtown This was my first time in a Hotel Indigo and it wont be the last. Noce, boutique feel, friendly staff (particularly Maryann at the Bar), and excellent location just north of Rush Street. As my business was north of downtown the locations couldnt have been more convenient. I look forwqard to my next stay here. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Great location and staff. However some oddities in run such as no ledges in shower for bath products and no tub. Also bedside lamps had no additional plugs. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Excellant for my family. Beds were very comforable. TV limited and slow change of channels but we did not come to watch TV. Bathroom was excellant but we wife would have liked more privacy for changing cloths. Towels and toiletries were excellant. Room was plesently decorated and we all liked the bright paint colors. My sisters has a few issues but their stay was longer. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quaint and inviting it was a lovely hotel and super comfortable! i love everything about it! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Clean, comfortable and well located. Very helpful staff and good customer service October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The only thing that may make me think twice about staying here again is that it is a pet friendly hotel. I have a dog and love pets but do not like to have pets where I sleep. We had to pass by the cleaning supply room and the smell of animal waste from there was quite noticeable since the doors to it were left open. The room itself was clean and did not have any animal odors, but the thought of fleas were always in the back of my mind. This is probably why they have laminate floors in the room. Again I did not have any problems with my room cleanliness or bugs of any kind, I'm just not a pet in my bedroom kind of person. Other than that, my wife and I liked the Hotel Indigo. Great location. Close to the subway, market , drugstore and one street away from great restaurants (State St.), Staff was great. I recommend prepaying for the breakfast. It was an actual breakfast instead of a continental buffet. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was very friendly and accommodating staff. The morning we left, our server didn't hesitate to make sure we were taken care of with out breakfast beverage request. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bet Very impressed with the professionalism, excellent service, cleanliness and size of the room. Not that far from downtown area, and an abundance of restaurants and bars to relax late night. First choice when I am visiting. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business travel overall a good experience and very convenient to shops and restaurants September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business overnight This hotel is located in a great distrcit of Chicago with resturaunts, pubs and shopping all in walking distance. It was a great spot to stay at for me while on business and recommend others take advantage if in the area. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but nice The room was VERY small but since we were not spending much time there, it was adequate. It was VERY expensive for the size though. The room was very clean and tidy, but the mattress was really uncomfortable and hard; pillows lumpy. The location can not be beat; we walked everywhere we wanted and needed to be. Very clean, quiet, safe neighborhood. The valet service next door returned our car damaged in the front bumper. The car was only five days old so we know that it was a new dent in the front bumper. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant weekend I loved the bright colors of the walls and paintings. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is a very nice neighborhood and we found great eating places within walking distance. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Room The room was over priced but the staff was awesome. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and coffee The rooms were clean and comfy but on the small side. I would like to suggest you upgrade the coffee in the rooms and in your caf� as we didn't care for it at all. Other than that everything was wonderful, the staff made our stay very welcoming and tended to our needs. The bed was very, very comfortable so had a good nights sleep. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice and charming place I had nice and relaxing stay at the hotel and planning to go back the next time I'm in town. All staff members were helpful and very professional. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Noise High AC fan noise that ran all of the time. Other that that much better that the City Suites I had been using. Could use a night light for the bathroom Tks September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo is a great boutique hotel in a perfect location for shopping, restaurants, and bars. Hotel staff went above and beyond - very friendly and helpful. There is a "smell" in the hotel that is not very pleasant, pillows were very uncomfortable and heating/air unit was very loud. But I still highly recommend this hotel based on location and cost. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, and it was easy to valet my car. I had to double check the room I was getting upon check-in, noting that I had booked a different room than what I was given, but that was corrected quickly. Bathroom shower didn't have a light directly above, so lighting was a little low, but the King bedroom I received was great. I would definitely stay again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This Hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, nice décor, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is very nice and helpful, and pay to include the parking package (it will save you tons of money) September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff! The friendly staff from the front door to the front desk is just wonderful. Everyone remembers us from past trips and they go out of their way to make sure everthing is A-OK. We are always sad to leave but everyone says: Come back soon. It's the perfect neighborhood hotel to stay in while visiting our family in Chicago! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Really enjoyed our stay, spent 4 night and had no issues, convient to the l September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Coast Confortable Hip, colorful hotel. Location easy for bars/ restaraunts. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor sleep When making reservations, I would recommend asking to be in part of the building that will not be disturbed by garbage workers. This not only woke us up, but kept us awake for quite a while. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒适 这家酒店床和枕头的品质很高!有选择的软硬度,会让人睡眠质量提高。保证白天充足的精力!标准客房的面积也挺大,浴室的设施也够方便,水流很大,淋浴体验不错! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and great service I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. I felt welcomed and loved the location of Hotel Indigo Gold Coast. I will always stay there when I come to Chicago! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Cool Place to Stay I highly recommend Hotel Indigo - Chicago - for people who are staying in the "near north" area - North Michigan Avenue (shopping), Rush Street (nightlife) and hanging out in Chicago to go to the beach, Cubs games, etc. The room was small but not overly so, vibrantly (but tastefully) decorated, plush/comfortable bed, modern/stylish bathroom, large screen TV, in-room Keurig coffee machine, downtown view. As far as value-price, it is probably the best deal I've ever gotten in a premier location. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Navy Pier - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Dining in Downtown Chicago Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Art Institute of Chicago - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Millennium Park - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Wrigley Field - Attraction in Downtown Chicago John Hancock Center - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Willis Tower - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Field Museum - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Boat Tour on Chicago River - Attraction in Downtown Chicago View of Downtown Chicago
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading