• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bright comfortable rooms We enjoyed the Hotel Indigo very much. Location and comfort and service all great. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Thanks to Andrew! Our visit started off rocky, as they tried to put our reservation for 4 people in a room with one king bed and blueberry wallpaper....but Andrew at the front desk took amazing care of us! Our new room was fabulous (lilacs? lilies? either way, very pleasant wallpaper) with super comfortable beds, and a great view of the city through a wall of windows. The layout of the room was great, very comfortable to get ready, the lighting was good in the bathroom (no putting on makeup under florescent lights! Win!) and there is candy at the front desk. THANK YOU ANDREW AND HOTEL INDIGO FOR A GREAT STAY!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem I love staying at this hotel because of the neighborhood. You are walking distance to several popular eateries and bars, but still tucked away in the middle of the block that you are not in the heart of downtown. The room colors and schemes reflect the boutique style and have a great bed and breakfast feel. Can't say enough about Hotel Indigo. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chicago Hotel. One of, if not the best hotel in Chicago for the value. Love staying here and I visit 2 times a month. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for 1 person Your towels came in handy for filling the gap in the window that does not close all the way. It must cost extra in the cold of the winter to heat a room with the window open in the windy city. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value We were very pleased with the service and accommodations this hotel provided. The service staff went above and beyond to help us with our needs. The location, so near the train station, a grocery, and other essential businesses, made this an ideal stay. We will return on our next visit to Chicago! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This is our hotel of choice in Chicago. We were greeted with a nice little St Patrick's Day surprise in our room (free drink tickets were part of it). Once again a great comfortable stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work I like the hotel and may stay there again. Great location. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Very comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. Convenient parking. But: As a Priority Club member I was upgraded to a larger room ( #511) which I appreciated. Unfortunately there are no mini refrigerators in the rooms, even though the TV cabinet had a empty compartment for one. The heating system in my room was so loud that I had to turn it off just get to sleep. I was unable to change a hundred dollar bill during a weekday morning because the young lady at the front desk said that she didn't have any 20s and made no attempt to obtain any. I would think a request of the on duty manager could have resolved the issue. Regular maintenance inspections of rooms and customer relations training might be something to consider. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence Great 'funky' room with extremely comfortable bed. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend for such good value. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I tried to check in it turned out that I had booked a room, but one month later. Problem solved within 5 min and even got a lower price. The service just kept on like that all the way to the time when they helped me get a cab to the airport. Great room, great view and great value! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend Away Very friendly staff- particularly the bar, fabulous neighborhood and location for all things Chicago. Close to entertainment, food, train, and more. Rooms are small, functional, great for this stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a hotel in a hurry and found this gem. I live in the neighborhood but needed a place to stay while my condo was being shown to buyers and I was suffering from the flu. I made the reservation the day-of and the staff was very accommodating in getting me an early check-in time so I could spend the day there and return to my condo at night. I found the colorful, almost nautical-like decor really pleasing. The lobby and room were both very clean and orderly. The hotel was very quiet and the walls must be thick because I was able to sleep the entire time, even though my room was right across from the elevators! I was really impressed by everything, except the food menu - not many vegetarian options and it seemed way overpriced. The price was great too, so I will definitely keep it in mind for visiting friends and family. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Comfortable, bright and cheery. Great place to stay for the value. Little noisy from the street. We were on the eleventh floor and could hear people talking as if they were right outside our window. Our daughter lives a little less than a mile from here and we could easily walk to her condo. We will definitely be staying here again! It's bright and cheery and very clean. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Overall we where very impressed with the location, staff, and service. My only complaint is that it was hard to sleep in late due to the service elevator by our room and the fact that the light blocking courtain did not completely darkened the room. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neighborhood urban comfort, close to everything. Excellent value, for fine accommodations (room sizes vary) and a pleasant, attentive staff.. Good restaurants are VERY nearby - almost next door, across the street, down the block - and transportation is available 24/7. And ... a convenient location with Chicago at your feet! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again outdated small rooms with peeling laminate flooring, horrible decor. $45 for parking? Really!? February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Service Indigo is the boutique property of IHG so keep this in mind when booking this facility. The property and rooms are very smartly done with great use of space. Wooden floors in rooms add a nice home feel/touch. Prefectly located for Gold Coast activities - easy walking to many places. Knowledge desk staff and very curtious in every aspect. The property/lobby is undergoing a bit of construction, but bot to worry. Choose Indigo and you cant go wrong. Thanks February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gold coast location Hotel Indigo is a great refreshing hotel. Great staff, room was comfortable and inviting. My wife loved the aveda soaps and lotions. The hotel is close to the action on Division street. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again, February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super loud A/C Had hard time sleeping due to the AC.... Roaring all night. Was crazy February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommeded Would not recommend this hotel. Front desk seemed unwilling to help out with finding local restaurants. The lobby was being renovated. Our room was cold, small, and had limited closet space. There was no where to get anything to eat between 11 am and 6 pm. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Attitude My wife and I enjoyed this hotel when we stayed last month, but this recent trip was not so great. It appears there has been a change because the staff was definitely teed off and treated us as if serving us was some kind of inconvenience. The person at check-in definitely had somewhere else to be or maybe he just didn't like the way I looked. Then, later in our stay, I asked a different person at the front desk for something (my wife forgot toothpaste) and you would have thought I asked if I could stomp puppies in the lobby. Won't be staying again on our next trip to ChiTown for shopping. Too bad, this was our second stay in as many months and thought we had found a new home for our trips. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific value and a really good hotel in downtown Chicago I am copying and pasting the review I posted on Yelp. I read a sample of reviews before writing this. This is the first and may be the last time I ever do a review on Yelp, I'm not a fan of these things, but in this case, I am doing it. I felt many of the other reviews were did not take the value into account. YOU try finding a hotel in a decent neighborhood in Chicago for less than $100 a night (and that included the tax!#. I was surprised and arrived not expecting much. SATFF AND ACCOMMODATIONS: The staff, for the most part, were exceedingly helpful, cordial, and cheerful. This is an older hotel building, so be ready for what hotel room dimensions used to be like, yes, they were smaller, the halls were narrower. However, I found my room to be more than adequate. The décor, while possibly out of place in cold, snowy Chicago, was lighthearted and fun. My room had everything I wanted, coffee maker, Wifi, big screen tv, hairdryer, desk, plenty of lighting. And it was clean. Sure, there was a bit of wear and tear showing here and there, but the hotel seems to be in the middle of upgrades, so I'm sure they know. VALUE - For heaven's sake people, do you know what a typical hotel costs in downtown Chicago these days?!? This place was not only a bargain, but pleasant, clean, safe and convenient on its own merits but with the added benefit of being affordable, the only thing that kept this from being 5 stars is that it's not the Ritz. CONCLUSION: I will not only heartily recommend this hotel to friends #or maybe not, part of me would like to keep such a deal a secret) but will absolutely, positively, stay here again on future trips. Thus endeth my first and probably last review on Yelp.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing little hotel!! Great hotel right in the middle of things! Easy to find, park, and get around. I loved the decor of the room! The entire staff was very friendly and willing to assist in anything we needed. I can't wait to come up to the city again because I will want to stay at the Hotel Indigo!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Excellence, all over again! I have been staying at the Indigo hotel I every time when I visit Chicago. I have been visiting Chicago once in month for the last year. I always have a feeling that I came back home. The staff is very friendly. I would like to thank everyone for their professional courtesy, especially Alma Hodzic! February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pets The day we checked out my daughter was not feeling well. As we checked out I noticed a dog bowl in the lobby. Until this point I did not realize that this hotel allow dogs. I would never stay at this hotel again for this reason. My daughter has horrible allergies and asthma two dogs. This was not evident to me upon check-in that the hotel allowed dogs. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel My wife and decided to stay here for New years eve and was very disappointed in the room view. As we looked out our window hoping to see a good skyline view all we saw were rooms for this site. I think if I could open the window I could have beat on the window across from mine. Very poor view. The rooms seemed shabby and outdated and the parking was $45.00 a night. The upside was in the past we have stayed downtown and all we heard were sirens. Here the big city noises were kept to a minimal (although I do think I could here the TV across the window way most of the night). The staff was very nice and helpful in getting us directions to places to eat. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Location for visit Chicago The hotel is nice, not new but has a lot of fun colors, the parking price is pretty high... January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great location. Wonderful room at the top of the hotel, with a view of Lake Michigan. A stone's throw away from the Magnificent Mile and State Street, in a quiet residential avenue. Quite reasonable price for Chicago. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Coziness! We visited Chicago for a 3 night stay. This was our first stay at the Indigo. What a lovely little hotel! The deco was boutique-ish...very memorable! The bed was especially comfortable. Absolutely nothing negative with the accommodations. We had never stayed in such a small room, but this was not a negative at all! The arrangement of the room was "smart" to take advantage of every inch of space. We will stay again when we visit Chicago! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service Four years ago I found myself having to stayover frequently in Chicago. The first and only hotel I have ever stayed at is Hotel Indigo. As an employee said to me once, "There are many hotels to stay in here....we have to shine in customer service.....and they do!!! I frequently arrive early, and they if they have a room available, they have me check in right away. The staff is so courteous and always inquires if there is any more they could do. The rooms have hardwood floors....beautiful, and colorful is the only other words to describe them. I have always found my accomodations to be CLEAN. Hotel Indigo is in Chicago's GoldCoast area, which has so much to offer, for shopping, dining and entertainment. I think you will be pleasantly surprised when you stay at Hotel Indigo!! December 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza & Chicago River Dining in Chicago Downtown Navy Pier - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Wolf Point location on the Chicago River Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Art Institute of Chicago Boat Tour on Chicago River Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Wrigley Field - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Chicago River and Orleans Bridge Hotel Lobby John Hancock Center - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park Willis Tower - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown View of Chicago Downtown View of Downtown Chicago & Hotel Parking Theatre in Chicago Downtown Hotel with skyline and Chicago River. Field Museum - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading