• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work I like the hotel and may stay there again. Great location. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Very comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. Convenient parking. But: As a Priority Club member I was upgraded to a larger room ( #511) which I appreciated. Unfortunately there are no mini refrigerators in the rooms, even though the TV cabinet had a empty compartment for one. The heating system in my room was so loud that I had to turn it off just get to sleep. I was unable to change a hundred dollar bill during a weekday morning because the young lady at the front desk said that she didn't have any 20s and made no attempt to obtain any. I would think a request of the on duty manager could have resolved the issue. Regular maintenance inspections of rooms and customer relations training might be something to consider. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence Great 'funky' room with extremely comfortable bed. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend for such good value. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I tried to check in it turned out that I had booked a room, but one month later. Problem solved within 5 min and even got a lower price. The service just kept on like that all the way to the time when they helped me get a cab to the airport. Great room, great view and great value! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend Away Very friendly staff- particularly the bar, fabulous neighborhood and location for all things Chicago. Close to entertainment, food, train, and more. Rooms are small, functional, great for this stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a hotel in a hurry and found this gem. I live in the neighborhood but needed a place to stay while my condo was being shown to buyers and I was suffering from the flu. I made the reservation the day-of and the staff was very accommodating in getting me an early check-in time so I could spend the day there and return to my condo at night. I found the colorful, almost nautical-like decor really pleasing. The lobby and room were both very clean and orderly. The hotel was very quiet and the walls must be thick because I was able to sleep the entire time, even though my room was right across from the elevators! I was really impressed by everything, except the food menu - not many vegetarian options and it seemed way overpriced. The price was great too, so I will definitely keep it in mind for visiting friends and family. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Comfortable, bright and cheery. Great place to stay for the value. Little noisy from the street. We were on the eleventh floor and could hear people talking as if they were right outside our window. Our daughter lives a little less than a mile from here and we could easily walk to her condo. We will definitely be staying here again! It's bright and cheery and very clean. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Overall we where very impressed with the location, staff, and service. My only complaint is that it was hard to sleep in late due to the service elevator by our room and the fact that the light blocking courtain did not completely darkened the room. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neighborhood urban comfort, close to everything. Excellent value, for fine accommodations (room sizes vary) and a pleasant, attentive staff.. Good restaurants are VERY nearby - almost next door, across the street, down the block - and transportation is available 24/7. And ... a convenient location with Chicago at your feet! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again outdated small rooms with peeling laminate flooring, horrible decor. $45 for parking? Really!? February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Service Indigo is the boutique property of IHG so keep this in mind when booking this facility. The property and rooms are very smartly done with great use of space. Wooden floors in rooms add a nice home feel/touch. Prefectly located for Gold Coast activities - easy walking to many places. Knowledge desk staff and very curtious in every aspect. The property/lobby is undergoing a bit of construction, but bot to worry. Choose Indigo and you cant go wrong. Thanks February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gold coast location Hotel Indigo is a great refreshing hotel. Great staff, room was comfortable and inviting. My wife loved the aveda soaps and lotions. The hotel is close to the action on Division street. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again, February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super loud A/C Had hard time sleeping due to the AC.... Roaring all night. Was crazy February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommeded Would not recommend this hotel. Front desk seemed unwilling to help out with finding local restaurants. The lobby was being renovated. Our room was cold, small, and had limited closet space. There was no where to get anything to eat between 11 am and 6 pm. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Attitude My wife and I enjoyed this hotel when we stayed last month, but this recent trip was not so great. It appears there has been a change because the staff was definitely teed off and treated us as if serving us was some kind of inconvenience. The person at check-in definitely had somewhere else to be or maybe he just didn't like the way I looked. Then, later in our stay, I asked a different person at the front desk for something (my wife forgot toothpaste) and you would have thought I asked if I could stomp puppies in the lobby. Won't be staying again on our next trip to ChiTown for shopping. Too bad, this was our second stay in as many months and thought we had found a new home for our trips. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific value and a really good hotel in downtown Chicago I am copying and pasting the review I posted on Yelp. I read a sample of reviews before writing this. This is the first and may be the last time I ever do a review on Yelp, I'm not a fan of these things, but in this case, I am doing it. I felt many of the other reviews were did not take the value into account. YOU try finding a hotel in a decent neighborhood in Chicago for less than $100 a night (and that included the tax!#. I was surprised and arrived not expecting much. SATFF AND ACCOMMODATIONS: The staff, for the most part, were exceedingly helpful, cordial, and cheerful. This is an older hotel building, so be ready for what hotel room dimensions used to be like, yes, they were smaller, the halls were narrower. However, I found my room to be more than adequate. The décor, while possibly out of place in cold, snowy Chicago, was lighthearted and fun. My room had everything I wanted, coffee maker, Wifi, big screen tv, hairdryer, desk, plenty of lighting. And it was clean. Sure, there was a bit of wear and tear showing here and there, but the hotel seems to be in the middle of upgrades, so I'm sure they know. VALUE - For heaven's sake people, do you know what a typical hotel costs in downtown Chicago these days?!? This place was not only a bargain, but pleasant, clean, safe and convenient on its own merits but with the added benefit of being affordable, the only thing that kept this from being 5 stars is that it's not the Ritz. CONCLUSION: I will not only heartily recommend this hotel to friends #or maybe not, part of me would like to keep such a deal a secret) but will absolutely, positively, stay here again on future trips. Thus endeth my first and probably last review on Yelp.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing little hotel!! Great hotel right in the middle of things! Easy to find, park, and get around. I loved the decor of the room! The entire staff was very friendly and willing to assist in anything we needed. I can't wait to come up to the city again because I will want to stay at the Hotel Indigo!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Excellence, all over again! I have been staying at the Indigo hotel I every time when I visit Chicago. I have been visiting Chicago once in month for the last year. I always have a feeling that I came back home. The staff is very friendly. I would like to thank everyone for their professional courtesy, especially Alma Hodzic! February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pets The day we checked out my daughter was not feeling well. As we checked out I noticed a dog bowl in the lobby. Until this point I did not realize that this hotel allow dogs. I would never stay at this hotel again for this reason. My daughter has horrible allergies and asthma two dogs. This was not evident to me upon check-in that the hotel allowed dogs. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel My wife and decided to stay here for New years eve and was very disappointed in the room view. As we looked out our window hoping to see a good skyline view all we saw were rooms for this site. I think if I could open the window I could have beat on the window across from mine. Very poor view. The rooms seemed shabby and outdated and the parking was $45.00 a night. The upside was in the past we have stayed downtown and all we heard were sirens. Here the big city noises were kept to a minimal (although I do think I could here the TV across the window way most of the night). The staff was very nice and helpful in getting us directions to places to eat. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Location for visit Chicago The hotel is nice, not new but has a lot of fun colors, the parking price is pretty high... January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great location. Wonderful room at the top of the hotel, with a view of Lake Michigan. A stone's throw away from the Magnificent Mile and State Street, in a quiet residential avenue. Quite reasonable price for Chicago. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Coziness! We visited Chicago for a 3 night stay. This was our first stay at the Indigo. What a lovely little hotel! The deco was boutique-ish...very memorable! The bed was especially comfortable. Absolutely nothing negative with the accommodations. We had never stayed in such a small room, but this was not a negative at all! The arrangement of the room was "smart" to take advantage of every inch of space. We will stay again when we visit Chicago! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service Four years ago I found myself having to stayover frequently in Chicago. The first and only hotel I have ever stayed at is Hotel Indigo. As an employee said to me once, "There are many hotels to stay in here....we have to shine in customer service.....and they do!!! I frequently arrive early, and they if they have a room available, they have me check in right away. The staff is so courteous and always inquires if there is any more they could do. The rooms have hardwood floors....beautiful, and colorful is the only other words to describe them. I have always found my accomodations to be CLEAN. Hotel Indigo is in Chicago's GoldCoast area, which has so much to offer, for shopping, dining and entertainment. I think you will be pleasantly surprised when you stay at Hotel Indigo!! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room & free wifi We stayed for a week here for both business & leisure. The hotel is nice, cozy and clean, very much the same as shown in the website. The room is small, lay out a bit difference from a standard hotel, but you get use to it after 1 or 2 nights. The bed is very good, very huge bed good for 3 persons and very comfortable too! Room do not have mini fridge, only a coffee maker. Like most review, either the TV control not working or the reception not good. We didn’t manage to watch any TV program. But the free wifi in the room is stable and occasionally need to login again which I think is still acceptable. There’s a 1244 Bar & Bistro in the hotel. We add US$10 per room for breakfast of 2. The breakfast was good! I ate The Astor Breakfast for almost every day, even though there are many choices, but I felt that this is the best. Their house potatoes are fanatic! Muffins are equally good! The café staff Mr Hassan & Mr Hjosan are very nice guy! They make you feel so at ease and at home! We are sort of under prepared for this windy city, thus we are like freezing cold whenever we need to go out. We took cab to Water Tower Place and Christkindlmarket, which cost about US$7 each trip. There's a supermarket "Jewel" around the corner of the hotel. We will come back again. A fanatic hotel worth to stay! December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Everyone was very friendly, but the hotel is old and tired feeling. The rooms are cramped. Shower head has certainly seen better days. I took the stairs downstairs to the lower level several times - the carpeting was never vacuumed the two days I was there. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, comfortable hotel with attentive staff This hotel is beautifully appointed, conveniently located, comfortable, and a great value. The staff were extremely helpful in helping us find a restaurant in the area (three, actually) and were very kind when we needed a late check-out at the last minute. I would absolutely stay there again. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average and overpriced The location was great, but out of the 6-8 staff members we encountered, only 2 were courteous. The others seemed very annoyed and rude. The fireplace room we stayed in had cobwebs in the ceilings and the shower curtain was too short for the shower so everytime I took a shower, water went all over. I stay at ALOT of hotels for business throughout the year and NEVER have the shampoo, conditioner, soaps and lotion not been replenished every night, just a small detail but really sums up the HO-HUM experience at this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Awesome, helpful staff.....loved our stay. The hotel was welcoming and comfortable..Plan on staying there every trip... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quit up to snuff We were really looking forward to staying here to visit family since they were so close. The reviews made it seem like a 5 star place. Not in my opinion. Upon check in pulled back the sheets to find long black hairs on the sheet. Room clean up was fair a best. Toiletries were not replenished when empty or low. Ice bucket not emptied and new bag replaced. Hallways always seemed like there was trash down them. Vending machines not working and when questioned the front desk knew but didn't really even seem to care. One employee could barely take her eyes off the computer to talk to me. Had to always ask the front desk for ice which left me with a feeling of putting them out. Was given a trash bag for ice after asking for a ice bucket bag which was not replaced by the cleaning crew. When i asked for one on my way out to run an errand the front desk employee said he would get me one but upon arrival he never moved and left me waiting until he decided to come back with the trash bag. Feeling overall was that the Indigo didn't really care if you were there or not and for the price it's a little disappointing. I think they had a doorman but you would never know as he always seemed to be on his phone at the corner or inside doing something else. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel But..... We loved the location and the decor of this hotel. Our waiter at breakfast was as nice as any we have had anywhere!! Great service. However, I handed a voucher to Lissa at the front desk saying we were to get 1000 extra points. (We had a choice of a free movie, one cocktail, or extra points...we unfortunately chose the points). She said she would take care of that. I have called twice...each time she has stated that she is glad I called (very polite) and that she is waiting to get a book (whatever that means) and her manager knows this. However, the points still have not been added, and I think I am going to give up....1000 are not that many! It is kind of the principal of the thing. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, and our points are always added almost immediately. Funny thing is that I read a few reviews about other people that had trouble getting points they were supposed to have.Checkout was rather disappointing. I took the keys to the desk to ask if I needed to do anything else, as the final bill was slipped under our door. The lady at the desk at 7:15 a.m. said, "Just leave them there...you are done." Most other properties have people that ask if we enjoyed our stay (which we did), thank us, and are generally smiling and pleasant. December 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza & Chicago River Dining in Chicago Downtown Navy Pier - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Wolf Point location on the Chicago River Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Art Institute of Chicago Boat Tour on Chicago River Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Wrigley Field - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Chicago River and Orleans Bridge Hotel Lobby John Hancock Center - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park Willis Tower - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown View of Chicago Downtown View of Downtown Chicago & Hotel Parking Theatre in Chicago Downtown Hotel with skyline and Chicago River. Field Museum - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading