• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.
Announcements
Get More Weekend this Fall! Book our Get More Weekend Deal and stay longer and save more by extending your weekend stay by adding Thursday or Sunday night to your travel plans. Save Up to 25 PERCENT
View More
Announcements
Get More Weekend this Fall! Book our Get More Weekend Deal and stay longer and save more by extending your weekend stay by adding Thursday or Sunday night to your travel plans. Save Up to 25 PERCENT OFF on Thursday or Sunday with a Friday and/or Saturday night stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff After missing my train at Union Station I chose this Holiday Inn to rest overnight until the next train. Frankly, I chose it because it was the hotel closest to the station. Everything from the reservationist to the pleasant send-off the next morning at the front desk were without a flaw, complete with a taxi at the door. The room was clean and quiet and the staff I met in the hallways were friendly and accommodating. Had a wonderful meal in the Lounge, though I was surprised at the checkered oil cloth table cloths. I guess I expected something a step up. But the food and service were excellent! Thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable place for relaxation The facilities are outstanding. It is has a good location. Transportation near the hotel is excellent. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good food and pleasant atmosphere The rooms are nice and the food in Aurelio's Restaurant is surprisingly good. I love the pizza and the other menu items are consistently good. I stay four days a week most weeks as I'm working near the hotel. the pleasant atmosphere and the warm helpful people keep me coming back. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel This is a great family hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The rooftop pool was a very nice treat. My kids loved the idea of taking the elevator to the penthouse. The restaurants staff was friendly and the food was good. The hotel parking is affordable but there is a public lot right next to the hotel for $20 per day. I highly recommend this hotel for folks travelling with kids. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to upgrade matresses The mattress on my bed was TERRIBLE. The 1st night I had to move to the sofa about 3am because I had not been able to sleep a wink. The matress was hard like sleeping on the floor. The second night I slept on the fold out sofa bed- it was bad too, but I was able to sleep. The only things that keep me from rating the overall experience as 'poor' is the staff and the service. The hotel staff were above average. The resturaunt and the lounge staff were attentive and the food was delicious. I will not be staying at this hotel on future business trips to Chicago. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! If anybody is ever going to the Chicago area this is the place to stay at. The service is above and beyond and the rooms have adequate lighting, and are comfortable for a decent nights rest. My family stayed here over the Memorial Day holiday and was treated very well, by the whole hotel staff. The Food and Services Manager (Rob) went above and beyond his duties as he gave my 4 young nephews FREE tickets to Shedd Aquarium! WAY TO GO! The boys loved it and we want to come back. Even the Valet at the front desk was very helpful and had a great personality. Loved this hotel and if I am ever back in Chicago again I plan on returning. Not only is it close to everything (subway is a block away, cabs come to the front door, the ATA buses runs right by the hotel. Michigan Ave. (the Mag Mile) is not far away, and the museums are really close. Finally, if one wants to experience true "Chicago Style" pizza Aurelio's is right on the property and they are the BEST! May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average stay Although the front of the house staff was very good, given the basic amenities offered and location, the price was outrageous. Stayed during the National restaurant convention and while most hotels downtown offer shuttle service to the show, none was available here. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Enjoyable, friendly staff, went over what I expected in their service. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible vacation spot! This hotel was the worst experience I've ever encountered at a Holiday Inn. I could not connect to wifi to do my homework, the shower curtain in the bathroom would not stay closed while in use, the vent in the shower allowed my son and I to hear every conversation the people in the room above us had. Some of this conversation was private but not to us! It was the worst trip I've ever had and I'll never again stay here!! In addition, paid parking was ridiculously priced and the meter machine would not allow me to pay for a full night. I was worried I would wake up and my car would have been towed. It was a miserable experience and a total waste of money! I'm so disappointed!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Chose this Holiday for its location near the loop and UIC. Room was very nice but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Started with check in and was helped by a woman, believe her name started with an N and she had an Eastern European accent, but she was very welcoming and took extra time to make sure we felt very comfortable. Had a small problem with the first room but she quickly got us into a great room. Rest of the staff from the valets to the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. General Manager Jim S did a great job dealing with an issue we had and really showed that he knew how to treat people well. Thanks for a great stay and I will be back again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and location The staff were wonderful. Gave very good directions to attractions and transportation. We left our bag in a Taxis and the staff went out of thier way to assist in getting the Taxis information and contacting the service. Can't say enough about how well they treaded us! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for Down town Chicago Good value and great service all with a reasonable price for the location May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a nice place to stay The staff was super nice. We were traveling with our 4 year old. Everyone was wonderful the bed was comfey!!!! Even with the long walks in Chicago. Only down side is it is not part of the Loop but after the first day taxis were my friends. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and room was dirty There was a blood stain on the sheets, and we had to have the maid come change them. The TV didn't work and we had to have a repairman come in and then he brought us a new tv the next day because whatever he thought he fixed didn't work in the morning. The outside noises were loud. They were doing construction and it woke us up at 8a.m. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for tourist This Holiday Inn offers a great price, close to Train station and all tourist activities in Downtown -Chicago, Friendly staff who offer assistance on early check-in, directions, and at home experience. I'm going back on my next Chicago trip. five stars!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcoming Committee Staff always greets me by name when I come through the door. They promptly respond to my requests and always with a smile. The beds are a bit hard and the furniture is starting to chairs are starting to show their age and abuse but not enough to make their use undesirable. Great, great service! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, great location, and great service After a long train ride it was delightful to find our 'home away from home' just a short walk away. We were treated as real guests, our room was even upgraded for our anniversary. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was one of the cleanest and best kept up that we have found. The staff was always available to answer any questions, give directions, etc. The two resturants attached to the hotel were both reasonably priced and the food, including the breakfast bar at Sunny's, was very good. Many of the Chicago destinations were with in easy walking distance and the 3 day bus pass was an economical way to reach the more distant sites. We will be back again and are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel and restaurant Great location if your going Amtrak, walking distance to Union Station. Room and bathroom were clean, bed comfortable and Aurelio's restaurant in the hotel serves good food and the staff are very friendly. Join Priority Club and get a discount at the restaurant. Definitely would stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Room comfort average. We enjoyed the service and hospitality. The room comfort is rather average (we have been in better Holiday Inns before) Location is a bit distant from Center City but very comfortable to the Blue Line (excellent and easy access to O'hare!) April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredible! I had to stay in Chicago on business for a second day and was under a lot of stress and it must have showed. Taiyom upgraded me to a suite, and the valet for cars carried my bags upstairs. I went out to get some necessities and when i got backTaiyom called my room to check on me. The first night I tried to self park my car and when it wouldn't issue me a ticket the Holiday Inn staff valet end my car at a discount. This place has amazing customer service and I wish I could thank them enough. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but comfortable. We needed just a room for two nights whilst attending a conference, and this served our purposes well. Did not use the facilities or the restaurant - so no comment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lack of hotel parking and additional costs involved are unfortunate, adjacent parking lot has misleading information on overnight parking. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to public transportation What I appreciated most about the hotel was how easy it was to get to from O'Hare -- just get on the blue line and get off right at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how little street noise we heard at night. The beds were super comfy. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location We had a few issues with our room but the staff took care of them quickly and with a smile. This hotel is within walking distance of the train station, Willis Tower, and some great restaurants. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff been to many properties over the years and this one had some of the best staff i have ever encountered. from the valet parkers to the front desk. happy to greet you when you walk in the door and happy to upgrade this lowly platinum to a very nice 2 room suite. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, room clean, and great location to Amtrak station (3 blocks) and subway (across parking lot) March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was good, beds a bit hard, nice pillow selection, no mini fridge, Food on site is limited to Italian. Only bad thing was desk staff were confused about special pricing on valet parking we had negotiated as a group rate. Check in staff refused to give reduced rate, check out staff looked into it further for us and found the agreed upon rate and quickly refunded us. Other than that it is a nice hotel, nice location for our needs, and priced well. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone was helpful and prompt in their service. One day I ordered room-service and it was a bit late but, the next day it was prompt. The food was good and service was as well. When I checked in, one of the outlets was broken and we made a call to the front desk and the technician on call was at the door within 5 minutes to fix it. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn because of its proximity to the University of Illinois at Chicago, where I was taking the Illinois State Bar Exam. Needless to say, I needed a quiet, clean, relaxed atmosphere with no problems at all. That is exactly what I got here. The staff was so friendly. They said "yes" to every request before I could even finish asking. The room was very clean. Overall, I had a great experience at a time when I couldn't afford to have a negative one. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Chicago for two nights. The first night we got there, the manager had told me I didn't pay for my room when I already had. They also told me on the phone in advance that I could book the room even thought I wasn't 21. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told I couldn't book the room. We dealt with two ladies at the front desk, one of them being the manager. They were very rude. I would not recommend anyone to stay there unless they want added stress. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good location. Comfortable beds Nice work out facility clean February 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Navy Pier - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Dining in Downtown Chicago Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Art Institute of Chicago - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Millennium Park - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Wrigley Field - Attraction in Downtown Chicago John Hancock Center - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Willis Tower - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Field Museum - Attraction in Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Boat Tour on Chicago River - Attraction in Downtown Chicago View of Downtown Chicago
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading