• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The staff members were great! Everything from the valet service, assistance with cabs, restaurant recommendations, and room service was excellent. The rooms and general areas within the hotel were clean. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, small issue with service Overall my mother and I had a great stay at this Crowne Plaza location. The only issue we had was that the woman who checked us in apparently didn't pay attention to the package deal we had purchased (which included free valet parking, free breakfast and a gas card) and went ahead to charge us for parking and didn't give us the gas card. We were in a bit of a hurry, though, so we had to deal with it the next morning. That morning, we had a new receptionist to talk to and he was VERY sweet and helpful and immediately made all the appropriate changes to our charges and gave us our gas card. Besides that, the room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast was very satisfying, and the gym was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were in town for our son's wedding. The Crowne Plaza was centrally located and a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to be attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City Stay We enjoyed our Chicago night at the Crown Plaza. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean. Bar was nice. I would recommend. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room; friendly staff! Loved our recent visit!!! Everyone was most considerate and friendly...each staff we encountered. Location is perfect! Easy access to expressways. Valet parking is very convenient. Room was wonderful; comfortable and lovely! Ate breakfast in Dine! Good food! Convenient to many outside restaurants and awesome food markets with delis. Starbucks nearby. Cabs immediately available. My wife and I have stayed here many times and keep coming back. Visiting Chicago wouldn't be the same staying elsewhere (and we have in the past). Will continue returning to Crowne Plaza Metro...on Madison!!! We love it! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but... A few guests that stayed around us were very noisy...all night. Slamming doors, knocking loudly, screaming. Not very considerate on the part of the guests. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Country Cousin Parking was too expensive for guests but other than that and the Chicago Motel Tax all was good. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting place when picking up a client at Union Station I was very happy with my room, the restaurant & the staff! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff My wife and I were in town to see a concert at the Unitied Center. This turned out to be an ideal location for that purpose. Five minute drive down Madison and we were there! This hotel seemed somewhat dated by its overall appearance. Not run down or neglected, just older. Our room was clean and comfortable, although it could use a furniture upgrade. There was a 27" flat panel TV (somewhat small) that did not seem to have a HD feed but still worked perfectly well. The room also had a microwave and coffee maker, but no refrigerator. The beds were comfortable enough (a little firm), and the bathroom was spacious enough that you didn't feel cramped (good counter space too). The shower was marvelous by the way. After reading sevaral reviews about the adjoing resturaunt (Dine) I was somewhat skeptical, but we decided to try it any way since we were not that familar with the city and did not want to drive (didn't have much time before the concert). This turned out to be a good choice and in fact we went back for breakfast the next morning before we checked out. I have already booked another room here for another concert trip in May. The front desk staff was very friendly and eager to assist us with every request. I would suggest you opt for the "park for a penny" option with your room since they only offer valle parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good visit The rooms and the hotel were very nice. Close to The United Center (which is why we came), but not very close to downtown Chicago attractions. I love the fact that there is a magnificent grocery store (Mariano's Fresh Market - recommend highly# and Walgreen's right across the street from the hotel. Good Greek restaruant #Pegasus Restaurant & Taverna# and breakfast restaurant #Dena's Coffee Shop# in walking distance. The doormen were very helpful each time we needed a taxi to take us somewhere and the staff even recommended a few places to eat in walking distance. I did not like the fact that someone was able to charge something from the hotel restaurant to my room, but I am glad that it was taken care of with a phone call to the front desk #at least that was what I was told, I will know once my credit card bill arrives). The hotel restaurant should have been able to confirm that the person who ordered at the restaurant was actually staying in the room that was charged. I would stay here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I had business in the West Loop area and found a great hotel right where it needs to be. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and it was awesome, especially the swirl french toast! The next night we ate in Greek Town and walked to dinner and back. The rooms are big and has a balcony with a view of the Sears tower. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly good experience i have nothing but good things to say about my stay. the only thing that would have made it nicer would have been a full-length mirror in the room. otherwise: clean, comfortable, extremely good staff, even decent restaurant. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay there again!! I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metro on Sat. March 23, 2013 & was really pleased by everything!! we were in town for my son's Engagement Party that he had at his Condo a couple blocks away & we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go So, it was "very" convenient to stay there. All the employee's were very nice & the room was very clean & comfortable. I will for sure stay there again!! March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk jerks the front desk clerks could really use some manners they were not polite or very helpful. ONe example. I commented twice that upon changing my reservation from one night to two nights that the person I spoke with on the phone made two reservations instead of just extening my existing one. As such i explained that I would be staying two nights. The jerk at the front desk said you may need to get new keys. Then he said not to worry about it. Then guess what, the keys didnt' work on the second day. I had to go and wait in line for the new keys. Did he apologize? NOPE. He made some excuse. Another example, i called for a cab and the front desk jerk said there will be some out front, you don't need to reserve them. I asked again as we had to be somewhere at a certain time. Again she said she wouldn't as they are out front. Lazy! Nice property but not sure I'll stay there again. Unless I receive an apology and/or a discount. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better We were out of state guests and were staying at this hotel for a wedding. We we hoping to check in early because we needed to get ready for the wedding. We called the day before asking if we could check in early, they said to call the next day at 12pm to see if that's possible. I called at noon the next day and they said we shouldn't have any problems checking in at 2 pm. We got there at 2pm. No rooms were available yet but said we should have one soon and they would call us when it is ready. We ended up waiting over an hour and come to find out that friends of ours (who were also staying at the hotel) arrived an hour or more after us and got a room before us. We were rushed getting ready for the wedding and were almost late. For how much we paid for this hotel we were expecting a lot better service and accuracy. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Low in class, cheaper than other places in loop. Not good if yu want service, quiet, or professional staff March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable Experience From check in to check out, the staff was attentive and helpful. I really felt they cared about my needs. The room was attractive and comfortable. I would definitely return to this property. Location was convenient for our purposes. Glad I chose this hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Amazing room with a very cozy TV room. The pillows were the best ones I've ever had in a hotel, made may stay even better. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a Change I was most impress with the changes in the decor and renovations at the Crowne Plaza. We stayed there about 5 years ago prior to the renovations and had heard of the changes but did not expect how much of a change there was. Congratulations from taking this Crowne Plaza from just barely average to well above. The staff was very friendly and most accomodating. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great shower, beds, and room service. Will return in the future. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I was very comfortable. The staff was nice and accommodating. I wish room service delivered later, but if that's the worst of it, it's all good. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Next Door The walls are paper thin and the room next door to me was very loud all night. They went to bed at 6am! I had my 10 and 8 year olds with me and they were crying because they couldn't sleep. In addition, they were asking me what the smell was coming from the room. It was pot! I went to the front desk (something I almost never do) to complain about that. During the night both my wife and I called again to complain about the noise on separate occasions. The music stopped but the party never did. Absolutely terrible management of the situation. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfortable, friendly & helpful staff Even with the college basketball fans are room was quiet, and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly, providing a late checkout and controlled bag storage to accomodate our late flight out. I definately recommend and will stay there again if in the area March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great valet service good central location, easy in and out, great parking, comfortable clean rooms March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Corner and Cold Days Checked in during a rare Chicago snowstorm. It as chaos everywhere and between the weather and the hotel's location, right off the expressway, it seemed like the valet team were challenged. After dropping my bags I had to rush to an appt, finding the valet team unresponsive and the wait for my car nearing eternity. A gentleman at the Concierge kiosk named Aspin stepped in and lent some support and direction, resolving the situation before I missed my appt. Surely the weather had something to do with my wait, but overcoming challenges is part of what you pay so dearly for Valet Parking at Downtown CP. Thanks to Aspin's vigilance and willingness to jump in and help a customer, I got my work accomplished! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, price, staff and location! Booked this room online, called and received an upgrade for a better price. Arrived and was impressed right away with the lobby and staff behind the desk. They were busy with many functions going on, but never flustered and took time with each and everyone checking in. Got to room, and really fell in love!! Have traveled around the world and just had a very bad experience with a hotel. This room was beautiful and nice to stay in. Located within walking distance to the United Center, where we had tickets for a concert, and other great businesses along the way. We stopped at a few drinking establishments on the way back and they were great. Will recommend this hotel and use again!! Thanks!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. Excellent service - above and beyond!! Stayed here for a family wedding/reception trip. The staff was AMAZING!! They went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure the best stay ever. Beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were very clean, the view from the balcony was outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel and if I ever come back to Chicago, this is where we will stay for sure!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Greek Towne visit My room at the Crowne Plaza was clean, neat, and well decorated. The facilities in general were also well maintained. I was not able to take advantage of the Dine restaurant and bar, although I appreciated it being there. For a short visit I highly recommend the Crown Plaza. I was most impressed by the front desk staff who helped me retrieve a laptop computer that I had left behind. I contacted them at about 5:30 pm. I worked with the front desk to ship it to me overnight. This was a huge concern for me and the front desk staff put my mind and ease by handling things very professionally. I received the laptop within two days. I wanted to thank the staff that was on call that afternoon for a job well done. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for We were in town for a Blackhawks game and needed a place to stay the night close to the United Center, had a bar and was with in walking distance to some restaurants (I am not a fan of eating at hotel restaurants). The Crown Plaza fit the bill--and my wallet. Compared to room rates in the heart of the city, this was reasonable. The hotel was very clean and served its purpose for us well. There are no frills, the bar closes at midnight and it isn't any kind of "club scene", just a bar fine for a nightcap. Right down Halstead there are several excellent Greek restaurants and you are a short drive to the United Center. In decent weather you could walk to the theatre district, train, and shopping. In the winter, I would cab it. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location good rooms and good staff The room was well kept. The staff was courteous. Parking was easy and valet only. The parking garage next door is for the grocery store customers only. Good Lounge and food. It’s located close to downtown. Try to get a room on the opposite side of the Dan Ryan Expressway, yet the rooms on the expressway side are pretty quiet anyway. I will stay there again. Enjoy March 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza & Chicago River Dining in Chicago Downtown Navy Pier - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Wolf Point location on the Chicago River Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Art Institute of Chicago Boat Tour on Chicago River Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Wrigley Field - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Chicago River and Orleans Bridge Hotel Lobby John Hancock Center - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park Willis Tower - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown View of Chicago Downtown View of Downtown Chicago & Hotel Parking Theatre in Chicago Downtown Hotel with skyline and Chicago River. Field Museum - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading