Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff with a real desire to sever their guests The staff is very accommodating from the minute you check in until you leave in your cab. The hotel is under a program of improvement that makes it more attractive, but being an older facility, it still looks like it was designed in the 70's. My only complaint is the location, at least three long Chicago city blocks from anything. Plan on taking a cab anywhere you go. Cabs are plentiful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I am in Chicago several times a year on business and I am constantly amazed by the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown. Every employee I passed greeted me with a Good Morning, and most of them called me by name. I don't know how they remember my name, but it sure makes me feel welcome! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bears weekend Great people at front desk... Overly accommodating ..let me ckin in alittle early due to a conference cancellation Kat front desk was superb as a host I will return nxt time im in chicago RMLudemann September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Inn and Suites We had a wonderful stay and the staff was the best ever. We were celebrating my husband's 69th Birthday and our 29th Wedding Anniversary and we were treated so extra special. We truly had a wonderful experience with your staff in the hotel, restaurant and pub. Thank you so much. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay. Beds were very nice The room was falling apart and dirty. There were hairs on towels and in the tub. The shower rod was falling off the wall. I was able to have a snack and a beer at the lounge. The food was not prepared properlly the beer was stall. I also had breakfast the next morning the food then was better prepared. I planned a trip from New York to Seattle but quality of this hotel force me to change my lodging plans. I was planning to stay in holiday inn every evening but I just couldn't. I don't think I will be staying in a holiday inn again. Thank you for your time and for reading my review. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Super friendly staff !!!! Clean rooms and close location to city center and Lou Mitchell's. Easy valet parking. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Good location, close enough to downtown and transportation. Clean facilities. The attached restaurant (and room service) is good quality food with great service. The front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had noisy neighbors, and they switched us to another floor in a room that was better than our previous! Can't beat parking for a penny!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by White Sox game Could not have been treated better by the staff. From valet, to front desk at check in, to staff behind the counter recommending a great Chicago style pizza place that delivered after the Sox game, to staff at check out, treated spectacularly. Will definitely be staying here next time I'm around for a Sox game. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish there were a 'Very Good' category It's hard to give any place an 'EXCELLENT' ... so I had to settle for 'GOOD'. But in actuality, it was a sound and resilient 'VERY GOOD'. The staff were very helpful with things like walking directions, extra towels, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable ... with awesome pillows. The pool was very nice, along with the exercise and media room. And the breakfast buffet was awesome - with biscuits and gravy ... ymmm. I don't usually care much for those. We will definitely return when we are in Chicago again! :-) September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great service My husband and I were traveling by Amtrak. We stayed here between trains. We wanted a good night's sleep before a long train ride the next day! Wonderful hotel - not far from Amtrak station. Clean room, friendly helpful staff . Pot roast was excellent! The hotel was not tall - 5 or 6 floors. We used public transportation to go to Michigan Avenue - there were 5 or 6 bus lines that stopped across the street. We would gladly stay in this hotel the next time we are in Chicago. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place. Great place for the price. Very close to main downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is good and they have a bar onsite. I would definetly go back again! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in the City! Great staff, nice rooms, and excellent value! This is my number one place to stay when I travel to the City for business. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience and Incredible Services! Everyone we encountered on this property were friendly and so accomodating! From the breakfast waiter Toni to the Front Desk staff, Kat and the late night lady, they were all very sweet and went above and beyond to make our long weekend an experience we will always treasure! Thank you!! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Front staff and valet parking very nice and informative, food and beverage are very slow and make mistakes in orders, manager seems like not very interested in accommodating people and making their meal a favorable experience. The room we had was a suite, was decent however overpriced for where you are and what you get, ie no breakfast, no complementary coffee. Front desk excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Good dining and drinks. Would recommend to stay here. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We took the train to Union Station for a girls weekend and it was a very short walk to the hotel. We were able to check in a bit early and then head out via the blue line, which is about 1 block away, to UIC to see my daughter. (The location is a bit away from the "Mile", but great for going to UIC) The staff at the hotel was excellent all weekend helping us get cabs and advising us on the best way to get where we wanted to go! We stayed in a suite, which was very nice. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us. And the beds were very comfortable! We went up to the roof and checked out the beautiful pool, unfortunately, we were too tired to swim! We ate breakfast at Sunny's, the hotel restaurant, and were very happy with the service and the food. We also found a doughnut shop about a block away. On Sunday, when we were to leave, the hotel stored our luggage until it was time for us to catch the train back home. It was great not having to haul it with us while we did some last minute shopping! I will definitely be staying here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging was just fine Check in was alright. Staff was fine. They had WIFI, but the password/login info not posted anywhere. Parking /valet cost way to much that the property owned. No in our out privileges with that. You have to pay again when you leave out. Yes there was a city lot right next door which desk clerk acted like it was a bad idea to park there. Would be nice to have some coupons for the restaurant that was on the property. Enjoyed the stay though. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy location to wills tower and deep dish pizza found this location easy to walk to many chicago attractions and restaurants. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old but clean This hotel is old and is in desparate need of an upgrade. The bathroom plumbing needs an overall and drains need to be cleaned August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hliday Inn Our stay at the HI was just excellent. We were able to check in easily and were treated very well. We asked for a particular floor and they were able to do that too. When we went out to eat and had left overs we were able to leave them at the front desk. The front desk has great employees. Kat checked us is and Bianca helped us with all our questions. There was another woman at the front desk that was great too - Laura, Donna - I can't remember the name but she had long, black hair. I liked the business center too. Rob, the assistant manager, was able to help with a printer problem which I appreciated. He was also working on fixing one of the computers that I could not get to work. We always love the comfort of the beds. They are so cushy. The room was always clean and we had a nice TV. My husband was able to walk to work - Great location. This is truly one of the best Holiday Inns. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and courteous. The suggestion they made for the lake and river cruise was great. The location was not quite as convenient to restaurants, shops and attractions as I had hoped. But I may have misread the map and not investigated carefully enough before booking. My husband's walking ability is somewhat limited, so it wasn't as convenient for him. The subway stop is nearby, but we generally used cabs to get around the city. There is some noise from the highway nearby. If you're not used to such noise, it might be annoying. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good people One of the best overall staffs I have interacted with in an urban hotel. Very friendly and accomodating. They know the local area well and are able to help people navigate well in the city and use public transportation. The physical hotel needs some attention. The bathtub drains very slowly and the vent fan does not move air at all. It is clean and well cared for, but definately needs some remodeling. That said, it is worth the stay due to clean rooms and outstanding staff. Fitness center and business center is first rate. Pool a bit small, but very usable for a nightime cool-down. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous service from the front desk Front desk offered to hold our bags when early check-in was not available. When we did check-in the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, which we appreciated. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over age bed One of the bed was smashed. The office chair should be send to the recovery. There is only 1 chair in the room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel walking distance from Union Station and Metro link. We recently spent three nights in Chicago. The hotel seemed recently remodeled, the room was very small, but it was cozy. The mattress was too hard for my taste, but my husband liked it. The walls were also thin, we could hear the people next to use talking and their TV when it was quiet in our room. The breakfast was very good, $9 for the cold buffet, which had a lot to offer, I thought it was worth spending an extra few dollars for the whole thing. Kids eat free, which was great, my son enjoyed the pancakes and bacon every morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free use of Business Center, printing was even free. It was right across the street from the Metro Link, Union Station was only a few blocks away. Both were easy to walk to. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Need to get Aurillios back!!!! The outfit that's currently providing food service is not up to my standards. Philly Cheese Steak I paid an arm and a leg for was horrible. And the employees I dealt with there need about a two semester course in Customer Service. Other than that, still a GREAT hotel. I've stayed there numerous times. Your front desk staff is always very professional and the house cleaning personnel I've come into contact with in the halls are extremely courteous. Yeah, I'll be back!!!!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay During Remodeling I understand that hotels need to keep up with the times, but my room was sold out from under me and I was placed in an under construction room! There were no curtains, people's bowls were in there from lunch and the safety lock was broken off the door!!! I couldn't get a new room because they were sold out. The next night, I was placed in a different room in which the toilet ran all night. It was an incredibly disappointing stay. The one positive was decent food in the restaurant. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location is great to the train. If u take Amtrak its about 4 blocks away. You can walk. The staff is very nice. They even Put my left over pizza in an oven to reheat later. Close to Greek Town. But the pizza place next door is gone and Replaced with India place. Close to the light rail. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average It is a good hotel, there is a litlle sound from cars because the hotel is near to a principal street. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customers.....great stay!! Stayed here 2 years ago....great place. Walking distance to Union station, subway and bus. Rooms are clean - beds could be upgraded to queen rather than double and aren't too comfy. Staff is great - very helpful! Gave coupons for apps or dessert at local restaurants. Sunny's had a good breakfast buffet. Next time we head to Chicago, we will def be staying here!! August 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>