Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn was an oasis in a desert of long exhausting days. The service at this Holiday Inn set a higher bar of expectation for guest services in the future. Everybody was courteous, professional, and pleasant. From the Front desk to the bellman, all made me feel like a special guest. The restaurant was not the best. But I learned the day after I checked in that the restaurant had closed and was reopening under a new owner after extensive renovations. If this is true, this Holiday Inn will be hard to book in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dave from Grand Rapids Staff was excellent all the way around. Great location from train station. Comfortable room, bed, bathroom. Buffet breakfast was worth the price, especially if you are hungry as our thirteen year old son was. Would definitely stay there again. Neede taxis for our travels around the city, and the hotel got them quickly. Also held our luggage, at no cost, as we did things during the day until we caught our train back home. Very good place to stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but priced too high We stayed at this property for 3 nights. The staff was exceptional. The rooms are average for a Holiday Inn although they do appear to be doing renovations. The room numbers were written on tape on the doors and someone thought it was funny to move them around. We ordered food which was delivered to another room because someone had moved the numbers around! Normally I wouldn't fault the hotel, but the security officer was the one who walked the delivery person to the wrong room. With that said....the price is pretty high for the area and what you get. Parking and breakfast were not included. You'd be better off staying loser to tourist destinations. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exceeds Expectations I cannot express how fabulous the evening staff is at this property. My grandson and I stayed the evening. From gentlemen cleaning the downstairs to the doorman to the ladies at registration - they took the time to know my grandson - and addressed him each time they saw him by name. WONDERFUL! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Just want to let you know how much we enjoy our stays with you. This last time the staff and service was especially great. We had 2 of our girls and their families with us and really enjoyed the 3 days that we were with you. One more thing one of my daughters left bathing suits, and new Build-A-Bears, we called and you sent it to us in the mail. Thanks so much to management and staff. Angie Byall July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July '13 review, one night stay Everything fine, no problems. Sink drained poorly, maintenance person fixed right away. Requested late checkout, ok for 2pm. Food good at restaurant down the hall from lobby. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, good location great place to stay, close to lots of attractions and sightseeing. We came on Amtrack, it was only four blocks away. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff I travel extensively, and can honestly say this is the hardest working, most accommodating staff of any hotel I've stayed at. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable, and make sure they know your name and remember your needs. Rooms are small but very comfortable, restaurant is great, and the roof top pool has a great view of Willis (nee Sears!) tower. Highly recommended. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel My family and I stayed at this hotel on a 3 day trip to Chicago. We have a 2 year old, so we wanted a separate room off the sleeping area since he goes to bed around 7pm. The ONLY hotel we could find in downtown Chicago without paying $400 a night was this one. It ended up being a great hotel with clean rooms and awesome staff. Across river from Willis Tower and only 3 blocks off Michigan Ave area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs suites and doesn't want to pay a fortune! Even has a restaurant and a bar in the lobby. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value within Chicago- comfortable bed- great restaurant attached for breakfast!! July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO CLIENT ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE It wouldn't let me post my first review which was the brutle truth regarding this property so I will make this short. Will not stay at this location nor recommend it to the many family/friends that visit the chicago area on a regular basis. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff After missing my train at Union Station I chose this Holiday Inn to rest overnight until the next train. Frankly, I chose it because it was the hotel closest to the station. Everything from the reservationist to the pleasant send-off the next morning at the front desk were without a flaw, complete with a taxi at the door. The room was clean and quiet and the staff I met in the hallways were friendly and accommodating. Had a wonderful meal in the Lounge, though I was surprised at the checkered oil cloth table cloths. I guess I expected something a step up. But the food and service were excellent! Thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable place for relaxation The facilities are outstanding. It is has a good location. Transportation near the hotel is excellent. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good food and pleasant atmosphere The rooms are nice and the food in Aurelio's Restaurant is surprisingly good. I love the pizza and the other menu items are consistently good. I stay four days a week most weeks as I'm working near the hotel. the pleasant atmosphere and the warm helpful people keep me coming back. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel This is a great family hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The rooftop pool was a very nice treat. My kids loved the idea of taking the elevator to the penthouse. The restaurants staff was friendly and the food was good. The hotel parking is affordable but there is a public lot right next to the hotel for $20 per day. I highly recommend this hotel for folks travelling with kids. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to upgrade matresses The mattress on my bed was TERRIBLE. The 1st night I had to move to the sofa about 3am because I had not been able to sleep a wink. The matress was hard like sleeping on the floor. The second night I slept on the fold out sofa bed- it was bad too, but I was able to sleep. The only things that keep me from rating the overall experience as 'poor' is the staff and the service. The hotel staff were above average. The resturaunt and the lounge staff were attentive and the food was delicious. I will not be staying at this hotel on future business trips to Chicago. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! If anybody is ever going to the Chicago area this is the place to stay at. The service is above and beyond and the rooms have adequate lighting, and are comfortable for a decent nights rest. My family stayed here over the Memorial Day holiday and was treated very well, by the whole hotel staff. The Food and Services Manager (Rob) went above and beyond his duties as he gave my 4 young nephews FREE tickets to Shedd Aquarium! WAY TO GO! The boys loved it and we want to come back. Even the Valet at the front desk was very helpful and had a great personality. Loved this hotel and if I am ever back in Chicago again I plan on returning. Not only is it close to everything (subway is a block away, cabs come to the front door, the ATA buses runs right by the hotel. Michigan Ave. (the Mag Mile) is not far away, and the museums are really close. Finally, if one wants to experience true "Chicago Style" pizza Aurelio's is right on the property and they are the BEST! May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average stay Although the front of the house staff was very good, given the basic amenities offered and location, the price was outrageous. Stayed during the National restaurant convention and while most hotels downtown offer shuttle service to the show, none was available here. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Enjoyable, friendly staff, went over what I expected in their service. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible vacation spot! This hotel was the worst experience I've ever encountered at a Holiday Inn. I could not connect to wifi to do my homework, the shower curtain in the bathroom would not stay closed while in use, the vent in the shower allowed my son and I to hear every conversation the people in the room above us had. Some of this conversation was private but not to us! It was the worst trip I've ever had and I'll never again stay here!! In addition, paid parking was ridiculously priced and the meter machine would not allow me to pay for a full night. I was worried I would wake up and my car would have been towed. It was a miserable experience and a total waste of money! I'm so disappointed!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Chose this Holiday for its location near the loop and UIC. Room was very nice but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Started with check in and was helped by a woman, believe her name started with an N and she had an Eastern European accent, but she was very welcoming and took extra time to make sure we felt very comfortable. Had a small problem with the first room but she quickly got us into a great room. Rest of the staff from the valets to the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. General Manager Jim S did a great job dealing with an issue we had and really showed that he knew how to treat people well. Thanks for a great stay and I will be back again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and location The staff were wonderful. Gave very good directions to attractions and transportation. We left our bag in a Taxis and the staff went out of thier way to assist in getting the Taxis information and contacting the service. Can't say enough about how well they treaded us! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for Down town Chicago Good value and great service all with a reasonable price for the location May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a nice place to stay The staff was super nice. We were traveling with our 4 year old. Everyone was wonderful the bed was comfey!!!! Even with the long walks in Chicago. Only down side is it is not part of the Loop but after the first day taxis were my friends. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and room was dirty There was a blood stain on the sheets, and we had to have the maid come change them. The TV didn't work and we had to have a repairman come in and then he brought us a new tv the next day because whatever he thought he fixed didn't work in the morning. The outside noises were loud. They were doing construction and it woke us up at 8a.m. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for tourist This Holiday Inn offers a great price, close to Train station and all tourist activities in Downtown -Chicago, Friendly staff who offer assistance on early check-in, directions, and at home experience. I'm going back on my next Chicago trip. five stars!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcoming Committee Staff always greets me by name when I come through the door. They promptly respond to my requests and always with a smile. The beds are a bit hard and the furniture is starting to chairs are starting to show their age and abuse but not enough to make their use undesirable. Great, great service! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, great location, and great service After a long train ride it was delightful to find our 'home away from home' just a short walk away. We were treated as real guests, our room was even upgraded for our anniversary. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was one of the cleanest and best kept up that we have found. The staff was always available to answer any questions, give directions, etc. The two resturants attached to the hotel were both reasonably priced and the food, including the breakfast bar at Sunny's, was very good. Many of the Chicago destinations were with in easy walking distance and the 3 day bus pass was an economical way to reach the more distant sites. We will be back again and are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel and restaurant Great location if your going Amtrak, walking distance to Union Station. Room and bathroom were clean, bed comfortable and Aurelio's restaurant in the hotel serves good food and the staff are very friendly. Join Priority Club and get a discount at the restaurant. Definitely would stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Room comfort average. We enjoyed the service and hospitality. The room comfort is rather average (we have been in better Holiday Inns before) Location is a bit distant from Center City but very comfortable to the Blue Line (excellent and easy access to O'hare!) April 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>