Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 658 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Service. UIC parents a must use!

By

July 23, 2016

club

Convenient to UI-C and a preferred rate. We always stay when we come to see our daughter. Home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 20, 2016

club

Loved the coffee and the best soap. The location of the hotel was good in proximity to some activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much mishiesmom for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to know you enjoyed Chicago and the coffee too! Thank you again, see you soon. Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in chicago, nice location , well connected to all places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Nitin Rastogi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very great place to be. Not far from great food and walking distance to the sights.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear KKief, Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 15, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel were super friendly and helpful. They made me feel welcome and appreciated during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Super Staff, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The Staff was GREAT ! We recently stayed 3 nights at this Hotel. The Hotel needs major updating. It is not in the best area and hard to enter from street. Location is not the best. We Uber everywhere. Park at the City lot next to the hotel $23 vs $50 the hotel valet charges ! (WOW). We would not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Old Silverback, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconveniences caused by the parking, transportation and hotel updates. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 14, 2016

When I checked in, there were lots of kids around, but the staff let me know I would not be on the same floor

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear MonaLisa2000, Thank you taking time to share your experience and for staying with us while visiting Chicago. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

July 14, 2016

Centrally located to downtown. walking distance from Union Station and Blue line rail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear lbanez83, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving feedback about your stay. We are happy to know you were able to travel around our great city and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

BEST place close to Amtrak union station

By

July 13, 2016

club

I had to catch the train in the morning and just noticed that the Union Station will be closed overnight. I called the hotel and made the reservation pretty fast and settled everything down so that I didn't have to worry about where I should be at that night.

Thanks for the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you jim527 for staying with us while in Chicago. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope the next visit is one that you are on vacation. We would love to help you plan your day. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jackson Browne concert night

By

July 12, 2016

club

We had a fun time in Chicago for the concert and staying at this Holiday Inn made it possible to relax and not worry about anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Jitterbug, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown and for taking time to review your stay. It' a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst expericence!

By

July 12, 2016

club

This was, by far, the worst hotel we've stayed in. To begin with, there was a TWO INCH COCKROACH in our bathroom! When we called the front desk, the staff was quick to respond and move us to another room however I would have preferred to leave the hotel; it was midnight and we are a family of five including a five month old baby so unfortunately it was not feasible.

Additionally, though we were on the third floor, we could hear conversations people were having on the street below. Being a hotel in the downtown area, I would have expected more noise cancellation.

We had to pay for our stay, half of the original bill, but we still had to pay. Again, by far, this was the worst hotel experience and definitely not the way to start a family vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear VacationNOTsomuch, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as this is not our normal standards. We value your comments and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing in the Big City

By

July 11, 2016

Staff was amazing. Great room, amazing location (less than a block from the metro - going to Navy Pier). Roof-top pool was awesome, with views of Willis tower (Sears tower). Easy and affordable parking next door. Walked downtown in the morning for some Chicago deep dish pizza, which was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Chrismenden, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and thank you for being our guest. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Chicago deep dish pizza too! We hope you will visit us again, the next time you are in the Chicago area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less