Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 644 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    26

Decent price and decent location

By

07. Juli 2016

club

Stayed here because we were attending a concert nearby. Was able to stay for a decent price. Beds were comfortable and pretty quiet room. Mainly used uber to get around to where we needed to go but was not that much.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value Downtown

By

30. Juni 2016

club

I have a large, young family. I travel with 4 kids under the ages of seven and three adults. The hotel accommodated my room requests and all other requests promptly and efficiently. I would recommend this to anyone looking to travel to downtown Chicago on a budget.

Posted byHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Thank you so much cdhoff for allowing the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown the opportunity to have you and your family as our guests. We are elated to know you had a great stay and that our staff were able to assist with your requests. We are extremely thankful for your recommendation and are looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

will not choose again

By

22. Juni 2016

Old facility, poor service, bad cleanliness. The building was dated, decoration even was not good as normal holiday inn express. Front desk staff complained when only two customers were waiting to check in, but she's not so busy. And there were different hairs in the bed sheet, no idea if they cleaned the bed. The only advantage of this hotel is the location, very near to metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear dennisw, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by room cleanliness, property decor and service. The concerns mentioned have been shared with all department to ensure repeat occurrences does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing and we hope for another opportunity to have you as our guest, the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Read More
Read Less

Poor Value and had a lot of problems with the room

By

21. Juni 2016

Our bedroom TV didn't work, we paid way too much for the room and did not get our money's worth. Some of the front desk staff was snotty and I was ignored by the valet. Did not receive the customer service that I was expecting from a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear jenna0295, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet expectations Rest assured that these issues will be looked into to ensure future occurrences of the nature will not happen again. We value your comments and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in a strange location

By

15. Juni 2016

club

Overall, the hotel room and service from the staff were very good. The room was clean and comfortable and the front-desk staff were very friendly and fun.

Only two things threw me off about the experience--one was that the breakfast restaurant was laid out in an unclear and confusing way. We wanted to grab something small to go rather than order off a menu and the waitress didn't seem to understand at first. Additionally, their "pantry" items--where you essentially fill a to-go box--although tasty, didn't really seem designed to be taken away. There weren't plastic utensils available to just take, we had to ask the waitress and be handed one on our way out. It was just sort of poorly laid out, and you'd think enough people would want a quick to-go breakfast that it would be set up more conveniently.

The other thing that I found strange was the location. Although it technically is a walkable section of downtown Chicago, it didn't FEEL very walkable. The hotel is surrounded by highway on one side and a huge parking lot on another, making it feel like it's not in the city at all but rather near a highway exit. At first I found walking into downtown from the hotel to be intimidating and confusing due to this sort of unfriendly location.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear lauracol, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize on behalf of my entire team for the inconveniences you faced at our restaurant, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our team so that we are able to create a better experience for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

15. Juni 2016

club

What a wonderful stay ! The staff was the awesome from front desk, housekeeping to the diner ! Great location and I could keep my bike in my room...bonus if you want to see downtown Chicago by bike ! I will return !

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear Bill 340, Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago hotel. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay with us. The comments you posted has been share with all departments as it's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again and see you soon! Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

13. Juni 2016

club

I enjoyed staying there. All staffs are friendly. Hotel is clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear DCLCorp, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for being our guest while staying in Chicago. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience. We also hope that you were able to visit some of our attractions. If not the next time you stay with us we will be able to help plan your day. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Loop

By

07. Juni 2016

club

Super helpful and friendly staff. Loved the breakfast offer with the room. Good location and easy access to bus, train, L or staff will help set up transportation if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juni 2016
Dear cap11209, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, staff and accessibility transportation to Chicago Transit Authority. We hope you were able to visit Chicago's landmarks especially Willis Tower Sky Deck the Ledge. Thank you again and looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Nitin T General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06. Juni 2016

This was the second time that we stayed at this Holiday Inn, because it was close to everything we needed. Conveniently located by the subway, although the wife and I like to walk a lot, there was a lot in walking distance.
Plus they upgraded my room because I was a gold rewards card member--that was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear Gradman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to hear you returned to stay with us again and that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, very comfortable stay.

By

06. Juni 2016

club

Staff were very professional and assisted us with getting around Chicago.
Room was very comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
13. Juni 2016
Dear PJSCMI, Thank you for taking time to share you experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff added to a great experience. Thank you again for sharing, we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

There are better hotels in the area

By

02. Juni 2016

club

You pay for what you get. The service isn't great. Make sure you put on the extra lock on your room as we had the cleaning lady come in twice in the morning. If you are in need of a place to sleep and not expecting much from your hotel experience this is the perfect place.

Posted byHotelStaff
03. Juni 2016
Dear tweetybird16, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize on behalf of my entire team for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to ensure repeat instances does not occur again in the near future. I hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chicago experience at HI downtown

By

28. Mai 2016

A little pricy but stay was comfortable and staff helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
03. Juni 2016
Thank you baltoguy for taking time to leave a review and for being a guest of the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are extending a warm welcome on your next visit to Chicago. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less