• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier Chicago
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
UPCOMING EVENTS: *Taste of Chicago July 9-13 featuring some of Chicago's favorite foods. *PHISH and Pitchfork Concerts July 18-20 *Lollapalooza August 1-3 *Miley Cyrus at the United Center August
View More
Announcements
UPCOMING EVENTS: *Taste of Chicago July 9-13 featuring some of Chicago's favorite foods. *PHISH and Pitchfork Concerts July 18-20 *Lollapalooza August 1-3 *Miley Cyrus at the United Center August 14 *Chicago Air and Water Show August 16 and 17 *Chicago Jazz Festival at Grant Park August 28-31
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Initial check of room everything was good, however, when getting ready to get into bed discovered the sheets were dirty and stained. Hotel staff did come and confirm and another room was provided. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Next time I am in Chicago I plan to stay here again. The staff were efficient and friendly, the room as perfect - great size, bathroom, and amenities. Although it is not right in the center of downtown, it is a 10 minute walk to the metro ($2.25 to the airport). March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Wonderful location and venue. Reasonably priced, great attention to detail. They took fantastic care of us and our wedding reception. They did nice things like kept my flowers in the cooler for us over night, collected the arrangements that we were keeping and many other very thoughtful details. I was a bit let down by the meal. I don't feel like it was quite the quality of a meal that we had at our tasting. But everyone said they thought the meal was great even the best friends said yes when we double asked them the day after. And that's what really counts! Our upgraded room was wonderful and clean. Nice bed and bedding. Champagne and sparking cider in the room set out to perfection when we got to our room. The event manager even took my gum from me when I went into the ceremony, she was all around wonderful, responsive and knowledgeable. The catering manager was communicative and top notch. We had a vegetable and cheese tray during cocktails and they were fabulous. The location is great, close to the vibe of the city but not in the mix. Half a block from the expressway it was convenient for out of town and suburban guests. We were "very" pleased wit our wedding ceremony and reception. "Thank you Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro for a wonderful event." March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad place to stay if you are taking the IL Bar. This hotel was recommended by the IL bar since it was close to the exam location. This hotel did not have enough refrigerator/microwaves for guests. I have food allergies so I brought food from home. I wanted to heat it up. I was precluded from heating my food in the employees lounge or the kitchen area because of health regulations. I was told to go across the street to some diner to heat my food. I was very upset as a waited a good 30 minutes before I found out that I could not heat my food up in the hotel, so much for hospitality. It was cold Chicago day, so ended up eating my food cold. Another patron was stressed out because she did not get the refrigerator she had requested. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smiling employees would of been nice I entered the hotel tired but smiling.. The desk people did not look like they were very happy.. They barely look at me when they were checking me in. I could not get them to listen or smile at all. The bellhop man (Aspen) was very helpful. I had great room service and the food was just fine.. The steak I ordered was a little chewy.but I still ate it. My room was clean and pretty, but my remote was working right and I expected better towels..They were rouugh. When I went to eat breakfast the hostess completely ignored me.I walked around wondering where I should sit and.she told me to seat myself.. When men showed up she was happy to seat them..Service was slow, but when I got my waiter he was friendly.. Im sorry to complain. Oh vyes I did have a priority club card and they never asked.. I dont know if I will go back.. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We stayed just one night at the hotel. We were able to check in early and found our room clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view of the city. Staff was great especially the young man who brought our bags to our room. I only wished I had gotten his name. Always had a smile and a hello whenever we passed him. Front desk personnel was just as friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again! Thank you so much for the hospitality. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Hotel location is perfect. Close to GreekTown and United Center for a Hawks game. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location The staff and amenities are outstanding at this hotel. The location in Greektown is excellent. I really enjoyed my stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air freshener does not equal cleaning First the good news: the rooms were very quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the desk staff were courteous and helpful. Now the bad news: (1) The room I was given had obviously been smoked in. While that is primarily the fault of the inconsiderate person who smoked in a nonsmoking room, it is the responsibility of the hotel to return the room to a thoroughly clean and non-smelly state before re-renting the room. When I first checked in I noticed a mild tobacco-ish smell mixed with another, less unpleasant, smell. However, once the air freshener had worn off, the tobacco smell was quite overpowering. The curtains, and especially the headboard, carried the odor. Unfortunately, when I complained, the hotel was full and I could not get a new room until the following day. When I went to the lobby in the morning, I saw an employee walking around spraying air freshener and immediately recognized the smell - it had been masking the tobacco smell when I first checked in. I did get a new room, which did not smell of tobacco, the following day. However, it is clear that the hotel was substituting air freshener for a proper cleaning. (2) Two of the four mornings I stayed at this hotel, I could not get a hot shower. The best I could get was cool to tepid water in the shower. I was told they were "working on it" so I don't know how common this experience is. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience This was for the price a wonderful hotel, the staff was prompt courteous and professional. I had a wonderful stay and I would stay again for sure. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service as usual Thanks to your excellent staff for providing a feeling of welcome and a desire to be of service. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great wine and cheese Have stayed at this property many times since 2005. Have never had a problem. Suites are very nice, quiet hotel and great security as you need your plastic room key to access your floor via elevator. Bar is great and food also. Try and plan your stay over a wednesday as the lobby has a manager special, at around 530pm, with complimentary wine, beer and cheese/crackers/fruit. Recommend Greek Island restaurant a 2 block walk away on nicely lit street. several restaruants close by January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Hotel easy to get in and out of and lots of great places nearby. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, renovated rooms I have stayed here twice and will return. Rooms are updated and linens are comfortable. Everything is clean. Valet attendants are friendly and accomodating. Good location right off of I-94 and close to Wicker Park. Great value too. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and atmosphere We had a wonderful stay over a weekend and had exceptional service. Our bellhop got us a room upgrade to a corner suite which had a good view and was a very nice room. It was fairly close to everything and we also enjoyed hanging out in the bar. We would definitely come back to this hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this location all the time for vacation and business! Love it here! Rooms are always clean staff is always helpful . We usually eat breakfast at Dine ..good food and the wait staff is always nice..Keep up the good work! January 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was incredibly rude and pushy The bellhops were very pushy there. Front desk was ok, but not the sunniest people out. I just came on a road trip and had been shuttling my bags to my room and back by myself, without an issue. From the time my car drove in there, the bellhop pressured me into carrying my bags. I said multiple times that I didn't need his help. He was practically begging me, and it was pathetic. This was Friday evening, December 28. I swear that he came up to me at least 5-7 times. I felt so sorry for him that my brother and I gave him $5 after we parked our car. We decided to just get bellhops to carry our bags down the next morning, to avoid any drama. All was going well until we got out to the car to pack our bags. Another gentleman comes out to help pack the bags, and I presume to either muscle in on the bellhop's tip or get another few bucks from me. My suspicions were confirmed when I checked out, walked past him by the door and he didn't even acknowledge me or open the door. He didn't look happy with me. I presume that this is the attitude in the city of Chicago at most hotels? I don't know, if I had to do it again, I'd just stay in Skokie, like I always do, or stay at another hotel. Maybe it was just the Holiday Inn brand, because throughout my road trip, I never had a problem at any of the brands that I stayed at, until I stayed at the Staybridge in Columbia, Missouri, and then the Crowne Plaza afterwards. Two bad nights in a row! At Holiday Inn hotels! I don't get it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Short but Comfortable Stay Excellent staff, great location, comfortable bed. Restaurant (Dine) is nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very professional We had a very pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Metro in December. I took my daughter to Chicago for a concert. On check-in, the front desk staff helped us with directions to the venue and set us up with dinner reservations. I did not have to ask for this service, they offered. Very nice. The hotel has valet parking. We were in and out several time that night. The valets were very courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quite comfortable. Overall very good. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always treated me well. I have literally lived in this facility for almost 2 years in 2007 and 2008. When I do make occasional trips these days to Chicago, I prefer to stay at this location as it is conveniently located for my work and for its great service. The service is almost always great and the staff are friendly. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed real work Heat didn't work. I had to keep sweater on. Closed bathroom door, and then couldn't open it because it was off the rail. Had to shake it, and then got it open. Didn't close it the rest of the time. Bathroom sink was clogged and wouldn't drain. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Excellent staff! Very helpful with directions, ideas, transporation and room. Room was very clean and nice. Loved the bed! Only complaint we had was that there was not a coffee maker in the room. Charged $3 for a cup of coffee that was yucky! Great market across the street and enjoyed the area. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property Great location for the United Center events and FREE PARKING Option was excellent! Staff was very friendly! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff were great!! keep up the great work December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Check In My flight to Chicago was delayed many times so by the time I arrived at the motel I was stressed and exhausted. The man that checked me in was the absolute best!! He was very very accommodating he could not have done anything more for me. Also the maids were excellent very very accommodating the maid I had on Tuesday the 23rd was very very helpful. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Elegance Lobby is subtle and beautiful. Restaurant next to lobby and convenient. Beds are comfortable along with luxurious bedding. Large bathroom with plenty of room. Location is convenient to Downtown Chicago and expressways. Would stay again. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Good location, comfortable bed, good room service, friendly stuff, December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute balcony and cleaning room items It's a wonderful experience living in this hotel for the small cute balcony which can have a look at the Sear's Building and other city stone. the room was cleaned completely and very comfortable to have a good rest, I really like it as reservation in my business trip. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The beds here are probably THE MOST COMFORTABLE I have ever slept on in a hotel! Quiet room too - made for good sleeping! The shower was wonderful, & I loved the extra make-up mirror in the bath. The location was great - walking distance to many excellent eateries, & just blocks from the Chicago Theater & Navy Pier. The valet service was quick and efficient. The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly, but they did allow us an early check-in since our plane landed in Chicago at 10 am. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it was good food & large portions. Wi-FI was weak in the room, but we were able to print out parking passes & flight boarding passes in the lobby media center. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Room size was about average, but highway noise was loudest I've had in a hotel for some time. It doesn't bother me, but certainly take in to consideration if it does for you. I really enjoyed the bed though, very comfortable. However, there were absolutely no plugs I could find next to the bed which was not convenient for charging my phone. There were a couple of plugs that were built into the desk but they were not operational. Hotel breakfast buffet was overpriced and food was fine, but nothing special. Had a question for the front desk one morning and was put on hold for 10 minutes. Finally gave up since I had to leave for the day. Very dissatisfied with the level of service. Since that's the way they appear to treat guests, I do not plan to stay here again. November 21, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Front Desk of Holiday Inn and Suites Downtown Chicago Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel reception area View from Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown pool deck of Willis Tower Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading