• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are a wonderful attribute of this facility. They are courteous, available, immediately responsive, caring, and supportive. The food was well prepared and the wait staff efficient. The rooms (we stayed in a suite) were well appointed and clean. Our housekeeper was punctual, efficient and amiable. Improvement in TV quality and choices (no movies just HBO) could be considered. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, clean and comfortable Traveling for business we selected this hotel due to it's location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable! The doormen were very polite and quick to get a cab. Front desk clerk was polite and cheerful.Food at the restaurant was ok, but the entrance area smelled like gas. I wouldn't advise ordering an appletini from the bar- not too good. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Super Helpful There are many places to stay in chicago, but the Crown Plaza is an excelllent place... the staff is very helpful, room was imaculate.... I will stay here again.... May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Extremely Comfortable Beds!!! Can't say enough about the amount of space in each room...have stayed here twice and both times rooms are HUGE! Sitting room with pull-out, lounge area with desk, mini bar. Then big enough sleeping space with room enough to do yoga if you so choose ! Great location for business meeting as its literally minutes from O'Hare. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! From the moment we checked in to the time we left, our stay at the Crowne Plaza was perfect. The staff was helpful and professional. The room was spotless and the bed was very very comfortable. Walking distance to many fine restaurants (including the restaurant in the hotel) We will look forward to staying there again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro I went to a Charity Auction Event for my little friend who has Leukemia and won the bidding on this room for one night. The one night stay was donated by a Crowne Employee who is a relative of my friend who most generously offered this auction prize. I didn't expect to be as wonderful an experience as I found. First, I was able to take the L Train from O'Hare for $2.25 and got off at the UIC/Halstead stop, just a few short blocks away. I could see the Crowne Plaza name on the top of the building as I was approaching. The room was great, the staff so helpful and I went to the dining area/bar that evening. I recommend Santorini's across the street for excellent Greek cuisine. The Irish Pub had excellent music. All of these within a block of the hotel. Thank you Crowne for your generosity for this most worthy cause. Let's hope we find a cure for Leukemia soon!!! LL May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The only thing I could recommend is that there be more well placed grab bars in the shower. My elderly mother felt she could not take a shower because there were not enough strategically placed grab bars for her--just one in the back of the shower. I would also mention that there are no towel bars or hooks to comply with the request to reuse towels. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Attentive and professional staff. Food and service was excellent in Dine Bar and Restaurant. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun weekend For our weekend we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metro. Fleetwood Mac was playing at the United Center. The hotel was a mile away and convenient to the loop. The suite was on the smaller side but comfortable. Would I go back to Crowne Plaza Metro.. Yep! May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Nice view View from the room is open with is good. Location is good surounded by good restarents April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The staff members were great! Everything from the valet service, assistance with cabs, restaurant recommendations, and room service was excellent. The rooms and general areas within the hotel were clean. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, small issue with service Overall my mother and I had a great stay at this Crowne Plaza location. The only issue we had was that the woman who checked us in apparently didn't pay attention to the package deal we had purchased (which included free valet parking, free breakfast and a gas card) and went ahead to charge us for parking and didn't give us the gas card. We were in a bit of a hurry, though, so we had to deal with it the next morning. That morning, we had a new receptionist to talk to and he was VERY sweet and helpful and immediately made all the appropriate changes to our charges and gave us our gas card. Besides that, the room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast was very satisfying, and the gym was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were in town for our son's wedding. The Crowne Plaza was centrally located and a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to be attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City Stay We enjoyed our Chicago night at the Crown Plaza. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean. Bar was nice. I would recommend. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room; friendly staff! Loved our recent visit!!! Everyone was most considerate and friendly...each staff we encountered. Location is perfect! Easy access to expressways. Valet parking is very convenient. Room was wonderful; comfortable and lovely! Ate breakfast in Dine! Good food! Convenient to many outside restaurants and awesome food markets with delis. Starbucks nearby. Cabs immediately available. My wife and I have stayed here many times and keep coming back. Visiting Chicago wouldn't be the same staying elsewhere (and we have in the past). Will continue returning to Crowne Plaza Metro...on Madison!!! We love it! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but... A few guests that stayed around us were very noisy...all night. Slamming doors, knocking loudly, screaming. Not very considerate on the part of the guests. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Country Cousin Parking was too expensive for guests but other than that and the Chicago Motel Tax all was good. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting place when picking up a client at Union Station I was very happy with my room, the restaurant & the staff! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff My wife and I were in town to see a concert at the Unitied Center. This turned out to be an ideal location for that purpose. Five minute drive down Madison and we were there! This hotel seemed somewhat dated by its overall appearance. Not run down or neglected, just older. Our room was clean and comfortable, although it could use a furniture upgrade. There was a 27" flat panel TV (somewhat small) that did not seem to have a HD feed but still worked perfectly well. The room also had a microwave and coffee maker, but no refrigerator. The beds were comfortable enough (a little firm), and the bathroom was spacious enough that you didn't feel cramped (good counter space too). The shower was marvelous by the way. After reading sevaral reviews about the adjoing resturaunt (Dine) I was somewhat skeptical, but we decided to try it any way since we were not that familar with the city and did not want to drive (didn't have much time before the concert). This turned out to be a good choice and in fact we went back for breakfast the next morning before we checked out. I have already booked another room here for another concert trip in May. The front desk staff was very friendly and eager to assist us with every request. I would suggest you opt for the "park for a penny" option with your room since they only offer valle parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good visit The rooms and the hotel were very nice. Close to The United Center (which is why we came), but not very close to downtown Chicago attractions. I love the fact that there is a magnificent grocery store (Mariano's Fresh Market - recommend highly# and Walgreen's right across the street from the hotel. Good Greek restaruant #Pegasus Restaurant & Taverna# and breakfast restaurant #Dena's Coffee Shop# in walking distance. The doormen were very helpful each time we needed a taxi to take us somewhere and the staff even recommended a few places to eat in walking distance. I did not like the fact that someone was able to charge something from the hotel restaurant to my room, but I am glad that it was taken care of with a phone call to the front desk #at least that was what I was told, I will know once my credit card bill arrives). The hotel restaurant should have been able to confirm that the person who ordered at the restaurant was actually staying in the room that was charged. I would stay here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I had business in the West Loop area and found a great hotel right where it needs to be. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and it was awesome, especially the swirl french toast! The next night we ate in Greek Town and walked to dinner and back. The rooms are big and has a balcony with a view of the Sears tower. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly good experience i have nothing but good things to say about my stay. the only thing that would have made it nicer would have been a full-length mirror in the room. otherwise: clean, comfortable, extremely good staff, even decent restaurant. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay there again!! I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metro on Sat. March 23, 2013 & was really pleased by everything!! we were in town for my son's Engagement Party that he had at his Condo a couple blocks away & we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go So, it was "very" convenient to stay there. All the employee's were very nice & the room was very clean & comfortable. I will for sure stay there again!! March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk jerks the front desk clerks could really use some manners they were not polite or very helpful. ONe example. I commented twice that upon changing my reservation from one night to two nights that the person I spoke with on the phone made two reservations instead of just extening my existing one. As such i explained that I would be staying two nights. The jerk at the front desk said you may need to get new keys. Then he said not to worry about it. Then guess what, the keys didnt' work on the second day. I had to go and wait in line for the new keys. Did he apologize? NOPE. He made some excuse. Another example, i called for a cab and the front desk jerk said there will be some out front, you don't need to reserve them. I asked again as we had to be somewhere at a certain time. Again she said she wouldn't as they are out front. Lazy! Nice property but not sure I'll stay there again. Unless I receive an apology and/or a discount. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better We were out of state guests and were staying at this hotel for a wedding. We we hoping to check in early because we needed to get ready for the wedding. We called the day before asking if we could check in early, they said to call the next day at 12pm to see if that's possible. I called at noon the next day and they said we shouldn't have any problems checking in at 2 pm. We got there at 2pm. No rooms were available yet but said we should have one soon and they would call us when it is ready. We ended up waiting over an hour and come to find out that friends of ours (who were also staying at the hotel) arrived an hour or more after us and got a room before us. We were rushed getting ready for the wedding and were almost late. For how much we paid for this hotel we were expecting a lot better service and accuracy. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Low in class, cheaper than other places in loop. Not good if yu want service, quiet, or professional staff March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable Experience From check in to check out, the staff was attentive and helpful. I really felt they cared about my needs. The room was attractive and comfortable. I would definitely return to this property. Location was convenient for our purposes. Glad I chose this hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Amazing room with a very cozy TV room. The pillows were the best ones I've ever had in a hotel, made may stay even better. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a Change I was most impress with the changes in the decor and renovations at the Crowne Plaza. We stayed there about 5 years ago prior to the renovations and had heard of the changes but did not expect how much of a change there was. Congratulations from taking this Crowne Plaza from just barely average to well above. The staff was very friendly and most accomodating. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great shower, beds, and room service. Will return in the future. March 23, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading