• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
Upcoming Events for the month of December: Dec 20: CBS Sports at the United Center featuring 4 top NCAA Div 1 basketball teams: Kentucky Wildcats, North Carolina Tar Heels, Ohio State Buckeyes and
View More
Announcements
Upcoming Events for the month of December: Dec 20: CBS Sports at the United Center featuring 4 top NCAA Div 1 basketball teams: Kentucky Wildcats, North Carolina Tar Heels, Ohio State Buckeyes and UCLA Bruins. Dec 25: Christmas Day Parade on State Street in Downtown Chicago. Dec 31: Celebrate your New Year's Eve and reserve the Parking and Breakfast Package today!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midway Holiday Inn The stay and park program provided the service we needed over the Thanksgiving Weekend. The staff was very helpful and the overall experience at this HI was excellent. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Sean is always professional, curteous and yet personable. He has an uncanning ability to remember regular guest and some aspect of their life or work. An excellent representative of the IHG family and company Maria and the restaurant/bar staff are always friendly and helpful and quick to serve food and beverage. They are very attentive your your needs during your dinning and beverage consumption. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport shuttle The shuttle runs every 20 minutes. the drivers are very helpful and nice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midway Holiday Inn Excellent Staff, very Friendly and willing to help in anyway. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evaluation Overall good experience. One staff member stands out and goes above the expected service. Sean is professional, efficient, and above all personable. He is an excellent example of cuatomer service and is an excellent representative of you sight and IHG as well. If only all of your front desk personel were as good. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Midway. We utilized the Park, Sleep, Fly. Slept fairly well, hotel shuttle was fantastic. Staff was very kind to us throughout our short stay. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant--nothing special, but it was good enough. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have stayed here many times. Every time is a predictalbly good experience. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chicago stay was fine, hotel was clean, restaurant was good November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Hotel and frequent shuttle service I needed a place to stay near Midway Airport because of an early International departure the following morning. I was very pleased with the proximity of this Holiday Inn to the airport. I also discovered the next morning and on my return flight that the shuttle service is very frequent. ( even at 4:30 am and 7:30 pm on Saturday night ) Next time i fly out of Midway i will be using the Park,Sleep , Fly option again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk The lady on the front desk went out of her way to assist me in travel to Solider Field. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large room with very comfortable bed. It was such a pleasant surprise to see such a lovely, clean hotel so close to Midway Airport. The noise of the airplanes was minimal, the room was bright, large and very clean, along with the bathroom. We had a great night's sleep because of the very comfortable bed and pillows, with sheets that were immaculate. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel, Clean Took shuttle from airport, van driver was professional and courteous, check-in was a breeze, room was clean, comfortable bed, nice shower and fast wi-fi November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret place to stay I was primarily only here to sleep, but I have to say it looked like brand new, the people were great and the place was very clean.! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great location...great staff! I will use this hotel again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay. This is a new hotel and it really was a wonderful visit for me. The front desk staff member who checked me in was very friendly and courteous. The restaurant attached had a great selection and very good food. My room was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Keep up the great work!! The staff was remarkable at the front desk. Very professional October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel! Has everything you need for a comfortable stay! The best part of staying here is the staff. They are friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parents Weekend I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the lot but this time I stayed here. What a nice staff and beautiful facility. I WILL be back!!! Thank you for taking such good care of us. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for all you get Every time we fly out of Midway we stay here. Why? Friendly staff. Clean. Nice restaurant. Safe place to park / leave your car. Good shuttle service. Have never had a bad experience here. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bed/pillows As with most Holiday Inns I've stayed at over the past 2-3 years, this facility had generally friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, decent food. The only downside was that our room faced the airport and so was, at times, a bit noisy. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very personable and professional The person working the front desk came around desk and shook my hand after checking me in and said thank you for staying with us. That was very much appreciated. Don't see that type of service any more. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel! Quality of room, restaurant, and staff were top notch. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls on front desk fantastic! The bathroom had a very bad mouldy smell,which they tried to get rid of with no success. There was no ice,only from the bar which was not to bad a deal. Would be wonderful if they had a porter to help with the bags at any of the hotels,instead of standing behind the counter pretending to be busy. Breakfast. not included which I wish they would tell you when you book in. When I booked I asked for Ohare airport but was given Midway and didn't find out till to late,what a big difference in distance and time. A few hours in travel time if you leave in peak traffic,know better for next time. After 12 different Holiday Inns in 12 days you just want to get home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stay The only comment for a recommended change would be the shuttle service. It should give the customer more options as to where they need to go at the airport. A map of the airport facility should be available to the customer so they can review the stops available and where they will be dropped off and picked up as necessary October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Cicero are wonderful. From the check in to the housekeeping to the wait staff, everyone I've encountered is friendly, professional, and very attentive. The service is first class. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed our stay ended up being for 2 nights instead of 1 as there was trouble with the airlines. we were accomadated and had great shuttle service to and from the airport October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel was easy to access and convenient for our needs. It was comfortable and reasonably priced. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services were good. Food is terrible. The staff at the hotel was helpful and polite. The room is just your typical hotel room, nothing elaborate. We were on the Park, Sleep, Fly package so it served it's purpose. The food in the restaurant was horrible. I would recommend you eat somewhere else. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The location is great, close to the MDW airport. Staff was very friendly and the food was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent service I like the comfortable beds, and the large pillows. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Chicago River Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Millennium Park Cloudgate also known as
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading