• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
Pack Expo Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago November 1-5, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading
View More
Announcements
Pack Expo Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago November 1-5, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention center in the United States hosting conventions, trade shows, concerts and more. Shuttle services will be provided by the convention bureau from the hotel to the McCormick Place.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay We stayed at this hotel on a park and fly plan where the car was on the property for 15 days. We stayed overnight,left the car and stayed overnight when we returned. That plan worked perfectly for us-we thoroughly enjoyed our stays and the car was ready to go when we were heading home. Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms and good food-all anyone could ask for. We will do that again at this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people check in lady was the best ,along with the check out lady October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreemly helpful and cheerful staff We arrived late at night and had difficulties with our directions. Heaven promptly got us to the hotel when we called and made sure we arrived safely. Jill was very cheerful and efficient at check in. Heaven helped us negotiate the city for the remainder of our stay making suggestions for the best way to see what we wanted and gave clear directions to us. Her attention to detail and concern for us made our stay enjoyable. We also enjoyed our upgrade for being PC members. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Clean, great location to MDW, nice staff. A bit pricey, but in Chicago, not too bad. Spend the bit extra and stay here. All in All a good hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atomsphere great service and pleasant atmosphere, with quiet surroundings September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly at the best Holiday Inn Express! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway last week, and once again, the services were outstanding. The front desk clerk was cheerful, and smiling, and she made sure my check-in was quick and inviting. The room is fresh and modern, with all the amenities I hope for; hair dryer, great shampoo and soap brands, and the most comfortable mattress and pillows a girl could ask for! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! See you next month! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomadation... use the whirlpool suite. The room was very large. My only 2 complaints was the whirlpool is a little small luckily my partners is petite. the rug was a little worn at transition between tile and rug. But overall room was excellent. I have been to a lot of hotels recently and holiday inn has impressed me and now I look for them. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around I was pleasantly surprised at just how nice everything was here. The facility was modern and among the cleanest I've yet experienced, and I've spent over 1300 nights in hotels during the past 6 years. The staff was cheerful, friendly and attractive - the manager even moved his car so that I could park closer to my room - I mean my god, who does that anymore. Breakfast was fantastic - only problem here was that the hard-boiled eggs were way over-boiled. And saving the best for last... the bed, sheets and comforter - this chain has it nailed - Strong Work guys, and thank you so much for making my stay incredible! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly service This hotel not only have comfortable bed and clean room, but also have great service. We love the free breakfast; free internet and free shuttle to Midway Airport and Train. It is very convenient. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chicago Room and bed was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the poor breakfast. There was a decent selection but the items were poor. Eggs and sausage were dry and looked "fake". Some of the items were stale and seems they are put out day after day, not fresh. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, attentive staff Every employee of this hotel was extremely nice and proficient at their job. Breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle to the airport/orange line was a great amenity. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HEAVEN! And, I am not referring to the hotel or our stay there. What I am referring to is the front desk receptionist named Heaven. She is amazing! So professional, knowledgeable, and friendly! I don't think I've ever met someone as friendly as Heaven! And her never ending smile is amazing. Keep up the good work Heaven! Holiday Inn Express has a true gem in you. You deserve a raise! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Exceptional. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with instructions/directions on how to get into the city. They offered very helpful tips. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel or for Any reason Top notch staff from check-in to check out. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and site amenities. We had a very early morning flight and this was the first timeI have ever experienced the availability of breakfast so early at 4:00 am. It wasn't the full hot breakfast but had fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls and a variety of cold selections…very convenient and truly impressed. Great experience all around. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MAID WOKE US AT 8 AM!!!!!! I WILL NEVER, EVER STAY AT YOUR HOTEL AGAIN. AT 8 AM YOUR MAID WOKE US BY KNOCKING ON THE DOOR. THIS AFTER WE GOT IN FROM THE CONCERT AT 1:30 AM! WE WAITED FOR THE SHUTTLE FOR ALMOST AN HOUR! MANY CALLS TO YOUR STAFF. WE FINALLY PAID FOR A CAB. I AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND HAVE 3 PM CHECK OUT- AT 8 AM YOUR MAID WAS KNOCKING ON OUR DOOR!! I HAD A 7 HOUR DRIVE BACK HOME WITH VERY LITTLE SLEEP. SO VERY RUDE - IF YOUR CLEANING STAFF IS NOT SURE A ROOM IS EMPTY... HOW ABOUT CHECKING WITH THE DESK BEFORE WAKING THE GUESTS??? NORMAL CHECK OUT IS 11! NOT 8! WORST. SERVICE. EVER. THERE ARE OTHER HOTELS I CAN USE WHEN I TRAVEL. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel was clean, the room was clean and comfortable. We always rely on Holiday Inn Express for a reliable, comfortable place when traveling. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Very clean and quiet hotel room. Not happy about the $15 dollars to use parking lot. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Small Hotel for Business Trip Good small hotel for a work trip to the Chicago area. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome and checkin Heaven at the desk should be in training. She was very pleasant! August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Check In - Terrible Fire Alarm The young woman at the front desk was gracious and friendly. The room was neat and clean and the remodeled bathroom was lovely. The hotel appeared neat. We were unable to take advantage of the hotel amenities due to the 4:00 am fire evacuation, which was not handled very well. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of check-in and comfort Hotel was easy to locate and convenient parking. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has a great staff from the front desk to the shuttle driver. Everyone was excellent. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I had a good stay at this hotel. It is convenient to Midway Airport and I took the free shuttle several times in order to access the trains to downtown. The room was clean and comfortable but the best thing about this hotel was the staff and particularly the front desk employee, Heaven. She was so courteous and helpful! She made me feel welcome immediately upon my arrival. She went above and beyond in helping me understand the public transit system in order to make sure this, my first trip to Chicago, was enjoyable. She gave me excellent tips on what to see and do during my visit. She is a great ambassador for this hotel and for Chicago! Thank you Heaven! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Good hotel for an overnight stay for travel purposes from Midway airport. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conviently located hotel This hotel is conveniently located right near Chicago-Midway Airport. Although you pay a premium for being so close to the airport, the hotel was comfortable, clean, and worth it... There was not a lot of airport noise, like many airport hotels. The hotel seemed new and there were lots of plugs for my phone, laptop, etc. There is also a very convenient shuttle to the airport that shows up every 20 minutes. The woman that checked me in was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again when traveling out of MDW. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. Park & Fly with quick shuttle service. This was an excellent amenity for us! Very pleasant staff and very close to Midway Airport. I would stay here again if I was flying out of Midway. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roger in chicago was overall good experience good hotel good location good shuttle August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was really impressed with all the personal. They were extremely friendly and willing to help. They made my stay very pleasant. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best Holiday Inns You Will Ever Stay At I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. Because of my schedule, I almost always request an early check-in. Mike and the rest of the front desk people are very courteous and accommodating. The Housekeeping staff work very hard and it shows by how clean the rooms and the common areas are. The continental breakfast buffet is very well stocked and the selection is excellent. No matter who is working the breakfast area, it is always clean and pleasant to eat in. I always feel compelled to give the breakfast attendant a tip because of how diligent they are at keeping everything perfect. This is truly one of the best hotels in the Midway area because of its no-nonsense approach to accommodating its guests. The water pressure in the shower is phenomenal! It has some of the most comfortable beds and soft fluffy pillows you will ever find at any Holiday Inn. You will not be disappointed. It's worth the price. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stay every year here great place, great staff, love the free airport shuttle, free breakfast August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Chicago River Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Millennium Park Cloudgate also known as
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading