• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
IMTS Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago September 8-13, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention
View More
Announcements
IMTS Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago September 8-13, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention center in the United States hosting conventions, trade shows, concerts and more. Located just minutes from our hotel. Make your reservations online or contact our reservation department directly.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Midway Airport but too expensive The staff & service were excellent. The room was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn property. With that having been said, unless you must be that close to the airport, the room was extremely overpriced. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Upon arrival we had a warm greeting by both the check in staff as well as the general manager. The hotel exceed the expectation I had from an airport hotel for being friendly, clean, comfortable and above all excellent professional staff. This hotel should be made a role model for other HolidayInn establishment throughout the country. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Midway airport vicinity. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great LOcation My wife & I were flying out of Midway and needed a convenient location to stay near the airport. This Holiday Inn was a perfect location. Nice restaurant & lounge, fast shuttle service. We will stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Front desk personnel is great friendly always smiling. The Resturant Coaches has a good atmosphere with good people, that make you comfortable to be there for all meals. Has the best gym out of all the hotels in the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and facility It is not possible to have a friendlier, more professional staff. The facilities are up to date and very clean. The restaurant has excellent quality food and service. The food and atmosphere are so good, it is frequented by locals, as well as hotel guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and well kept Quick business trip to Chicago. Well equipped room and well maintained property. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well done Holiday Inn Midway! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I find Chantell to be one of the most professional and personable employees that I have ever encountered. She greats me by name, is efficient when checking me in, and never fails to ask if there is anything she can do to make my stay more comfortable. I always enjoy seeing her smiling face when I arrive at the hotel. You should be very proud of her and should recognize her as a valued employee. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Excellent service each and every time, great property, very clean and the staff is excellent February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and very comfortable relaxing stay this is the place to go if overnight on business in the Midway area. Staff and accommodations are outstanding. Most importantly for a great nights sleep, the housekeeping staff properly knows how to prepare your bed. Linens are fresh and properly fitted. Regardless of how stressful your business meeting went and the amount of tossing and turning you do at night, your sheets will remain tightly and securely fitted to the mattress. Rooms are well and soundly insulated for a great night's sleep. Staff is superb and hotel has quick reliable transportation to Midway airport. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Due to flight cancellations I had to stay overnight in Chicago & then fly out in the morning. I chose this hotel because the restaurant was in house, I was arriving late & wanted a real meal & didn't want to go out to get it as I had no transportation. The front desk staff were lovely, the room, not so much. There were MANY stains on the carpet, the toilet tank lid had a big chip out of it. When I untucked the sheets on the bed there was a brown stain (make-up?- who knows?) right in the middle on the top sheet. The room seemed clean if stained & it was late I was not up to hiking back to the front desk with all my stuff & find a new room. I wanted a shower, a meal & a few hours of sleep. The shower was okay. The bathroom light was seriously dim except for in the shower & so not very useful. As for the meal, I wanted real food & so ordered a steak- cooked medium, not med. rare or well done, just a true medium. It arrived as a dried out, unseasoned, lump of TOUGH meat on the outside & seriously rare on the inside, it was barely edible. Too late to re-order anything else, at least I had ordered a salad & the potato was okay. The salt in the shaker was solid & unusable also. If I had not been flying out again in a few hours I would have complained about the room & the meal, they were both sub-standard, I was just too tired to do so. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Stay This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Chicago I want to commend the staff of this hotel for the outstanding service they provided when my flight to Atlanta was canceled. They were up-beat and their positive attitudes calmed my nerves and made the situation less stressful. The restaurant located within the hotel made it extremely convenient considering the weather situation. I high recommend this hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great service Located close to midway airport. Best workout gym out of all the hotels in the area. Service is good and the people are friendly. The Resturant coaches is a good place to eat relax and have a drink. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and close to Midway This new facility has all the pluses for a night close to Midway. Great and helpful stay; shuttle service to Midway; great food in a relaxing atmosphere; and quite. Need a place before an early flight or a good hotel after a late arrival at Midway, this Holiday Inn location will not disappoint. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own pillow...then enjoy! I am very happy with the Holiday Inn Midway Airport in Chicago. They treat me very well, as a Gold Member, and go out of their way to be overly courteous. The only recommendation I have is to bring your own pillow. They have "soft" and "firm" banners adorning their pillows, but all are equally firm. I get a crick in my neck and have written to them about this with no response. But...I would stay there again if the opportunity arose. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay only when I have to. Great accomodations, close to Midway. Service at bar/restaurant less than spectacular. Don't order food unless you have the time to wait...and wait....and wait. Twice now, I have stayed there and have had to wait an inordinate amount of time to even be recognized, no less waited on and served. Note to management: Staff the restaurant adequately. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Ride I liked the hotel and the staff was good. However, we parked our car there during our vacation and found the side of the car had been dented/scratched while we were away. Kind of took away from what was a good vacation. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the front desk is so caring and kind! The people who work here are super friendly! The hotel is always clean and comfortable! I love staying here and do quite often! Thank you for your service and your nice hotel!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best property in the system As a frequent business traveler, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn by the Chicago Midway Airport. The staff is awesome. They are the model of Customer Service. The property is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. I always feel welcome by their friendliness and attentiveness. It's my home away from home. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layover Great location for Midway travelers. Nice restaurant. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We booked this hotel for a wedding and needed an additional night. The additional night was going to cost more than double the other nights so we stayed somewhere else. This was incredibly inconvenient. The stay was very nice but probably should have just stayed in the less expensive hotel all three nights. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for overnight before flight. We drove in from Michigan and booked the room during our ride. The hotel was easy to find and easy to check in. Staff could not be more courteous. The experience was great with the park & ride service they offered if you stay at the hotel. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I left diamond and sapphire earrings in the room and they were turned in. Not only were they turned in, but the were shipped back to me! Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows are terrible! Nice clean room with comfortable bed, but the Holiday Inn pillows are the worst of any hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best for frequent travelers As a travel industry professional, I always appreciate courteous staff. They understand frequent travelers and I am always happy with their service. A guaranteed good night's sleep. Nice workout room. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel and excellent amenities. My husband and I stayed here after a company event. Very clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Love having a bar and restaurant onsite. Easy in/easy out location. Plenty of parking. Room was pretty warm and very dry - this is typical for us. We usually look our room very cool, but hard to do in hotels. Did not hinder our experience. We'll definitely stay here again if convenient to what we are doing. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional. We are always pleased with this Holiday Inn. The staff demonstrate excellent customer service and are very positive. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great exercise room equipment and a very nice pool. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows and poor sleep I arrived to find 4 -10"x10" pillows for a king sized bed. 2 per person.... If you rolled over your head fell off the pillow. Which rolling over had to be done when both my wife and I were awoken because of the following reasons. 1. Staff knocked on the bottom of the door sliding the receipt into the room. 2. Staff was dropping newspapers outside of the rooms (multiple loud thuds). Hotel bar was overpriced and food was ok at best (if you stay here walk to TGI Fridays). I needed to leave for the airport at 4am. When I checked in I was told the bus comes every 20 minutes, but at that time they could call at it would come right over. We arrived in the lobby at 4 am, no bus. Asked the lady at the front desk if she could kindly call the bus, "sorry we do not call the bus, you have to wait till 4:20." I explained what I was previously told and she replied with "no one would say that." So we waited for the bus, when it arrived I asked the driver if they could have called. The driver responded with "apsolutly!" Thank you holiday inn for a overpriced beer, served with a large amount of head. The food from the freezer section was exquisite. Your throw pillow really made sleeping uncomfortable. And above all thank you for wakening us up twice in the middle of the night. It would be great if you could coordinated that with times people actually need to be up. I will never stay at a holiday inn again! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly service I never write reviews, but my stay at the midway holiday inn was exceptional. Mostly due to the friendly service, clean rooms, and excellent food at the sports bar. I am on the road weekly, and this was my best hotel experience (and first review) this year. Keep up the good work. Also the fitness center had free weights and plenty of machines October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk manager was the most helpful hotel employee I've encountered in 2 decades of being on the road. Thank you! October 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Front Desk of Holiday Inn and Suites Downtown Chicago Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Hotel reception area Elevator Lobby leading to your guest room Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading