• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
Upcoming Events for the month of December: Dec 20: CBS Sports at the United Center featuring 4 top NCAA Div 1 basketball teams: Kentucky Wildcats, North Carolina Tar Heels, Ohio State Buckeyes and
View More
Announcements
Upcoming Events for the month of December: Dec 20: CBS Sports at the United Center featuring 4 top NCAA Div 1 basketball teams: Kentucky Wildcats, North Carolina Tar Heels, Ohio State Buckeyes and UCLA Bruins. Dec 25: Christmas Day Parade on State Street in Downtown Chicago. Dec 31: Celebrate your New Year's Eve and reserve the Parking and Breakfast Package today!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service of the Concierge The Chicago Mart Plaza River North is exceptional. The hotel is clean, comfortable, great location and many amenities etc. The staff is what makes it even better. All very friendly and helpful..none as much as the service, care and attention Russell Z gave us at the Concierge desk. Russell went above and beyond to help us find our way, point out a GREAT pizza place, tell us how to get where and when, give us tips, etc. He truly is an amazing person and I cant wait to go back and visit the hotel but especially him. Thank you Russell! You are amazing at what you do! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found excellent I left a pair of shoes in the closet. A woman in the lost and found , retrieved them and mailed them to me. I am very grateful for the effort she made to find them. When I made my reservation I was assured there was a shuttle arranged to transport us to the wedding reception we were attending. Unfortunately, the staff knew nothing about it. I asked several of them. We took a taxi. There was a shuttle. We took it back to the Holiday Inn with people who had taken the shuttle to the reception. I was very disappointed and frustrated. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Good location for wedding event, clean and comfortable, September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Lage für viele Aktivitäten Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer Flußgabelung zentral in Chicago. Gute Ausstattung und guter Service. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Excellent View Even though I had to use half of our rewards points, it was worth it. No complaints here. Hotel looked like it has been upgraded, comfortable bed and overall very clean. Good walking distance to many restaurants and bars. You have to pay that 45$ parking fee. But that's below what other hotels are charging. Anyway, the best part about this hotel is the view. My wife and I loved it. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Vacation Enjoyed this Holiday Inn. The view from our room was great. Staff was kind and helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Used points and platinum membership free night for a cheap trip to chicago. This is the first time I've received the complementary upgrade as part of my status. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only had a minor maintenance issue (batteries replaced on AC unit control) which was resolved very quickly, within minutes of calling. The hotel staff was very friendly and did accommodate a very early check in. The hotel lobby is on the 15th floor of the building so I can imagine that just about every room will have some sort of view even if its of the city. I'd definitely return next time I'm in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer, appreciates the great service I usually stay once a month and usually for business. I stayed for a couple of extra nights for fun and noted that the Holiday Inn Merch Mart is great for work and fun. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Service Russell at the concierge desk was AMAZING!! SOOO Helpful! I had a HORRIBLE experience with Crystal Limousine Service and he is helping me with it - DO NOT use that limo service EVER! Hotel was beautiful - great location and like I said - Russell is awesome! THANKYOU!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was a great deal and stay Service was excellent with one exception valet was very slow for the charge of service fee. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, contemporary decor, great service This was a great to unwind and relax after a long trip. The staff was helpful recommending a place to eat, giving us directions to the spot, and giving us a coupon for complimentary hors d'oeuvres. This hotel is contemporary, clean, and comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed, small room, small bathroom The room was very old, the two queen bed and the bathroom very small. The air-conditioning system was not old but ancient and very noisy! We travel trough USA, using other holiday inn hotel in places smaller than Chicago and we had positive experience, but the last three days in Chicago were not so good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel Great hotel. Pretty good location. Bar was nice with good view. No complaints August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel Well, Holiday Inn surprised me! This hotel was very nice and modern, great location, the food was excellent, and the staff were very helpful! We did have a miscommunication on the reservations, but they resolved it immediately, and gave us a free breakfast. The bar view is Beautiful! My husband was in love with the Wings. Every staff member we had contact with were very helpful and professional. I will definitely recommend to others. Thank you! Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling from Tulsa The Customer Service was AWESOME. From Mike and Phillipe taking care of my luggage to Yvonne taking care of me at the Front Desk. The rooms were clean and I didn't hear my neighbors at all ! Views were AMAZING !! I was walking to and from work daily - so the infused water they have in the afternoons was GREAT !! I was here for 3 weeks - and I look forward to my next 3 weeks. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs maintenance Stayed in the Executive Premier Suite. Surprised to see that the carpet was dirty and should have been replaced. Have stayed in lower priced hotels that were in better condition. Also, when we initially entered, the bathroom door was closed. We later found out why. A sewer gas smell permeated the bathroom and we had to call maintenance @ 4:30 a.m. because the toilet was clogged. This should have been taken care of before we arrived. Have stayed here before, but it appears to be going down hill. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Great location if you are just in town for a weekend. Walking distance to most of the downtown attractions. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe!!!!!!!! I felt very secure at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I also enjoyed the views of the waterways around the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Well, first the location is poorly marked for out of state visitors to find. There is no parking and the COST to park. Is far to high for each day. Rooms are over priced, for what you get. the FOOD and DRINKS are also over priced. You need a BANK to stay here. The reason, I came, was for a wedding. Well never stay here again. WAY OVERPRICED!!!!! Have been a member of IHG for many years and by far. This was the costly two day stay we had!!!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room, Perfect View, Great Staff We stayed in an Executive Suite on a Saturday night and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The view was even better than I expected. The room was very elegant, but the sleeper sofa was not very comfortable for the kids - very thin mattress (I expected it to be a bit better). The concierge & other staff were very helpful. I had an issue with the parking - I paid the $45 & self-parked at the designated ramp, but I had to pay another $10 to leave the ramp. Also, I thought the room should have had the bedding for the sofa since I reserved the room for 4 people, but we had to call to have it brought up (which they did very quickly). I used the business office to print boarding passes - it was a very nice private room that required a room key to enter. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect too. Amazing view of the skyline - we stayed up until 3AM watching the busy city. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The view of downtown Chicago was wonderful. I had a corner room with windows on two walls. The room was very large and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I am in downtown Chicago again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this is a very nice hotel with a great modern feel and a staff that is very attentive and friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet The hotel was very quiet. Lovely city views with a wonderful lounge. The staff at check in and check out were excellent! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good bet in the City If you are staying in the City and want a great location at a decent value, this is your best bet. Our stay was delightful in every aspect: we have no regrets. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so sure you want to hear from me........ We stayed at your hotel for the 3rd time this last week. I must say this is the first time I have been disappointed in the hotel. The first time we stayed for 12 days and it became our home away from home. This time I asked specifically for 3 rooms on the same floor for the 3 ladies in our group. This reservation was made about 3 months before our trip. I was assured this would be the case. One of the ladies was going to give up her room the last night to save money then we called back to add it back in. That reservation was all inclusive. Our other 2 reservations were seperate for the last night we stayed due to our conference. Our flight was canceled so we were rerouted and arrived later that evening. I called ahead and they said there would not be a problem with our rooms unless we were getting in at 3 am. When we arrived we were told we could not have 3 rooms on the same floor we could have 2 double rooms and one king but on seperate floors. We were then told we could have 2 kings on one floor and one double on another. We were so tired after being at the airport all day that we agreed. The 2 king rooms were handicapped accessible. The showers were very hard to manuever without flooding the bathroom. We were not told they were this way or we would have chosen the double rooms. I did go to the front desk a couple of days later to explain all of these mishaps along the way and was told rooms are not guaranteed to be on the same floor and we are only guarenteed a room not which type of room. I told her that is not what I was told 3 months ago. One of our coworkers told me I should have let hime make the reservation because he is a "gold member" and he would have made sure it was right. I told him that should not matter. If anything you should be trying to get the business of the non-gold members. The food is always very good. I must also say the Concierge Russell was most helpful. He was cheerful, professional and kind. It seemed most of the other employees were not as happy to be there. The staff was all new to us. When we left I had asked for all of the rooms to be put under our co-workers name so he could get the points. I was told it was done. One of the other ladies got her bill and she told them it had her name on it and they assured her he would get the points. I asked the same question minutes later and was told no he would not. It seems the staff is not fully aware. We love the location and can walk to many places from the hotel. Overall it is a mixed review........but we would stay again but I will ask what type of room it is when we check in! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I stayed here for a total of five nights and I had a great experience. Very comfortable stay, friendly staff, and just an overall great atmosphere. Would highly recommend to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room with a GREAT View... We usually stay at this Hotel every year because it is so close to the Chicago Collective Men's Show for us. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. This past July we had our best room setup & beautiful view ever!! Would recommend these guys to anyone who wants to be in close proximity to the Merchandise Mart. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great location Clean room. Have been here four years in a row. Got a newly renovated room that was clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Chicago Let me start off by saying, this was not my first choice for my stay in Chicago. Unfortunately, I waited too long to book where I had planned to stay and the other hotels were booked. I am really glad. Upon my arrival I was greeted promptly and recognized as an IHG Rewards member. When asked about my room preference (king bed), I was offered a room upgrade (which I accepted). Upon entering our room, my wife and I were truly impressed with the room and the view! We were in walking distance to many attractions, Navy Pier, the water shuttle, and the train (that took us to the Cubs game). The restaurant and bar in the hotel were nice, moderately priced and the bartender was great. For business or pleasure, I would recommend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so delightful and memorable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by !st time staying Great location and staff. 1st time staying here. Would recommend to friends. August 18, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Chicago River Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Millennium Park Cloudgate also known as
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading