• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
Chicago Downtown Upcoming October Events *Annual Pasta Buffet at Sunny's Restaurant Saturday Oct 11 *Bank of America Chicago Marathon Sunday Oct 12 *AAO American Academy of Ophthalmology Oct
View More
Announcements
Chicago Downtown Upcoming October Events *Annual Pasta Buffet at Sunny's Restaurant Saturday Oct 11 *Bank of America Chicago Marathon Sunday Oct 12 *AAO American Academy of Ophthalmology Oct 17-20 *Chicago Bears vs. Miami Dolphins Oct 19 · *Cher D2K Tour at the United Center Oct 24 November 2014 Pack Expo at the McCormick Place Nov 1-5. Shuttle services will be provided to and from the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to everything I wanted to do that weekend. Cabs were readily available. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. The shower head was amazing ;)) December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The Crown plaza was nice however, I didn't like the fact that they don't have guess parking! U have to pay for valet 40$ a night!! It should be free parking!! Plus, I didn't kno it was a $50 security fee that they don't tell you about. I had to check my bank statement to find out. U get it be within 5 days but try should let u kno that! Other then that, great hotel! Will go back December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable We were in Chicago for the Beyonce concert with four teenagers. Hotel is a great location if you're going to anything at the United Center. Valet service was awesome, they even brushed about four inches of snow off my car one morning! December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but water drains clog My only problem with this hotel is the water in bathrooms (both wash sink and bath tub) clog and do not drain quickly leaving all the mess in the sink while you brush and leaving the mess under you legs while taking a bath. Very disgusting. This is not a one time experience - I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights this year and every room I stayed has the same problem. Hopefully the management is reading these reviews and fix this problem. Otherwise, I love the location of the hotel and for the price and cleanliness of the hotel and courteous staff, I would rate it @ 4 stars. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed The hotel was less expensive than others given that most of them are taken during the RSNA annual conference. Hence that was a positive. I had to ask a several times to get attention as a member of the priority club and to make sure that my staying was accounted for. The room was ok, but a bit out of date the furniture. House keeping was ok but not as attentive, always something missing (soap, coffee,or sugar). The best part of this hotel is that across from it, there is a super fantastic supermarket which is enormous and worth visiting. Unfortunately the lack of a small refrigerator made it not possible to keep a few items. that would have been a big plus and make me ignore some of the lack that the hotel had. Might consider revisiting if this was amended, since it is out of the way and when working in my room in morning or evening it would be nice to have the ability to relay on having something directly available. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! Conveniently located; great service; very nice rooms - comfortable. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and adequate service Suitable room, excellent selection of pillows make the hotel a great place to rest. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Place First Time in Chi-Town visiting our son. Felt very welcome. The staff was great all the way around. Nice view and within walking distance of Sears Tower (I cannot call it "willis") and all around it. Recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Was conveniently located in Chicago's West Loop, close to where our family lives who we were visiting. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was fine but the bed was great!! We were disappointed with the quality of the workout facility. We would stay there again because of the excellent value. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable, quiet room and great location First stay at this hotel was an overall wonderful experience. Our son lives nearby, so I know we will return. Good value as we found a free parkng deal online. Walked nearby to nice restaurants and shopping. All hotel staff treated us as valued customers. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreekTown Crowne Plaza The Property was great! I slept like a baby. The location is awesome. The staff was great. This was my 1st visit to this property and I look forward to future stays. Crew Dog November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I was greeting pleasantly by Chester and the room I wanted wasn't available immediately, so he upgraded me to a beautiful corner room with a nice view of the city. Everyone was very friendly and I would definitely stay at this particular location again because it's right off of the highway, easy to get to for those not wanting to drive through the heart of the city. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smallerl than usual room, but great service! I got a great deal for a room during the Fabtech show. A little over four miles to McCormick Center, but traffic was a problem in the afternoon. My King Room was at the end of the hall and smaller than their usual room, but very quiet. The maid service, desk service and valet service were excellent. I had a great breakfast in their dinning room and the prices were reasonable. The parking is right in front of the hotel, but it is valet parking only, so be prepared for a per night parking fee and tips! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY! We enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfortable and clean. We also really liked our balcony view of the city at night. It was in a great location for us. Valet parking is kind of a pain, but it was included in the price of the room, so we did not complain. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere and ambiance outstanding The ambience and atmosphere were great and invite to stay and enjoy the hotel November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort The Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay....it has a convenient location for many terrific restaurants and there were always taxis available. The business center was adequate and most appreciated. The rooms were more than adequate. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Beds Werent That Comfortable..Small Pillows..Helpful Staff..Close to EverywherE I Needed To go. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service; clean + comfortable property Highly recommend including this property in your plans -- individual or for wedding guests. The excellent front desk service when I was pressed for a business deadline AND in supporting guests of the wedding was sooooooo fantastic and appreciated. It made all the difference for out-of-towners to feel "at home". Restaurant staff were also very accommodating, especially on the Sunday morning after the wedding when families were getting together. Jenine on the Front Desk is simply amazing!....so pleasant while responding to diverse guests and their needs. The valet parking service was also polite and prompt. Lots of things are DONE RIGHT at this property! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great and the rooms were clean. The onsite food was great with a lovely bartender. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by concierge Although there is a button on the room phone for a Concierge, when I called I did not get an answer, I called the main desk and was told you do not have a concierge, Why then the phone button? I had to telephone the Concierge that is listed on my charge card, I believe a small refrigerator is more useful than a safe which is seldom used, The refrigerator can hold medicines, and night time "doggie bag" eats from all the local restaurants and groceries,== and especially bakery items for taking on one's return trip home, October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!! We always book here whenever we go to Chicago for business/leisure. The front desk staff are wonderful! The valet parking is convenient. Rooms are always spotless and the restaurant is perfect for late night drinks. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE It's a great location and a very nice hotel with great service. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Made Stay Excellent This was a business trip that we added on to, so we were at this hotel for several days. It is a well maintained hotel with modern decor. The outside balcony made the room special. Our friends stayed across the hall. Both rooms had interesting views and it was nice to be able to step outside. The staff put hospitality into the stay. Mike, the Front Office Manager, implemented all of our several special requests, kept in touch throughout our stay, and was a great source for restaurant suggestions. Most important, our room was quiet. Tiffany, at the front desk was the perfect combination of friendly and efficient when we checked in. The valets at the front doors even patiently took photos for us upon request. We will happily return during our next trip to Chicago. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than I expected What a nice surprise.....I thought...for the price I paid, I would be staying in a run down hotel that was close to the United Center. I thought I'd give up comfort for the closeness. I didn't!!! The beds and pillows were perfect, the lights above the beds...I want some in my house like that!! The bathroom toilet paper holder needed to be moved to a more convenient location, but that is the only complaint I have. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone spending the night in Chicago. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Stay on the 17th floor and had amazing views and the bed was extremely comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and stuf Our room was left unclean the next day, and front desk gave us an attitude when we call to complain about it. She said it is was it is, that the was no one available to clean our room that time. She was not even apologetic about the all things. We even took done pictures to show the assistant manage the next day on our way out. Considering the online review and the price; we are very disappointed. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Mike I pre-ordered room service for breakfast and placed the order with a young lady on Monday, Oct. 14th. Breakfast was to arrive between 7:15 and 7:30am. At 7:50, I called room service (after several calls when noone answered). There was no order for my room. They hurried up my order and delivered quickly. The young man who delivered it was apologetic and very kind. I called the front desk to register a complaint and Mike called me back. He was wonderful and took the charge off of my account. He also worked with me on a late checkout. VERY accomodating. The entire staff was kind, from the lovely girl at the front desk when I checked in, (also gave me a bandaid), the doormen...everyone was great!! I will definitely stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay This is an older hotel that looks to have been remodeled. The room was nice and comfortable with plenty room to move around and enough power outlets to charge all my devices. That is another point, the hotel had free WiFi and cable internet connection and stationary desktop computers with printers in the lobby. The negatives I noticed included a terrible TV connection, a grainy poor quality picture and limited TV choices. Also, location didn't have a pool or spa on-site. They would have given me a guest pass to a local gym, but I would much prefer to have these amenities in the facilities within walking distance from the room. Last few points, it is in a good location and within walking distance of major places downtown. Finally, I would stay there again if I went to Chicago and needed to stay downtown. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION , A ROOM WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE CITY ALL ADD UP TO A GREAT CROWNE PLAZA STAY. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again My friends and I were in town for a run of concerts and we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metropolitan. The check-in staff was courteous and prompt, which was appreciated since it was 3 AM. The same is true for the people we dealt with when checking out. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay here again if traveling to Chicago. October 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Chicago River Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Millennium Park Cloudgate also known as
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading