• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
IMTS Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago September 8-13, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention
View More
Announcements
IMTS Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago September 8-13, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention center in the United States hosting conventions, trade shows, concerts and more. Located just minutes from our hotel. Make your reservations online or contact our reservation department directly.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation & reunion The stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Accomidations were excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel Good location, within walking distance to the business district. Reasonably priced for the downtown Chicago area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly staff! The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The king bed was incredibly comfortable; I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and colleagues. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room - great location The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well. The valet parking was reasonably priced for the city and it included free in/out. Your car is actually parked in a lot right in front of the building so you don't have to wait long when you need it. The thing I liked most about this hotel was the location. The place is one block from the "Greektown" restaurant district and there are new-looking stores and businesses all around. It's walking distance from Lou Mitchell's (~ 5 blocks) as well as Union Station and the Sears Tower (I refuse to use the new name ;-) ). The Greyhound depot is another 3-4 blocks. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed we were looking for a hotel close to downtown but not astronomically priced. I was able to use my rewards points plus a little cash to reserve the night on a Saturday night after Lollapalooza. the location was perfect and they have a nice weight room also. then you add in a little balcony view and you get a great setup. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This property has a good location, and every room has it's own private Balcony. Our room was clean, and well accessorized. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & great location! This was a great value and great location in downtown Chicago. The king bed suite was spacious and luxurious. I would definitely stay here again!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast for a large group I stayed there when the Illinois Bar was being held. There was a special room rate for all bar attendees. The first day, we needed to leave the hotel to get to the exam by 6:30. I was told when I called at 6:00 to get room service that it wouldn't be there for 45 minutes. They knew that our entire group had to leave that early. I really would have thought that they would have started room service for us earlier for that day considering they decided to accommodate us for the bar exam. Many people went without breakfast that day and were starving the morning of the exam. Having taken other bar exams in other states, most hotels take breakfast orders the night before and prepare for a group they are accommodating. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FanTastic Room and Great Price Well appointed and designed king-bed room. Spacious with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Great bed with lots of pillows. Excellent tv, and very clean bathroom facilities. Located near many good restaurants and directly across from a fantastic upscale supermarket. Would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good comfy clean room, would stay again! Close to everything,quiet! Friendly staff July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and 18m son were very pleased with this hotel.It was clean, staff was great and it is in a good location. Walk to Magnificent Mile in 30 min. This comes after spending much more for better hotels nearer to Mag Mile. This is a good choice. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable I have been in many different hotels in the US and overseas. I recommend this hotel. Staff is professional, room and bathroom are clean. I plan to return. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in great location I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable time in Chicago.The staff are very helpful and polite.The room was nice and not noisy.The restaurant had nice food and friendly staff.The view from your balcony is picture postcard.This hotel helped me and my wife and two kids have a brilliant time in Chicago as it is central to everything and walking distance to the magnificent mile and navy pier.Thanks to all the management and staff at the crowne plaza for a lovely time. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too far from the center of activities My family stayed there for 2 nights and we had a great experience at the hotel and its location. First of all they upgraded us to a suite after recognizing my platinum status. They also threw in breakfast buffet for all of us at Dine (decent hot food served there). Our family likes to walk so it was a rather safe walk (daytime) in July weather on Madison to get to Willis Tower and beyond. There were also a couple of buses that stopped nearby which we took to get to the loop. The hotel is located in GreekTown and we ate at Greek Island restaurant which was only a short walk away (the food was fantastic). Our room was further away from the freeway so noise was not a problem, especially after shutting the patio sliding glass door. We also ate at Giordano's (I know some of you rolled your eyes, but we need to get that out of the way), which was also a short walk away. if you stay at this hotel for leisure, my suggestion would be to get the bus pass (we got the 3-day pass from Groupon which was a great deal), and travel by bus on Halsted to get into town. I do not recommend driving in Chicago's downtown - it's rather stressful and there will be lots of impatient drivers that will try to run you over. Plus parking costs an arm and a leg. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very comfortable bed, great people Coming from a very small town of 1200 and going to Chicago -hardly ever- we were wary of where to stay. A friend recommended this hotel and we were so pleasantly surprised. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only down side was the adjacent restaurant - beautifully decorated, very clean but food and service was very sub- par - would never eat there again. Extremely high prices for such lousy food. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Crowne. The room was confortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks, Tony July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, noisy room Nice hotel, good service and comfortable room but noisy; we could hear the noise from the street and from the hotel's hallway. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning in the room The AC did not work in the room the entire time. An attempt was made to adjust it by the staff with no result. Micheal at the front desk said the hotel was full and could not move us to another room but would refund the points used for the room would be refunde back to my account. within 3 to 4 days. It has been a week and the points have not been refunded. I am very disappointed and am considering staying at another hotel in the future. I think if you check my record I stay in IHG properties a lot over the course of a year. If someone would like to contact me I will discuss it with them. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No up to par! This facility is not up to the normal Crowne Plaza standards. We were very disappointed in our stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Close to United Center Very Comfy hotel, room great, easy access to United Center and downtown. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting neighborhood, but very loud freeway I attended a conference at University of Illinois Chicago and stayed at this hotel because of its location about 8 blocks from the meeting. The hotel is in an interesting neighborhood (Greektown), with lots of excellent restaurants nearby. It seemed like a relatively safe area of the city. The room was large and reasonably well appointed. The wifi was average. The bed was comfortable. Everything in the bathroom worked except the sink, which appeared to be slightly clogged. My only complaint was that the freeway noise from the adjoining Interstate was constant, and quite loud (I was on the 11th floor). I was tired enough and wore earplugs, so I was able to sleep, but if I had been a light sleeper, it definitely would have been an issue. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, comfy bed price was right but a little too noisy for my liking......did not sleep well June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Great area of town, with many options for dining including the hotel. I try to stay here when in Chicago. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Greektown location The Metro Crowne Plaza is situated 1/2 block from Greektown. In addition to immediate proximity to several excellent Greek restaurants, two groceries are located just across the street, plus several pubs and a tapas restaurant are within easy walking distance to the N/NW (or hire a rickshaw to get around!). It is less conveniently situated to the lakefront, the museum campus, Millennium Park, etc. unless you are up for a 30-60 min. hike or willing to figure out bus routes. Parking is somewhat expensive; a public lot just to the east is 1/3 the price. The rooms were nicely decorated and roomy but I felt the lack of amenities made it not the best value it could have been. The bathrooms feature an awkward sliding door, which did not properly close or latch on our room. Although our rooms each had a small balcony, there was no seating to allow us to enjoy the space. The rooms did not have mini refrigerators and the hotel does not have an onsite pool (there is access to a pool at a health club), making it not-quite-family-friendly. The free wifi was a welcome surprise as in our experience many hotels in metro areas currently charge hefty daily rates for internet access. As Priority Club members, we were able to get a 2pm checkout at no additional charge, which was highly appreciated. I would probably pick a different Chicago location if traveling with children in the future, but if you want to spend time in Greektown, this location can't be beat. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great location and quality service make for a stay at this location. Rooms are very clean and staff is attentive and helpful. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed was very hard and caused difficult sleeping The competent staff, the hotel, and location made our weekend of celebrating my wife's 70th birthday and Father's day a very pleasant stay while in Chicago. The staff at all levels did justice to your Crowne Plaza Hotel, to us, and justice to each of them. We will stay there the next time we are in Chicago because of the service and location. Thank you. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. My stay at this property was great. The location is GREAT and Mariano's market across the street is AWESOME! What I really would have liked even more is if microwaves and refrigerators were offered in each room. Otherwise, highly recommended!!! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A problem with your room? They solve it NOW. We chose this hotel for its proximity to Union Station, which was a lovely 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. When we got to our room, we found the sink wouldn't drain -- BAD. We went out, returned, and found the problem solved -- GOOD. But the sink was nasty-dirty from the plumbing repair -- BAD. I would still stay here again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near The United Center We had a wonderful weekend stay at the CP Metro came in for a short 2 day trip which included a playoff game at the United Center to see the Blackhawks. Easy to get to the property from the airport, the amenities were great, the staff friendly and very prompt on our arrival/check in. Our room was very spacious, we had a cool balcony to see out over Madison and the city, and the neighborhood is nice. For healthy eats and snacks, go across the street to Marianos Fresh Market, its a grocery store and more. Enjoyed eating breakfast there and people watching from the huge windows that the store boasts. Only thumbs down, the shower in our bathroom was really clogged. We notified the staff on check out, and they apologized for any inconvenience and notified someone via phone while we were there , that the room needed checking. We'll be back to Chicago in the fall, our plan is to return and stay at the CP Metro. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car Key Stolen from Key Ring from Valet Parking Let me first say I have stayed at this property sevreral times - my friend lives in Greek Town and this is a very conveneint place to stay. The hotel is clean as are the rooms. On this most recent trip I used the valet service for my car. On my key ring I have several car keys. When I left I did not check the key ring to make sure each car key was still on the ring - just assumed they were. When I arrived home I got into my other car and discovered that the key was missing for this car. I immediatley called the hotel since had just checked out the day before and they were little to no help. They said no lost key was found and it must have fallen off before I arrived and since the missing key wasn't for the car that was in the valet service they werent' responsbile for that key. This key has been on my key chain for approximatley 2 years and is rather large and hefty and did not "fall off". Since keys are more than keys today it cost us $350.00 to replace the key and another $75.00 to get it programmed for the car. I have never had this happen to me before and now will always take the key off the key chain for the car in the valet service. June 14, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Front Desk of Holiday Inn and Suites Downtown Chicago Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Hotel reception area Elevator Lobby leading to your guest room Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading