• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. IF A PET IS FOUND IN THE ROOM, THERE IS A 250.00USD NON REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS 50.00USD PER NIGHT CLEANING FEE. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower (Formerly Sears Tower)
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Shedd Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Field Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Adler Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Parking at the hotel $40USD per night with in and out privileges. NO TRUCK/BUS/RV PARKING ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Hotel is not affiliated with the city adjacent self-parking lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 40.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1522

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel Near Willis Tower

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® & Suites Chicago - Downtown, conveniently located near the Chicago Loop, as well as prominent area attractions. Located off I-290 on South Canal Street, this downtown Chicago hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers.

Vacationers are surrounded by Willis (once Sears Tower)Tower and the Museum Campus when they stay in downtown Chicago. Our hotel's location is also near the historic Navy Pier Midwest's #1 tourist and leisure attraction. Just minutes away from, UIC Flames and the United Center home to the Chicago Blackhawks & Chicago Bulls, let’s not forget games with Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs & Chicago White Sox!

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Chicago, as we're near AzkoNobel, Bank of America, Hillshire, JPMorgan Chase, MillerCoors, PepsiCo, USG Corp, Chicago Financial District as well as McCormick Place. In addition, our hotel seats 2,000 sq ft of event space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Chicago Downtown, free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, while an extensive fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, and a seasonal outdoor rooftop pool provides great enjoyment for the entire family. For a great dining experience, visit Sunny's Bar & Grill. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL!

View Less
Features
Parking in downtown Chicago can be quite expensive, take advantage of the Triple Play Package. Package includes room plus one overnight parking, breakfast and IHG Rewards Club points. This special offer is only available when making reservations in advance online or by contacting the front desk. No changes to existing reservations allowed. Minimum age of 21 to check in.
Announcements
IMTS Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago September 8-13, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention
View More
Announcements
IMTS Conventioneers at McCormick Place, the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown is looking forward to welcoming you to Chicago September 8-13, 2014. The McCormick Place is the leading convention center in the United States hosting conventions, trade shows, concerts and more. Located just minutes from our hotel. Make your reservations online or contact our reservation department directly.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsafe rooms We checked into the hotel, were given a room and found someone in it when we opened the door. Second room same thing, and third room was the same. You would think the front desk would have a handle of what rooms were occupied and what ones were not. Was very uncomfortable leaving our stuff in our room for fear they would give out the key to someone else.. Poor Poor experience.... June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewel across the Street Hotel was great -- rooms, beds, location. Everything was wonderful. If you wander around there are great little stores in the neighborhood, even though it may not seem like it. Hotel is in the "Greek" district. BUT the place not to miss is Mariano's #sp?# across the street #entrance is on the corner# on the 2nd floor. I have never seen a store like it, but there are several in Chicago. It's like a less expensive Whole Foods, but with a whole lot more. They have numerous "Bars" ----- Salad, Hot Foods, Olive, Soup, Sushi, Oyster. You can buy most anything individual, pay for it and then take it to the Chef to prepare----- Hamburger & Fresh bun from bakery, Steak and Fresh Asparagus, Swordfish and fresh Vegetables, even Lobster. You can Take out or Eat in. Plus the full line of groceries -- And Bakery, Chocolate, Huge Wine Dept. etc. etc. etc. We went there three times in two days. If you are going to United Center and worrying about catching a Taxi after, Take a Rickshaw with the Bike. It's more fun anyway. Transportation to hotel from Midway -- Take the Orange line and then the Bus. When you get off the bus at Madison, the hotel is right there. Ask hotel for specifics, though. It's super easy and cheap. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! Everything about my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown was perfect. Every member of the staff with whom I interacted was pleasant, professional and helpful. The property was clean and welcoming. My room was what every traveler requires: a comfortable haven. Meals in the "Dine" restaurant were nothing short of fabulous! I offer this property my highest recommendation. The Crowne Plaza is my new "homebase" in Chicagoland. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza always a step above What we really love about Crowne Plaza hotels is that you get superior comfort and amentities for a price you'll pay to stay at other hotels with much less to offer. The beds, pillows and sheets are always top quality and the comfort is amazing. The bathroom fixtures and amentities are high quality as well. This particular room we stayed in was small, but it was all we really needed. For leisure travelers, Crowne Plaza is way above the other brands in overall quality and value. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, parking available Close to Chicago downtown best area, to greek town, available parking and taxis always available in front of the hotel Rooms are rather nice, with a small balcony. I would have preferred a small sofa chair (maybe 2), instead of a lounge chair taking a lot of space. Nice bathroom products June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One word description: Phenonemal Phenomenal: That is the one would that can best describe our weekend at Crown Plaza Metro Chicago. GREAT location, right on the edge of downtown. Was nice not to have to take my car everywhere since many things (Union Station, Lake Shore Drive) are within walking distance. GREAT room, clean, comfortable bed with right blankets and pillows. Loved the design of the bathroom, efficient with sliding door. GREAT Staff, from the bellman / valet, to the front desk, to the housekeepers, what a great team. I am sure I tried their patience, but they were always friendly and professional.. Had the breakfast buffet at the hotel dinner, nice to fill up first thing in the morning then you can just snack through the day. We arrived Friday mid-day, and I took a stroll to Iwan and Ries down on Wabash Ave. Nice 2 mile stroll round trip. Saturday drove to Museum of Science and Industry, a short hop away. I have already recommended hotel to many friends. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very comfortable and the service great. The cafe had wonderful food and the valet attendants became very good friends May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I usually don't write reviews but I wanted to thank you guys again for your help during our recent stay. I attended a last minute seminar in Chicago close to the hotel. The problem was due to the lateness in my registration at the seminar and the fact that a national convention was in town, the hotel did not have rooms available for the last 2 nights of our stay. I book the first 2 days anyway and the staff was great in keeping my wife and I up to date as far as availability. As soon as a room became available for the last 2 nights we were notified. In fact we never had to move rooms! Thanks again. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards For what I paid for the room and for a Crown Plaza property, it was not up to standards. Several things were in disrepair. I could find no way to turn the A/C fan on to circulate air without running the air conditioning and then it was too cold. Who's idea was it to put the sink faucet on the side and not on the back of the sink? Apparently they have not tried this arrangement themselves. I have stayed at this property before and forgot how awkward the sliding doors were for the bathroom. The sink did not drain properly. All signs of poor design and poor maintenance. The small square pillows were cute but uncomfortable. Why not provide a real pillow like we all sleep on every night at home? May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and comfortable bed I don't normally get a good nights rest when at a hotel but not this time. I slept like a baby. Bed was very comfortable, air flow in room was good, room very clean, great location and food at restaurant was delicious. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are a wonderful attribute of this facility. They are courteous, available, immediately responsive, caring, and supportive. The food was well prepared and the wait staff efficient. The rooms (we stayed in a suite) were well appointed and clean. Our housekeeper was punctual, efficient and amiable. Improvement in TV quality and choices (no movies just HBO) could be considered. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, clean and comfortable Traveling for business we selected this hotel due to it's location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable! The doormen were very polite and quick to get a cab. Front desk clerk was polite and cheerful.Food at the restaurant was ok, but the entrance area smelled like gas. I wouldn't advise ordering an appletini from the bar- not too good. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Super Helpful There are many places to stay in chicago, but the Crown Plaza is an excelllent place... the staff is very helpful, room was imaculate.... I will stay here again.... May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Extremely Comfortable Beds!!! Can't say enough about the amount of space in each room...have stayed here twice and both times rooms are HUGE! Sitting room with pull-out, lounge area with desk, mini bar. Then big enough sleeping space with room enough to do yoga if you so choose ! Great location for business meeting as its literally minutes from O'Hare. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! From the moment we checked in to the time we left, our stay at the Crowne Plaza was perfect. The staff was helpful and professional. The room was spotless and the bed was very very comfortable. Walking distance to many fine restaurants (including the restaurant in the hotel) We will look forward to staying there again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro I went to a Charity Auction Event for my little friend who has Leukemia and won the bidding on this room for one night. The one night stay was donated by a Crowne Employee who is a relative of my friend who most generously offered this auction prize. I didn't expect to be as wonderful an experience as I found. First, I was able to take the L Train from O'Hare for $2.25 and got off at the UIC/Halstead stop, just a few short blocks away. I could see the Crowne Plaza name on the top of the building as I was approaching. The room was great, the staff so helpful and I went to the dining area/bar that evening. I recommend Santorini's across the street for excellent Greek cuisine. The Irish Pub had excellent music. All of these within a block of the hotel. Thank you Crowne for your generosity for this most worthy cause. Let's hope we find a cure for Leukemia soon!!! LL May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The only thing I could recommend is that there be more well placed grab bars in the shower. My elderly mother felt she could not take a shower because there were not enough strategically placed grab bars for her--just one in the back of the shower. I would also mention that there are no towel bars or hooks to comply with the request to reuse towels. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Attentive and professional staff. Food and service was excellent in Dine Bar and Restaurant. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun weekend For our weekend we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metro. Fleetwood Mac was playing at the United Center. The hotel was a mile away and convenient to the loop. The suite was on the smaller side but comfortable. Would I go back to Crowne Plaza Metro.. Yep! May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Nice view View from the room is open with is good. Location is good surounded by good restarents April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms The staff members were great! Everything from the valet service, assistance with cabs, restaurant recommendations, and room service was excellent. The rooms and general areas within the hotel were clean. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, small issue with service Overall my mother and I had a great stay at this Crowne Plaza location. The only issue we had was that the woman who checked us in apparently didn't pay attention to the package deal we had purchased (which included free valet parking, free breakfast and a gas card) and went ahead to charge us for parking and didn't give us the gas card. We were in a bit of a hurry, though, so we had to deal with it the next morning. That morning, we had a new receptionist to talk to and he was VERY sweet and helpful and immediately made all the appropriate changes to our charges and gave us our gas card. Besides that, the room was extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast was very satisfying, and the gym was excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were in town for our son's wedding. The Crowne Plaza was centrally located and a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to be attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City Stay We enjoyed our Chicago night at the Crown Plaza. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean. Bar was nice. I would recommend. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room; friendly staff! Loved our recent visit!!! Everyone was most considerate and friendly...each staff we encountered. Location is perfect! Easy access to expressways. Valet parking is very convenient. Room was wonderful; comfortable and lovely! Ate breakfast in Dine! Good food! Convenient to many outside restaurants and awesome food markets with delis. Starbucks nearby. Cabs immediately available. My wife and I have stayed here many times and keep coming back. Visiting Chicago wouldn't be the same staying elsewhere (and we have in the past). Will continue returning to Crowne Plaza Metro...on Madison!!! We love it! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but... A few guests that stayed around us were very noisy...all night. Slamming doors, knocking loudly, screaming. Not very considerate on the part of the guests. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Country Cousin Parking was too expensive for guests but other than that and the Chicago Motel Tax all was good. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting place when picking up a client at Union Station I was very happy with my room, the restaurant & the staff! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff My wife and I were in town to see a concert at the Unitied Center. This turned out to be an ideal location for that purpose. Five minute drive down Madison and we were there! This hotel seemed somewhat dated by its overall appearance. Not run down or neglected, just older. Our room was clean and comfortable, although it could use a furniture upgrade. There was a 27" flat panel TV (somewhat small) that did not seem to have a HD feed but still worked perfectly well. The room also had a microwave and coffee maker, but no refrigerator. The beds were comfortable enough (a little firm), and the bathroom was spacious enough that you didn't feel cramped (good counter space too). The shower was marvelous by the way. After reading sevaral reviews about the adjoing resturaunt (Dine) I was somewhat skeptical, but we decided to try it any way since we were not that familar with the city and did not want to drive (didn't have much time before the concert). This turned out to be a good choice and in fact we went back for breakfast the next morning before we checked out. I have already booked another room here for another concert trip in May. The front desk staff was very friendly and eager to assist us with every request. I would suggest you opt for the "park for a penny" option with your room since they only offer valle parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good visit The rooms and the hotel were very nice. Close to The United Center (which is why we came), but not very close to downtown Chicago attractions. I love the fact that there is a magnificent grocery store (Mariano's Fresh Market - recommend highly# and Walgreen's right across the street from the hotel. Good Greek restaruant #Pegasus Restaurant & Taverna# and breakfast restaurant #Dena's Coffee Shop# in walking distance. The doormen were very helpful each time we needed a taxi to take us somewhere and the staff even recommended a few places to eat in walking distance. I did not like the fact that someone was able to charge something from the hotel restaurant to my room, but I am glad that it was taken care of with a phone call to the front desk #at least that was what I was told, I will know once my credit card bill arrives). The hotel restaurant should have been able to confirm that the person who ordered at the restaurant was actually staying in the room that was charged. I would stay here again. April 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel near Willis Tower (Sears Tower) Front Desk of Holiday Inn and Suites Downtown Chicago Chicago Downtown Skyline: Lake Michigan Hotel reception area Elevator Lobby leading to your guest room Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Willis Tower overlooking Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel The Cloudgate (The Bean) at Millineum Park just minutes away Field Museum in Chicago at the Museum Campus Famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier Chicago Adler Planetarium located in Chicago at the Museum Campus Chicago Cubs baseball at Wrigley Field Chicago, Illinois
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading