Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2am nightmare The central reservationist sent us to the wrong hotel at 2am in the morning when our flight was cancelled. I verified several times on the phone to check the location and it was not a misunderstanding. My only explanation is the hotel we were talking about got booked while we were making the reservation and she booked us on a nearby location, but did not tell us of the change. Horrible situation. I was traveling with my 12 yr old to drop him off at an Outward Bound trip and we lost very precious sleep as a result. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great restaurant. Nice comfortable and convenient. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff very nice hotel and friendly staff and all services including internet access was easy to use. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel I stayed here while traveling for business and the front desk was excellent and very helpful, the lobby was welcoming, the bar/restaurant had tasty food for reasonable prices, the room service was fast, the internet was stable and quick, the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. I wish that the fitness center was a bit bigger with more machines but it is pretty good and the pool had great water and design but needs cosmetic improvements and repair. There was a lot of construction outside on the roads so it was difficult to walk around and the location is not conducive to that. But, the location is very convenient to the airport which was perfect for my needs. The air conditioning unit smelled musty and that was my only problem but I also did not report this problem or ask for a room change so I'm sure they would have remedied the situation. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Single bed without sofa Be aware some rooms have only single bed without sofa. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The housekeeping and front desk employees were very professional and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They have it together! I was the chair of a large conference at this hotel. There were a few blips along the planning process, but our conference was completely flawless. Minor last minute changes (move a table here or there, minor room reset) were cheerfully accommodated. If you are planning a meeting at this hotel and Althea, Vincent, both Oscars and especially Lucas are involved your meeting will come off perfect. Our attendees loved the food and the service. Our local organization doesn't get a chance to host this conference very often, but this property will be the first one we look to when it is our turn again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Place to lay your head The hotel is attractive and inviting when you pull in. it is what it is a hotel by the airport to rest prior to leaving. The service is great, very friendly and there is a restaurant in the hotel which makes eating that much easier. The furniture needs to be replaced as it is probably from the 70's but like I said it is what it is a stop over that is close to the airport. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and comfortable room Our flight was cancelled and we could not stay 12 hours at the airport. HI was close, accepted AAA discount. Shuttle was handy and we had a short trip to HI. Check-in was quick and easy. We stopped at restaurant/bar for food but it was too noisy so we purchased food to take to our room. The food was disappointing. Our room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable. Check-out was easy and we got the shuttle back to the airport in the morning. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'Hare Hotel Have stayed here at least 5 times and have had no issues. Would like to see the rooms updated a bit but it didn't feel dirty and the bed was comfortable. This is a very convenient location for our customer meetings. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience The bathtub and the wash basin were getting clogged everytime I used it. I think it needed little maintenance. Otherwise the hotel was good including food. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very helpful staff. The shuttle arrived quickly. There were no carts available when I arrived, but the driver scoured the hotel until he found one. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking Make it easier to locate hotels on internet. It was very confusing. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay. The convenience of location for our needs was a plus. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms everyday was a surprise. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay here in Chicago. Great Staff, they were very helpful!! Easy access to the Train and airport. Wonderful people!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have family in this area. We need a good, safe, well maintained place to stay when we visit. This Holiday Inn meets our needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice interior The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Easy access to the "L" train to downtown Chicago. The bar staff was friendly, but very busy. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated. Horrible breakfast Nice staff, clean room. Unfortunately, the rooms were very old and in need of an update and the breakfast buffet was horrible (especially when it is so expensive). Will stay somewhere else next time I'm in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación Me parece un hotel bien ubicado para gente de negocios que tiene que utilizar el aeropuerto y tener acceso a Chicago en el metro. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通便利 离机场不远,每45分钟有免费班车,约10分钟就到机场。同时临近Blue line地铁站,去市区非常方便。 July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel This was a good hotel, with nice rooms and great service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Elegant and 5 Star Hotel. I would like to speak with anyone who is affiliated with the operation of this Hotel or The Director of Lakhani Hospitality Inc. Great Environment, Great GM, Great managers, Great Staff and Service. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsiderate staff from the top down I start my review by acknowledging my own failure in the issue at hand, but I feel that had hotel staff responded in a customer-first manner, my issue would not have taken place in the first place. I stayed at the hotel on 6/18. On the morning of 6/19, after getting to security at O'Hare, I recognized that I had left my bluetooth earbuds in the hotel room. I called back to the hotel and spoke with "Michelle". Before even empathizing or taking a sense of ownership of resolution of my issue, she immediately asked two questions -- How did I want them returned to me and How was I going to pay for the shipping. This was extremely irritating, and I asked her why she didn't first confirm she found them and then we could discuss the $3 she wanted to charge a platinum customer. She took my number and said she would call me back. I never received a return phone call. I followed up with the hotel on 7/3, asking to speak with a manager. I was cold-transferred (no verification there is anyone at the number they are transferring me to) to a Voice Mail. I called back and explained the situation, and was cold-transferred to Housekeeping and got VM again, and left all the specific details but again, no call was returned. I followed up again on 7/8 and the front desk person "Maria" took my information, checked with housekeeping, and called me back less than 5 minutes later and "no earbuds were found". Also on 7/8 I took advantage of the email to provide survey feedback and submitted very negative feedback for my experience, requesting a follow-up call. It is now 7/18 and no follow-up ever occurred. I've been considering leaving IHG program within next year for various reasons. This experience is the issue that finally puts it over the top. Had the staff on 6/19 checked the room when I called (30 minutes after I vacated the room) and called me back as committed, this would not have escalated to the point it did. Last time I left something in a hotel room, the staff responded immediately, overnighted it to me at no charge, and I had it within 24 hours. This staff's primary concern, before even locating the missing item, was how I was going to pay for it. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay / good experience Had some difficulty with reservation , wrong number of days and no e-mail confirmation. Able to fix easily and staff was friendly and polite. Only real problem was with food at restaurant , 3 star prices and presentation , 2 star execution . Nice menu with somewhat limited choices ,value of portions and taste of dishes did not deliver. Rooms were comfortable and clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great people The staff were great and very helpful. Some of the most friendly staff you could ask for. The only slight complaint was that the bed on one side was not comfortable at all, feel that it is time to replace that one, felt very broke down, but made do. Other then that everything else was great. Bar Louie food was great. Was empresses that there was plenty of handicap parking, since the wife uses a wheelchair and it had great access for us. Will stay there every time we come to that area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS ALL THE WAY I was at EXXXOTICA over the weekend and the Hyatt where we stayed Friday was sold out Saturday and I could not have been more grateful. Every single thing about my experience was perfectly wonderful. From the check in front desk staff, to room service the Bar Louie and it's amazing staff was worth every penny, and I spent a lot. I look forward to going back, sooner than later. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Chicago Our trip to Chicago was a 3-day adventure on the tail end of a bigger trip. We wanted somewhere to be able to relax, but also visit Chicago for a day or two. The hotel is located just across Cumberland Ave from the Blue Line station. It's easy to get your tickets right inside the station, and a 25 minute or so ride into downtown Chicago. After a long day in the city, we returned to our room, slept very well. Despite being so close to O'Hare, I did not hear the first plane, construction noise, or cars from the freeway. The Bar Louie is a little over-priced, but has very good food. There is a Giordano's just around the corner so you can avoid the congestion of the downtown Giordano's. Rooms and public areas were clean and up to date, staff was very helpful and friendly. Check in and check out were speedy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable and durable bed The bed was very large and soft, and had many pillows, making it conducive to a variety of enjoyable activities. We also enjoyed watching the Food Network after we worked up an appetite. Unfortunately the in-hotel restaurant, Bar Louie, did not quite live up to our expectations, even though we were ravenous after a night of love-making. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room This Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable offering a good value. the CTA station was a short walk across the street allowing easy access to the downtown tourist areas. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel at reasonable price If you want to stay at a decent hotel, but are not willing to pay a high price for a same level hotel in downtown area, you may consider this hotel. You can reach downtown by subway in around 30 min. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>