• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Convention meeting for a two day event- overall positive facilities especially breakfast area was sufficient to feed everyone and not be jam packed like at some other Holiday Inn Express properties. Wish the pool had a whirl pool with it which would added to the overall comfort level. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet My stay was frustrating due to the fact that the internet kept dropping out for long periods of time. I had to work from the hotel in between business trips and needed to work from the hotel. The constant internet issues led to reduced productivity and also prevented me from participating in an important meeting...very frustrating! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The service was great at this hotel. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and knew the area very well. The front counter folks were very helpful. I often called the front desk to ask questions and spoke with Jordan. He was friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation. There is plenty of parking and the elevators worked quickly so there was hardly any waiting around to get to my room. The only negative thing I could say is that if anyone smokes in the bathrooms, it will travel among the hotel because the lack of exhaust fans in the bathrooms. I did smell smoke at times but the front counter did offer to spray something to help with the smell. I recommend this location! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to O'Hare Shuttle pick up from airport and return makes this hotel a great place for an overnight stay. Rooms large so if your stay is longer plenty of space. On-site laundry facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at older hotel The proximity to the airport and the new outlet was great. The employees were also top notch...check-in seemed like just a few moments. The breakfast staff while it's their basic breakfast, were on top of keeping it stocked and the tables clean. The parking lot also was easy to access. Did hear some street noise. The hotel and rooms are older but they do have gigantic flat screens TVs So, if u need a place for just a night ... It will be okay but don't recommend for an extended stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family was satisfied with the stay. Thought I would pay more and try the king executive suites for once. It really made the difference with lots of space. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. Upon check in, we were not told about the continental breakfast, anything about parking, or where our room was located and best way to get there. I was woke at 4am next morning from the garbage truck emptying the dumpsters right outside our window. Continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices, but had to find out about it from another customer. No washcloths were left in our room. We went down to get some and was told they would be delivered. I called an hour later to remind them as we were needing to take showers. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert stay The hotel was awesome. We were pleasantly surprised how large and nice this Holiday Inn Express was. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and welcoming. We had a nice stay and a great time at the Eagles concert October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George G. I recieved a incredible upgrade and a lively attitude at 2:00am October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Due to the construction in the area, we had a difficult time getting to it. Staff was very good but they did not indicate how we were to get to the shuttle when we flew back in. We did call from the airport and got a recording with instructions. A small handout would have been appreciated. We did not have breakfast as we had to leave at 6:00 for the airport and that was when they started serving. Our shuttle was full so there were several who missed it also. Bedding wasn't the high quality that HIE usually has. Overall, it was a good value. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior We stayed overnight after a Wedding in the Penthouse. The food at the wedding was excellant as was the service October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch!! The staff is very friendly and accommodating! They definitely know their stuff!! Great Job!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice It was a good experience overall. Hotel location was a plus and I enjoyed free hotel shuttle service to and from airport to take train for visiting city center. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was friendly and had an attitude of service. Would recommend this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overnight after International Travel Flew in from Amman, Jordan, and next flight out to destination city was not until next morning. Complimentary shuttle ran from O'Hare every 30 min, quickly took us to hotel, and room was quiet. McDonald's, a sports bar, and a family restaurant on the same block. Definitely would stay here again for this purpose. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable -Friendly and professional hotel staff. -Clean room and decent furnishings. -Strong water pressure. -Lobby and common areas were nice and clean -Although hotel is close to the Allstate Arena, it's not within walking distance. This is a high traffic area. You'd have to walk along busy intersections, under a viaduct, by a large, unlit abandoned hotel, and across the parking lot to the arena. For safety purposes you might as well drive and pay for event parking. -Breakfast was ok. Nice beverage assortment, fruit, cinnamon rolls, cereal, silver dollar pancakes, few other breakfast items. -There were plenty of properly functioning computers/printers to print boarding passes, etc. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by avg just an average hotel.. Rooms are not very new but the loction is very close to airport. very conevninet for travellers. rooms are big and bed comfortable. jim is very good shuttle service is excellent October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The beds were comfortable. It was much noise from the room beside. You could easily hear what they were talking about. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so.... Holiday inn is always my hotel of choice due to convenience, price, and hospitality. This particular one met my needs, however, I was not impressed with the night shift aide and I did not have hot water. Luckily I had a family member there and used their shower. Someone was so busy, I'm guessing, that they totally forgot that I called about no hot water. They apologized when I mentioned it at check out and other than that I was relaxed and happy. Great breakfast and gym. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms arrangement Would choose this hotel if need to come to this area October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mead/Kitchen Wedding Rooms not ready at check in. Guest not able to get rates, rooms over priced, hot water not working, sales director very unprofessional. Overall worst hotel experience ever. Will never use the Holiday Inn again for leisure or business. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good location. Close to airport. Good service. Clean room. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's Ok....needs some updating in the rooms We choose Holiday Inn Express because the service is usually really good and the breakfast is wonderful. The staff in Chicago, Rosemont was very courteous and prompt. The shuttle was on time and the drivers were very efficient. The only complaint that I have is that the room we got this time around needed some work. The area behind the toilet looked like it has some plumbing issues at some point and it was not repaired very well. The shower was kind of grimy. One other thing is that the pool is nice but there is a film above the water line that is discolored and dirty looking and the chlorine smell was too much. All in all it is a good place to stay for an overnight between flights. We ordered food from Shirtless Joe's and it was delivered on time and was delicious. I would recommend this hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - good price - nice room Room was comfortable and clean. Not a full service hotel - breakfast buffet only - but a comfortable, nice place to stay at a decent price for Chicago. Staff courteous, friendly and competent, I'd stay here again if I visit Chicago., October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a relief We arrived at the hotel after flying out from England. Our whole journey had been a frustrating one, with a difficult drive to London's Heathrow Airport, a 2 hour flight delay and on arrival 2 hours standing in line for Border Security. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a charming young lady with a big smile. She thanked me for being a Platinum Member, and immediately upgraded us to a king suite. They had a prize draw going on and we won 1000 extra points plus entry in to a draw for 25,000 points. The suite was fantastic. Lots of room, a separate kitchenette area,fridge, microwave and coffee making. It also had a very big screen TV. The room was quiet despite the airport being very close. The breakfast was good. We stayed 2 nights before we travelled on to Seattle but our reception on arrival and our whole stay makes me happy to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for giving us a bright end to what had been a less than happy day's travelling. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by older furnishings My experience was not that great because it was noisy because of a wedding reception and the "nonsmoking" room still smelled like there had been smoking recently. the furnishings in my room were rather dated and it was obvious there had not been a renovation for some time. Most people would not be as critical as I am because I travel a lot and need the rest and comfortable space to get away. i did check out a day early and found another room in a different hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems with the room First let it be said that we usually love staying at HI Expresses. They are great, but our room had a few problems: 1. Bedside light was burned out. 2. TV remote did not work. We used the buttons on side of TV which was more difficult. 3. The toilet seat height was only 13 inches off of the floor. We would have complained but we were there only from Wednesday afternoon to 8 AM the next morning. Otherwise staff, cleanliness, shuttle bus to airport, breakfast were all excellent. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Not Great Room Cleanliness We have came to this hotel multiple times while visiting Chicago and have always had a great experience. However, this time we were not completely satisfied with the sanitary of our room. We found a couple of hairs on our sheet of the bed and a couple of hairs on the toilet seat/back of the toilet. These really grossed us out. Other than that everything else was up to par. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most clean place we have been in in a long time. We were very surprised at how nice this place was. Very clean, a good variety of breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for one night Cleqn and comfortable rooms. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom was small and cramped. Also the tub seemed as if it was beginning to rust at the drain. The was also no ventaltion in the bathroom. Also we were there for a wedding block and they put put all our rooms throughout the property. Originally they metioned that we will be put on the small floor,Since we had a wedding block. I survived regardless. I did not experience anything that would prevent me from staying there again. September 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading