• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review The hotel staff was very in tune to my requests. Very nice when I checked in, my Priority Club recognition was immediate. Staff was excellent, especially the driver of the shuttles. Very cordial and more than accommodating with directions around the area. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Upon our arrival we were given our room number and key by very friendly staff. When making our way to our room it was very obvious the hallways were in need of a good cleaning. Our first impression of our room was not good! The bathroom garbage can contained two dirty diapers, the soap on the sink was used soap, and the towels were dirty . The beds were made but the bathroom somehow was skipped. I called the front desk and received multiple apologies. I went to the front desk to receive a new room and was greeted by two very apologetic clerks. The next room was on a different floor and trust me the hallways were not any cleaner. I will seek a different property next time i am near Ohare airport. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and comfortable beds This hotel was more upscale than your normal Holiday Inn Express. Everything was excellent. We only had one incident while staying there. We were checked out of our room by housekeeping because they said there were no clothes in the room when they went to clean. They should not have cleaned our room because there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door. We always do this no matter where we stay. We don't like housekeeping going in while we are not there. We had left our luggage in the luggage room because my husband was having outpatient surgery at the hospital and we didn't want our luggage stuck in the room if he had to be admitted for some reason. Other than that, everything was excellent! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed two nights on the first nights of our trip. The room was lovely and quiet. The desk folks, especially Cecilia, were helpful. We used the airport shuttle to get to the hotel. Yes, this is some noise OUTSIDE due to the nearness to O'Hare, but that is expected. A McDonalds is just across the street. Another restaurant is just beside the hotel. Can't beat this one for convenience if you are flying in or out of O'Hare! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with large room and good facilities Overall it's a great hotel value for money. Large room, good facilities (indoor pool, e-game room for children, gym, borading pass printing), reasonable variety of breakfast. Small bathroom, no bottle drinking water in room or drinking water available in the lobby. Shuttle bus only available every half an hour. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay the hotel has a good location with friendly staff. Overall everything is perfect! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. From booking to checkout exceeded expectations in every way. Great job. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel was helpful, friendly and really nice. The only thing that I didn't care for was the internet connection and slow computers in the business center. If you need a place to stay around O'Hare, I recommend this hotel! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The GM is very nice, very profesional. I Like and appreciate help from front desk personne,,(Cecilia) very helpful. Needs to varry breakfast menu. Am planning to stay in this hotel next year again. Will bring some friends to check in here. I like the hotel because of the gym,pool,breakfast and the employees. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. 'Twas a one-night stay, and what a pity. Given funding, I could - and would - have stayed indefinitely. Brief contacts with desk and dining area staff were very pleasant and enjoyable. They were most courteous and extended every effort to be helpful. Give them another pat on the back for me, please. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the shuttle was terrible. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and had a great room here. They did say there was a free shuttle service to the airport where we could take the train into downtown Chicago. The shuttle took us there on time and I asked when the shuttle to pick up would be there when we got back to the airport. I was told it picked up on 15 minutes past and 15 minutes before the hour up until 12:45 a.m. We returned at 10:10 p.m. and went to the shuttle pick up area. It took us 50 minutes to get a shuttle to pick us up and then only after we called the hotel. We told the driver we had been waiting but he offered no excuse. We should have taken a cab for $10 which is what our daughter did at midnight! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Im glad I have this opportunity to write a review Upon checkin every Priority Club member was offered the opportunity to spin a wheel to win extra points or prizes. When I spun the wheel I won 1000 P. Club points.... I only received 690 June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad stay at this hotel When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that my room would be ready in 20min. However, even after 2 hours late, my room was not ready. Hotel front desk people were obviously irritated by many people asking for their rooms and snapped at me. When I said about the promise they made earlier, the front desk lady finally gave me a room, but it was not a 2 Queen size beds- room I reserved ( I made this reservation almost 2 month ago.) The beds were much smaller. When I called the front desk about this, I was told that they were Queen beds ( obvious lie!) The hotel was too clouded with wedding guests and school kids. My husband and I could not eat breakfast ( long, long lines both ways), no ref. in my room to chill the cake I brought for my children to celebrate my son's college graduation party. Although I am a member, I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fleetwood Mac concert trip to Chicago 3 of us had a great time even though we only spent one night at this motel. It was everything we wanted in a motel. It was a Clean and well kept motel. Our room was perfect. Large Screen TV was a plus and having Beer and Wine in their little store was very convenient. We were within walking distance to the Allstate Arena which even saved us a $20 parking fee for the concert.. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. Thank you. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, Beds are NOT Queen! We paid for a 2 queen bed non-smoking room and they were definitely doubles. There are no mini-fridges in the rooms so if you need to chill anything, you're out of luck. The room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly enough and the continental breakfast had a good spread. We had free parking when we were there which was nice. We stayed there for a concert at the All-state arena and the proximity was amazing. We thought we were going to have to take a taxi but it was less than half a mile away so we just walked there -very convenient. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Pulled into the parking lot and parked up front to check in. Check in was quick. I had an amazing experience with this. Esmerelda wore a name badge that identified her as a manager. I know why. When I inquired about where another hotel where a class I was taking was, she not only told me but printed out Mapquest directions and showed it to me on her phone! She told me hotel parking was free and went over the hotel amenities. I had a clean and fresh smelling room with a super comfy bed. I wish the curtains hadn't been in the way of the air conditioning. I went down to the pool and it was clean and clear. Then i went to the workout facility. It was nice. Surprised it was unoccupied. A staff member came in and kindly asked if I wanted the tv on. Did I mention that parking, in room wifi, and a large continental breakfast was included? I will stay here again! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience We flew into Chicago from the UK and spent 4 nights at this hotel whilst we explored the city. It is near the airport, but it was so easy jus to catch the daily shuttle back to ORD and then commute in, on the blue line. The shuttle buses run every of hour, and the trains every few mins. The hotel is run to the same high standards as all HIE's, cleanliness, good quality bedding , excellent choice of breakfast, pleasant decor. The thing that makes this hotel very special is the quality of the staff , always with a smile, always very helpful, and very knowledgeable and professional. Thankyou HIE Chicago Rosemont for making our stay in Chicago so fantastic June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Really satisfied with our decision to stay here outside of the city. Easy access to train to get you into city. Good, clean rooms. Helpful service. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Front desk staff and service was poor. Staff member indicated we needed to wait at 3pm to check-in at 4pm. Then he proceeded to check other people in to rooms. Also, requested a wake-up call for the following day at 4 am and did not receive a call. Very poor service and no advantage to being a priority club member. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. Confortable beds. Good price. 2 1/2 miles from O'hare Airport. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block Convenient because of the wedding and it was sufficient. Only stayed one day and the 6:30am fire alarm wake up call ensured early check out. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ALARMED WITHOUT APOLOGY Around 7:00 A.M. (on June 8) the hotels alarm system went off and everyone was herded out of the building. I had to walk down and back up six floors with a bad leg. It was a false alarm which we all were thankful for. No member of the hotel staff said anything to me, not even a simple apology. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great people I had an excellent stay at this holiday inn. The staff from the front desk to the ones at the breakfast room were awesome. Service was out standing. Room was very comfortable and clean. Keep up the good work guys. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Was there for the weekend with my three daughters. I was surprised it was so quiet with O'Hare so close. The only thing that bothered me was the fire alarm went off at 6:00 am Saturday morning. I was awake but my three teenage girls were not. I would definitely stay again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff We missed our international flight and instead of a long commute again in the morning, stayed close to the airport. The staff members at this hotel,are exceptional. The front desk clerk recommended a restaurant that was just around the corner- GREAT food! The room was clean, quiet, had all we needed. Made the end of a bad day much more pleasant, including the little convenience store in the lobby for a glass of wine and a late snack. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but was disappointed there was not a hot tub in the pool area June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This was a great place to stay. It was close to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very nice. We will look forward to staying there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good: 1) Location:close to airport, easy to be found 2)Staff:nice and helpful 3) Room:Clean and comfotable bad: Very slow internet, wifi only, no cable. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Odor There was an odd odor in the room and in the hall. It was kind of a sour smell. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time! There were several of us in two rooms; even then, we were able to relax and have fun. The staff was friendly, and we had some of the best shuttle drivers. The only bad thing was that even though the two rooms were booked at the same time they were at different locations on the floor. May 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading