• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Quiet, clean, comfortable, nice staff and economical. Just a quick overnight in Chicago before a long drive home... This property, even though next door to O'Hare was quiet. Could not have asked for more for the dollar. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast we were really stressed by the time we got to the hotel and the comfortable accomodations helped us relax and made us able to think clearly about what steps to take next in our travel plans. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a deal! When I phoned to extend our stay by one night, the reservation was not only adjusted but we also got a better deal! The rates we paid were the lowest ever, and we never thought rates were awful! Thanks! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenience. Super Shuttle service THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO O'HARE IS AWESOME! THE DRIVERS REALLY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and prompt staff The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. I believe his first name was "Sunday." When I was in the lobby, I overheard him assisting other guests and he was the same with everyone. My only issue with the property was the A/C in the room was not working well. I brought it to the staffs attention. Hopefully it was fixed for the next guest. After a day or so, I received an email from the hotel apologizing for the A/C issue and thanked me for bringing it to their attention. I would definitely stay again for work or pleasure. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniant and Enjoyable I stayed in a day room. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast had a good variety of items. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty darn nice All around very nice! I will definitely stay there again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room and the staff were excellent. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our stay this past month. We have been guests here for many years and the hotel gets better each time. This past trip we stayed four nights and then left for Missouri and returned three days later and stayed two nights and we felt we never left, The entire staff was most gracious to us and made us feel at home. We especially wish to thank Angela at the front desk. She is very special. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I recommend it! Very good hotel at a reasonable price! Great service and the staff is attentive and kind. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend it to everyone. Also, it is very easy to commute to downtown. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating A shuttle bus was provided for my daughter's wedding guests staying at the hotel. The drivers were friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful answering questions and providing printed directions for me. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Best I stay at this hotel regularly. I can honestly say I look forward to each stay. The people at the front desk are happy and willing to put up with my teasing funny shenanigans. They make me happy and cheer me. My room is clean and a good value. This is not the lap of luxury but it is good value and comfortable. Sometimes I must go into downtown Chicago. There I stay in the big name very expensive hotels. I am no more comfortable there than here. I even think about staying here but the commute does not work. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room The staff was professional and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; and the hotel close to ORD. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but slow shower drain Nice hotel room, but slow shower drain. It's just ridiculous to me when a the drain of a shower can't keep up with the water coming out of the shower head. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR CITY VISITORS We stay at this hotel every time we come to Chicago. It is very reasonably priced and the shuttle makes it so convenient to use public transportation to get around. We love the double rooms with queen sized beds. The biggest let down is that there isn't a continental breakfast, but there are quite a few options near by the hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk where very friendly and professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Had to use the sofabed which was not every comfortable. Breakfast was good and service was good. Did not have a chance to eat dinner there but the bar area was very nice but the bartender was having a bad night. overall I would stay here again in a minute and will be recommending it to my fellow workers and friends August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Higgins Road Holiday Inn! We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and would definitely stay again. This hotel had been recommended by a friend and her opinion was right on! There was free parking which was important to us, and also a free shuttle to O'Hare so we could get to the trains. Our room also had a separate room with a second queen bed, which was great for more privacy and more room. The only complaint I had was to get bigger and perhaps one more garbage can per room! There were only two total in the room and they were very small. With four people in the room, they filled to overflowing fast!!!! The staff were all FANTASTIC. Every single employee treated us great. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling The staff was friendly but the mattress was old, wallpaper peeling in the room, shower fixtures rusted (over entire surface), stains or wear on carpet. Perhaps if Corporate invests money in redoing this property it can be a decent value in the future. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our new "go to" Clean, convenient, comfortable and a reasonable cost! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Plus!!! Very comfortable....the room set up was very nice....front desk very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. and would highly recommend! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My friends and I stayed here for our 3 day trip to Chicago since 1 friend flew in and the rest of us drove. When we walked into our room, we were instantly impressed by the 2 bedroom layout! However, once we settled in, it wasn't quite as impressive. Being the daughter of a carpenter, I notice things like loose door handles, wobbly tables and chipping paint. There wasn't anything direly wrong with the room, but the upkeep could be a little better. Overall, however, we LOVED our stay! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Place to Stay. Room was very comfortable. Very clean rooms. I stayed 3 weeks at this hotel. I would stay there again. Very nice staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to O'Hare Airport This hotel is centrally located near O'Hare Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is Internet access and also a shuttle to the airport. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! First night stay was great, had to go to another location due to plans then returned for our last night in Chicago. The 24 hr shuttle service was great and the driver was so informative. Front desk staff made us feel welcome and also provided exceptional service and great suggestions on getting around the Chicago area. Beds and pillows were so comfortable and the hair dryer had power! Ate at Harry Caray's twice and had good experience and food both times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn provides tremendous value for the price. My suite was nice size, very clean, with a mini fridge and microwave. I highly recommend this location if you are staying in the Chicago area for more than 1 night and need a suite. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Came for two nights stayed 4! The two queen bed with rooms separated by a door is perfect! So much more room and privacy than a standard hotel room. This worked great for a girls weekend for us to all get ready with lots of room. Room has Fridge and Microwave with a large counter space along with a desk too! Tv's in both rooms too! The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Did not eat at restaurant Harry Careys? in hotel but it is cool decorated with lots of baseball and sports memorabilia. Even saw Dennis Rodman there! Overall this was a great expereince which is not easy to say about most hotel stays I have ever had so this says a lot! Close to Allstate but too far to walk in my opinion. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, quiet My mom and I flew into ORD from different places for a long weekend of fun. Flights arrived at completely different times- we wanted a room close to ORD for the first and last night's we were in Chicago area to bookend our stay. Spent a few nights downtown. We chose this HI because it is close to ORD, free shuttle 24 hrs / day, and easy to get to the blue line to head downtown. The rooms we had were great- comfy beds, coffee in room, and quiet. Couldn't hear road / airport noise. Ate dinner in Harry Carry's- split an entrée (huge servings#, friendly service. We both liked it and would eat there again. I was surprised that there was room service, although we didn't use it #I typically don't.# There is not a continental breakfast included with the room cost, but you can buy to-go breakfast items & coffee next to the lobby individually. It would be great if coffee were free there. :# I was surprised HC wasn't open for breakfast- they didn't open until 11:30 #?# for lunch on a Sunday. I planned on going for a sit-down breakfast and ended up going to McDonald's nearby instead; it was really the only option for something other than a muffin from the lobby. The in-room menus / hotel info binder should include the hours of HC. The front desk and shuttle staff were friendly & helpful. We had questions several different times for the FD. When they were obviously busy with other guests we got basic answers #which was just fine#. When the crowd left the FD staff came out from behind the desk to us #we were sitting in the lobby# two separate times. They asked us questions, offered more info and discussed what we were looking for to help us get what we needed. It was an example of great service and paying attention to their guest's. Housekeeping knocked on our door several times while we were still in the room in the morning. #There wasn't a Do Not Disturb sign to hang outside.# It was kind of annoying that it happened repeatedly #3 x within an hour and a half); I completely understand they are doing their job and they don't want to interrupt us either. Help the guests, to help the staff by providing a DND sign. Every hotel should do this- it isn't just a HI thing. Overall great stay, we would definitely go here again & recommend to others. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fantastic service I felt so "at home" during my most recent stays at this very well situated hotel. The front desk staff are all very efficient and friendly and go above and beyond. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Very pleasant stay very friendly and helpful staff would not hesitate to stay at that property again July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Service, and Restaurant I stay here often, whenever traveling in Chicago suburbs. The front desk staff, especially Adrianna, always remember me by name. The location can't be beat, and with free parking, and train stop next door, really nothing more to ask for. Also, having Harry Carey's Restaurant in the lobby is a BIG bonus, no need for me to drive anywhere looking for dinner. The staff there, especially Frank and Allison, will make you feel right at home. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Im a huge Bon Jovi fan and I finally convinced my dad to take me to the show at solider felid! I found this hotel in no time and it was a great stay! We were only here for a night but the service, room, staff, and food was awesome! Want to say thanks for making this trip a special one! July 18, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading