• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUSTANDING SERVICE AND LOCATION I am indeed impressed with the services from staff. Good location and worth every penny. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable and spacious. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a wedding. We received an excellent price for our room and we were comped for parking. This was part of the package for wedding guests. The room the wedding was held in was beautifully decorated. The cocktail party and dinner were quite good. I would certainly recommend this hotel for affairs of this kind. September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management! Stayed there for a fitness conference for aquatics. Day one there was issues with pool drainage which was corrected by afternoon. Day 2 and 3 we could not use the pool until 11 am as it disturbed the guests. The rules of the pool usage were "made up as we went along.". Not to mention this hotel had been used for the exact same thing for 11 years!. Funny thing though the pool is surrounded by a hallway, restaurant, a few rooms and fitness area. Really? Because I stayed here with the conference group who had a block of rooms? So why not rent the rooms to the conference attendees? The food was good, service in the restaurant ok. It seemed they were understaffed. Housekeeping was good. Location for the event would have been wonderful if management would have help up their end of the deal! This seems to leave one with a bad feeling about ever returning there! Which I will not! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Crowne Plaza Normally people only write about negative experiences, but I had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza. I stayed here for about a month for work. The staff is awesome. Every one of them is very nice and will go out of their way to make sure that you're having a great stay. Beatriz and Jin were great. Beatriz even went out of her way to find my projector that I had left in my hotel room during a prior stay. All in all, the rooms are nice, always clean, and the staff is AWESOME as well! :) Keep up the good work. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great. Gold member in a cheep room with no Internet. No plus one amenities no real business travelers extra services. I booked seven rooms for clients and as a gold member I was put into a room the remote didn't work in. I could not get any Internet and someone had used the bathroom in and left dirty towels. 2nd night was better as I was moves - given a key" to a nicer room. Sent from me iPhone as I am now in St. Louis staying at a Hilton September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit I was in Rosemont to donate bone marrow and the NMDP put my fiancée and I here to stay the two nights needed to donate. I felt like death the entire time, but the hotel made us completely comfortable. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the restaurant in the downstairs was delicious and very accommodating. We will be looking for an opportunity to revisit if we can. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean room The king size bed was very comfortable with the exception of the pillows. Even though they were comfortable one was not enough and two made my neck at an awkward angle. The bathroom was immaculate and to me is a sign of great care taken. Because I was there for a wedding off site it was nice to have a shuttle take us to the event without the bother of driving. I have already recommended this hotel to friends that will be attending a wedding in the area. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk With Attitude Overall its OK, its the front desk that presents you with an attitude that makes the stay uncomfortable. where did the "service with a smile go".....not here September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired facilities barely with "pedestrian" management focus Have stayed her twice but will not do so again. On the plus the desk staff are capable and helpful. Downside was dingy decor with barely adequate room cleanliness and non functioning coffee machine in room - only discovered at 5 am per flight. Gym is not 24 hrs which is useless for an airport hotel. You have lots of choice around ohare even within the ich group - suggest you use it! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a conference I recently stayed at this property for a conference and it was perfect. Close to restaurants. The airport shuttle was handy . Stayed on concierge level for breakfast and comp internet . The room was clean and comfortable. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy beds In addition to the comfy beds I really liked the filtered water dispenser next to the ice machine. What a very green way to offer water without the expense or the waste of buying bottled water from the machine. I hope this idea catches on in other hotels. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere for a wedding reception! Staff were very helpful and accommodating during our brief stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chicago area hotel With the exception of the clumsy cabinet that housed the mini refrigerator the room was quite nice. The staff were most kind and answered many questions and were very helpful to me. This has got to be the first hotel I have stayed at in years with perfectly working elevators. Hope to stay here again on my next Chicago visit. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not what I expected I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Ohare Hotel for a conference that was also held there. Nice hotel but 2 things I noticed that stuck out to me that I thought would have made a better impact for guests. 1. Lobby. Yes, it was clean and organized but very unimpressive. Very cold feel and no decor. I also thought they had Valet service. 2. I stayed on the 4th floor and the carpets in the hallways were filthy. Room was nice, conference facilities were nice, nice store, great front desk staff and great location close to everything you need; restaurants, entertainment district, convention center across the street, close to expressway (I294). overall I had a great time and my needs were met for what I was there for. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great work out area I stayed there for 2 nights. It is very easy to approach CTA train station or any taxi service from there. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Great Location I stayed here around the Labor day holiday and it was a great experience. The room was clean and the hotel was in a great location. My only issue was with the parking. During check in the person rushed my check in I assume because the line was really long. I paid for a parking package and for some reason my pass did not work. I went to the desk two times and they finally gave me a pass that worked. Besides the inconvenience of the parking pass not working this was well worth it. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay We had business meetings here for a few days. The facilities were well equipped to facilitate our meetings and the dining options inside the hotel were appreciated as well. I was pleasantly impressed with the quality of my room, particularly with the bed itself. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT CONVIENENCE, AND SERVICE i WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH MY RECENT STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA O'HARE. THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY WAS LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AWAY FROM MY SEMINAR. THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND EXTREAMLY COMFORTABLE. THE BED WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE AFTER A TOUGH DAY ON THE FIELD. THE RESTAURANT 'S MENU OFFERED SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE. THE EVENING MEAL WAS DELICIOUS. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Exceedingly clean room, bedding luxurious, clean, with very nice pillows. Pool was warm, clean and well kept. Staff was pleasant, quick and on-target. Great experience. Large facility, many amenities. We were staying at the property as a sleep & fly & it was amazing. quick shuttle, timely departure! Thanks!. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eager to serve the guest in their needs I attended the Chicago Dance Convention on Aug. 16-18. I had just had surgery and found that my leg was getting worse so I was provided a wheel chair at no cost. Top notch service! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lodging and service Convenience of staying close to the airport and fast, efficient shuttle service to O'Hare. Room was superb and the indoor pool offered relaxation after a long day. Walking distance to one of the finest outlet malls, and a great location for fun activities. Service was top notch.Will definitely stay there again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway with wife and kids one of the best hotels to relax at with the family. Great service and the best hot wings in town. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of cleanliness Been to a lot of hotels and see more and more of a lack of attention to cleaning. On our stay we closed the bathroom door and found hair and fake eyelashes(!) By the fridge, we found a rubber band and bobby pin on the floor. They remained there our entire week stay. You'd think the top priority would be a clean room. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly stay This was our second visit and they fulfilled our expectations. It was a comfortable and easy stay and the staff was great. We will be back! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good lacation an comfortablr good location if you have to leave from the airport early in the morning, and very near from an outlet August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flashback Weekend I had an amazing weekend as I do every year! I go to alot of conventions and by far this is my favorite hotel! I always look forward to coming back every August and would never stay at any other hotel. Staff is friendly, helpful and always full of smiles. I think you all deserve a pat on your back for running things as smoothly as you do each year. I'd also like to thank all of the staff for taking pictures with me in and out of costume. What can i say about the rooms? Super clean and those beds are so comfortable! I always want to wake up early for the cons but its just impossible with the comfort of the beds :) I look forward to seeing you all next year! Keep up the good work! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glasses The glasses were dirty when I arrived so I put them outside the bathroom door and the cleaning service put them back in the bathroom dirty. I have to wonder what else may not be clean. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Chicago I just go to Chicago once a year for an annual event, and im not moving elsewhere for sure. The staff is beyond helpful, everyone throws that little smile or extra effort that pleases, without sounding forced or empty. Food is good and cheap for being in USA, rooms are excellent, and the pool is quiet and warm... And this was a business trip! Not many families so overall ambient is smooth and calm. A definite 5 star experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired off always hearing the negative I travel a lot for work and I have stayed in many hotels. You never read good reviews any good ones. The beds were nice and the rooms even nicer. This was a recreational trip for me and my friends. We were attending Flashback weekend and we did get the great rates. The hotel staff was very nice too! I cannot say how happy I was with the hotel and I will defiantly recommend it to anyone who ask. You are even close enough to the L station and a short ride later you are in town. Thank you! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, great service Had a great stay. The service was wonderful. The hotel was within walking distance to everything we needed. Also had a nice restaurant in the property that was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading