• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and afforable Me n my husband stayed her when went away for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary and it was so nice n clean restaurant on site pool was warm n open till 11 the staff was so nice and helpful and not to metion so close to subway station and even an outlet mall n airport. So glad we chose to stay here n we will be bk!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, convenient I had concerns before I arrived based upon past guest comments regarding staff and parking. I contacted Ms Jacobsen who assured me that things would be good. Our trip was successful and the the hotel was very comfortable and very convenient. We had no issues at all other than a reservation mixup that was promptly looked after. thanks again August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice place to stay We stay frequently at this Crown Plaza because of events hosted in it and we always enjoyed it that even when we come to the area without the events we always try to stay at this hotel. We notice year after year that the staff are the same which tells us that it is well run and the staff are happy. Happy staff treat customer well. Keep up the good work our next atop in this hotel is in Oct, 2013 August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Services I stayed at the Intercontinenal accross the street for about the same price and the hotel is much nicer. I think the price for this hotel should be lower since it is a much lower quality, I have stayed at many hotels that offer a concierge floor which I paid for, which to receive potato chips and sodas in the can was a bit ridiculous. At one point there were plates or utensils in the morning, the continental breakfast was a joke. I would pay for this upgrade at this hotel. Also, I ordered breakfast and noone knew that the menus in the rooms said room service for breakfast ended at 10:30am, they thought it ended at 10:00am. We did receive service but after being accused of complaining. The rooms were nicely updated but again for the same price and a nicer room a person can stay at the Intercontinental. Although there was a sofa bed that could be used there were no linens in the room for this sofa bed, so we had to call the front desk, when we arrived, there were dirty dishes out in front of the room when we arrived. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SUITE I was happy to get an upgrade to the Presidentail suite as a platinum member!!! Wow it was so cool and the room was huge with a changing room, two bathrooms and a great living room and dinning room. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We stayed overnight for a business meeting. The staff was courteous and prompt at check in. Service in the restaurant was a bit slow but adequate. Food portions were substantial. Room was excellent. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit disappointed for this crowne plaza I'm a little bit disappointed with the check-in process. We had a pretty late check-in, around 10:00 pm. So there were really not that many people awaiting. However, the front desk gentleman was not very friendly and did not recognize my platinum membership. He even did not tell me how to connect to the complimentary wifi. I tried to call the frontdesk using the room local phone, but it didn't work. I have to call him using my mobile phone, and before I even finish my question " how can I connect to the wifi, which option should I choose for the charge type", he rudely interrupted me and transferred me to some technical department. Of course, technical staff told me I have to ask the frontdesk for the connection type. I then called him again and finally knew how to connect to the wifi. Again, it's like 10:30 pm, and there were not a lot of people waiting for check in. The amenities in the room is Crowne Plaza level. We are quite satisfied about that. However, we found out that we are located together with some groups. The whole block of that level was extremely noisy! At the beginning, I even found it a little bit hard to get asleep. When we got off the elevator, I found that in the other block there was a so called "quite zones". I did not understand why we were not located in the quite zones but with some random group who were staying pretty late until 1:00 am (or maybe later) and got up early like 7:00 am. I can tolerate anything but the noisy environment. This is the main reason I got very upset about this stay. As a platinum club member, I can understand if I do not have a room upgrade because of availability. But I do not understand why I'm stuffed with parties. The check-out process is prompt. I did not request any fast check-out. But someone knocked at my door and left a check-out form under my door. Overall, I think all the problems I had could be solved easily by the hotel. I may stay here in the future if I get some responds. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible shuttle service. The room was ok. The restaurant was excellent, pizza. Waited over 1 hour requiring a phone call only to a response that they were told the flight had been cancelled. This is a shuttle every 30 minutes. After this still waited 30 minutes, watching other shuttles return again. Was told it would be about 15 minutes. Driver didn't get out of his seat to load luggage until I began to carry them up the step. The goal was a nice stay and prompt shuttle, first achieved. Second was worthless. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but wanted to change my reservation, wasn't able to. Everything about the hotel was great except, due to last minute changes in plans I wanted to stay in another location. The reservation staff was rude when I called back and lectured me about the value I was getting by paying early. I was not going to give $170 to Crown Plaza so we did end up staying but I thought it was really bad service for that reservation staff person to be so rude and then not even ask why, she simply was snarky and seemed to want to shame me for having a change. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it As far as pricing goes, I can not speak to that because I was staying in a wedding party block so my room was a special group rate. Hotel room was very nice, comfortable....looks like the rooms were remodeled recently. Clean. Beds were very comfortable! Nice granite bathroom.. Room had a nice ambience, mellow feeling. I saw the suites and they were very nice as well. Nice bar downstairs.. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant. Hotel is far from downtown...but the train station very close (walkable) and then its about a 20-25 minute ride. Very convenient to OHare....the shuttle service was great to the airport! Shuttle should pick up at train station too, but it doesnt. I would recommend the hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, nice view My family needed a comfortable airport hotel in order to visit some nearby friends and that is what we got. Nice clean room, we even had a view of downtown Chicago. We enjoyed the pool. The breakfast buffet fueled me for the entire day. Cocktails at the bar were expensive! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view from room Upon checking in we noticed that the parking lot was being redone and we had one heck of a time finding parking in order to check in. Apparently the bar/lounge was closed so we had to eat in the restaurant, which was ok, but we really wanted to be able to spend a few hours in the bar/lounge. Never said anything on the web-site about this area being closed off. Would of been nice had there been a sign stating it was closed for whatever reason or even if it was being used. We had no large bath towels in our room when we checked and had to call for them. They were delivered promptly. Although we did check in early, still it was not as though the room was being finished as we were checking in. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Will Be Back. We checked in July 18th through July 21st. We really enjoyed our stay. My daughter and I drove up for a conference and the gentleman put our bags in the room while we parked. He made the room extra cool so it would be comfortable for us. We put a do not disturb on our door. When we called for more towels, they were promptly delivered. The beds were comfortable with the memory foam pillows(my favorite) The room was nice and we like that there was a reading light attached to each bed so that we could read without disturbing the other. The WIFI worked well also. We were able to surf the net in our room as well as at the conference that I was attending. My daughter wanted to go to the movies and were told go to the Financial Park (WOW) and there happen to be an event(told it was every thursday) with the band playing and free food. So the next day we went to Muvico Theater and saw The Conjuring (opened on friday 19th), We were close to the Rosemont Convention center and We asked someone about it and a Jewelry and Clothes Expo was going. We went to that also. The hotel is in the middle of a lot of entertainment. We wanted to go to the Fashion Mall across the street, but it will not open until August. The lady in the gift shop could not tell us what time the entertainment was happening in the Financial Park(thursday night) but we asked someone else. The fitness room was nice and I used it twice while we were there. The indoor pool was nice also. The hotel had a shuttle to go back and forth to the airport. There was also a casino down the street and a casino shuttle would pick you up for that. Everything we needed and wanted to go to was in and around the hotel. The TV didn't offer a lot of channels and I could not find a TV guide. The channels in the hotel manual did not match the TV. I never could find CNN but I saw it on the TV in the downstairs hallway. The book said Channel 24 but no. My parking ended up being free and that was a plus. I became a IHG Reward Club Member before I arrived and now I have points. (Pretty Exciting). The food was delicious and I loved how the Cobb Salad was made surrounded in a bread bowl. My daughter loved the Spinach Alfredo in the Oven Fire Grill. We also got a coupon for 1 free drink at the restaurants in the hotel and that was a plus. The staff was friendly and some I saw everyday and night. Lastly, while in our room with the curtains open I could see the planes coming in to land and it was soothing during our quite time just wondering where the were coming from. I was on the 13th floor and somebody said it was unusal to have a 13th floor. I guess we got lucky. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and experience Allowed us to check in at 1. (normal check in at 3). Helped us with ride to train station to get to our concert in downtown Chicago. Had a blast. The bar was fun and the food was great. If I were to stay in Chicago again this is where I would stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient. But alas, no Pizzazz! The Crowne Plaza met my needs for a business trip recently. I did not select this property, but met others here who were hosting an event for a pre-conference business meeting. Since I was flying in for the meeting all participant came to this hotel, the former Rosemont Holiday Inn reborn as the Crowne Plaza more than a decade ago. This is an older property that functions well as a meeting and conference center. It has many events going on all the time. The staff for the property is generally efficient and friendly. However, this is not a wow experience at all. It is a standard, no frills kind of place. It gets the job done for all its clients, and that's okay for what we needed to do. If one is looking for an upscale, more modern and sophisticated feeling visit the IHG sister property down the street for that pizzaz. This is the spinster Aunt to the Cosmopolitan ICH Niece. The Crowne Plaza sleeping rooms are clean, and the bed was comfortable. I like a cool room to sleep and I was able to get the temperature to where I was comfortable. I would have liked a better desk chair, but I was able to work in the evening. Although the room was small it was functional. The walk-in shower was very nice, but I was in a special access (handicapped) room - all that was available when I arrived. I liked this arrangement better than a regular room! The restaurant's food was good; had several meals there and was pleased with them all. Even when we needed to have a rushed meal we were accomodated. The weakness is the van to the airport - the 30 minute wait time and one vehicle is absurd. Management needs to be a bit more flexible in their scheduling ( or get the livery company to realize that guests get upset and don't want to tip drivers who make them late). Still, the property continues to serve guests and meeting participants and offers standard fare to travelers needing a calming and orderly place close to Ohare. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Stressed Out Sorry to say that staff did not make expectations. could it have been the heat in CHI? did not get recognized as Platnimum member, did not get newspaper in morning and had to wait in long line at check in, looks like staff was short and thus stressed which showed on abrupt answers to questions and request. not the usual service I have come to expect from the Crowne Plaza on my stays desk in room needs to relocated, with TV over desk it's hard to do work. Who designed room lay out? July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good Location, Cozy and Relaxing. I would choose it again. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My son and I stayed there, for the Godzilla convention. We really liked the hotel. The room was very comfortable. On the first day, we had room service for breakfast, which is was fine. The last day, we had the breakfast buffet, which is good. A buffet is a buffet. On both nights, we used the pool. My son loved it. My only complaint, is there is no lighting, so it was hard to read at night., Also on both nights, we ate in the restaurant. Our server was great, and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend eating there. The room was very comfortable. Once again, my only complaint, was that the coffee maker did not work. Otherwise, it was very nice. I would recommend staying there. Very nice hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT G-FEST! THE SERVICE WAS GOOD, THE ROOMS WERE GOOD BUT THE LITTLE SOFA SHOULD BE A FULL SIZE SO IT WOULD BE MORE COMFORTABLE TO SIT AND TO SLEEP ON IF NEEDED. OVERALL I RATE IT AN 8 OUT OF TEN! THANKS July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking, Please The hotel itself is pleasant enough, but parking is a headache. There is VERY limited hotel parking available. We and many other guests had to park in a public lot nearby which costs $13/day, unless you need to leave the parking lot for any reason. Then it costs an additional $13 each time you enter. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good restaurant, clean hotel We stayed at your hotel for G-Fest; we had been there for this event several times but not for the past 5 years. The hotel is clean and we enjoyed the restaurant; but we do have complaints: the hotel staff looked sad, no one was smiling or giving pleasant greetings. the ice machines on most floors were not working and were out of service Fri.-Sun.; the elevators were very slow - really bad service. We had an 8am wake up call on Sat. and when we got up there was a note slipped under our door telling us that we missed housekeeping because we had the door not disturb note on our door. Further reading said housekeeping was 8am-4pm and that if we wanted anything done to call the front desk. Later in the day I saw the house- keeping cart parked by the elevators so I helped myself to 2 fresh towels and facecloths which was all we needed. Having the bed made and the room cleaned up would have been nice, but whatever. Late in the afternoon the housekeeper knocked on our door and asked if we needed anything. I declined. All very strange. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Yes, we have stayed at many Crowne Plaza Hotels. And this had to be the absolute worst for customer care. First of all, at check-in, we had a 30 minute wait with only one person ahead of us. Secondly, we requested either a bellman or a cart to roll our luggage from our vehicle to our room. We waited for a half hour. Went and made a second request as they could not release the luggage cart without a bellman attending. We then waited an additional 1/2 hour. No one ever came to us. We then lugged all of our things up to our room with a small child in tow. Every request that we made never happened. Next morning, went down stairs for breakfast. There was quite the long line. So we get into yet another line for the take out menu. Ask the staff what type of muffins they have. She said chocolate chip & banana nut was all they had left. My husband said I will take a chocolate chip. Staff member says sorry we don't have chocolate chip. This is basically how the few minor requests went for our entire stay. Oh yeah, and don't let me forget. Housekeeping came to clean our room about 8:30 am. Isn't that kind of early? Yes, there was a convention being held at the hotel, but shouldn't there be staff to support the number of guests? Upon check out, I mentioned to the lady how I was very disappointed with the stay, and she said there is nothing they could do about it as they were really busy? Not very good customer service! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The staff are fantastic, and the property has all the amenities that I require to make a stay comfortable (pool, gym, etc.). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Means Nothing at O'Hare This hotel has a great location o0utside of the city. It is close to everuthing you could want to do and some great places to eat and drinkk. The room was excellent and I couldn't say enough about it if I tried. My issue was check in. I was in the priority check in line. The normal check in line had 4 people waiting. I had to wait whilethe other 4 were checked in before I was checked in. I was not even acknowledged in line for waiting. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. They person checking me in barely said hello gave me my keys and sent me packing. I asked where the elevator was and he pointed. It was by far the quickest and rudest check in I have ever had. I get to my room and I am signing up for my internet and noticed it wasn't free so I called the desk to ask for directions. I am glad I did. They did not have my priority number in with my room reservation, although it is on my confirmation. So something happened in between booking and arriving. The gentleman at the desk at this point was very helpful and after 10 minutes of being put on hold the issue was corrected. I understand people get busy, It is the nature of the business. I will more than likely stay here again when I am at O'hare, but it I will look forward to a better check in experience....Hopefully! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ in my book This hotel is in an excellent location the staff was excellent the rooms were excellent and the price was excellent. Need I say more...no. This was an excellent choice and I definitely would stay again and recommend others. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING, COMFORTABLE, FAB STAFF ROOM WAS PERFECT, VERY COMFORTABLE, THE DECOR WAS GREAT., HAD A KING ROOM WITH DESK AND SLEEPER COUCH. WAS THERE OVER THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND AND WAS ABLE TO SIT ON THE SOFA AND SEE THE FIREWORKS FROM THE WINDOW. THE BED WAS AMAZING, LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD... THE DINING WAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. POOL AREA AND THE OUTSIDE PATIO WAS VERY NICE. WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF MEMBER..."JIN" Special note of appreciation to Jin who works at the Front Desk. The hotel's printers in the business Center was out of service. I'm a Realtor/Broker who needed to use the Business Center while attending my Sorority's 50th Anniversary Celebration. He helped me "work things out" and complete all tasks needed. KUDOS TO "JIN" July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice conference hotel I stayed at the Crown Plaza with my family for three nights during a conference. PROS -Friendly, helpful staff -Clean, spacious rooms -Rosemont's new entertainment village is one block away -Free airport shuttle -Nice swimming pool/fitness room CONS -We reserved two queen beds but were assigned one king bed with a pull-out (challenging arrangement with a four year old child) -Coffee bar rarely had the coffee listed on its menu July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable bed and clean room I would not hesitate to stay here again,especially if I have a connection to the airport while visiting Chicago. Airport shuttle reliable and on time. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohare Area Thank you for the Upgrade since I am gold IHG rewards club member. I love the windows. Room had so many lamps made it easy to read. I really loved the manual wake up call. Thank You July 5, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading