• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field (Cubs)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
U.S.Cellular Field (White Sox)
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Millenium Park (Downtown)
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here This is the second time I have stayed at this location. Although there is another HI property across the street I really love the ambiance and customer service at this property. My room was clean and the suite was very large so I felt like I could really get comfortable. The breakfast was busy as usual but the attendants did a great job keeping up. I love that I didn't have to pay for parking and you can walk over to Shoeless Joes for some amazing food and drinks. Looking forward to next years stay! November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Many Problems, No Solutions, I Still Like the Place. I stayed two nights at the Holiday inn Express, Chicago O’Hare in a duplex suite. The check-in staff was VERY nice and professional and I was welcomed as a loyal Platinum member. However, this is where the PC benefits stop. I did get a slip of paper I turned in for 1000 bonus points but I did not receive them. My suite’s décor was well out of date but not worn and very spotless. The upstairs bathroom and bedroom area smelled of smoke. I ask a few times to see if housekeeping could spray to no avail. The upstairs bathroom sink did not have hot water. I again ask a few times to have it fixed. Once again at no avail. The shower made funny noises and would stop every so often. The last morning it made a loud knock and the on off valve fell off onto my foot. On check-out when I explained to the front desk clerk what happed she groaned and wrote it down. No expression or apology at all. On a positive note my room was on top of the busy I 90 Expressways and in the flight line of O’Hare Airport and there was very little noise. Also there a few pretty good food places in walking distance as well as a Target. I also have to mention that the breakfast was really good. All in all if my room problems were dealt with I would have had a perfect stay. I would return to this hotel if I have to return to the area. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed worst service room was not clean bed sheet had ink spots / bed lamp was not working could hardly found plug to charge phone and computers/waited long to check in ,no smile no courtesy .worst experience in hotel November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very comfortable and clean. Staff is very accomodating. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good value for the money. Toilet was a little too low for an older person with stiff knees.. Thanks, John B November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn Front desk was really slow. As a priority club member I did not receive a gift or water. The internet would not work properly, could not complete my business emails. I first stopped at the other Holiday Inn and even though I didn't stay there the front desk experience tells me it is a better place to stay. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive quick stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'hare on our road trip from Ft Knox, KY to Minnesota. We wanted to stop just for the night and take in a few sites of the city before finishing our journey home. The hotel was clean, the breakfast food and area were good, and the staff was great. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the airport which made for an easy trip on the train to sight see. It was a 40 min ride which I hear is much better than having to sit in the horrendous traffic of Chicago. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking for a luxurious or quiet getaway as it is near the airport and there is air noise. But for a quick refresher or business stay this hotel is perfect. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room facility Was a nice hotel with the comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was sink was too small. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room w/ hard pillows I don't think that placing a wedding hall on the top floor with guests immediately below it is a well thought out idea - especially since we had requested the FIRST floor (not the 8th). November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation nightmare I had a good stay overall at this property however making my reservation was a mess. I made a reservation online originally. When I contacted the hotel I was told that they didn't have my reservation and then I had to make another reservation. Shortly after getting off the phone (an international call), I received an email to say my reservation was cancelled. I then had to call again and made the reservation again. When I arrived I had two reservations - my original reservation and the last reservation. Also the breakfast was not impressive. Only a breakfast bar which was not in full use which meant that guests had to line up and wait to get their breakfast. Room was good except for the fact you couldn't shut the curtains! November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Allstate Arena My daughters and I were in Chicago for an event at Allstate Arena. The Holiday Inn Express couldn't have been a better choice. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Best of all is the location. It was literally right down the street from the arena. We walked over and saved $20 in parking. Then we were back at the hotel before most concert goers even left the parking lot. And, by booking online, we got a great deal. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to an event at Allstate Arena. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness of room I stay at HI's in several different cities that I frequent. Beds are always comfortable, and rooms are meticulously kept. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly This hotel is very dated and has a somewhat musty smell in the rooms and the conference rooms. The internet access is slow and hard to connect to at times. The windows and air conditioner were not well sealed, and my curtains would blow with the wind outside. Thankfully, the temperature outside was in the 60's, but it may get cold in the winter. That being said, the room was clean and the staff very friendly, so this was a facility issue, not an employee problem. I think there is another Holiday Inn almost across the street that looks newer that I might recommend. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star experience I love this hotel as it is conveinent to the airport with an excellent shuttle service. The front desk staff is caring and professional. The rooms are well appointed and breakfast bar is great. It is also in walking distance to other eating venue's such as the sports bar Shoeless Joe's. I highly recommend this hotel. Robert H. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed helped overcome an aged bathroom Great friendly staff, everything in my room worked great. Bathroom is really outdated though October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Hotel was very nice. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful whenever I had a question about restaurants, shuttle service etc. The shuttle driver, Willie, was amazing! He was friendly, helpful and even guided me on how to use the "L". He made me feel very comfortable for my first visit to Chicago. My only complaint was how long a train trip on the blue line was to downtown. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and not too far from downtown Chicago Convenient location right off of I-94. Comfortable rooms, great staff, clean. Priority Club members usually get a coupon for a free buffet or a certain amount off their order. If you choose the breakfast buffet, its not the best. It would be better to order off of the menu. Bar Louie is right in the hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My sole reason for staying in this hotel was simply that I had a 6 am flight and I wanted to be in really close proximity to the airport. I checked in, went to dinner off site and went to bed. Check in staff was awesome. Gave good clear directions to return the car rental which was within a few short minutes away. The room was really clean and comfortable. I would definately stay there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - very clean Friendly front desk staff that were expeditious in processing our registration. Room was spacious and very clean. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT VERY HAPPY I'm in hotels 10-15 nights per month. I've had good and bad experiences. Unfortunately, this stay was one of the bad ones. I checked in at 7:00. They swiped my card for incidentals, and then made an imprint of it for later. No bottle of water for being a priority member. I went to my room, got my things put away and went to dinner. I returned around 8:30 and realized that I had no soap or shampoo in my room, so I headed back down to the front desk. I came back, took a shower and went to bed. Around 11:00pm CST (I'm from the Eastern time zone.) My phone rang. It was the front desk. When they made an imprint of my card, they didn't get the whole thing and they wanted me to come down so they could do it again. I told them I was in bed, could I do it in the morning. They said no, so I had to get dressed after being asleep for an hour and a half and come down so they could do it again. This set me up for a lousy rest of the night. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My family was in Chicago for a wedding. The hotel was very convenient to the highway that took us everywhere we needed to go. The room was fine-- nothing fancy. The toilet leaked, so we closed the door so we weren't disturbed by it. The closet door was off the rails. My husband really appreciated the exercise facilities. So it wasn't perfect, but you couldn't beat this place for the price. Great value. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room at a good value. We were only there for 7 hours, late arrival and very early departure. Room was clean as was bathroom. We did not use the shower but it looked clean. Front desk staff was helpful. We left too early for breakfast. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice rooms. After several verifications of my reservations we still had difficulties checking in due to reservation not logged properly. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn pillows This is a great hotel to stay at if you are going to be in that area of Chicago. This was our first trip to Chicago so we stayed there because it was the most affordable but using public transporation in the areas we wanted to see was a bit of a distance and wasted time. The bed and pillows were great and staff was friendly and it was very clean. I will say booking over the phone the staff wasn't over the top friendly but the staff when we got there was awesome in giving us advice on which train to take, etc and even asked us the next day how we enjoyed the zoo! Their shuttle drivers to/from airport were great too! October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First bad experience at one of these -no reply to email about changing to King bed -asked at check in for king bed again. was told it was king room. --Was given a 2 Queen room. -asked for wake up call. Did not receive. -Airport noise incredibly loud -Shower did not drain. Had to stand in own dirt to shower. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night crew less than adequate While the overall stay was good, the night crew on Sunday night was not. They forgot our wakeup call and took three calls or visitis to the front desk to get 2 towels. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant A pleasant experience from the hotel room to the staff. Shuttle bus service to and from O'Hare Airport is dependable. If driving to hotel it is easy to get locate. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and transfer service The transfer service from O'Hare to the hotel is good. The breakfast is not so good, regularly ran out of breakfast items and were very slow to replace. Wi fi in the rooms is poor, but in reception is good. Computers with printers in reception as well. Overall a good stay. October 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No help with complaints. Smoke free hotel was anything but. Argument taking place in adjacent room at 3am went on for 2 hours even after 2 complaints called into front desk. Complaints over smoke and argument at check out got no response - not even an acknowledgement of the problem or apology for the inconvenience. As a platinum rewards member I was very disappointed with my experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place! We would stay here again. It's a nice hotel, very comfortable beds and the breakfast was a added bonus. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September Visit We have stayed here a number of times on the park-sleep-fly package. Wonderful accommodations with a great breakfast buffet. We are Platinum with the Intercontinental Chain and this is one of the nicest properties we have stayed. A great location if you are visiting Chicago. Easy to get to by train. September 27, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading