• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Excellent location for the Rosemont Convention Center. Staff and service efficient and friendly, despite old carpets in hallways, and lackluster restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & convenient to airport Fantastically comfortable bed! I stayed in a suite, which was smaller than I expected but very clean & cozy. Prompt & professional service. I recommend staying here. One negative: lots of noise outside at night (sounded like cars drag racing!) I stayed on a Tuesday night too; not a wknd night. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best G-Fest Location My family has had been planning the trip to G-Fest (the Godzilla Fan Fest) for several years. We saved and planned our trip and expenses carefully. I am happy to say that our stay at the hotel keep right in line with out budget. For convenience we ordered room service every night and we were all quite pleased with the timely and freshness of each meal. the staff were wonderful and I always was happy to add a few dollars to the assigned gratuity in the charge. Each night after a long day of being in long lines and having the typical convention style life, it was a pleasure to arrive back at our room to nice fresh linens and a clean room. I am an avid traveler for my work; and I must say that even in the capacity filled environment of this venue at the time of my stay, it was a most pleasurable experience. Hopefully the Convention does not outgrow this location, because based on our stay we will be saving and planning for G-Fest once again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable atmosphere Stayed for two nights and the overall experience was very good. Room was clean and comfortable, little interaction with the staff but still friendly and hospitable. The second night there were some noisy youth and the police has to come and knock at some doors. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fireworks Very "metro-retro" or maybe "retro-chic"? Fireworks down the block rattled the 12th floor, but that was nothing the staff could control. Room service was great. Other than fireworks, very quiet for a large building. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and Good Service Got the CEO Suite for my family (parents, my sister and I). The space was really nice. A separate room with a pull out couch and TV. The bathroom was nice with two showers. Although it was nice having a separate room from my parents the couch was not too comfortable to sleep on even for pull out couch standards. Also we had to ask to get sheets and pillows with it when it would probably be easier to have it in the room already. The food in the breakfast buffet was good and the coffee brewed is Starbucks which was a nice treat. The pool was heated and adequately chlorinated, but it would have still been nice if there was a hot tub as well. Service was great overall. My family wasn't properly explained the parking policy for staying at the hotel and when we asked about it they seemed have given us parking for free which was a bonus since it's a bit pricey if you ask me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Service The hotel has an extremely pleasant staff, great service and awesome food. Highly recommend! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Vacation If you are expecting the normal level of service and comfort from a Crowne Plaza, this is not the hotel. The restaurant and lounge are substandard as compared to other facilities. Service was far from stellar. There are other IHG venues that provide far better value than what was received at this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Keep up the awesome work! The team at this hotel is exceptional. They are friendly and knowledgeable. If I were to travel to the area again, I would definitely stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stiff beds and tiny pillows Made my reservation over a month before my stay for a king size bed. I arrived to find they had given my bed to someone else, and changed me to 2 "queen sized" beds. The beds were much smaller than a true queen size. The pillows were divided in halves, and were much better suited as decorative pillows than for comfort or sleeping. My room was also next to the pool, which was very noisy with other guests talking loudly and children loudly slapping pool noodles on the water until it closed at 10pm. Would not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlz Getaway Nice location, right off expressway and convenient for our trip. Nice decor, clean rooms, comfortable bed, fridge in room a plus. Had a little conflict with final room/stay charges but was quickly resolved by the desk staff. Overall very nice experience! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel Convenience to O'Hare and the convention center is good. The rooms are a bit dated, especially the fixtures/lights. Parking is a challenge, but acceptable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hospitality I stay at this hotel at least twice year and haven't had any hiccups. The food in the restaurant is very high quality and the staff go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking It's unbelievable that you have to pay for parking when you are staying at the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only good, not great While most things about this hotel were very good, I was disappointed that the phone service for those phoning in was not effected more professionally. Callers in got cut off, rerouted, or simply didn't get the warm and fuzzy. Too bad because the location and amenities are great. It was the hottest day in Chicago to date and the pool was out of order as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spontan Aktivität Wenn man spät vom Shuttle-Service in das Hotel gebracht wird und nach 22 Uhr noch was unternehmen möchte, befindet sich nicht weit entfernt vom Hotel ein kleiner Platz mit u.a. dem Hofbräuhaus im Chicago -Rosemont - und dem Adobe Gilas. Leider schließt die Küche im Hofbräuhaus um 22:00 Uhr doch gegenüber im Adobe Gilas 5455 Parkplace ist neben viel Musik auch noch etwas zum Essen zu bekommen. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unexpected but welcome and refreshing Thanks to failed plane connection, I was lodged by United into this Crowne late at night. Good shuttle, warm welcome by Ms Yevgenia, top bed and bath, lovely warm spinach salad in restaurant, attentive drinks waiter -- much better than forging thru the night to YCR! Next early morning with a broad smile the prompt and generous breakfast, simple checkout, reliable shuttle and I was on my way again. Think I left my sentimental value shoe-horn but so what. Thanks, folks, from Adelaide, South Australia. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and friendly staff He hotel was very clean and comfortable the hotel us conveniently located by everything the staff was very friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed room furnishings old and soiled only one bar of soap in bathroom, only one regular coffee July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great First Visit to Rosemont My first visit to Rosemont, Chicago and I stayed here. Other than me getting lost in the parking garage, it was a fun trip. The staff was very accommodating as I arrived a bit earlier than expected and they got me a room immediately. The hotel was very clean and upscale, almost European in design. Not a lot of storage space for clothes though. Had breakfast at the restuarant and it was good, had basic buffet and menu options and food was good. I definitely would stay again on my next visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Available I was extremely disappointed on what was provided in the way of food. I was there for G Fest and either I had to pay extremely high prices for the restaurant or pay high prices on the grab and go, The pizza, hot dogs and salad and sandwiches that were on the buffet line were horrible. You need to have a moderate cost restaurant available. All your food was not worth the price and the selection was very poor. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smelling Fresh Towels and Toiletries, Soft Bed Coverings I don't know who to thank but I was glad I was in the 4th floor, very easy access when I had breaks from the training. The bed covering is very soft and comfortable to slide in, it felt warm and cushy. The towels smelled very fresh and clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion smelled great, they don't have a cheap smell. I utilized the heated pool to my delight and I felt relaxed and fully assisted by the staff especially a Filipino gentleman in which I wish I remembered the name. He said he just turned one year as a permanent employee, he is a keeper, always have a smile on his face. The only thing I have a concern about is the little store beside the elevators. I wish they have more selection as far as popcorn or soup. Other than that, my stay was great and I felt I was given a vacation in behalf of my work. Great job! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Rosemont was an Awesome host for G-Fest XXI Besides the excellent staff who were always happy to help (eg called next door so we could have a swim when their pool was temporarily closed), the nice room, sweet pool and good food the Crowne plaza was also a great spot for a convention. There were 2 levels accommodating the great variety of activities and events at G-Fest XXI. The top and bottom of the hour round the clock shuttle to O'Hare was really convenient and the drivers were great. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Crown Plaza Most everything was great at the hotel and I really enjoyed myself !!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed. employees were all very kind! We enjoyed our stay. We even took the subway to downtown Chicago and it was easy and pleasant. Your staff directed us and it was a perfect day! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Everything about this hotel is excellent! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I come to Chicago every summer, and have stayed here for the past 4 years. It is close to O'Hare airport. Dining choices in the hotel are great, and there are many other wonderful dining options close to the hotel. It is also close to a public train station, if you want to go into the city. I will continue to stay here, whenever I am in Chicago. I am always impressed! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unbalanced Service The room was excellent, however the cleaning service could have been better. The second day, there was no bag for ice even though I used the bag the previous day. Once I mentioned that I needed more creamer for my coffee I was given abundance of creamer as well as the packet that contained the sugar. A problem occurred that showed problems with the hotel. I tried six times to contact to the hotel desk. When I finally did, I was told that the problem was mine completely. However, I was not informed of a rule and spent one hour trying to correct it. I will truly recommend the shuttle driver who found my luggage that the hotel said was my fault for leaving next to other luggage and not giving it to the driver. The shuttle driver and I am sorry that my worry over my luggage prevented me from remembering your name, helped immensely. Overall, the hotel was good, close to the convention, had a refrigerator and good service, but felt very aloof when I had a problem. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Vacation Always love staying at this Hotel. The staff all know me and my convention attendees every year, thus we know what level of care we'll be getting. Our Convention benefits from having understanding staff for our annual event, at this time of the year. I look forward to the stay, the fi9ne dining down at the Fire Restaurant and the in-room amenities. See you all again next Summer circumstances permitting, of course July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Rest, Great Value Nice hotel and good location to airport! Nice people with good attitude toward guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but Over Priced Hotel My husband and I stayed here for the Godzilla fan convention which was, of course, amazing. The convention spaces (And there are lots!) are perfect. The hotel is very clean and attractive inside; same with the rooms. The mini fridge and coffee maker were nice perks. We didn't use the pool or fitness area but they looked very nice, especially the large fitness room. The staff did a great job during a very busy weekend convention. The only negative is the pricing. The hotel could offer a few more perks (Seriously, you can't give us free internet for the price we're paying to stay here?) to justify spending that much. The amount they want for parking per night is outrageous! They have a decent selection of food options on site including a grab and go breakfast place, pizza, and a bar. Some of the prices were fair when you consider the size of the item and the convenience factor but some were laughably high. Over all we really enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Registration Desk at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel -ORD Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading