• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 30 lbs are welcome. A one time pet fee of 50 USD per stay will be applied to your bill. If no additional damage was incurred to the guest room by your pet, no additional fees will be applied.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Navy Pier (Lake Front)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Line "L" Public Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
O'Hare International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:245
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:162
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:il0265

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center,
View More

Comfort meets convenience at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare International Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Hotel (ORD), just 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago.

Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Donald E. Stevens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Des Plaines Rivers Casino, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Willis Tower and shopping at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

For corporate travelers, O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builder, Verizon, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, True Value, USMLE, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Chicago’s Blue Line Train is across the street with direct access to downtown Chicago. In addition, we offer a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and a full-service restaurant & bar, where kids eat for free.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is a pet friendly establishment offering a complimentary shuttle to take you to the airport 24 hours a day. When searching the Chicago area for hotels, don't settle for a sterile, unwelcoming property. Book at our hotel for a warm welcome and caring staff who transform these accommodations into a cozy home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Very friendly, accommodating staff. Really makes the difference in your stay. Hotel could use some updating. Pealing paint on ceiling, tub stopper lying loose in tub. Windows fogged out. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of food and poor maintenance dept We stayed to attend a concert. The kitchen was closed for several hours during every afternoon which left us to go hungry to our concert, unless we wanted to make our way through the city, eat and return in time to get ready, which we did not. Also experienced a problem with the toilet plugging and being unable to flush. When after the initial call to housekeeping had still yielded no attention after 2 hours, another was made and someone FINALLY arrived to correct the problem. In addition, the refrigerator in our room also didn't work! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice staff and quality rooms. Food was over the top. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sept Stay Obviously an older property that has been maintained well, but appears somewhat dated. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Was able to relax and rest up for the beginning of a long transpacific flight. Very quiet and comfortable room. The staff was amazing! They are always professional, efficient and friendly. Thanks for relaxing stay! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and relaxing This Holiday Inn is clean, quiet, efficient and convenient, which is everything I expect when traveling for business. The stay and service are a good value. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is a great value for those in Chicago for a conference or trade show. Very convenient with shuttles to convention center and airport. Harry Caray's is a good restaurant on property. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama poco firme La cama creo que necesita cambiarse por una con mejor soporte. fuera de esto el hotel cumplió con mis expectativas ya que solo lo use por su cercanía al aeropuerto así como el servicio de transporte al mismo. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good accessability to O'Hare and CTA Blue Line. Courteous and friendly staff. The lounge in Harry Careys is great! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed comfortable suite, good to have the kitchen. every thing was clean and the service was excellent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as we were within walking distance of the concert. Enjoyed the in house restaurant also! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Garth Brooks Experience There were three issues: No free Breakfast Bar and the snack room was a little on the expensive side. The front desk used the terms Sir and Ma'am and seldom got it right...I stood by to listen to see how many times they addressed a person by the wrong sex. I would suggest stopping the use of Sir and Ma'am. One irritation is the room service (food) where there is an 18% charge and and a delivery fee. I would never pay this amount if I got poor service and adding a delivery fee should be included in the food price. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, room exceeded expectations we was very impressed with our room, the divided sleeping rooms with tv in each, fridge, microwave, bar sink, way beyond our expectations for what we paid. The staff was SO helpful and nice. Will absolutely stay here again if we ever go back to Chicago. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy night... great stay We stayed at this hotel during the Garth Brooks concert series and it was incredibly busy. However, we had no issues with checking in or getting any assistance we required during our stay. The Steakhouse housed inside the hotel was fabulous and accomodating. We only wish that the bar would have stayed open a bit later, especially on a busy night. We would recommend this hotel!! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was here for a trade show and this was my first time at this hotel. And the service was awesome. Great Hotel September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, smelly room and poor linens The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, the room smell like nicotine and humid and towels were frayed. The staff moved me to a much better room but still the sink of the main bedroom was leaking. I didn't complaint at that time because I had been already moved and it was inconvenient for me to be moved again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Business Trip-September '14 Very comfortable stay, lunch & dinner at Harry Carry's was great! Would have appreciated a little variation in the breakfast menu though…served the same options everyday. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean but needs updated The staff was very professional. We checked in during a very busy time and we were checked in very quickly and the staff took time to answer our questions. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only thing that I noticed was that the carpet was worn and furniture had a lot of use. It could use some updating, but other than that this was a great hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay good service, clean room, good price, zero complaints September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for concert Great location to walk to the Allstate Arena. Clean rooms with microwave and fridge. Helpful staff and great restaurant on site. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at Best Disappointed in this property. Internal noise was poor impacting sleep quality. Restaurants were less than mediocre. This was an overnight between flights; won't be staying here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The room was spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was ontime to the second. It was great to stay in a hotel that offers smoking rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean We stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day holiday weekend. We were unable to book a downtown location, as they were unavailable, and were prepared to be underwhelmed by this airport location. But the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were traveling with kids for the One Direction concert, and this location is probably not one we would have chosen (usually do a place with free breakfast) - but this was just fine. Definitely nice for adults and business. Quiet despite the location. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel at a reasonable price The Rosemont Holiday Inn is excellent. It has Queen (not Double) size beds, which are nice and comfy; we slept like Rip Van Winkle! It also has free Wi-Fi and in room refrigerator, which comes in handy if you eat out and have leftovers. It is very close to the airport; so if you are on business and need quick access, you can't beat it. I recommend this hotel above pricer ones because it is pratical, clean, and the staff is helpful if you need assistance. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean and quiet my wife and i had a very nice stay we would stay here again any time September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good We stay here all the time. We really like the 2 rooms with separate TVs. Staff is very friendly. Its clean and safe. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The most friendly and helpful front desk staff I have ever encountered on any hotel stay September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to O'Hare w/ great food next door. I often drive from rural Illinois and stay at this hotel overnight before taking early flights out of O'Hare. They have a regular shuttle to and from the airport (and free parking when you drive yourself). Harry Carey's Italian Steak House next door made every meal not just good - but awesome! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything went perfect. location is great, and all services went great. Personel is awsome. thanks Richard September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly We appreciate the parking option and 24 / 7 shuttle service to the Chicago airport. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD) Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Hotel Premium Outlets of Chicago Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading